Tofino house rental - Main entrance - CedarView House, private parking and entrance
Main entrance - CedarView House, private parking and entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tofino House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6), Suite, 2 bedrooms, 1 bath (Sleeps 4)

Nestled among ancient cedars on the shore of beautiful Jensen's Bay, CedarView House & Suite is the perfect escape for your family holiday. You are only a few minutes from Chesterman Beach and a short drive to downtown. After a day spent surfing, kayaking or walking the miles of unspoiled beaches, slip into the private hot tub overlooking Jensens Bay, enjoy the warmth of our wood fired sauna with a breathtaking view of Clayoquot Sound and the mountains in the distance. Sit around an open fire and enjoy the company of family and friends. The outside wrap around deck offers plenty of space to sit back and enjoy the view and there is an outdoor BBQ for grilling the day’s catch.

At the end of the day, you will find Cedarview House & Suite has all the amenities you need for a relaxing and enjoyable retreat. There are 3 bedrooms in the main house, each with handcrafted cedar queen size bed, comfy down duvet and private ensuite bathrooms. The spacious open concept living/dining area includes a fully appointed kitchen, all with a great view of the inlet and mountains.

Beginning July 1 CedarView Suite will be available for rent only with the main House. CedarView House, together with CedarView Suite will accommodate up to 10 guests. There is a full kitchen, bathroom and living room and spectacular views of Jensens Bay.

Call for availability and pricing to rent CedarView Suite together with the main house.

IN ADDITION WE OFFER SPECIAL 1 AND 2 COUPLE RATES FOR CEDARVIEW HOUSE DURING OUR LOW AND SPRING/FALL SEASONS. CALL FOR DETAILS ON OUR COUPLES RATES - 1-888-448-4141

Owner Chris Grice on site in second floor suite to help make your stay in Tofino a perfect getaway for families and friends.

More Details
Hide Details

Everyone who visits Tofino for the first time is instantly transformed by this very unique fishing village located at the end of the TransCanada Highway. It happened to us on our first visit here in the 90's. The area has so much to offer and yet quietly remains a slightly obscure destination that many people have not even heard about. That's what keeps our guests coming back year after year. Whether you come to go fishing, surfing, whale watching, hike the many wilderness trails or just to relax and take in the scenery your first trip to Tofino will not be your last.

Beginning July 1, 2014 CedarView Suite wil be available for rent in conjunction with CedarView House giving our guests an additional 2 bedrooms each with a queen size bed. The suite has a full bathroom, living room and kitchen.

30 Reviews of Property 397987 in Tofino, British Columbia

Cedar~~View House & Suite - 5 Minute Walk to Chesterman Beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 30 reviews
business
Cedar~~View House & Suite - 5 Minute Walk to Chesterman Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397987vbi
1-888-448-4141
Tofino Vancouver Island
Vancouver
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I recently stayed here with my husband, baby, parents, two dogs, and sister and brother-in-law. There was ample space for all of us! The kitchen is well stocked and the beds were comfortable. The surrounding area is gorgeous and my parents, who are birdwatchers, really loved going down to the little patio next to the hot tub that overlooks the mudflats: this is ideal shorebird habitat. It was also fabulous to be right across the street from Chesterman Beach! We would absolutely stay here again. Oh, and the surprise delivery of the freshest salmon I've ever eaten from Chris was very welcome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cedar~~View House & Suite - 5 Minute Walk to Chesterman Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397987vbi
1-888-448-4141
Tofino Vancouver Island
Vancouver, BC
5

Well appointed, stocked kitchen & awesome hot tub!

Well appointed, stocked kitchen & awesome hot tub!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great 3 night stay at the Cedarview House! The house is comfy and cozy with nice attention to detail. We cooked amazing seafood dinners at the house each night and found all the cooking supplies we needed in the fully stocked kitchen. Each evening we enjoyed the hot tub followed by movies on the flat screen TV. A great value for the money, will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Cedar~~View House & Suite - 5 Minute Walk to Chesterman Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397987vbi
1-888-448-4141
Tofino Vancouver Island
Salem, Virginia
5

Wonderful Place--In Every Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This trip was our second one to Tofino, a place we LOVE! Finding the Cedarview House made this trip even better than the first one. The house is exactly as depicted--even better, since the pictures of the living area don't adequately (to me) reflect the comfort of the room. We loved every minute of the week we spent there: two boat trips with Chris (one fishing, one wildlife watching), walking the beach daily (both Chesterman, only a 5-minute walk away, as well as those in Pacific Rim National Park--a surfer's paradise), sitting on the deck of the house, cooking the fish we caught, relaxing in a comfortable, "feel good" spot. The house is comfortable, clean, well-equipped, located close to the village for grocery runs and so forth, but out of town enough to be absolutely peaceful. Tofino is a beautiful spot, and the Cedarview House a perfect spot to enjoy all the beauty that is on display there. We hope we can return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cedar~~View House & Suite - 5 Minute Walk to Chesterman Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397987vbi
1-888-448-4141
Tofino Vancouver Island
5

Family reunion of 4 generations.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A fantastic time, close to Chesterman Beach and the boat excursion with Chris was great for finding crabs to take home and whale watching. Ages 6mths to 93yrs with 5 people in between, especially enjoyed the hot tub, kids in the morning, adults the evening.
business
Cedar~~View House & Suite - 5 Minute Walk to Chesterman Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397987vbi
1-888-448-4141
Tofino Vancouver Island
Port Coquitlam
5

Great house for a group.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is just as described. It is clean, large and has everything you would need for cooking, sleeping and enjoying all that the area has to offer. It looked even better than the pictures with flowers blooming on the porch and lots of comfy places to sit. It is a very peaceful place to stay and the beach across the street is fantastic. We enjoyed the hot tub with it's great bay view. The owner was very helpful on the phone and his son, Chris, who lives upstairs answered all our questions, brought us supplies when we asked for them and even brought us a wonderful salmon caught earlier that day. It was delicious! I would highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cedar~~View House & Suite - 5 Minute Walk to Chesterman Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397987vbi
1-888-448-4141
Tofino Vancouver Island
Manitoba
5

A Great Week-end!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family spent 3 nights at this wonderful location. It was the perfect spot for my husband and me to celebrate our 40th anniversary with our sons and their families. The house is well equipped, spacious, and the setting is private and tranquil. We all enjoyed the beach which is a short walk from the house. The salmon and crab that were caught while out on Chris's boat made a special dinner! We couldn't ask for a nicer place for our special family week-end! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cedar~~View House & Suite - 5 Minute Walk to Chesterman Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397987vbi
1-888-448-4141
Tofino Vancouver Island
Sheffield UK
5

The Bellamys and Shaw from Sheffield UK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at Cedar View with our daughter, son in law and grandson for 4 nights. It is an amazing house with everything you could possibly want and in a stunning location. Chris is a great guy, very knowledgable and friendly. He was really good with our 9 year old grandson and taught him a lot. We had 3 days on the boat, one fishing, one bear watching (amongst other wildlife) and a trip to the thermal springs (which included whale watching, sea lions, otters, porpoise to mention a few). It was FANTASTIC. Chris knows everything and is willing to share his knowledge, which is invaluable. I cannot recommend using the boat enough, very worthwhile. We never heard him upstairs so dont worry about that! We loved Cedar View and will return if we get the chance. An amazing holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cedar~~View House & Suite - 5 Minute Walk to Chesterman Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397987vbi
1-888-448-4141
Tofino Vancouver Island
UK
5

Fantastic House next to the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Spent 5 days in Cedarview House from 24th May. The house is perfect, really well equipped, very comfortable beds, great location. You can see bears whilst sitting in the hot tub and the view from the house is brilliant.

The owner Chris lives on site and I have to say he really made the holiday, why bother with the organised trips in Tofino when Chris can take you to see everything. We fished (with great results), whale watched, visited the hot springs, sea lions, sea otters, bears, eagles and much more. Chris gets you incredibly close to the action is very knowledgeable and a thoroughly nice chap.

If you are staying in Tofino, stay in this house it's the best!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cedar~~View House & Suite - 5 Minute Walk to Chesterman Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397987vbi
1-888-448-4141
Tofino Vancouver Island
Calgary, Alberta
5

Wonderful Honeymoon in Tofino

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I loved Cedarview! The view from the hot tub is amazing and Chesterman beach is just a short walk away. We brought our little boston terrier with us and she had an amazing time running around the property and the beaches.

The house is well stocked, even with a large pot and utensils for cooking crab. I would definitely recommend Cedarview to friends and would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cedar~~View House & Suite - 5 Minute Walk to Chesterman Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397987vbi
1-888-448-4141
Tofino Vancouver Island
Quadra Island
5

Sauna lovers solace!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family of four were very very comfortable in Cedarview House ...we had plenty of room so that everyone had there own space, and bathroom! We were happy to have the sauna and hot tub to keep us busy outdoors, even in the rain! Our teenagers also surfed at Chesterman Beach, a five minute walk away.....great vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1