Siesta Key condo rental - Our ground floor condo means no steps or elevators!
Our ground floor condo means no steps or elevators!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

How long does it take you to walk 100 yards? Not very long at all. While on vacation at Crescent Beach, consider that your morning commute - from bed to pool. Enjoy the great convenience of a ground floor unit at Siesta Key’s Jamaica Royale unit 91.

Delight in the great value of this garden view suite – it’s in an unbeatable location close to the beach. While it lacks a gulf view, you won’t notice, as you’ll spend your every waking hour in the gulf. It’s that close.

Featuring new living room furniture, and tile floors - life at this condo is luxe. Sleeping 6 people in 2 bedrooms, it’s a great family retreat for long or short stays. A light and bright living room has a big couch and matching armchair, with a TV and DVD player for ready-made entertainment.

White wicker chairs with cushioned seats ring the oval-shaped dining table, tucked conveniently between the living area and kitchen’s bar counter. It makes a very glamorous spot in which to sit and eat your morning cereal before heading off to the beach or pools.

Your fully stocked kitchen has everything you need for cooking up a storm and features a flat-top stove. Shops for picking up essentials are just a few blocks away. Ideal for two families traveling together, the master has a king bed and the second bedroom feature two double beds. Consider this arrangement as the world’s most convenient hotel - where you never need to wait for room service.

Thoughtful extras are found throughout the unit, including suitcase racks in the bedrooms and, yes, Internet access, too. A very large laundry facility is available for guest use - allowing the convenience of multiple loads at once.

As a very large resort, Jamaica Royale boasts a tremendous range of facilities. Choose from 3 heated pools if you can, as well as shuffleboard, jet skiing, cycling, snorkeling and more. However busy you find yourself, don’t miss the sunset!

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Steve Milo and I stay in Vacation Rental Homes when I travel both domestically and abroad. I own several vacation rental homes and listen carefully to our guests and their feedback! Our greatest compliment is when our guests refer our web site to their friends and relatives. AND, now I am managing other people's properties in St Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast and Ponte Vedra Beach. Our guests and their great "word of mouth" have helped us expand to over 500+ vacation rentals. We booked over 10,000 rentals and received over 3,000 guest reviews in 2011. You can find some of these by going to search engines and typing in Steve Milo or "Vacation Rental Pros" . Thank you!

And the best part of it all is the location. You're within a short car ride of historic downtown St. Augustine, the oldest city in America filled with pedestrian walkways with shops, cafes and first class restaurants. We are also close to Daytona Beach and the Daytona speedway and museum. We are also only a 1 1/2 hour drive to Orlando and Disney World/Universal/Sea World as well as 1 1/2 hour to the Kennedy Space Center. Our rental is also a short car ride to Ponte Vedra Beach and PGA golf Course and TPC as well as Jacksonville with the brand new St John's Town Center (with a Costco), Avenue Mall and River Front Arcade. There is also a minor league baseball team and a professional football team and stadium.

The beach is wide and unspoiled here by large crowds. Kids will spend hours exploring, and their parents and grandparents will love discovering new areas to relax and reconnect If you're ready for uncrowded beaches, balmy weather, clear skies, and Florida's natural wildlife, come visit us today!

16 Reviews of Property 397456 in Siesta Key, Florida

Jamaica Royale 91 Rental, Heated Pool, Beach Access,Wifi
average rating of 3.4375 based on 16 reviews
business
Jamaica Royale 91 Rental, Heated Pool, Beach Access,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397456vbi
+1 (855)-3417185
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

91 jamaica royale

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The vacation was good and the beach great. The property was good. The property management people were unhappy that they didn't here from Vacation Rental that anyone was coming in and a little more info as to how to open the lock box would have been helpful, but overall things were good.<br/>
Owner's Response: Hi Nola - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the Jamaica Royale in house management office. They compete with us, and try to make life difficult for us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jamaica Royale 91 Rental, Heated Pool, Beach Access,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397456vbi
+1 (855)-3417185
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great stay...few details missing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a great stay at this location. The condo was very clean, and the beach and 3 pools were only a short walk. We have never stayed at a condo where we had to provide our own toilet paper and cleaning supplies, and there were no kitchen linens.<br/>
Owner's Response: Hi Dana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing kitchen linens. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jamaica Royale 91 Rental, Heated Pool, Beach Access,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397456vbi
+1 (855)-3417185
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
COULD OF USED A FEW MORE ROLLS OF TOILET PAPER CONSIDERING THE COST OF THE RENTAL
Owner's Response: Hi Risa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jamaica Royale 91 Rental, Heated Pool, Beach Access,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397456vbi
+1 (855)-3417185
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

I thought Unit 91 of jamica royale was nice. When we checked in it was clean but the counter tops in

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We did have some plumbing issues which the toilets and showers backed up.A minor inconvience. Expected on an old unit that has a busy rental history. Overall we had a wonderful stay there and doubt that I would stay at Jamaica Royale again as I found the walk to the beach exhausting carrying all our beach chairs, beach bags, boggie board, noodles and beach umbrellas. They do not provide parking for units further away. We were confronted when dropping off our stuff closer to the beach by a jamaica royale worker that we could not do that. We were only dropping off the stuff and returning the car back at the assigned parking spot. I didn't think that was a big deal. I also thought the $150 cleaning fee is steep if you expect the renter to do run the vacuum, strip the beds and straighten up. I wouldn't mind doing that but not to be charged $150 for the cleaning crew not to do everything. I have stayed at other rented homes other places other states and not had a cleaning fee or if they had one it was included in the rent.
Owner's Response: Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jamaica Royale 91 Rental, Heated Pool, Beach Access,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397456vbi
+1 (855)-3417185
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
we stayed in unit 89 and there were no problems with the condo nothing fancy but its ok for a week. BUT there were some teenagers in unit 87 who were loud and disturbing all night long i have two kids and they were scared to sleep because the teenagers got into a fight in the middle of the night,, they really need to have someone to watch over at night because it was horrible what they were doing,, the condo itself was ok
Owner's Response: Hi Nedim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problems with the next door guests at unit 87 and will contact the association about this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181
business
Jamaica Royale 91 Rental, Heated Pool, Beach Access,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397456vbi
+1 (855)-3417185
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We have gone to Siesta Key every year for the past 5 years for Spring Break. We love the location and the Beach. This was our first year at staying at Jamaica Royale. The reason we did this was the other families going on Spring Break with us were staying at this location. The condo was fine, nothing fancy. The one thing I would change in this condo is the bed in the master bedroom!! It sags in the center and my husband and I would both sink to the center of the bed.
Owner's Response: Hi Tammy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the bed. We have sent in maintenance. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires in 30 days. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jamaica Royale 91 Rental, Heated Pool, Beach Access,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397456vbi
+1 (855)-3417185
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
2

Would not stay there again!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The kitchen was small but nice. Everything in the kitchen was clean and worked properly. There was handsoap, dish detergent, and dishwasher detergent when we arrived. That was appreciated. The location, pools, and beach were nice but that is about all the good things I can say about the unit. We were not happy with the condo and would not recommend the unit or the complex to anyone. The floor was filthy. Our feet turned black when we walked barefoot on it from the time we entered the condo. We know there was a a problem with the new tile floor but that doesn't explain the dirt. It was like it had not been mopped. The beds were horrible (hard, old and creaky) and the pillows were like rocks. There were 5 washclothes in the unit for 5 people for the week. The complex was taken over by teenagers who were unattended. They roamed around in the middle of the night and were loud making sleeping difficult. I would expect a complex to have noise expectations and security to enforce the rules. That did not happen. We will not return to Jamaica Royale.
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problem with the cleaning. I immediately contacted my operations manager. I will email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487
business
Jamaica Royale 91 Rental, Heated Pool, Beach Access,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397456vbi
+1 (855)-3417185
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
2

Good Locale -Tired Condo

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This was our 4th year in Siesta Key and this condo rated at the very bottom.Fabulous location - pools were nice.Condo needs many upgrades. Carpets dirty, window covering filthy and falling down,back door was almost impossible to open and close,all linens need replacing.Kitchen well stocked but cheap dishes,etc.<br/>Your rental company was very accommodating - thank youfor that - it helped with the rest.<br/>Owners need to do some serious work.
Owner's Response: Hi Norm - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for your concerns with the condo. All of the condos are individually owned. We are making upgrades during the Spring. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487
business
Jamaica Royale 91 Rental, Heated Pool, Beach Access,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397456vbi
+1 (855)-3417185
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great beach getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Overall the place was a perfect place for vacation..we had beautiful weather therefore didn't spend a lot of time in the condo.. The furniture was nice and comfortable. Windows not very clean and the floors seemed to be very dirty considering the amount charged for cleaning. The window decor could use some updating especially in the master bedroom. Would have been nice to have a blender to use..the one in the cabinet had a broken glass pitcher.. overall the condo was great.
Owner's Response: Hi Mark and Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning. This is not up to our standards. Again, I apologize and I am sending you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487
business
Jamaica Royale 91 Rental, Heated Pool, Beach Access,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397456vbi
+1 (855)-3417185
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Chistina was very helpful in getting an issue with internet access resolved quickly.
Owner's Response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487