Old Naples house rental - Naples Pier - Luxury Cottage Rental - Walk to Beach and Fifth Ave !
Naples Pier - Luxury Cottage Rental - Walk to Beach and Fifth Ave !
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 - 31 nights
 

Old Naples House Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

'Chatterbox Cottage' in the Heart of Olde Naples - Ideal Location - walk to everything.

Sophisticated unique luxurious four bedroom, two bath Cottage in the Historic District of Olde Naples. Short two block walk to Fifth Avenue. Enjoy the fine dining, cafes, art galleries, and theater. Short walk to Tin City Marina for waterfront dining or boat ride on Naples Bay( 3 blocks). Walk to gorgeous Gulf Beach (8 blocks) Heated swimming pool.

The cottage is well suited to both young families and seniors with one level living and an open floor plan. Meticulous eat-in kitchen with stone counters and GE and Bosch stainless steel appliances. Sleek Modern Baths with Glass Tiles and High End Fixtures. 'British Colonial' Island Style Decor: Bamboo, sea grass, rattan, cork and other natural materials throughout - a smartly designed retreat for a relaxed vacation.

***NOTE*** SEE ALSO OUR NEWEST OLD NAPLES PROPERTIES:

'ROYAL PALM COTTAGE' -HOMEAWAY LISTING # 3508685

'CAPRI COTTAGE' HOMEAWAY LISTING # 3473312****

Tennis available at Cambier Park just across the street with 12 har-tru lighted tennis courts or play a round of Golf at nearby Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club. Playground at Cambier Park.

Please take a look at our favorable guest reviews with the highest satisfaction year after year.

Special rate may apply based upon occupancy, season, and duration of stay.

Note: Split floor plan enables greater privacy when having guests or a larger family. There are two spacious bedrooms and full bath off the living room in the front portion of the home. Kitchen is open to the living room. Beyond the kitchen in the rear of the home there is another dining area, a master bedroom suite with master bath, a smaller fourth bedroom with twin bed, Den/fifth Bedroom with queen sleeper sofa. The master bedroom has sliding plantation doors which open onto a sitting area with views to the pool.

The three sets of french doors - open to the pool - provide for casual indoor/outdoor living and entertaining. The Den/Fifth bedroom also has French doors that open both to the pool and private backyard.

Bedroom # 1 - King Bed - Sleep Number Bed

Bedroom # 2 - King Bed - Sealy Posturepedic

Bedroom # 3 - Twin Bed - Sealy Posturepedic

Bedroom # 4 - Queen Bed - Sealy Posturepedic

Den (or Fifth Bedroom) with queen sleeper sofa

There is off street parking for two cars. 5 Flat Screen TVs, wireless internet access, full laundry, linens and towels, beach chairs and beach umbrellas provided.

Comfort, charm, sophistication with premium location in the heart of everything makes this a great vacation choice. It is a wonderful luxury rental.

Keywords: cottage, house, single family home, key west style, beach cottage, beach house, vacation home, old naples,

More Details
Hide Details

We live and work in New Jersey and try to get to Naples as often as possible. Jim is an attorney and former prosecutor and Michael owns a home inspection company. We enjoy visits to Old Naples with family and friends.

James Fine purchased this house in 2004

The location in the best part of Old Naples close to both the beach and Fifth Ave. made the decision very easy. We feel very fortunate to be able to get to the home throughout the year.

There are terrific outdoor activities...from the beach to tennis and everything else that old naples has to offer. The house itself is a great place to unwind and relax with family and friends.

12 Reviews of Property 48292 in Old Naples, Florida

Olde Naples 4 Bedroom Luxury Cottage - Walk to 5th & Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Olde Naples 4 Bedroom Luxury Cottage - Walk to 5th & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48292vb
+1 9736671414
Old Naples Naples Area
Toronto, ON., Canada
5

KCJD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I am extremely pleased to offer the review for Chatterbox Cottage (Property 48292) and our family just returned from a one week stay June 1, 2013. We were looking for a luxury property for a very relaxed stay and to explore Olde Naples. We wanted refined comfort and we were not disappointed!

Fantastic layout!

The initial inquiry to the owner prior to booking made us certain that we found the right place. The owner satisfied all of our travel and property questions and exceeded our expectations with so many helpful suggestions. The owner's local knowledge just enhanced our stay with such useful insights such as restaurant recommendations, markets, and other amenities in Olde Naples.

Upon arrival the property was very well captured in the photo's that were on the site. The property was extremely clean and with all the conveniences of home were at our finger tips. Chatterbox Cottage was so accurately depicted in both the photo's and reviews of the property. The kitchen is great for when you just want to stay in. Chatterbox Cottage is very tastefully appointed and there are some great historic photo's of Olde Naples throughout the home. The location is superb and so convenient to many of the things to do in Olde Naples. Many of the activites are also within easy walking distance such as restaurants, shopping, parks, tennis or the beach. The house's layout offers areas for both privacy and for family gatherings.

My wife and children's faces were all that I needed to know that this was the right spot. The lanai and pool are a highlight for quiet relaxation. The beaches are beautiful and we saw dolphins regularly from the Naples Pier and from frequent walks on the beach.

The two owner's have put a lot of attention into the detail and condition of their property to ensure that their guests have everything that is needed for a memorable stay. They were great to deal with and we did seek suggestions as this was our first trip to Naples and first time using VRBO. The owner's are exceptional and very friendly, helpful, and professional. I think they take great pride in their property and in ensuring their guests have a memorable stay. That is certainly how my wife and I felt about the whole experience.

This was a vacation property that we could gladly recommend to family and friends without hesitation. Chatterbox Cottage tailors to comfort and convenience for the discerning traveller. We will gladly return! This property is unique, rare and special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Olde Naples 4 Bedroom Luxury Cottage - Walk to 5th & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48292vb
+1 9736671414
Old Naples Naples Area
Erie, PA
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chatterbox Cottage--although be advised that "cottage" is a bit misleading. The home is very spacious and comfortable--we traveled with 4 adult children and everyone had plenty of room to "spread out". The property is impeccably clean and an easy walk to the beach and to many of the restaurants and shops. There's a great park right across the street for those of you travelling with young children or for tennis players. Numerous bistro type breakfast places within blocks of the property. Owner recommended The Dock at Crayton's Cove--walked there the day we arrived and had a lovely dinner--good food, reasonable, and right on the water. The screened lanai and pool area was so relaxing that we opted to grill a few nights and just enjoy the peace and QUIET. Kitchen is very well stocked--has everything you need for "cooking in" if you choose to--many groceries just a short drive away also.
The property manager happened to be there when we arrived and was delightful--happy to show us around--and had lots of info on the area--assured us that she was nearby if we needed anything (which we didn't, but nice to know!)
Would highly recommend the property and we're looking forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Olde Naples 4 Bedroom Luxury Cottage - Walk to 5th & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48292vb
+1 9736671414
Old Naples Naples Area
Shelby Township MI
5

The perfect family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Chatterbox Cottage was perfect! The cottage was very clean and beautiful. The location was perfect. The beach and down town area were in walking distance. My husband and I & 5 kids (ages 14-22) had enough room and were very comfortable. We will be coming back to the Chatterbox Cottage for years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Olde Naples 4 Bedroom Luxury Cottage - Walk to 5th & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48292vb
+1 9736671414
Old Naples Naples Area
5

Wonderful home in Naples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a fabulous vacation at the Chatterbox Cottage. I highly recommend the home for anyone visiting Naples. Here are the high points:

1. The home is completely remodeled with the latest updates. It is spacious and comfortable. Kitchen is large and great for cooking, new appliances.
2. Location is amazing. Three short blocks to all the stores on 5th Avenue, about six blocks to great restaurants and stores on 3rd street, 4 blocks to the bay and about eight blocks to the beach. Next to a large park and public tennis center.
3. The beach is beautiful. No high rises, perfect sand with few pebbles or stones. Short walk to the Naples pier.
4. High speed internet, heated pool
5. Very quiet. No road or neighbor noise
6. Owner is great, easy to communicate with and very helpful and good natured.

This is a wonderful home to stay in during a visit to Naples. I highly recommend this home for couples or families.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Olde Naples 4 Bedroom Luxury Cottage - Walk to 5th & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48292vb
+1 9736671414
Old Naples Naples Area
Portland Oregon
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a fabulous vacation at the Chatterbox Cottage. I highly recommend the home for anyone visiting Naples. Here are the high points:

1. The home is completely remodeled with the latest updates. It is spacious and comfortable. Kitchen is large and great for cooking, new appliances.
2. Location is amazing. Three short blocks to all the stores on 5th Avenue, about six blocks to great restaurants and stores on 3rd street, 4 blocks to the bay and about eight blocks to the beach. Next to a large park and public tennis center.
3. The beach is beautiful. No high rises, perfect sand with few pebbles or stones. Short walk to the Naples pier.
4. High speed internet, heated pool
5. Very quiet. No road or neighbor noise
6. Owner is great, easy to communicate with and very helpful and good natured.

This is a wonderful home to stay in during a visit to Naples. I highly recommend this home for couples or families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Olde Naples 4 Bedroom Luxury Cottage - Walk to 5th & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48292vb
+1 9736671414
Old Naples Naples Area
Sparta
5

Peaceful and Pretty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is our second year vacationing at this property, and we love it! The floor plan provides separate areas for each member of the family to have their own space when needed as well as good common areas for everyone to come together. This charming house is beautifully decorated, and always so clean! There is plenty to do and exploring is so convenient from this location - your car is rarely needed.
I have perfectionist tendencies, and this vacation rental gets my highest recommendation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Olde Naples 4 Bedroom Luxury Cottage - Walk to 5th & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48292vb
+1 9736671414
Old Naples Naples Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Chatterbox Cottage is a Naples Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This charming cottage provided perfect accomodations for our Naples multi-generational family vacation. The house is immaculately kept and the updated bathrooms have a spa-like feel. The owner provides basic household supplies (beach towels, laundry supplies, pool/beach toys) and a well-stocked kitchen to facilitate guests' enjoyment of the home. The location is ideal with easy walking access to 5th Ave., the beach and 3rd St. The owner is pleasant to work with and the rental process went very smoothly. We highly recommend this property and would be thrilled to stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Olde Naples 4 Bedroom Luxury Cottage - Walk to 5th & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48292vb
+1 9736671414
Old Naples Naples Area
Dracut, MA
5

Chatterbox Cottage 11/2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We just came back from a week in Naples at the Chatterbox cottage....girls week away! We LOVED the place! House was the perfect size for our group of 6 and so was the location. We walked everywhere….Fifth Av., Third St., and the beach. We even commented that next year we won’t even bother to rent a car as this place is close to everything House had everything we needed and then some. Had many a cocktail around the table on the lanai! Weather was perfect and the house could not have been nicer. Can't wait to rent it again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Olde Naples 4 Bedroom Luxury Cottage - Walk to 5th & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48292vb
+1 9736671414
Old Naples Naples Area
Milwaukee, WI
5

Pefect accomodations for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Chatterbox Cottage offered everything we were looking for in a vacation rental. The home was comfortable and bright, well decorated and stocked with all that we needed for cooking and relaxing around the house. We traveled with a young child, and the owner put up a gate around the pool prior to our arrival, which worked out well for us, as our 3 year old was eager to go in the pool everyday. The location was perfect, with everything in walking distance. There is a wonderful park just a few blocks away for children. The owner was pleasant and returned our security deposit timely. We would stay here again and recommend this house to our friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Olde Naples 4 Bedroom Luxury Cottage - Walk to 5th & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48292vb
+1 9736671414
Old Naples Naples Area
Cheshire, England
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We've been coming to Naples for 10 years and regret we hadn't found this wonderful cottage before. It was the perfect location for everything Naples has to offer. We were able to spend a relaxing time with our family in a spacious and tastefully decorated house, with a great pool and lots of amenities. This was the first time my sone and his girlfriend had come with us and they loved the house as much as they loved Florida. We will definately book this house again, my husband can't wait!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12