Venice house rental - Our Laguna mansion is surrounded by multi-million dollar homes.
Our Laguna mansion is surrounded by multi-million dollar homes.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Venice House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

A millionaire experience that’s just for you. Need a large property for your family reunion or a destination wedding in Venice? Come closer. An ideal location on Venice Island itself, this is the home you’ve been looking for with an electric heated pool. Your pets are welcome to join the fun as well.

Laguna Mansion is a particular favorite with past renters and they laud it with praise. It boasts a consistent rating of 4.9 stars out of five. A new, heated pool is only the beginning of the mega-luxury vacation for a fantastic time with up to 14 guests.

Enter via a grand marble foyer and explore the many areas for your group to enjoy its vacation together. For catching up, board games, movies, breakfast and more, there’s a big living room, family room and a massive sun room with bar. As well there’s a gorgeous open-plan kitchen, plus a separate 2-room cabana with games room. There’s enough space and in-built entertainment at Laguna Mansion that you might choose to spend your entire vacation at home.

Outdoors in your lush backyard enjoy the large heated pool all year-round. Seek shade whenever you like in the comfort of the screened lanai. This set-up allows a large group to enjoy time together while entertaining divergent interests. The backyard is great for your pets to explore and you’ll definitely love the fruit trees and gorgeous gardens.

The pool patio area has enough sun beds for anyone wanting to catch a nap in the sun, enjoy a book or to simply work on their tan. For added convenience, arrive with your laptop and enjoy immediate high-speed cable Internet access. Cable TV is provided too, as is a laundry room with both washer and dryer. A fantastic property manager looks after the house and any questions you might encounter.

In the master suite is a king-sized bed and new furniture, as well as a private TV. Bedrooms two and four are each ideal for a family of four. They both have two queen beds. Bedroom three has two twins.

For added privacy and of particular interest to a group of teens or friends is the cabana house. There, two queen-sized futons make a great sleepover space. In the sun room a sleeper sofa accommodates two other guests. Both the home itself and the cabana house are air conditioned.

Each of the three bathrooms are full-sized with new fixtures. Parents with small children will appreciate that one bathroom has a bathtub/shower combination, while the other two have luxury shower stalls.

The kitchen boasts not only up-to-date appliances and great cookware but a very convenient garbage disposal as well. There are enough dishes to cater for your whole group - whether you cook inside or out on the barbeque.

Past guests have found Laguna Mansion to be a perfect house for all manner of needs: vacationing with 5 small children, an ideal base for a scuba diving holiday, etc. A fantastic property manager looks after the house and any questions you might encounter.

A great location helps to keep your vacation time as spontaneous as you like to be. It’s just a four-block walk to downtown Venice. Window shop to your heart’s content before stopping for a cool iced coffee at one of many lovely street-side cafes. It’s a charming town and you’ll soon feel like a local. Even better is the short 5-block walk to the white sand beach.

At night, stroll fifteen minutes down the beach for dinner together near Venice Pier. This ideal proximity means everyone can enjoy themselves without need to worry about designating a driver or finding a taxi.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Steve Milo and I stay in Vacation Rental Homes when I travel both domestically and abroad. I own several vacation rental homes and listen carefully to our guests and their feedback! Our greatest compliment is when our guests refer our web site to their friends and relatives. AND, now I am managing other people's properties in St Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast and Ponte Vedra Beach. Our guests and their great 'word of mouth' have helped us expand to over 500+ vacation rentals. We booked over 10,000 rentals and received over 3,000 guest reviews in 2011. You can find some of these by going to search engines and typing in Steve Milo or 'Vacation Rental Pros' . Thank you!

And the best part of it all is the location. You're within a short car ride of historic downtown St. Augustine, the oldest city in America filled with pedestrian walkways with shops, cafes and first class restaurants. We are also close to Daytona Beach and the Daytona speedway and museum. We are also only a 1 1/2 hour drive to Orlando and Disney World/Universal/Sea World as well as 1 1/2 hour to the Kennedy Space Center. Our rental is also a short car ride to Ponte Vedra Beach and PGA golf Course and TPC as well as Jacksonville with the brand new St John's Town Center (with a Costco), Avenue Mall and River Front Arcade. There is also a minor league baseball team and a professional football team and stadium.

The beach is wide and unspoiled here by large crowds. Kids will spend hours exploring, and their parents and grandparents will love discovering new areas to relax and reconnect If you're ready for uncrowded beaches, balmy weather, clear skies, and Florida's natural wildlife, come visit us today!

41 Reviews of Property 397816 in Venice, Florida

Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Wifi
average rating of 4.390244 based on 41 reviews
business
Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397816vbi
+1 (877)-7901398
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

Laguna Mansion Review

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The house is advertised as a 6 bedroom house. The house actually only has 4 bedrooms. ALL of the bedrooms were extremely hot or extremely cold...the central heat/air unit is not sufficient for such a large home. The location is great however...very nice neighborhood.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397816vbi
+1 (877)-7901398
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Wonderful family retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I was sad to leave the LaGuna mansion at the end of our trip, because of the wonderful time we had with family from around the country who joined us there. The layout of the house greatly met our needs. The central kitchen made family a part of every meal from all around. Our party of 10, including two small children, used every part of the house for relaxing, games, conversation, and even private time. The beach was just a short distance away and provided hours of fun and, when the weather did not cooperate, the heated pool was also enjoyable. We rented bikes to explore the city, walked and shopped at nearby historic Venice, visited the Epiphany Cathedral around the corner, and took a day trip to nearby Sarasota to Mote Marine Aquarium (a wonderful place for family enjoyment). A few in our party went deep sea fishing. The house was stocked adequately but could use some updates...new mattresses and vertical blinds and better dishes would have made my stay a solid "5."
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397816vbi
+1 (877)-7901398
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Holiday Week in Venice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our second visit to Venice during the holiday season. Last year, we stayed at the Baycrest house, which is slightly smaller than the La Guna home. The larger La Guna home was great -- lots of bedrooms and sofas. Kitchen was a bit small, but well stocked. The fridge was not working well (no icemaker and running warm), but hopefully this will be corrected.
Owner's Response: Hi Brad - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397816vbi
+1 (877)-7901398
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly - Not a mansion!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Good: Location; spacious; Kevin's responsiveness to refrigerator and furnace problems; washer/dryer; closet space<br/>Bad: underpowered a/c in sun room; missing vertical blinds throughout -very tacky; sliding door off track in sun room; kitchen counter stains; strange odor in kitchen cabinets; pool covered & pool furniture was dirty; many outside lights out; shrubbery needs serious attention/ trimming.<br/>Ugly: Numerous carpet stains throughout; tired & uncomfortable couches in living and sun room, chairs in tv room ; kitchen wall paint; kitchen table unstable and a safety hazard.<br/><br/>Recommend to friend with caution
Owner's Response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize. I have already contacted my property manager to talk to the owner of the property to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397816vbi
+1 (877)-7901398
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Parker, CO
3

Venice Vacation Rental

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved the location and the layout of the house. We felt that the carpet was in need of replacement and the throw rugs over stains was tacky. Tile would be so much nicer in FL. The kitchen floor was stained also. One of the showers did not work properly<br/> (by the kitchen) and the sheets on the king bed seemed really old. The layout and size were awesome. The pool was great. The cabana ..small room in the back was very musty smelling, we did not go in it. Overall we had a great time as we were with family.
Owner's Response: Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. He is working with the owner of the property. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397816vbi
+1 (877)-7901398
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

Our Florida vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
1. Bed covers., ie comforters have food stains. 2. Plates that were put away have dried up food particles. Dishwasher is not &amp;quot;user friendly&amp;quot;. 3. Found cockroach roaming around the linen closet and another one toward the end of the 2nd week in<br/> the laundry room. 4. Washing machine water temperature is malfunctioning. It gives hot water even if it is set on cold. All of these matters I have discussed with the property maintenance manager and have told the same things when we checked out Friday.<br/>
Owner's Response: Hi Evelyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397816vbi
+1 (877)-7901398
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
a little dated but a nice house....
Owner's Response: Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397816vbi
+1 (877)-7901398
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

We had a wonderful time, location was very good and in general everything was nice.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Owner's Response: Hi Sylvia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397816vbi
+1 (877)-7901398
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

We love staying in Venice, we are very familiar with the area. This house was perfect,very spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Owner's Response: Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Laguna Mansion, Heated Pool, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397816vbi
+1 (877)-7901398
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We celebrated Dad's 90th birthday at the house. The large family areas were great for family time in the evenings, while the locations of the bedrooms permitted undisturbed afternoon naps after swimming in the pool and going to the beach. Pool, beach, shopping, sunsets, evening ice cream in town---everyone had a great time. We plan to return next year.
Owner's Response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080