Sturgeon Bay cottage rental - Front, waterside, of cottage
Front, waterside, of cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sturgeon Bay Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) on the lake.

Door County has it all,boating, fishing, golfing, art galleries, and just relaxing.Only 9 miles from the Algoma Marina with Charter fishing available or 15 miles from Sturgeon Bay. My now -four year old vacation home is on Lake Michigan with views of the sunrise, shipping lane, as well as fishing boats in the early AM. Three bedrooms and two baths, sleeps 6 to 8. The open concept kitchen, dining, family room, is spacious and welcoming. Enjoy a quiet cup of coffee on the screened porch while watching the sunrise. Plenty of seating to watch flat screen TV and enjoy the gas fire place on chilly evenings. or sit by the lake at night to watch the moon and stars or make smores using the portable firepit. Daytime activities are all within easy reach such as golf courses,( more than a dozen ), local winieries with tasting areas, many fine restaurants,art galleries and of course, shopping. Live theater is available north of Sturgeon Bay, with professional actors, all summer long. Some days you will find farmers markets, fishboils,and outdoor concerts by local bands. Lots to do or just relax and listen to the waves crashing to shore. What a delight!!! New!! Wireless Broadband,by Satellite!!

Keep in touch!!

Keywords: My vacation home has 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, is a water front with rocky shoreline, beautiful sunrise, screened porch, close to Sturgeon Bay in Door County, and only 40 minutes to Lambeau Field and Green Bay Packers.

More Details
Hide Details

I always wanted to live near the water ever since

childhood. Door County has it all within a short drive,parks to theater.

Joanne Nesbitt purchased this cottage in 2009

The location is so quiet and beautiful, I could just picture a home when I bought the land a few years ago. The architect, builder, and I personally planned this home down to the last piece of wood. It was very exciting and turned out great.

The quiet, friendly neighbors make this an ideal place to stay. It can be as private as you want or invite friends to enjoy the lake. Just a very relaxing atmosphere with gorgeous views of the water day and night.

21 Reviews of Property 397892 in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Now -Five Year Old Lake Michigan Home inSouthern Door County
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Now -Five Year Old Lake Michigan Home inSouthern Door County
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397892vbi
920-743-5862
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

Clarlinretreat - the modern comfortable and cozy lakeside cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This modern cottage was very comfortable, roomy and well-equipped /stocked with all the essentials for a perfectly relaxing stay. The owner was gracious and helpful as well as very prompt about answering questions and relaying information about the area. It was great to come back to this quiet area, sit on the back deck and look out over the lake after a day of sightseeing. The house was actually much roomier than it looks in the listing photos. We will definitely be back for a longer stay in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. So happy you found my cottage relaxing, that is what I strive for, a vacation that is calming. Do come back to enjoy Door County again, Joanne
business
Now -Five Year Old Lake Michigan Home inSouthern Door County
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397892vbi
920-743-5862
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home was a great getaway! Such a modern cabin that was such a treat. We had a snowy/rainy day and the internet and TV's were great! :) Loved that we were able to bring our little puppy as well. :) Your house had everything we would ever need for a stay. Very accommodating and a clean home!

Will recommend to friends and family. Hope to come again someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words."We aim to please" Anyway, it is nice to
know you recognize the cleanliness my housekeeper supplies. It could
not be done without her. Come see us again sometime, Joanne
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Now -Five Year Old Lake Michigan Home inSouthern Door County
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397892vbi
920-743-5862
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

Shore of Lake Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very clean and nicely furnished . The rocker in the living room was my favorite. Real peaceful, secluded .setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, that rocker is my favorite too. So
happy you enjoyed the quiet. Come back to Door County again, Joanne
business
Now -Five Year Old Lake Michigan Home inSouthern Door County
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397892vbi
920-743-5862
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

Clar Lin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was one of the nicest homes I had ever rented through VRBO. Everything was as listed, pictures were accurate, and everything worked! Really appreciated the peace and quiet. Very liveable rooms. Very nice deck and sunroom. Very clean. Would definitely rent again, with no hesitation. My 1 1/2 year old grandson loved the open spaces, and comfy chairs for his book readings. Great place to enjoy your family without the fast paced world around you. Can,t do any better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Dave. Quiet, space, and cleanliness, is what we work
for at Clar Lin. Hope you are all relaxed and ready to face another year.
Look forward to having all of you visit again, sometime. Joanne
business
Now -Five Year Old Lake Michigan Home inSouthern Door County
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397892vbi
920-743-5862
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

Another Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our second time renting this location and we definitely will be back again! There were a total of 6 adults and we had plenty of room in the great room playing games, watching movies or relaxing on the back deck looking at the Lake. Very clean and well maintained home and the atmosphere of the home and location on the lake were very relaxing. The owner was also very helpful in answering any questions before our arrival. We definitely will recommend this location to our family and friends!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi again, happy you all had a nice time. My housekeeper is really great and very fussy cleaning everything. So glad you had such beautiful weather for your stay. We try to please. Thanks again, and come back
again. Joanne
business
Now -Five Year Old Lake Michigan Home inSouthern Door County
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397892vbi
920-743-5862
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

Second Visit as Good as the First!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the second year that my sister, granddaughter and I have stayed at Joanne's vacation property and it was a great repeat experience. The house has everything you could need and the view is hard to beat. (Don't be mislead by the tree in front of the screen porch - it really does not interfere with the view at all.) There is also plenty of room for children to run and play and there is an inflatable swimming pool for your use if the weather permits.This year we were witness to a fabulous full "moonrise" over the lake. Breathtaking! It was unfortunate that during our week the neighbors began to put a new roof on their house but - hey- they shouldn't have to do it again for a good, long time so we aren't worried about future visits at all.:) This year was cooler than last year so we took advantage of the fireplace. I truly can't think of enough good things to say about the property or our experience working with Joanne!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi again, happy you guys got to see the beautiful moonrise. Quite the
thing to see. It really was quite cool so the fireplace (and furnace)
would take care of that. I do try to make it a "home away from home"
Do come back to Door County again sometime. Joanne
business
Now -Five Year Old Lake Michigan Home inSouthern Door County
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397892vbi
920-743-5862
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

Button Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful home with a stunning view of Lake Michigan. It was our first time doing a vacation rental but it won't be our last. We enjoyed many evenings out on the deck watching the waves roll in. Very relaxing. Close drive to many Door County activities. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, Erica. It is nice to hear good things after
the effort we owners put in to make your vacation great. Also very
happy you had such nice weather for the week. Be sure to come back
to Door County sometime, lots to do here. Joanne
business
Now -Five Year Old Lake Michigan Home inSouthern Door County
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397892vbi
920-743-5862
Sturgeon Bay Door County
Isanti, MN
5

Fabulous vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property is amazing! The listing is accurate and the house is beautiful. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay and explore Door County. Since it is located in the southern part of the county, it is a short drive to some places like Fish Creek or Egg Harbor. It was a peaceful and beautiful view to return to each day after sightseeing. Be sure to check out downtown Sturgeon Bay...there are some great shops and restaurants. Thanks for sharing your vacation home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review. My cottage is a comfortable place
to return to after a busy day, that's as it should be. So happy you
were pleased. Come back again to Door County sometime. Joanne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now -Five Year Old Lake Michigan Home inSouthern Door County
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397892vbi
920-743-5862
Sturgeon Bay Door County
5

Awesome place with unexceptional service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Its a beautiful home at beautiful location. The property is a neat and clean and its like newly built and well maintained. Its cheap and affordable. There are nearby "Piggly Wiggly" convenient store, gas Station, Renards Cheese, Subway and many more food shops. Joanne helped us by answering all concerns we have before renting this place; even allowed us for staying little longer than checkout time with no extra charge. The place very beautiful and enough stuff for 7-8 adults. I would definitely recommend others to book this place for your trip to Door County. Thank you very much Joanne.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you all found my cottage comfortable for all. It was built to
enjoy and that 's the whole idea. Come back to Door County again
and enjoy. Joanne
business
Now -Five Year Old Lake Michigan Home inSouthern Door County
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397892vbi
920-743-5862
Sturgeon Bay Door County
Green Bay, WI
5

Senior

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We use the cabin for family reunion, there were 7 of us all between ages 67 & 86 and we had a great time. Thanks to Superstorm Sandy we got to see some really great waves from safety of cabin. We just enjoyed playing games, eating and great conversations. The cabin has everything you need to have a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. Even tho there were 7 people, my cottage
has room for all even tho the dining table is small. There is always
room at the island. So happy you were all safe inside when that
storm hit. Thanks again and come back to enjoy Door County again.
Joanne
Helpful votes: 1/1