South Venice house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

South Venice House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beach or pool? Pool or beach? You’ll never have to choose at Parkdale Venice House. This gorgeous 4-bedroom house on Venice Island boasts a private, heated pool and is just a few minutes’ walk to the golden shore.

Just as close and equally tempting are the intrigues of downtown Venice. A historic town, over a hundred years old, it has lovely architecture and provides plenty to explore.

Solve the headache of planning your large group or family vacation - this massive house sleeps fourteen guests and welcomes pets as well. The heart of the house is its large backyard heated pool and surrounding patio. Gardens add a lovely touch of tropical living.

The pool area is fenced for your peace of mind, keeping out both kids and pets when unsupervised. Wireless high-speed Internet is a necessity these days and any iPhone or laptops users will be happy to have it while staying at Parkdale Venice House.

The home’s four bedrooms sleep ten guests in two king beds, a sleeper sofa, and two sets of twin beds. Another sleeper bed accommodate two more. The master suite shows off its new furniture in great natural daylight. A family of four will love having this space as a private home-within-a-home. Its king bed is very comfy and the sleeper sofa is perfect for kids. There’s a private en suite bathroom and lots of storage includes roomy dressers. A large closet in each room allows you to fully unpack and feel at home.

New furniture in the second bedroom is very nice. Guests here have a large king-sized bed and their own en suite bathroom as well. Bedrooms three and four are very flexible as they both have a set of twin beds. Three full-sized bathrooms all feature showers, and one both a bathtub and shower.

Enjoy time together in the living room, where you’ll happily stretch out on the new couch to enjoy any TV or movie you like - both cable and a DVD player are provided. For time outside, there’s both a large patio with ample seating and the screened lanai. This is a living room and patio combined - the best of both worlds!

Keep your cool with central air conditioning and ceiling fans throughout. Should you wish to do laundry, a washer and dryer are found in-suite. This house is fully prepared for beach living. A separate laundry wash basin is ideal for washing off sandy shoes or bathing suits. Heating is available for cooler winter nights.

With a group of this size, you’ll have a ready-made party at any hour and this house easily provides. A fully stocked kitchen includes all appliances, dishwasher and disposal as well. Located on a quiet residential street you’ll feel far removed from a noisy resort, yet are still so close to everything that matters.

Tons of parking in the private driveway means there’s room for everyone if you arrive separately. Past guests have been pleased to fit four cars and a small trailer. Explore the local area on Google Maps: 312 Parkdale Drive, Venice, Florida 34285.

Just three blocks to the beach and very close as well to downtown Venice, staying here puts your vacation in pole position. After a day of pool games and beach reading, stroll lazily towards Venice Beach to enjoy the sunset. End up at Venice Pier for evening cocktails - the more grenadine, the better.

An electric heated pool means lots of reasons to stay at home with both family and your pets. It’s heated, for use year-round. Tropical gardens surround the pool and patio. Bright flowers buzz with butterflies as you look on in awe. Inside, keep cool with central air conditioning and ceiling fans while enjoying a DVD in the living room or whipping up a snack in the large kitchen. Past guests love the spotless condition in which the kitchen is kept.

Dine together at night in the formal living room - a change of pace from the many poolside barbecues you’re sure to enjoy. An outdoor lanai, a screened-in living room, is the very definition of comfort. Look out over the pool while enjoying some iced tea and a book in the shade. The house sleeps ten guests in four bedrooms.

Wireless Internet keeps laptop users constantly connected to the world outside - though you might soon decide to ignore it completely. Located on Venice Island, there’s plenty to do within walking distance that will entertain all ages and interests. In-suite laundry facilities keep the focus of your vacation on enjoyment and off chores, allowing you to return home without the stress of laundry before returning to school and work.

In the master bedroom enjoy a comfortable queen-sized bed and brand new furniture. Roomy storage and wall closets, found in every bedroom, are very convenient. No matter how long your stay it’s always nice to fully unpack. The bedrooms are all particularly large compared to other nearby homes - great if you prefer that extra bit of space.

Guests in bedroom two have a queen bed as well, and furniture of a similarly high quality. Twin beds add flexibility to bedroom three, while the fourth bedroom has a single bed with trundle underneath - great for children. To accommodate larger groups, there’s also a day bed in the family room and a sleeper sofa in the living room. These sleep two guests each.

Verizon Fiber Optics TV mean you’ll never miss a favorite show or sports game - and wireless Internet is an absolute must-have as well. A dishwasher and garbage disposal offer the necessary conveniences of home.

Rent bikes nearby and explore the area at a slower pace. Never again search for parking and get to the beach in minutes. Explore the home’s neighborhood and surrounding excitement on Google Maps: 507 Sante Joseph Street, Venice, Florida 34285.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Steve Milo and I stay in Vacation Rental Homes when I travel both domestically and abroad. I own several vacation rental homes and listen carefully to our guests and their feedback! Our greatest compliment is when our guests refer our web site to their friends and relatives. AND, now I am managing other people's properties in St Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast and Ponte Vedra Beach. Our guests and their great 'word of mouth' have helped us expand to over 500+ vacation rentals. We booked over 10,000 rentals and received over 3,000 guest reviews in 2011. You can find some of these by going to search engines and typing in Steve Milo or 'Vacation Rental Pros' . Thank you!

And the best part of it all is the location. You're within a short car ride of historic downtown St. Augustine, the oldest city in America filled with pedestrian walkways with shops, cafes and first class restaurants. We are also close to Daytona Beach and the Daytona speedway and museum. We are also only a 1 1/2 hour drive to Orlando and Disney World/Universal/Sea World as well as 1 1/2 hour to the Kennedy Space Center. Our rental is also a short car ride to Ponte Vedra Beach and PGA golf Course and TPC as well as Jacksonville with the brand new St John's Town Center (with a Costco), Avenue Mall and River Front Arcade. There is also a minor league baseball team and a professional football team and stadium.

The beach is wide and unspoiled here by large crowds. Kids will spend hours exploring, and their parents and grandparents will love discovering new areas to relax and reconnect If you're ready for uncrowded beaches, balmy weather, clear skies, and Florida's natural wildlife, come visit us today!

16 Reviews of Property 397662 in South Venice, Florida

Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv, wifi
average rating of 3.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397662vbi
+1 (877)-4820189
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Niagara Falls Canada
5

Few "small" fixes and it woulda been perfect

Few "small" fixes and it woulda been perfect
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The house was perfect & great location. A block & !/2 away is a ferry that's included to a beach where if you enjoy the hunt you can find sharks teeth by the jars full. The house is 10min to everything you NEED but !/2hr from mall. 40 min to Siesta beach WORTH the trip. So very very beautiful. Our subdivision is super quiet & people to the right are sweet. Next door left, house for sale & next to them (downfall) the house is a complete junk yard & eye sore. Can't see from house. Almost everything at our place was very clean but for the one side of the house by the pool. Lots of debris & old fence & rubbish. A few things in the house were loose & crooked (kitch tile floor loose, 2nd bathroom shower tiles pushed in, handles on screen doors fall off, main bedroom toilet didn't work, outside sitting area off 2nd bedroom really not nice & was kind of a mini storage room for extra doors & BBQ. Washer and drier great, fridge is new, kitch has everything & pretty good quality for a rental. I cook a lot. Lots of plates & cutlery. Were there a month & saw the grounds keepers once for 10 min & they did mostly nothing. The owner is wasting his $ on these guys, Next time they can clean the side yard. To anyone with a long ish haired dog be wherry of yard sand spurs. We're unfamiliar with them. We saw they were in the yard & the same day of arrival we saw the pool guy who called the manager & he sent maintenance to help us remedy the situation. As this problem really is mother nature, we were so happy with our quick fix. Although a few things can be changed, we had a 10 outta 10 time & loved the quietness of the area, & ferry so close by. We felt very safe there. Which is key. I'm a mid aged lady & like to jog. I had no problem in day running by myself with headphones on. Cars are courteous. If you're looking for quiet & nobody looking over your shoulder this is the place. No one will ever bother you until you call if you need anything.
Owner's Response: Hi Heidi - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397662vbi
+1 (877)-4820189
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Memorable Holiday!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
December 2011 was one of the warmest on record, and we took full advantage of it! The heated pool beckoned on our arrival, and we used it every day! The ferry pass took us to an uncrowded private beach for sun, sharks' teeth, shells and fishing. Numerous bike paths in the area let us exercise while viewing alligators, eagles, and deer. Inshore charter fishing was great, and the manatee were a bonus.<br/>We loved the quiet neighbourhood, the privacy of the back yard, taking walks with our dogs... two minor problems were taken care of by Kevin within 90 minutes of a phone call.<br/>Sure, the Falcon house could use some upgrades and repairs....but we loved every minute of our stay and plan to return to Venice.
Owner's Response: Hi Raymond - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397662vbi
+1 (877)-4820189
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

The Falcon is Fine Feathered

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We really enjoyed this house. Very comfortable and livable. I especially liked the kitchen with its' windows overlooking the pool & patio. The pool is nice, enjoyed the sound of the waterfall. One small suggestion: the trees & bushes surrounding the pool cage need trimming as they are rubbing against the screening, also, the gutters are clogged and need cleaned due to all the leaf debris. Outdoor maintainance in Fla. is a constant challenge. Again, we really appreciated Kevin and his prompt attention to our questions and requests. He does a great job! It's always a pleasure to deal with him. Thanks! Looking forward to returning in Autumn 2012.
Owner's Response: Hi Bonnie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397662vbi
+1 (877)-4820189
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

Okay Place in a Questionable Neighborhood

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Pictures of the house are not accurate. There were cobwebs everywhere. The yard was mainly dirt. The pool area was not clean and there was old dog feces by the pool. The pool turned our daughters hair green. The laundry room was not clean and we had to rewash most of the dishes and silverware. The main shower tiles are somewhat moldy. The TV was old and we had to replace batteried in two of the remotes. We were greatly disappointed. The only pros to <br/>the house were the cold A/C and the tile throughout the house. Not really worth the money. The neighborhood is questionable, although it was somewhat quiet. Never heard from property manager, just recorded messages, which the phone rang constantly. Very annoying.
Owner's Response: Hi Jamie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize again. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397662vbi
+1 (877)-4820189
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Neighborhood not great. Yard and exterior need work. Also has some minor maintainence issues inside

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Met the property manager once when we had an issue w/ Internet. He was nice and helpful. However we were surprised there was no other interaction. No one asked us if we had any questions or if we needed anything. The only times we heard from property management were recorded messages over the phone. A more personal touch is needed. We didn't want to be pestered but if we hadn't had a problem with the Internet, we would have never talked to anyone from management. Also, the property needs some work. There was trash and brush piled beside the pool, virtually no grass in the yard, stained ceilings from old leaks, etc. These are minor issues, but when you're charging $5000 a month, these issues should be taken care of. We liked the layout of the house and the location was convenient. We also appreciated being able to have our dogs with us. Do you have other pet friendly properties in the Venice area?
Owner's Response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. We do have more pet friendly properties. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397662vbi
+1 (877)-4820189
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Very Private--Ferry Experience Terrific

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
December 2010 ended up being one of the coldest months in Florida history, but in spite of that, we enjoyed our time in the Falcon Beach home--although we used the heat inside, more than the heated pool! When weather allowed, we greatly enjoyed the ferry ride (Thank you, Captain Ralph!) to the very pristine private beach where we found more shark's teeth in one day, than would be expected at another beach in a week or more. <br/><br/>Kevin, the property manager, was quickly responsive in helping with the minor issues that we encountered with the pool and dishwasher. None of these were big deals, but could have become so, without his fast action in taking care of things. Thank you Kevin!<br/><br/>It was overall a great rental experience, but I do want to add the comment that when you rent a home with "a fully equipped kitchen" I don't think that it is unreasonable to expect ice trays in the freezer. However, there were none in the Falcon house. We bought bagged iced for the time that we were there, but it would save not only money, but also resources, to be able to have a source of ice from the faucet. I would strongly recommend the purchase of cheap ice trays for the Falcon Beach home for the future. <br/><br/>In spite of this one minor caveat,our experience was very positive. Thank you so much.
Owner's Response: Hi Martine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397662vbi
+1 (877)-4820189
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

Falcon Road property review

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Front security light did not work until repaired; smoke alarms in kitchen went off while cooking; refrigerator door was broken; no ice maker (should be noted for guests); furniture was not new as described; neighborhood was undesirable, trashy; no replacement light bulbs on property; bought and left shower mat for slippery tub. Kevin was very helpful with wireless issue and repair issues. Siesta Key property was wonderful (first 2 weeks).
Owner's Response: Hi Pat - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We be upgrading this house and yard in Spring of 2010. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487
business
Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397662vbi
+1 (877)-4820189
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

So Venice in Nov.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Loved the access to the Beach, boat ramp and bike trails. House was ok, could use some repair and new living rm furniture. Worth the price off season would have been disappointed if we paid high season rates.
Owner's Response: Hi Joel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted operations department to have these fixed. I apologize again for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487
business
Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397662vbi
+1 (877)-4820189
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

This property is located in a declining neighborhood. Overpriced for the value.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Owner's Response: Hi Ellen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I was at the Falcon house 2 weeks ago, and do not believe the neighborhood is in decline at all. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487
business
Venice Island Parkdale House, 4 bedrooms, heated pool, hdtv, wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397662vbi
+1 (877)-4820189
South Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

Overall condition of property was "worn out" and not kept up. Not in peak rental condition. Window

Overall condition of property was &#034;worn out&#034; and not kept up. Not in peak rental condition. Window
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Pool furniture was very old and worn looking; about 1/2 of wall art had been removed and only the picture hooks remained. This was in keeping with the overall condition of "not kept up for rental". Location as nice and quiet. However, should be disclosed that you have to take a boat ferry to get to the beach, not 2 block walk to the beach as described in discripton of property. Pool was the highpoint of the property. The property manager did clean up the outside landscape after we expressed our concerns and provided a restaurant gift card. However, we were disappointed and would not use this company again. In general, the online description of the property is probably several years old and does not reflect the current condition.
Owner's Response: Hi Michael and Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the condition of the wall art. I dispatched operations to go out and put missing pictures back up on the wall. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487