Masthope cottage rental - back stream
back stream
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Masthope Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Sleep 5, 1 queen bed downstairs, 3 built-in single beds upstairs, 1 full bath

Quiet and peaceful guest cottage in the woods surrounded by 3 babbling streams and 4 acres of woods. Perfect for a couple or family. Walk out a sliding door to your private patio where you can grill, swing in the hammock or just listen to the streams. Three Bridges is part of Masthope Community which has countless amenities and activities. For a small community renters fee, you have access to the olympic size outdoor pool, kiddie pool, tiki bar, game room, tennis, basketball and paddle ball courts. Community lake/beach access with paddle boats and row boats, beach volleyball court, playground, outdoor grills and beach cafe. Access to Delaware River picnic area for grilling, canoeing or kayaking, Community stables with horseback riding, trail rides, private lessons. Fitness center and Ski Big Bear Mountain for skiing, snowboarding or tubing in the winter months.

For more pictures visit:

threebridgescottage.com

Cottage information: Guest cottage sleeps 5-6 people

Bedroom/Living area downstairs w/ a queen bed

2nd Bedroom upstairs w/ 3 single beds and full bath

Full kitchen stocked with dishes, glasses, microwave, toaster, etc.

Heat/AC, working fireplace & eco-friendly pellet stove

Outdoor table, grill and hammock

Cable, wi-fi, dvd player & xbox w/ games

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 397997 in Masthope, Pennsylvania

Three Bridges Cottage Retreat- 3 streams, 4 acres Poconos Paradise w/ Amenities
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Three Bridges Cottage Retreat- 3 streams, 4 acres Poconos Paradise w/ Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397997
Masthope Poconos
5

Beautiful cottage in a perfect setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I rented the cottage at Three Bridges for my girlfriend's birthday and we were not disappointed. The cottage is well manicured and perfectly situated for a romantic getaway from NYC. The kitchen and dining room area is a great spot to hang out, cook dinner and drink wine while watching the snow fall out the large window. The only thing we had an issue with was getting the pellet stove lit, however, once we got it going it was an absolutely perfect weekend getaway. Tracey was a pleasure to work with and even though she was busy with work/traveling she was always very responsive and helpful with any of our questions or concerns. We won't even bother looking anywhere else next time we want a little weekend getaway in the Poconos. This place suited our needs perfectly. Thanks again Tracey!
business
Three Bridges Cottage Retreat- 3 streams, 4 acres Poconos Paradise w/ Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397997
Masthope Poconos
5

PERFECTION.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
While looking for a place to stay in the Pocono's with my three girlfriends for the weekend, we saw a number of mediocre spaces for rent. None of them really looked clean or most importantly, loved and cared for. When I stumbled across Three Bridges Cottage here on Homeaway.com I literally had to run a lap around my house in happiness because I could not believe such a perfect place existed! Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the soothing babbling brook, crossed over the bridge to the picturesque cottage, and all our expectations were exceeded. Tracey has created such a warm and beautiful space, I could never imagine staying anywhere else when I am in the Pocono's! Her attention to details, whether it is in making sure there is everything one would need to prepare a gourmet meal or her simple, rustic style that showcases her artistic intelligence made us never want to leave. I have recommended Three Bridges Cottage to all my friends and family and know that I will be back every chance I get!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Three Bridges Cottage Retreat- 3 streams, 4 acres Poconos Paradise w/ Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397997
Masthope Poconos
Central Coast, CA
4

Summer in the Poconos

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Adorable cabin in a beautiful setting. Tracey is a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond both before and after to make sure we were happy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Three Bridges Cottage Retreat- 3 streams, 4 acres Poconos Paradise w/ Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397997
Masthope Poconos
5

Ana & John - New Jersey

Ana & John - New Jersey
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What can I say. This cottage was a great getaway retreat for father's day weekend. We loved everything about it. We enjoyed walking outside and just sitting there watching the water flow in the various creeks, enjoyed having coffee sitting on the back terrace/deck, and enjoyed all of the amenities that Masthope Mountain Community has to offer. Our son absolutely enjoyed everything about the cottage and the community and he is a very picky 14 year old teenager. Thank you to the owner who would email me immediately to answer any of my questions and for opening your cottage to us. Highly recommend this place to relieve any stress you may have in your life:-)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Three Bridges Cottage Retreat- 3 streams, 4 acres Poconos Paradise w/ Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397997
Masthope Poconos
3

Awesome

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Location is awesome and facility needs an improvement.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, we will definitely pass this along to the community office.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Three Bridges Cottage Retreat- 3 streams, 4 acres Poconos Paradise w/ Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397997
Masthope Poconos
Philly Suburbs, Pa
5

Great Getaway For Nature Lovers and Enjoying the Upper Delaware River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great little cottage nestled in the woods with very accommodating owners. Perfect getaway for relaxation and enjoying the upper Delaware River (kayaking & rafting). There are a few small towns to visit within a 30 min. drive. Milford is a nice little town to visit with good dining and shopping, there is also Grey Towers Castle near Milford, a nice historical landmark with great history to visit.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Three Bridges Cottage Retreat- 3 streams, 4 acres Poconos Paradise w/ Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397997
Masthope Poconos
Philadelphia
5

A Great Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time at the Three Bridges Cottage. My girlfriend and I visited during the winter so imagine the beautiful scenery from the photos covered in snow. It was a perfect. The cottage was very clean and warm for our get-away. Be sure to research hiking destinations if you're visiting during the winter. Some were closed, but we were able to find a few really nice trails that were open. We brought food and drinks, so we didn't get a chance to check out the surrounding restaurants and bars though they looked very charming. Tracey, was helpful with questions and she even shipped us a pair of shoes that we accidentally left behind. What a host! I would definitely recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Three Bridges Cottage Retreat- 3 streams, 4 acres Poconos Paradise w/ Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397997
Masthope Poconos
Philadelphia
4

Cozy cottage on nice lot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The cottage is adorable and very cozy. The real wood burning fireplace is awesome. There is also a great hiking spot nearby - 10 mile river. The nearest supermarket is 20 minutes so bring groceries. We stayed in each night so cant comment on nearby restaurants. There were a few minor issues in the kitchen. First, the coffee maker is a little hotel-like 4 cup number that does not work at all. And, when using the oven, the kitchen smelled of gas, so we had to keep a window open when cooking. Other than that the place was great and we had a very nice and relaxing weekend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review Ersin! Glad you enjoyed your stay! We will update the coffee maker and check the stove. Thanks again for the helpful comments and hope to see you guys back again soon.
Best,
Tracey
(update: new 12 cup coffee pot ordered!)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Three Bridges Cottage Retreat- 3 streams, 4 acres Poconos Paradise w/ Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397997
Masthope Poconos
Somerset, New Jersey
5

Winter Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The cabin is true to its description! We had a wonderful time along with our little dog Marley! (he did not want to leave) We highly recommend this cabin for anyone who is looking to "get away" for the weekend. One thing we can say is that most places are a bit far (besides Big Bear and the horse rides across the street) to get to; so be prepared to drive! Otherwise this was a wonderful little place, We can't wait to go back in the spring!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Three Bridges Cottage Retreat- 3 streams, 4 acres Poconos Paradise w/ Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397997
Masthope Poconos
5

AMAZING PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The combination of the serene environment and the cozy cabin made this weekend one of the best I've ever had. All of the streams and wooded areas really make for a peaceful scene. Relaxing on the hammick and making a fire outdoors was great! The place was really clean and all essential necessities were provided, making this stay all around perfect!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4