Cedar City townhome rental - An inviting bedroom to relax and contemplate your trip to Zion National Park.
An inviting bedroom to relax and contemplate your trip to Zion National Park.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cedar City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 12 with two roll away beds and basement sofa bed.)

This almost- new 1800+ square foot twin townhome is located in the heart of the 'Festival City USA' of Cedar City, Utah. On the main floor you will find one bedroom with a detached bathroom, laundry facilities, a living room, dining area, and a fully-equipped kitchen.

The two upstairs bedrooms feature on-suite bathrooms and walk-in closets. Each bedroom has a queen size bed, with a Sealy mattress for a great night's sleep. This is an ideal place for several couples who want to vacation together with separate bathroom facilities. It is also a great place for large families!

The main floor and upper level accommodates six adults. We also have roll away bed upstairs.

The connecting basement level can also be rented for an additional $40.00 + tax cleaning fee It has a bedroom with a queen bed, an on-suite 3/4 bath, a kitchenette, and an open family room and dining area. The family room has a sofa bed. This level also has a roll-away bed.

A Make-Your-Own Bed and Breakfast: We like to think of Red Door Lodging as a 'make-your-own bed-and-breakfast'. A pancake breakfast starter kit and a coffee or (hot cocoa) starter pack is our gift to you upon your arrival! The kitchen is stocked with all the amenities you will need to make your stay both enjoyable and economical. There is even a crock pot so you can have something delicious waiting for you when you get back from your hike, trip to Zion National Park or any of the many activities that are available here.

The furnishings are comfortable, yet not overwhelming. Things are decorated tastefully (we think) without going overboard. We believe that people are looking for nice clean accommodations that are close to the places that they want to go. Southern Utah University and the Utah Shakespeare and Neil Simon Theater Festivals are 3-5 blocks away.

Moderate summer temperatures in Cedar City: At 5857 feet above sea level, Cedar City has much more moderate temperatures in the summer compared to its more well-known neighbor 50 miles south, St. George, which is located in 'Utah's Dixie'. As you can tell from the photos we have not done any landscaping yet, but I am sure that you did not want to come to southern Utah to look at our landscaping. So, it looks a little stark on the outside, but it is nice and homey on the inside.

We have had lots of rentals, but this is our first foray into the vacation rental business. We feel like we are offering a good alternative to people looking for nice accommodations without having three connecting motel rooms with no kitchen. Of course you will have to make your own bed and breakfast, but sometimes you just don't want to eat with people you don't know.

Year-Round Activities in and around Cedar City: There are lots of other places to go in this part of the world and I must say that the sites are breathtaking and awe inspiring! You might come away a changed person with a new outlook on life.

While you may come just to come to one of the festivals, there are things to do year-round here as well. It seems like with the amount of snow we have received this year that Brian Head and the other ski resorts in Utah might be open past June. After the snow is gone they have other things going on up in the cool high elevations of the mountains. Mountain biking, hiking, and lake fishing are always popular. If you are more adventurous, you might try renting a Harley and letting the wind blow through your hair as you look up at the majestic cliffs of Zion Park without the car roof blocking your view.

We believe that after you stay at our nice twin townhome that you will want to book way in advance so that you can have another wonderful experience here in beautiful southern Utah.

.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 397541 in Cedar City, Utah

Beautiful Clean Townhome Walking Distance to the Festivals
average rating of 4.965517 based on 31 reviews
business
Beautiful Clean Townhome Walking Distance to the Festivals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397541
+1 435 680-5213
Cedar City Utah
5

Base camp in Cedar City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Well appointed townhouse in a great location to adventure at Brian Head, Cedar Breaks, Zion, and St. George! Owner is fantastic to work with on info, arrival/departure, etc.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Clean Townhome Walking Distance to the Festivals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397541
+1 435 680-5213
Cedar City Utah
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house is fantastic! There were eight people in our group. We were very comfortable, and the owners have truly thought of everything. There is even a pizza cutter in one of the kitchen drawers! There are plenty of dishes and utensils. The extra linens are in labeled boxes, it's easy to find another blanket. The towels are bright white and soft. There were dark washcloths available for make-up removal (they're not labeled us such). There were little bottles of toiletries in the bathrooms like you'd find in a hotel. The whole house is immaculately clean. There is plenty of off-street parking. The location is great. I can't say enough! I recommend this property wholeheartedly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Clean Townhome Walking Distance to the Festivals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397541
+1 435 680-5213
Cedar City Utah
Vernal, Ut
5

Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed here while my daughter was having a baby. It was very nice and comfortable. It is just up the street from SUU if you are going for the Shakespearean Festival. I highly recommend this rental. Also, the managers are right next door if you need anything.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Clean Townhome Walking Distance to the Festivals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397541
+1 435 680-5213
Cedar City Utah
Henderson, NV
5

Plenty of Room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We drive up for the Shakespeare Festival every summer and fall. We typically travel with 4-6 additional adults. The accomatations are clean, quiet, and fair priced for the amount of space you receive. There are ample bedrooms and bathrooms on three floors for everyone to spread out and enjoy. The location is within walkkng distance of the frestival. We will return again and again and recommend this lodging to everyone.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Clean Townhome Walking Distance to the Festivals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397541
+1 435 680-5213
Cedar City Utah
United States
5

Wonderful Experience....AGAIN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This rental is beautifully appointed, very well cared for, and perfectly located. The owners have thought of every detail to make our stay enjoyable and very, very easy. This is the second time my family has utilized this rental to attend the Festival, and we all just love it! We so enjoy this lovely townhome, we plan on making this rental our mainstay each year when we attend the festival. I have a very large extended family, so the potential for renting the other side is an exciting plus in my book. I'm so impressed with how the owners have anticipated every need their guests might have. They are very, very accommodating, and easy to deal with. If you're looking for a beautiful place to stay in Cedar City within walking distance of the Festival, this is the place for you! Thank you for ANOTHER wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Clean Townhome Walking Distance to the Festivals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397541
+1 435 680-5213
Cedar City Utah
Peoria Illinois
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very nice place. Much bigger than it appears. Lots of room for everyone to spread out. Very nice furnishings which are in great condition.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Clean Townhome Walking Distance to the Festivals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397541
+1 435 680-5213
Cedar City Utah
Florence, MT
5

Loveless family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Condo was exactly as pictured. There was more than enough space and everything was very well decorated. We really enjoyed our stay here. Centrally located in Cedar City so it was never too far to anything. Owner was very easy to work with. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Clean Townhome Walking Distance to the Festivals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397541
+1 435 680-5213
Cedar City Utah
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
All of the descriptions are accurate, and the property was very well-maintained. We had a lovely stay and really enjoyed being able to have the privacy and autonomy that this townhouse provided. The location is great - just a couple of blocks away from the Utah Shakespearean Festival and downtown Cedar City. The owners were accommodating and easy to contact. We definitely plan on staying here again, and we would recommend it to any large group who doesn't want to deal with the inconvenience and expense of separate hotel rooms.
business
Beautiful Clean Townhome Walking Distance to the Festivals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397541
+1 435 680-5213
Cedar City Utah
Honolulu, HI
5

Hands down, best place to stay in Cedar City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My ten friends and I rented both sides including both basements for three days during a relay race. The condition of everything in the house, from the furniture and appliances to the towels and silverware, was outstanding. I've stayed in rentals before were you feel the owners went out of there way to spend the least amount of money to equip a house, not so in this case. You feel like you are staying in someone's home, not an investment property. Depending on how much space you need, you can tailor to one side or both sides, with or without basements. We could have made it work without one of the basements but for the low rental price it was worth it to get the whole house. The owners are personable and respond quickly to emails. Clean up requirements are easy, just empty the trash and go! No stripping beds, no piling all the towels in one location, just empty the trash and you are on your way. Wireless Internet connectivity was excellent. Overall an excellent experience and would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Clean Townhome Walking Distance to the Festivals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397541
+1 435 680-5213
Cedar City Utah
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We reserved this place at the last minute. The owners were prompt and very flexible/helpful in accommodating us. The house we very clean and tidy; in all honesty it felt like home. Very close to the center of cedar city. Great place to stay after a long drive. Beds were amazingly comfortable. The deposit was promptly returned.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1