Denver condo rental - Breathtaking mountain & city views
Breathtaking mountain & city views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Denver Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

DOWNTOWN JULIE BROWN:

Walking score 100!!! This place has all of the comforts of home and all of the amenities of a great hotel! You’ll get the best of both worlds with this beautiful, remodeled, 20th floor condo right in the heart of downtown Denver. You won’t need a car but if you have one this comes with a FREE secure underground parking spot with 24/7 attendant. Parking downtown is very expensive so this saves you a lot of money!!!

Location, location, location!

Within 1 Block you’ll find tons of fantastic restaurants, Denver Center of Performing Arts, the 16th Mall bus (free) that takes you from one end of the city to the other, shops and much much more! There is even a 7/11 store attached to the building for stocking up on snacks!

The Condo:

Master Suite 1 King bed with attached 3/4 bath, 42” Flat screen, CD radio.

Large 2nd bedroom has 2 Queen beds, small desk, radio, clock and great reading lights.

All beds have new top of the line memory foam mattresses, and luxury linens, for a great night’s sleep.

Hall bath-all new tile, fixtures, lighting, cabinetry and granite vanity.

Huge closets and tons of storage.

Tastefully decorated with original artwork

Fully loaded kitchen with all new cabinetry, flooring and lighting

Espresso maker for coffee lovers.

Sun drenched living room with floor to ceiling windows, gorgeous comfortable furniture.

Relax with the giant 47” HD flat screen TV/DVD/VCR, or stay connected with fast wireless internet.

Outdoor patio with AMAZING Mountain and city views. Time stands still watching the sun set over the Rocky Mountains. You’ll never get tired of this view, with the electric energy of the city lights and the silhouette of the mountains. PERFECT!

THE BUILDING:

Brooks Tower is situated in the heart of the city just 1 block from Denver’s famous Clock Tower.

Heated roof deck pool (during summer months), large laundry room conveniently located across the hall from the state of art fitness gym, conference room, party/billiards Room, 24/7 front desk security, 24/7 parking garage attendant. Concierge services for shopping, tickets, dinner reservations, events etc are available with this unit for extra fees. Whatever you need, our crew can make it happen!

*Guest signing contract must be 25 yrs of age.

*Check-in time is 2pm, Check-out time is 10am

Keywords: Highrise condo

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a local artist. My husband and I love to travel and we always prefer staying in a home over a hotel.

Annie Bridges purchased this condo in 2011

We love the energy of the city! This condo is right in the heart of all the action!

We love to start out a dinner date by walking across the street to this great little Bistro for an appetizer and a glass of wine before going to one of our favorite restaurants for dinner. There are 2 of our favorite 5 star restaurants within the same block! Spending the night at the condo makes us feel like we just had a great little mini vacation.

38 Reviews of Property 397378 in Denver, Colorado

Downtown Julie Brown!All New Denver Metro Highrise-20th Floor!
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 38 reviews
business
Downtown Julie Brown!All New Denver Metro Highrise-20th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397378vb
1-7208494441
Denver Denver Area
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The condo was the perfect landing spot for my first visit to the Denver. The condo was clean and very well equipped. Working with Annie was a real pleasure. The entire process could not have been easier. Will definitely return if my travels take me to Denver.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Julie Brown!All New Denver Metro Highrise-20th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397378vb
1-7208494441
Denver Denver Area
VA
5

Seriously- It doesn't get any better!

Seriously- It doesn't get any better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stayed here last week for a meeting at the convention center. this condo could not possibly be more conveniently located to the downtown area. First time ever we didn't take a single meeting shuttle or taxi the entire week.

The condo is beautiful- and without question the most well equipped of any I've ever stayed in. Truly like being at home. Annie, the owner, could not possibly have been more helpful or responsive.

Every square inch was meticulously cleaned, and all of our possible needs (and THEN some) were met.

I would stay here again and again and again! If this condo is available during your visit to Denver- I promise that you will not find better accommodations- ANYWHERE - for ANY price!
business
Downtown Julie Brown!All New Denver Metro Highrise-20th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397378vb
1-7208494441
Denver Denver Area
5

Beautiful and Location was the Best!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Everything was awesome! The place was very clean, kept well and had a hotel feel to it. Ms Annie was the best...we didn't get to meet her but was in contact if we needed anything. Me and Gf really enjoyed the place and will be staying there everytime we come to Denver. Also I'm in military and she gave us a discount. Thanks for taking care of the troops. Great deal. Has in door parking spot if you have car, private access to the building for safety....everything was just perfect! Words can't express. Would recommend to anything looking to have a good time in the heart of downtown Denver!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Julie Brown!All New Denver Metro Highrise-20th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397378vb
1-7208494441
Denver Denver Area
Austin
5

Wonderful Condo In a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed at this condo for New Years 2014. The condo was very clean and accurately represented in the photos. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. The location was wonderful. We could walk everywhere and we saw the fireworks from the condo on New Years. My husband and I use VRBO/Home Away often and I would highly recommend this condo. Annie was wonderful to work with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Julie Brown!All New Denver Metro Highrise-20th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397378vb
1-7208494441
Denver Denver Area
Bow, Washington, USA
5

Extra Special Denver Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were in Denver to celebrate Christmas with our daughters. The condo was ideal for our family. It was clean, well furnished, comfortable, and well maintained. The Christmas tree, Christmas lights on the balcony, and decorations in the condo made the condo festive adding to our holiday spirit. All we had to do was put our presents under the tree. We were able to serve a full-on Christmas dinner for the 6 of us as the condo lacked for nothing. It is so well equipped throughout. There is even a soap, shampoo & conditioner dispenser in each shower. All that one needs to bring is clothing and a few groceries. Restaurants, movie theaters, shopping, etc. are just a few blocks away. The 16th Street Mall Bus was a great way of seeing what was where. Larimer Square was another favorite area. Most appreciated was the guide for the surrounding area that is furnished in the condo. We used it frequently to help decide on where to go and what to have. All recommendations were most accurate. The icing on the cake was the container of peanut M&Ms on the kitchen counter - my family's favorite. My favorite feature was the spectacular view. I so enjoyed it's many changes. We greatly appreciated how quickly the owner responded to our questions and requests. It was a marvelous Christmas holiday. We would not hesitate to stay there in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I have the greatest guests EVER! Every time I open up to see a review, it's like getting a little gift. I love getting great reviews so much! Thank you and please come back again. Clean sheets, Peanut M&M's and a 10% discount will be here for you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Julie Brown!All New Denver Metro Highrise-20th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397378vb
1-7208494441
Denver Denver Area
Vail
5

A biking Adventure in the heart of Denver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Superbly located in the heart of Denver. Unit is Clean, Comfortable and Well stocked with everything you might need for an extended stay. The location allows you to walk to the theater, comedy shows, shopping and many restaurants. We also explored the numerous and well kept bike paths Denver offers. The bike path is accessible 3 blocks from this unit
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Julie Brown!All New Denver Metro Highrise-20th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397378vb
1-7208494441
Denver Denver Area
Dallas, Texas
5

Fantastic Downtown Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The central location of this condo cannot be beat - especially for the value. We were 2 couples in town to celebrate our husbands birthdays, attend the Great American Beer Festival (well, our husbands anyway) and do some general site seeing and enjoying of the downtown area. Everything in the downtown/central business district area is easily walkable from the condo with tons of restaurants/bar/entertainment venues included and all while feeling perfectly safe. I know some worry about downtown areas, but we had no problems and were walking around downtown very late at night. Downtown Denver is by far one of the cleanest and safest downtown areas I've experienced. And if you prefer not to walk everywhere, Denver has a great transit system of subway and buses that allows you to get anywhere you need to go. In our 5 day stay, the only time we used the car was when we were going out to the surrounding area for some sightseeing and it was very easy to jump on the highway from the condo to do so. The condo itself is fanstastic, had plenty of room for the 4 of us to be comfortable and has a great view from the 20th floor balcony. We spent every morning and late afternoon sitting on the balcony looking at the mountains - you miss those when you live in Texas. Everything you could need is in the condo and I can honestly say that these were the thickest, softest towels I've ever had when traveling and we do a lot of traveling. I am the travel planner of our group and continue to get accolades from the others for how great of a job I did selecting this condo, so know that you cannot go wrong in choosing this place for your stay in Denver.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Julie Brown!All New Denver Metro Highrise-20th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397378vb
1-7208494441
Denver Denver Area
Bellevue, WA
5

Highly Recommended Downtown Denver Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My stay at this property was my first experience using VRBO and I found it very worthwhile! I don't think I would consider staying anywhere else when visiting Denver. The check-in/out process was very simple and I encountered no issues. The property itself is very well maintained. Extremely clean and everything is in just like new condition. Another nice feature was that the kitchen was stocked with many basic spices. The location is excellent with many restaurants and bars within just a block or two. There is a supermarket about a mile away which was close enough to walk for me. The owner was very responsive to all of my questions of which I had many. Everything in the property was true to the photos on the VRBO site. I really liked the view from the balcony and enjoyed sitting out in the afternoon. If you are planning on visiting Denver I would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Downtown Julie Brown!All New Denver Metro Highrise-20th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397378vb
1-7208494441
Denver Denver Area
Chicago, IL
5

Excellent location and comfortable condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A group of 5 adults stayed in Annie's lovely condo for 5 nights. We could not have been more pleased! Centrally located close to Coors Field, 16th Street Mall, and the Denver Performing Arts Center, Downtown Julie Brown was the perfect choice for us. We made use of the included parking spot, loved having Starbucks just downstairs, and it was also the perfect choice for catching the AF bus to the airport from 16th and Market. Beds were extremely comfortable, kitchen was amazing, and the internet was fast and reliable. We also loved having TVs with DVD players. Annie was extremely easy to work with, fast to respond, and left extremely detailed schedules for local events, check-out instructions, and restaurant and other local recommendations. If you are looking for a downtown Denver condo, look no further!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Downtown Julie Brown!All New Denver Metro Highrise-20th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397378vb
1-7208494441
Denver Denver Area
5

Do not hesitate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Simply an ideal rental! Downtown Julie Brown far exceeded my family of five expectations. Absolutely a great location. The condo was clean, comfortable, with amenities that made our visit feel like home. Most importantly, the owner was a true jewel to work with! If you are looking for a property in the Denver, Metro area do not hesitate to rent this wonderful condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway