Venice Beach house rental - Living room and fireplace
Living room and fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Venice Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms

This charming, contemporary beach cottage is located on one of the most coveted streets in Venice, only two blocks from the trendy shops and restaurants of Abbott Kinney, and a 20 minute stroll to the beach. This quaint cottage was completely reimagined, with an open floor plan boasting a spacious living room, dining room, kitchen and TV room, all flowing into each other. French doors throughout the house bring in the outdoors from almost every room. There are several outside areas including a deck off of the dining room, an outside living room with a gas barbecue off of the TV room, and a tropical backyard, landscaped with dramatic bamboo and a serene fountain that have access from two of the three bedrooms. Wood floors, fireplace, and vaulted wood planked ceilings in several of the rooms bring a true beach feel to this ideal vacation retreat.

This cottage is especially appealing because it is located in the heart of Venice, close to art galleries, great restaurants, bike paths, the famous Venice boardwalk, yet is on a very quiet and peaceful street. While the exterior of the cottage is very quaint with wood shingles, and tropical landscaping, the interior is very clean, contemporary, with light flowing from all rooms.

Also,

15 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport.

25 minutes to Hollywood, Downtown LA.

20 minutes to Beverly Hills.

10 minutes walk to the beach

10 minutes to Santa Monica .

Short walk to Venice restaurants and bars.

Also, check some of the restaurants in the area:

Gjelina.com

thetastingkitchen.com

wabisabisushi.com/

primitivowinebistro.com/

lillysfrenchcafe.com

halsbarandgrill.com

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 397659 in Venice Beach, California

Contemporary and Charming Venice Beach Cottage.
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Contemporary and Charming Venice Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397659
+1 310 428-1915
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Spacious and with home feel to it, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This vacation rental feels like a real home. It has been decorated with good taste and attention to detail. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped and the bathrooms are roomy and nice. There is a small cozy garden with a pleasant seating area including a bbq. The street is very quiet and yet only a few minutes'walk from Albert Kinney Blv (nice restaurants!) and the Venice beach/ boardwalk area (reached even quicker using the available bikes). But also the connections to wider LA are fine for those with a car (parking space in front yard). A 7/11 around the corner and a bigger supermarket just a few minutes further away. The property was very clean and well maintained and the owners/managers helpful and friendly. Recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemporary and Charming Venice Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397659
+1 310 428-1915
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Austin, Texas
5

Beautiful Venice cottage that has it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at this cottage for 4 nights and were amazed at how beautiful it was. When we first walked in we were in awe and as we learned our way around the place we noticed that every little detail had been thought about. Kitchen was fully stocked with tools and dish sets, the place has a washer dryer, bicycles, amazingly beautiful and charming chic patio. It seemed like everything I could think of or needed at the place was just sitting in a closet or somewhere in the place. The decor was really soothing and well thought out. The artwork was beautiful and house was also wired with speakers in the front and patio. This was great for entertaining. The owner was available for questions and stopped by to say hi at the beginning of the stay. The location was perfect. About two blocks from Abbot Kinney but far enough from the beach that it was quiet. I am looking the place up for my next stay.
business
Contemporary and Charming Venice Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397659
+1 310 428-1915
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Beyond amazing time and rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property is an excellent place to stay while in Venice. The house is perfectly designed, both inside and out, and everything is laid out in a welcoming, relaxed and comfortable fashion. All details are accounted for and everything works properly. The rental goes far beyond just a place to stay by providing everything that you could need for a vacation or to entertain guests. From bikes, outdoor grill, breakfast deck, patio, open and modern bathrooms, integrated multi-room/outdoor sound system to full sets of glasses and cookware (In a beautiful and open kitchen), everything is of high quality and within an arm's reach. The stay was effortless, and the hosts were very attentive and helpful. The surrounding area is peaceful and lined with beautiful modern homes and streets to explore on your way to the beach. The main street, Abbot Kinney, is a couple of blocks away and full of excellent places to eat and shop and the beautiful beach and famous Venice walk are are few block past. We ended up riding bikes most of the time and ride to the beach was only about 7 minutes (take Abbott Kinney to Venice BLVD). Everything was accurate to the description and we were blown away and excited when we go to the house, as well were our friends from surrounding LA who came by to visit. The property and gorgeous landscaping was well maintained by landscapers. This was my first trip to LA (from NYC) and could not be more happy staying here for the experience and enjoying Venice Beach. I would absolutely recommend this rental and hope to visit again. You would be crazy to stay in a hotel or anywhere else!
Owner's Response: It was really great to have you and your friends stay at our home, and I could tell how much you all were enjoying your stay here in Venice. Glad it all worked out and we look forward to having you next summer!
business
Contemporary and Charming Venice Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397659
+1 310 428-1915
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Charming bungalow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently had the pleasure of staying at this precious house! It looks exactly like it does in the pictures! It's in a great location...close to Abbot Kinney and in a very quiet neighborhood! We felt very "at home" here! Thank you E & E for allowing us to stay in your beautiful house! Loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very complimentary review. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay! E&E
business
Contemporary and Charming Venice Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397659
+1 310 428-1915
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay at this property has been nothing short of wonderful. The house is tastefully decorated and extremely cozy, its a gem and a definite must for anyone looking for a home away from home. The owners are simply superb and are extremely helpful from start till the end. The garden is lovely and gets sunshine all day, and is fully equipped with a great BBQ for that must-do Californian BBQ! The property is perfectly located, 5 mins walk Abbott Kinney and 10 mins cycle to Rose and 15 mins to the beach. Nothing else to say except we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Neeza, thanks so much for your wonderful review. We were happy to host you and are so glad that you enjoyed our home and your time in Venice! Have a wonderful trip home. All our best, E&E.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary and Charming Venice Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397659
+1 310 428-1915
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is perfect, very well decorated, very clean. Beautiful light. Perfect location. Nice little garden and barbecue terrace.
100% recommendable.
We were with 3 children and had a great time. We would love to come back.
No negative point.

Enjoy,


Olivia, from Belgium
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary and Charming Venice Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397659
+1 310 428-1915
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Lexington, KY
5

Venice Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My stay at this home in the Venice Beach / Santa Monica area was fantastic. Ezra was extremely easy to deal with and overly accommodating. The pictures of the house were just as beautiful in person as they were on the website. I would highly recommend this home to the most discerning individual. I will definitely be staying here again if I return to the Los Angeles area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary and Charming Venice Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397659
+1 310 428-1915
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Stylish home, great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great vacation thanks to this rental. It's in a great neighborhood and is well situated. The house is stylish and very well considered! It met our needs and then some! The owner was attentive and conscientious.
Owner's Response: Judy,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay --it was a pleasure to have you!

All my best,

Enrique
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary and Charming Venice Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397659
+1 310 428-1915
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Paris, France
5

Venice !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is perfect and has a great situation! Enrique the owner is very cool!
Very good trip in Venice!
Owner's Response: Thanks guys for your review. It was great to have you ---I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Venice. Best regards to you and the gang, Enrique
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary and Charming Venice Beach Cottage.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397659
+1 310 428-1915
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
CA
4

Exactly what we wanted for a perfect getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Very classy home bleeding 'good taste'; Good neighborhood;Cool and attentive owner;

Totally enjoyed our stay!!! T
Helpful votes: 2/2