Santa Ynez estate rental - aerial of the ranch
aerial of the ranch
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Ynez Estate Rental Photos and Description
MAIN HOUSE+2 adjoining Apartments

This mountaintop hacienda boasts stunning views from every vista and abuts 3000 acres of cattle trails.

The property comprises of a 2600 square foot main house plus two adjacent apartments included with the rental.

.

The kitchen is a gourmet cook's delight with a Dynasty commercial gas range ,Thermador double ovens and Corian counter tops with built in sink.

The kitchen has a built in Booth seating area, and great for children. opens out on to Spanish courtyard.

The courtyard has outdoor seating table and chairs, seating around the firepit, barbque , and fountain

The master bed room has a huge king sized bed, an en-suite bathroom with a tea for two Jacuzzi tub. Located in the opposite wing of the house are two other large bedrooms, (one with a western theme) and also a full bathroom with tub/shower.

At the base of the mountain, situated in a park setting, you will find a huge swimming pool 20'x40' a pine summer house with a wicker couch and chairs.

Kid Friendly: great for children, fully qualified English baby sitter available, animals to be petted and pony rides on owners competition horse.. Full Kitchen: Superb commercial gourmet kitchen with Dynasty Gas Range range, Double Thermador oven, Corian sink and counter tops Fridge/freezer with ice maker. Eat in Kitchen with Booth. Cooking Utensils Provided: fully equipped with good quality utensils and Portmerrion china. Refrigerator: Double Fridge/freezer/icemaker. Dishwasher. Microwave. Ice Maker. Catering Available: please inquire about this service. Mountain View: stunning mountain views captured by huge picture windows.

More Details
Hide Details

Having resided in the Santa Ynez Valley for over 30 years, Lynda is a knowledgeable concierge. After initially training horses on local ranches, she then founded (upstairs-downstairs) a domestic maid service, providing service to the community and many local celebrities. Originally from England, as a single mother of two teenage children, one with special needs, Lynda fully understands that in order to have a great family vacation it is imperative that the children are also entertained and happy.

Lynda A Ente purchased this estate in 1986

The Santa Ynez Valley is one of the most sought after vacation spots north of Los Angeles. Desirable not only for it's proximity,(2 hours), but also for its wineries, horse ranches, and incredible beauty and diversity. The ranch lies in the Santa Rita wine corridor, the daily cooling breeze from the Gaviota coast provides for the best micro-climate in the valley.

10 Reviews of Property 397557 in Santa Ynez, California

WINE COUNTRY ESTATE BARGAIN RATES $450 NT. SLEEPS 12
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
WINE COUNTRY ESTATE BARGAIN RATES $450 NT. SLEEPS 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397557
+1 805 350 0066
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
4

Great property for our family reunion.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family needed a spot to accommodate adults, kids and dogs for our family reunion and Lynda"s ranch house worked perfectly for us. The setting is serene and the view is majestic. And Lynda went above and beyond to welcome us and to make the stay pleasant.
As in any hilltop property with a septic system, the plumbing presented some minor challenges.
Owner's Response: what a joy to host such wonderful guests,
Thank you
Lynda
business
WINE COUNTRY ESTATE BARGAIN RATES $450 NT. SLEEPS 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397557
+1 805 350 0066
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
San Mateo, CA
5

Best Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Eight to ten adults, three children and three dogs, a fine house at the top of a hill during the middle of summer with breezes, sunshine and an outstanding view, a proprietor who responded to every need – what more could we ask for? The house was clean, comfortable and quite suitable for our extended family retreat. Lynda brought her beautiful horse so that we could ride. We found her so personable that we had her join us for drinks and dinner too -- loads of FUN. We could easily visit again and we highly recommend this abode. Thank you so much, Lynda, and until we meet again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Janine and her Family were the kind of guests one dreams of, they took such good care of the house that I felt that I should be paying them!!!
I loved that they enjoyed the house and made good use of the kitchen, dining area etc.
The house is so well set up for family reunions because of all the space you can be together but not on top of each other.
The pleasure was surely mine , and I would be indeed honored if a return visit was to planned.
Thank you for your review,
Fondly Lynda
business
WINE COUNTRY ESTATE BARGAIN RATES $450 NT. SLEEPS 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397557
+1 805 350 0066
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Oceano, California
5

A Wonderful Retreat for the Whole Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a family wedding in the area and wanted a place where family could be together. This was perfect! Family members came from as far away as Colorado Springs & Sacramento. All ages of children, the eldest at 10 with the youngest at 3. Lynda was a wonderful hostess. She surprised the house in the evening after the wedding by bringing "Goo", her ever-patient and beautiful horse, up to the house for a visit. The children were enchanted and loved every minute of it!! As did several adults who hopped astride and cameras were eagerly grabbed for photos. We strolled down the tree covered drive to wave at "Goo", played in the pool and lounged on the deck or in the wood gazebo, marveled at bunnies, so many birds, the beauty of the fog covered hills in the morning over coffee and the sunny views to sunset in the evening. With town within 2 miles we shopped & grilled there or easily traveled to the local restaurants or coffee shop. A very warm weekend for Labor Day but the breezes on the mountain kept us comfortable and at night there were s'mores at the chiminea and star-gazing with long chats. Thank you, thank you, Lynda for the use of your comfortable roomy home with all of the amenities of home that will keep us warmed by family fun memories for years! I hope to see you again, Lynda!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mary and family were the most appreciative and fun guests I have ever had the honour of accomodating . They made full use of the pool which makes me so happy as it is a lot of work to keep going and the weather was wonderful for swimming. The children were heaven and it wasa joy to see them enjoying the pool. I am so fortunate to be able share what I have with others and I often take soo much for granted and when it is marvelled with fresh eyes it makes me realise how blessed I am. My horse, Goo, is indeed a star, and the best of babysitters, one little boy walked right underneath him, brushed the top of his head on Goo's tummy and Goo did not even blink, Thank Heavens. Hope to see soon Mary and Co. Fondly Lynda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WINE COUNTRY ESTATE BARGAIN RATES $450 NT. SLEEPS 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397557
+1 805 350 0066
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Oxnard, California
5

Great for family and friends to gather!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was very roomy, comfortably decorated and clean. Lynda is a very friendly host, and she is flexible in meeting your needs. She really wants you to have a nice vacation! We had a lovely stay, and there was plenty of room to entertain our friends and family, who came in and out throughout our stay. Minutes from the Santa Rita Wine Trail, about 5-10 minutes from Solvange, 20 minutes to Casino! Private and peaceful! Thanks for a wonderful stay, Lynda (and your horse, "Goo!"). Note to renters:: Bring your I-Pod docking station. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Lisa and Family were a pure joy to have stay.
It was incredibly hot during their visit so they took advantage of the pool, which the children really loved.
Unfortunately I did not have time to give them the ride on my horse that I promised however they were happy feeding carrotts, perhaps next time,
many thanks for your kind review and for coming to stay with me.
Fondly Lynda
business
WINE COUNTRY ESTATE BARGAIN RATES $450 NT. SLEEPS 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397557
+1 805 350 0066
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Fort Collins
5

Best place to stay if you want to be near Buellton, Santa Ynez, Solvang.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our group stayed here for my sister's wedding. Ten of us at the house and what a BLAST! The host, Lynda, is absolutely divine. We had a great time. The views were incredible. The house is set up comfortably with many bedrooms and bathrooms and common areas to hang out. Absolutely, stay here. Other family members rented houses/estates too and they were all most impressed with ours. Cheers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jenny,
Thank you so much for your outstanding review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the house to your liking.
Also I would like to thank you and your party for leaving the house in such impecable order, it was indeed a pleasure to meet you, your family and your guests.
business
WINE COUNTRY ESTATE BARGAIN RATES $450 NT. SLEEPS 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397557
+1 805 350 0066
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
San Jose
5

Perfect getaway for families with toddlers and babies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were a group of 10 adults, 4 toddlers and 2 babies! Stayed at Lyndas' beautiful house for the memorial day weekend. The house has all the amenities to make our stay comfortable. We spent a lot of time in the house and less on sight seeing, with the number of kids we had this would have felt very cramped. But, Lyndas' property is very spacious, kid friendly ( not sure if this was intentional) lots of space out side to run around too. The views are spectacular, the furniture homely and comfortable.
Meeting Lynda and her handsome horse is part of this lovely experience as well, she is very friendly, made us feel at home, took care of any complaints ( which were minor) right away. She let the kids and some of us ride on the horse. At the end of our stay we were all wishing the vacation didn't end so soon. Staying here is definitely recommended.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Rashmi and Family were the most wonderful of guests.
Their children were not only stunning but so well behaved and such a compliment to their parents . It was my pleasure to have such a lovely group of folks stay.
The gentlemen even helped me with my computer problems and turned my car port back on it's feet, I hope I can have the opportunity to see them all again. Many Thanks
Lynda
business
WINE COUNTRY ESTATE BARGAIN RATES $450 NT. SLEEPS 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397557
+1 805 350 0066
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
La Mirada
4

Amazing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Lynda is the best hostess we've ever encountered. The house was just about perfect for our group and the view is amazing! We were even able to bring our dog. Lynda let my grand-kids ride her horse and she gave us tips on places to visit. My son-in-law wants to buy her house we loved it so much! We will definitely visit her again!
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim and Family,
I am glad you had a good time even though the weather was inclemment.
Take care and come again.
Fondly
Lynda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WINE COUNTRY ESTATE BARGAIN RATES $450 NT. SLEEPS 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397557
+1 805 350 0066
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles, CA
5

The ideal place for a lovely getaway in wine country!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This lovely hilltop ranch house is perfect for a family reunion or a getaway with friends. We had 11 in our crew (plus one sweet dog) and the house was the perfect choice to accomodate us. We cooked almost all meals in, and enjoyed the afternoon and sunset view overlooking the valley. Lynda brought the horses up for a visit at sunset, making it a picture perfect retreat away from the city. We enjoyed bike riding in the area, trips to wine tasting, as well as visit to the lompoc airport for a skydiving adventure - so many fun things in that area, we will be back to enjoy more of them. Thank you, Lynda!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jenna, Family, and friends were just a joy, they really enjoyed the house, and had sufficient room to entertain their guests who came at different intervals enabling them to spend quality time and enjoy each other.
They especially enjoyed the horses a real contrast I imagine from the city. Jenna and Co, will always be welcome to come and stay it was a mutual pleasure.
Many Thanks Lynda
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
WINE COUNTRY ESTATE BARGAIN RATES $450 NT. SLEEPS 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397557
+1 805 350 0066
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Barrington, RI
5

Exceptional Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a great time at this comfortable get away retreat. The views were magnificent and we walked through the adjacent countryside. We barbecued outdoors and also made a great dinner in the large dining room and kitchen. We had coffee in the morning on the large front porch with beautiful views and many types of birds. Everything in the home was very clean and neat. We visited the many wineries in the area and drank local wine with the meals we prepared. We enjoyed walking around the property to view the horses and adjacent farm animals and vineyards. Lynda our hostess was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit and plan to recommend the location to our friends and family. Jan and Chuck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: JAN AND CHUCK ,WERE THE BEST GUESTS EVER, IN FACT I FELT THAT I WAS THE GUEST, AS THEY INVITED ME TO JOIN THEM AND THEIR FAMILY FOR A SUPERB GOURMET DINNER. WHAT A TREAT,
THANK YOU SO MUCH,
LYNDA
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
WINE COUNTRY ESTATE BARGAIN RATES $450 NT. SLEEPS 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397557
+1 805 350 0066
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles, CA
4

Wonderful property, wonderful host..

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful stay at the property! The house and amenities were quite nice (and clean). Views of the surrounding valley were magnificent. A great retreat to get away from it all... yet close enough to still take part of the surrounding distractions (restaurants, wineries, etc). The host (Lynda) was very accommodating and friendly. The pool was a great treat (although a bit of a walk, or short drive, from the main house). Would definitely visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5