Greenbrier County lodge rental - Majestic Long Distant Views throughout the area!
Majestic Long Distant Views throughout the area!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Greenbrier County Lodge Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 7+

It's so good, it's RIDICULOUS! By staying at the Vista View Lodge's Guest Home, you will enjoy a great getaway retreat on hundreds of acres of pure privacy nestled in the woods, high up on a mountain top, with nice views up and down the road, and lots of wildlife, such as deer, bear, turkeys, soaring birds, peacocks, pheasants, etc.. This clean and comfortable home will give you a great feeling of warmth and relaxation. It is located quite central to access most resorts, art, culture, festivals, activities, The Greenbrier River and Trail, The Gauley Bridge, where you can do Whitewater Rafting and view the annual International Bridge Jumping Day, ATV Trails, ski at Snowshoe Ski Resort, Winter Place Ski Resort, golf, tubing, caving, canoeing, biking, fishing, hiking, hunting.....

Fully furnished, completely equipped and has start-up supplies.

Budget Travel Magazine's September 2011 Issue named Lewisburg as the 'Coolest Small Town in America'.

Southern Living Magazine's September 2012 Issue featured a weekend escape to Lewisburg.

More Details
Hide Details

A nice custom built cedar home in a private secluded setting with no other homes nearby for your privacy. Another home is available down the road, but private from each other but could be walking distance for an additional rental, has a new hot tub, lots of wildlife, is central to most attractions and events, such as Historic Lewisburg, The Greenbrier Resort, Caves, Snowshoe Ski Resort, Winter Place Ski Resort, The Greenbrier River, the New and Gauley River for bridge jumping and river rafting, hunting, fishing, kayaking, hiking.

4 Reviews of Property 397288 in Greenbrier County, West Virginia

SPRING SPECIAL!**100+Ac.,Mtn.Top,Hot Tub,Far from Water problems here
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
SPRING SPECIAL!**100+Ac.,Mtn.Top,Hot Tub,Far from Water problems here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397288
+1 5613861709
Greenbrier County West Virginia
5

Vista View Lodge - Name says it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I rented the Vista View Lodge cabin for 5 days and had a wonderful experience. When we first arrived we were amazed that it was labeled a "cabin", since it was so large. It felt much more like a house. It's very comfy and cozy. We loved grilling out on the deck. The surrounding region is beautiful and quite. During our stay we got to see white-tailed deer, wild turkey, and a black bear. Wish we would have used the hot-tub.

The owner and property manager are very helpful and especially nice. We hope to come back sometime.

Loved our stay.

Sincerely,
Sarika and Tobias O'Leary
Owner's Response: It's always great to hear when guests have had a wonderful experience and the house was better than expected. It actually looks better when you are there than what you see on the photos. It's too bad you didn't take time to use the Hot Tub, it's wonderful! Thank you for your compliment about my, and the manager being "very helpful and expecially nice". That is our goal, to make all of our guests have an enjoyable, stress free getaway. It is amazing to see all the wild animals, and I am glad you got to enjoy all the wildlife. Thank you for being wonderful guests. We hope you return again sometime soon. And remember, return guests get a discount.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING SPECIAL!**100+Ac.,Mtn.Top,Hot Tub,Far from Water problems here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397288
+1 5613861709
Greenbrier County West Virginia
Palm Beach , Fl
5

Nestled in the woods !!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were only the 2 of us that stayed there, but there was enough comfortable space to sleep 7+. The home was very clean, private, and totally stocked. It was very comfortable since it had central heat and air conditioning. Some places we go to, don’t have that. Pictures don’t do it justice. WOW! That bedroom was just so inviting. The white bedding was like a puff cloud and all you wanted to do, is get in the middle of it and snuggle. There were a set of branches in vases that lit up at night just enough to give it that romantic feeling. One of the bedrooms had a set of bunk beds and a single twin bed. The bunk beds were of good quality and the mattresses were of full size. I tried it out and they were very comfortable. I was checking because I wanted to make sure that everything would be good for us to come back with a group of friends and family. The home had a walk-out basement with an additional kitchenette, which was not mentioned in the description. There is a lot of room down there. It also led us to the enjoyable Hot Tub! We had the fireplace going once for aesthetics. We enjoyed cooking on the grill on the deck. We made S’Mores at the fire pit. Watching all the wildlife, especially deer in the yard, was great. Nestled in the woods, with no sounds but the rustling of the trees and the singing of the birds was just so peaceful. We got out and explored many outdoor activities. But the best part, was the owner was very easy to work with, very nice, responsive, and we got our deposit back within the week as promised. That helped to make our getaway stress free. Thank you so much!
Owner's Response: I THANK YOU very much for the nice compliments and the nice things you have said about this vacation spot of mine. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay there at Vista View Lodge Guest House. There is central heat and air conditioning for comfort, but most of the time, all you need are the windows to be open for fresh mountain breezes. Yes, I know, the bedroom with the crisp white bedding is very inviting, and the other beds are very comfortable too. Please do come back with a larger group, so that everyone can enjoy these comfortable beds. It looks like you enjoyed a lot of what is offered in the outdoors as well, especially getting to see all the wildlife. Making my guests experience a "problem free" trip as much as one can, is my key thing to do. With prompt responses and always sending back the guests' deposits within a few days of departure, with no long wait, makes my guests happy. See you again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING SPECIAL!**100+Ac.,Mtn.Top,Hot Tub,Far from Water problems here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397288
+1 5613861709
Greenbrier County West Virginia
5

Wonderful Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed at this wonderful cabin during my youngest daughters spring break. What a great vacation! Theresa was quickly to answer any and all questions prior to our arrival. We were greeted by a wonderful and very helpful caretaker. Once inside the cabin there was a lovely welcome basket filled with all kinds of goodies. Boy did that come in handy after traveling for over 5 hours! The inside was beautiful! There was a hot tub that my daughter and I used on two of the nights. My husband took his 4-wheeler and we went riding everyday! This was the perfect getaway if you are looking for clean air, wildlife and being in the outdoors! The cabin was very clean which I am a "stickler" about when traveling. When we travel I do as much research as I possibly can to find something nice without paying tremendous prices. This was a great find! So I would definately come here again! Everything we needed was in the cabin! One of the days we went to Lewisburg and visited some of the shops. We went to the Greenbriar river and also drove North on 219 to Senic Highway! Fantastic! I am so glad we stayed here and we are talking about going back later this summer. I strongly suggest this cabin to anyone looking for a nice peaceful vacation!
Owner's Response: I am so glad your family had a wonderful time! I'm also happy that I was able to make your vacation a fun one without a lot of stress in getting you ready for your trip. We try to make booking a vacation at Vista View a good experience. You are right, my Manager/Caretaker is very hospitable. We try to gear our Welcome Baskets to whatever event your trip is about, whether it be a honeymoon, anniversary, birthday, family reunion or just a getaway to discover the beauty around the Lodge. Hope you found your way to some nice trails on your 4 wheeler, because its never ending. It looks like you have discovered some nice location adventures on your scouting trips. Between the historic town of Lewisburg, the Greenbrier River Trail and the Scenic Highway, isn't it beautiful? You should see the Scenic Highway when the fall colors are peaking. Its amazing! This is a very quiet custom built home in a peaceful location with no other homes around for true privacy. Many mountain homes are advertised as getaways only to find that when you get there, that they are cookie cutter homes and your neighbor is within feet from you, but not at Vista View. Its a wonderful getaway. Looking forward to seeing again later this summer. Oh, and don't forget, you get a discount from being a previous guest.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPRING SPECIAL!**100+Ac.,Mtn.Top,Hot Tub,Far from Water problems here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397288
+1 5613861709
Greenbrier County West Virginia
5

Cedar Lodge Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The Lodge,was rented,as coorprate housing ,for my husband,who was employed in the area for 3 months. The peaceful evenings,surrounded by nothing but trees,wildlife and the awsome full moons,relaxed and rejuvinated him,on a daily basis. Beautifully decorated,and stocked with all the essentials,made his stay very comfortable. I flew up to stay a week, and didn't want to return to civilization ! The caretaker was super and always attentive. We would recommend a stay at either of the homes available, at this hilltop getaway. Yes, I also got a peek,at the "main house"....what a view. We were aquainted with the persons staying there,for the same amount of time. We watched a mother black bear,with two cubs,on more that one evening ! Deer with her fawns and huge bucks! Sitting in the hot tub, looking out over the valley was deligtful !! stock your provisions and get ready to R-E-L-A-X. Thanks Theresa, for sharing this wonderful property with us ! Jack and Karla Miles
Owner's Response: Super Guests like you, make it a pleasure to have stay at my vacation mountain getaway. I'm glad I was able to accomodate you and make the booking and exit process as easy as possible. Its so nice to know that I can share this wonderful rejuvenating and relaxing Cedar Lodge. I know you enjoyed the peaceful quiet privacy that it allows. You could go in many directions from the Lodge to discover many events and activities, etc.. You were pretty excited to see all the wildlife, sounds of nature and with no city lights around, all the star covered skies in the evening. I think your favorite was the Hot Tub. I know you enjoyed that and all the fresh air. You can really feel like you can breath there and clear your mind. It makes you feel like this is how American should be. I'm glad you were able to get a break from your busy hectic lives and experience this! Remember, if you need more space next time, you can book the larger Lodge, or book both Lodges for larger groups and still maintain your privacy between both Lodges on this hundreds of acres of land. Thanks again for being such wonderful Guests!
Helpful votes: 2/2