Kihei condo rental - Looking out from the kitchen
Looking out from the kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Relax on our semi private lanai with your morning coffee or breakfast and enjoy the start of the day in paradise. Our condo comes equipped with everything you'll need for your island get away. Beach chairs and towels wait for your walk to Charlie Young Beach right across the street. Need to stay all day pack a lunch in a cooler. Need more to do you can stroll up Charlie Young and hike down Kamaloe 1 2 & 3 for a great beach hike or go the other way and it's a short hike to Cove Beach where you can rent surf boards or paddle boards for the day. A little farther past that lies Kihei main district of coffee shops, bars, restaurants, and shopping for the unlucky one's back home. We also have books on what to do and where to do it in Maui all for your use.

Feel like just laying by the pool go for it at anyone of 3 pools on the grounds. Tennis anyone?? Rackets await for a anyone who is up to it. Golf course are as close as 5 min from the front door. To much sun just spend the afternoon relaxing in the condo with the sliding door open and the front door open and sit back and enjoy the Maui trades come thru and make you forget about the hustle and bustle of the mainland.

Evening enjoy the BBQ's right outside the front door a great place to meet other travelers and get new idea's for the days to come. Feel like cooking in then use our fully equipped kitchen. Once dinner is cooked enjoy dinner in the lanai in the warm Maui evening. After dinner take a walk up and down South Kihei Rd and enjoy the warm evening and moonlight beach walk Now it's time to call it a day in paradise and get a good night sleep on a comfortable queen bed.

Keywords: Restful, Quiet, Soothing

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 397862 in Kihei, Hawaii

Peaceful Ground Floor Garden Paradise
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Peaceful Ground Floor Garden Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397862vbi
(650)-589-9135
Kihei Maui
Ukiah, Calif
5

TOP OF THE LINE ACCOMODATIONS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This is an EXCELLENT condo! Gary and Marian have really done an exceptional job with the furnishings and amenities provided in this condo. It is a very relaxing location; ground floor, end unit. Very quiet, and close to the barbeque, tennis courts, parking, and the beach across the street. This would be a very nice place for a young family with small children. There is even a "tub" of "kid's toys" stored in the closet. Children could go right out front on the lawn and play in full view of mom and dad! The furnishings are excellent, and the kitchen is well stocked with everything imaginable! It is truly a "home away from home". There is a nice breeze flowing through the condo, so the air conditioning really isn't needed. Nothing like a cool, Hawaiian breeze! I would not hesitate to recommend this condo to family and friends. I could not be happier in any other condo. And, it is in walking distance to shops, Foodland, and restaurants! A wonderful place to stay. YOU could not go wrong staying here!! Give Gary and Marian a call. They are excellent to "work" with, and enjoy your stay here as I have!
Mahalo nui loa to Gary and Marian.....Give them a call and book your stay in paradise!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Ground Floor Garden Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397862vbi
(650)-589-9135
Kihei Maui
5

Kihei is the BEST!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time the condo was just right. We were not looking for a place to live in, we wanted a place to sleep. We went to Maui to see and do and be. We did all that! But the best part was the condo. It was a great place to crash at night. We had a full kitchen and the use of an outdoor grills. We ate out only twice in 2 weeks. We were 50 yards from Charles Young beach. We enjoyed walking to the beach, swimming and sun sets. Public transportation in available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Ground Floor Garden Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397862vbi
(650)-589-9135
Kihei Maui
Winnipeg
5

Chris & Donn Marcus

Chris & Donn Marcus
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our great escape from the Canadian winter. Looked forward to returning to this condo and it did not disappoint...just felt like home away from home. Loved being on the main floor and so close to the BBQ. Condo was very comfortable, clean and well stocked. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and very accommodating. Enjoyed being so close to Charley Young Beach. Look forward to returning next year, and many more years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Peaceful Ground Floor Garden Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397862vbi
(650)-589-9135
Kihei Maui
Millbrae, CA
5

Home away from home in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We found ourselves in a home away from home in paradise! Location is convenient to parking, pool, tennis court, barbecue area, a short walk across the street to beach, restaurant and shopping. This unit is situated with privacy from the front entrance and back patio and yard. Updated and beautifully decorated, the owners have thought of and provided everything possible to make the stay as comfortable as possible. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Ground Floor Garden Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397862vbi
(650)-589-9135
Kihei Maui
Black Creek
5

Perfection in Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
To begin please excuse my overuse of superlatives. A gem of a Condo situated in South Kihei far enough off the busy South Kihei road to afford a quiet peaceful stay. The condo is in a A1 condition: well stocked kitchen, comfortable Queen bed, lots of storage space for your personal items, flat screen tv, great shower, wi-fi, and free long distance phone to brag to your friends and relatives back in rainy Canada. Although it is warm we did not use the AC because there is a balmy breeze that keeps this ground floor unit comfortable. Because the lanai is on the ground floor the apartment seems more spacious than above units. This unit's location ensures a very private aspect--you cannot see the parking lots nor can other guest on foot see you. One bonus I really appreciated was the proximity to the barbecues--just a short stroll from our front door to two great BBQs that are cleaned daily--great place to meet other tenants and exchange travelling tips as well as grill your fresh caught tropical fish--yum! The complex is constantly being maintained throughout the day and as a result it is immaculate. And the security patrolling the grounds at night gave a welcome sense of security. Booking the Condo with Gary and Marian was a simple process and went without a hitch. They answered our email queries promptly. For the money I don't think you can find a better value in Kihei! We did a lot of snorkeling, Ahihi Bay cannot be missed as well as Honolua Bay--spotted turtles Wailea and Kamole III. Try Tommy Bahamas at happy hour for the best Mai Tai. Paia is a great little village and while there dine at Paia Fish Market fresh tasty food at a great price along with a busy ambiance. I could go on in length at all the wonderful experiences we had--but I will leave that up to you to discover your own Maui treasures--but the whole trip was undoubtable enhanced knowing that we had a sweet little condo to call home after a hard days of exploring and relaxing. Mahola Gary and Marian--we will certainly be contacting you in the future to once again rent your condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Ground Floor Garden Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397862vbi
(650)-589-9135
Kihei Maui
California
5

Perfect!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay here was out of this world!! Perfect hardly describes it. The accommodations were wonderful for our family. Very clean and well maintained. Beach, shops and dining all within walking distance! I will repeat my visit here any time. Thanks again to the owners, wonderful people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Ground Floor Garden Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397862vbi
(650)-589-9135
Kihei Maui
Qualicum Beach, BC, Canada
5

Destination Wedding Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We went to Maui for our son and daughter in law's destination wedding. The Maui Vista was perfect our group of about 30. We enjoyed the proximity to the beaches and basic amenities. Our particular condo was clean and neat. It had everything we needed ...even for the beach. It was very quiet in our building with a visible security presence. The owners were very flexible with our check out time as we had a late departure flight. I would recommend Gary and Marian's condo to anyone considering a stay in Maui
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Ground Floor Garden Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397862vbi
(650)-589-9135
Kihei Maui
Vancouver BC
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed in this condo for 17 wonderful days. We really enjoyed our stay, the condo was nicely decorated, clean and came with so many extras. Everything we needed was right here. The most important was the very comfortable bed. Free wireless internet. We really enjoyed having such a relaxing place to retire to after busy days out and about. Great location you can walk to the beach, shops, restaurants or groceries. Parking is free. Charley young beach is just a 2 minute walk from the door. Love the ground floor as it give you more space would be great if you have kids. Grounds are well kept with beautiful gardens. Thank you Gary & Marion for letting us use your condo. Hope to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Ground Floor Garden Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397862vbi
(650)-589-9135
Kihei Maui
4

Great Place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at this condo was fantastic. This was our second time to Maui and this is probably one of the best situated affordable condo complexes in Kihei. The condo is well stocked with beach items including chairs, coolers, towels, etc. It was very comfortable for us. We found that we did not have to use the air conditioning at all because of the nice breeze with the windows open. Another great trip to Maui....Mahalo Gary & Marian!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Peaceful Ground Floor Garden Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397862vbi
(650)-589-9135
Kihei Maui
Winnipeg
5

Winterpeg Couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great condo & very comfortable & very clean too. The ownes were very prompt & helpful with any requests. Loved being on the main floor of the complex and especially being across the street from CharleyYonge Beach too. All in all, a wonderful experience....many fond memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway