Marina del Rey house rental - Dining room/Living room
Dining room/Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Marina del Rey House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, 1 half Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

This lovely home has the advantage of being on the Grand Canal and a short walk to the Pacific Ocean. You are near many of the attractions that Los Angeles has to offer. Whether you want to enjoy such attactions as the Getty Museum,

Disneyland, Venice Beach, Santa Monica Pier, or just stroll the boardwalk and enjoy the many restaurants and shops that Marina del Rey/Venice have to offer.

Locally, you can rent bicycles, boogie boards and rollerblades but also enjoy the several coffee houses, ice cream shops, bars,and many restaurants.

8 Reviews of Property 397663 in Marina del Rey, California

Luxurious home on the Venice Canal -
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxurious home on the Venice Canal -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397663
+1 310 254-4740
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Alexandria, Virginia
5

Grand Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 7 from Alexandria, VA rented this beautiful home during the first week of July, 2013. We were in CA for a wedding in Malibu. This house has it all......exceptionally clean, gorgeously decorated and walking distance to everything. We even were able to see the fireworks on the 4th from Marina del Rey from the rooftop deck.....no traffic jams for us! It was all there, and we highly recommend this property to anyone.
Thank you to the owners for sharing your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you and your family enjoyed the house and your stay in Marina del Rey. You came at a perfect time with the 4th of July fireworks because you had a great view from where you were at. Just get crowded and crazy on the holiday weekend. You were one of the best guest I have had and I hope you will return and stay with me again. Thank you so much.
Janet
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious home on the Venice Canal -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397663
+1 310 254-4740
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Beautiful Grand Canal Retreat in Marina del Rey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house located on the Grand Canal in Marina del Rey was loaded with luxury and open space. This four level home offered us generous sized rooms and suites with towering wood trimmed ceilings. The elevator made it easy to take our luggage to the third floor master suite and bedrooms. Offering beautiful views of the canal and surrounding area from the roof top patio, this property was perfect for our four generation family. The kids walked along the canal to the beach every morning to surf and sunbathe while the adults enjoyed breakfast and coffee in the huge kitchen and family room. This home is within walking distance to many restaurants, the beach and Venice Pier.

The gourmet island-styled kitchen is fully open to the great room for easy dining and lounging. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, wine glasses and many cooking utensils. We were a family of 6 from Orlando in town for our son's wedding. During our stay at the house, my mother-in-law turned 86 and we had a dinner party of 16 which the house easily accommodated. The dining room and formal living room were beautifully decorated with art and furnishings and we thoroughly enjoyed entertaining our family and friends in this beautiful home.

The Master Suite was fully appointed with a king size bed, sitting area, 60"flat screen TV above the fireplace, walk-in closet, and two sliding glass doors all overlooking the Grand Canal. It also has a beautiful day bed where one of our grandchildren slept. The Master Bath is large with a separate shower, tub, his and her sinks and separate toilet compartment. The Jacuzzi tub was put to good use every night as I sought refuge for a relaxing way to end a hectic day.

We are looking forward to staying in this beautiful home again the next time we visit Marina del Rey.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. It was my pleasure being able to book your family in the home on the Grand Canal. Always nice to have people voice so many plusses regarding the home and the beautfiful Marina del Rey area. I certainly hope we meet again when you return to Marian del Rey.
Janet
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious home on the Venice Canal -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397663
+1 310 254-4740
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
New Haven, ct
5

Fantastic home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My fiancee and I stayed here with our three teenage girls from 6/23-6/30. The home is really great. The pictures do not fully reflect just how good the house is. It is loaded with quality features and amenities. The location is ideal to walk to the beach, Venice boardwalk, and restaurants. The rental process was easy, and I would highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I am happy that you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will plan a trip again to Marina del Rey.
Janet
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious home on the Venice Canal -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397663
+1 310 254-4740
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Houston
5

Jewel in Marina Del Rey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Stayed for 5 nights in May of 2012 for a USC graduation. The location was great and close to everything. The place was so roomy and comfortable. Everyone just felt right at home. Although there were three large sitting areas and we all had our individual bedrooms, we spent most of our time in the family room and kitchen where they were open to each other. The place had everything we needed and more. It had the vacation feel because it was so close to the marina and Venice Beach (within walking distance), but yet it offered a home feeling.
I give it an A+.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. I was very happy that you enjoyed your stay. If you ever decide to to return to beautiful Marina del Rey, I hope you book with me again. Thanks again...Janet
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious home on the Venice Canal -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397663
+1 310 254-4740
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Healdsburg, CA
5

Marina Del Rey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this home with our five adult children to celebrate our third daughter's graduation from Loyola Marymount University. The house was the perfect location for everything from restaurants, grocery stores, the University and Disneyland! Only half a mile walk to the beach. Large home with plenty of space to hang out as a family and the kitchen was amazing!! Very relaxing and the home was extremely clean, new and full of great amenities. The pictures on VRBO were exactly what the home looked like, large, beautiful and airy. Very quiet location. Janet was a great help before, during and after our stay. I would recommend this property highly, you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Lynne,
It was my pleasure handling this vacation rental for you and your family. I appreciate the nice review and hope you will rent again if you have a chance to return to Marina del Rey.
Janet
business
Luxurious home on the Venice Canal -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397663
+1 310 254-4740
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Just a Beauty...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Stayed in May with my wife for a couple of days. I was really impressed with the good location and beautiful home. Was a fantastic romantic getaway for our anniversary. Everything was close by and we didnt need to drive to enjoy ourselves. Thanks for an amazing getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am happy that you had a nice anniversary getaway at our Via Dolce home. Thanks for the nice review and hope return for another vacation.
Janet
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious home on the Venice Canal -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397663
+1 310 254-4740
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Great Home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in July and loved it. Beautifully decorated and felt like home away from home. We were impressed with the surroundings and really liked the deck on the roof. We loved the fact everything we needed was in walking distance. Hope to stay in the future, thanks a bunch!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review of the property. :)
Look forward to your return
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious home on the Venice Canal -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397663
+1 310 254-4740
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Fabulous Home Near Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We were a party of six that stayed at this beautiful home. We were close to everything in the area that we wanted to do. We could walk to the beach, Venice boardwalk, restaurants plus still enjoy this lovely home on the Grand Canal. Nice rooftop deck overlooking the area. We want to book this home for next year again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in Marina del Rey. I look forward to helping with your return next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2