Austin house rental - Beautiful Salt Water Pool, grill, lounge chairs, and relaxation!
Beautiful Salt Water Pool, grill, lounge chairs, and relaxation!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom, 2 Kitchens, 2 living rooms 2 car Garage.

This property is booked through Homeaway Book-it-now to the right. The Calendar is always correct. Feel confident booking on Homeaway.com now. ----

The Middle of Downtown is only 2.2 Miles or 5 minutes away where you will find great dining, night life, and live music. This property is only 11 miles away from the Circuit of the Americas Formula 1 racetrack.

A perfect launch pad for SXSW ACL and Formula 1. $5-$7 cab ride to downtown and most SXSW events.

Located within minutes of Austin’s Best including Austin's Warehouse District, Wink, Jeffrey’s, Eddie V's, 6th Street, Palmer Event and Long Center and convention center and Circuit of the America's Formula 1 race track.

Our current favorite eateries are Clarks and Cafe Josie. A great glass of wine and fine cuisine is always found at Mulberry. Next door Garridos serves up the best pork tacos, tapas and exceptional margaritas.

Unwind in an exceptional spa and take a dip in the pool.

* Full size kitchen equipped with everything you need

* High speed Internet access

* Beautifully appointed

* Heated Spa

* Heated Pool (during off season (Oct-April) optional surcharges apply)

Contact: For quickest response please email us. The emails you send go directly into both of our Blackberrys. Calling is fine as well but we may not be in the office at the time of your call and it may take a little bit of time for us to respond. Thx!

We now have online booking at www.vacationhomeaustin.com

Guest: If you plan to have a large party or a lot of guests please let us know. We do not mind, just need to know and there may be a surcharge.

Location: You really can not get too much more convenient as far as location is concerned. We are close to everything. Only minutes to the center of town. The backyard is heaven, the pool and hot tub are amazing!

More Details
Hide Details

Great Location, Great Access,

Two units connected by a 2 car garage and an awesome swimming pool. What more could you ask for?

7 Reviews of Property 397088 in Austin, Texas

Central Location Close to Downtown & F1 with Swimming pool and Spa!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Central Location Close to Downtown & F1 with Swimming pool and Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397088
512 586-1648
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing House - Made our Austin Stay Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was everything it was advertised to be. We had a group of 12 girls and there was plenty of space for all of us to sleep comfortably, get ready comfortably and generally and have space to get away if needed. The backyard is the gem of the house. As it was very hot in Austin we took full advantage of the pool. The hot tub would have been awesome if it had ever cooled down.

The neighborhood itself isn't great but for the price and the pool it was well worth the sacrifice. We walked to South Congress 1 night. It's a little trek but wasn't too bad. Cabs were inconsistent but they did come it only took about 7 minutes to get to anything worthwhile. We even had bikes delivered but Austin Bikes Tours one day which made it very easy to get to the river and around town.

We barbequed and cooked in the kitchen. It really does have anything you would need. I only wish we had more time there. Would book this house again in a heartbeat we couldn't have asked for a better host out of Alex and his house to make our stay in Austin amazing!!
business
Central Location Close to Downtown & F1 with Swimming pool and Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397088
512 586-1648
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Alex was a great host - The house was easily accessible and was conveniently located just outside of Downtown Austin. The backyard and pool area were amazing, making it hard to leave the house!
business
Central Location Close to Downtown & F1 with Swimming pool and Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397088
512 586-1648
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here for memorial weekend and loved it! The place was everything promised in the description. The location was perfect! Just a few minutes ride from all the places you want to be. The house and poolhouse were very clean (great decor) and stocked with everything you could possibly need. The pool was amazing, a necessity in the Texas summer heat! The owner was very attentive, immediate response to any questions we had, and very knowledgable about the Austin area! Would definitely recommend this place!
business
Central Location Close to Downtown & F1 with Swimming pool and Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397088
512 586-1648
Austin Austin area
5

What a Fabulous Weekend Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this house and guest house for a weekend for my Bachelorette party and loved every minute of it. The house was centrally located (a quick ride to the airport/South Congress/downtown). We spent all day Saturday in the amazing backyard and found this to be a perfect patio for a group of 10 of us to enjoy. The hot tub was also a nice thing to have in the evenings. The owners were quick to respond to our emails before arrival and provided some excellent restaurant recommendations.

Thanks for a fabulous weekend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central Location Close to Downtown & F1 with Swimming pool and Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397088
512 586-1648
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing Time in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
11 of my friends I had planned a trip to Austin for a bachelor party. After much searching we decided on this house and could not have asked for a better spot.

The location is fantastic - very close to grocery/liquor stores and just a quick cab ride to/from the airport and downtown Austin. There are also a number of cab company numbers provided at the house to make it very easy to contact one.

The pool is amazing - we had planned on doing other things during the day but had such a great time just hanging out in the salt water and grilling, that we spent most of our 3 days poolside.

The inside of the house is also great - good beds, nice TVs, two fridges (which is greatly needed for 12 people).

Finally, the owners were very helpful throughout the process - quickly answering any questions I had leading up to the weekend and while we were there. We actually had a small issue with a propane tank and he arrived within 20 minutes to swap it out with a new one. Fantastic client service all around.

If anyone is considering such a trip in Austin, definitely consider this property.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Central Location Close to Downtown & F1 with Swimming pool and Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397088
512 586-1648
Austin Austin area
Raleigh, North Carolina
5

Awesome Home in Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The perfect location for a weekend getaway! Conveniently located near downtown Austin, lots of room to lay by the pool, and tons of amenities that we so often take for granted while travelling (coffee, sugar, dish-washing detergent, laundry detergent, etc.). The owner of the home was super helpful and gave us great dining recommendations. A must-stay!
business
Central Location Close to Downtown & F1 with Swimming pool and Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397088
512 586-1648
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect Close in Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We visited Austin for a family reunion and this location was a perfect launch pad to get to everything Austin had to offer. The pool was incredible and a great respite from the heat. We used the pool everyday! It was very relaxing inside and out. We will definitely recommend this property to our friends and family. For go the hotel this is place is priced well and you get much more. Cheers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1