Juan Dolio apartment rental - Step out from the pool right into the most beautiful white sand private beach!
Step out from the pool right into the most beautiful white sand private beach!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Juan Dolio Apartment Rental Photos and Description
A/C, wi-fi, cable, 3 bedr, 2 baths, 1/2 bath, fully equipped kitchen, sleep 6

DIRECT CONTACT WITH OWNER: wendydiaz1@gmail.com

Enjoy beautiful views, feel the ocean breeze and fall asleep to the sound of waves while laying in your bed...Have access to a giant infinity pool, jacuzzi, share a wine in the terrace looking at the amazing views of the Caribbean sea or just enjoy a lazy afternoon taking the sun at our private white sand beach!

DIRECT CONTACT WITH OWNER: wendydiaz1@gmail.com

Inside: beautiful and classy white and blue decoration, spacious living room; wonderful cook´s kitchen with modern stainless steel appliances for the ones with the taste for cooking. Rooms: air conditioned bedrooms with the best beds you´ll ever find. King size pillow-top bed in master bedroom and queen size pillow-top beds in two secondary rooms. 2 full baths and a visitors rest room. Washer/dryer; Wi-Fi all over the apartment, Cable TV in all rooms.

Payments: We ACCEPT: Credit cards, PayPal, BITCOINS, direct deposit to our U.S. bank account. IMPORTANT: Payment in full 30 days in advance is required to hold reservation specially during Easter, Summer and Christmas.

CONTACT OWNER DIRECTLY TO: wendydiaz1@gmail.com

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four living in the city; we have this beautiful beach home to rest. We rent it out when we're away. We prefer families or quiet couples, we love children and the apartment is on the first floor so elders or people with any physical challenge can easily access property.

DIRECT CONTACT WITH OWNER: wendydiaz1@gmail.com

Wendy Diaz purchased this apartment in 2009

This is the best money can buy....you wake up to the sounds of waves in your room, the breeze is so warm and good blowing by the terrace you will never use the air conditioner..you walk 5 steps outside the terrace and you're inside a turquoise infinity pool that makes your sight get lost in the ocean right outside that has a PRIVATE beach away from the crowds. Relaxation and complete peace is the reason why you should be coming to stay with us!

Private beach; huge pool, Jacuzzi, BBQ, children welcome, 1st floor (no stairs separates you from pool or beach) Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher and washer/dryer to make daily chores a breeze.

9 Reviews of Property 397058 in Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic

BEACHFRONT HOME W/POOL PRIVATE BEACH ROMANTIC/FAMILY GETAWAY. BITCOINS WELCOME!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
BEACHFRONT HOME W/POOL PRIVATE BEACH ROMANTIC/FAMILY GETAWAY. BITCOINS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397058
+1 866 300-9253
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
Newberg,OR USA
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stayed here with my family which included a 17 month old for two weeks. As noted condo is on the bottom floor which was perfect for us. There is a gate so we didn’t have to worry about the little one wandering away. The condo has wonderful roll down shades you can use to lock up the room at night or day and still leave the windows open for the nice breeze and fresh air. Although it was in the mid 80’s during our visit we never had to use the air conditioning. Most of the time we were the only ones at the facility and had the pool and deck area completely to ourselves. Being on the bottom floor it was like the pool was just part of our living room. The kitchen was stocked well for the six of us, plenty of bathroom towels for everyone also. Someone came in twice a week and cleaned everything which was wonderful.

24/7 guard is on duty which is very standard for the area. Never did we have an issue with anyone trying to access the premise from the street or beach. There is a lot of talk on the forums about people on the beach constantly bothering you to buy from them. We found that after we spoke with them the first couple of days and greeted them daily they didn’t bother us at all. Even gave us a chance to brush up on our Spanish skills and learn about the local area. There are several nice places to eat in town which you can walk to on the beach or from the road.

Wendy couldn’t have been more helpful. I emailed her so many questions and she was always so quick to reply and helpful. We would certainly stay here again. Thanks Wendy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tracie! You were an awesome guest! We try hard to please our guests preferences and do appreciate your words a lot. Please come back
business
BEACHFRONT HOME W/POOL PRIVATE BEACH ROMANTIC/FAMILY GETAWAY. BITCOINS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397058
+1 866 300-9253
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

FABULOUS !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family LOVED this place!! I have three children 14, 11, and 9...we had not told them where we would be staying, when we walked in and they looked at the beach and pool their eyes lit up and they all squealed with excitement...even my 14 year old son. It is a perfect location and even more beautiful then the pictures. I can not say enough about Wendy's hospitality. It is clear she does everything she can to be sure her guests feel welcome and have everything they need to have a wonderful vacation. It was quiet and relaxing, and very close to some great places to eat and shop, and a quick drive into Santo Domingo and the airport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
BEACHFRONT HOME W/POOL PRIVATE BEACH ROMANTIC/FAMILY GETAWAY. BITCOINS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397058
+1 866 300-9253
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

Beachfront Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very nice location, quiet place just in the beach, property clean and well maintained, I recommend this place, but with respect and care because I come back soon.
Thank you Wendy you are a wonderful :-)
I suggest to rent a car because in the area there are many restaurant and attractions to visit.
Roberto
Owner's Response: Thank you Roberto!! We certainly loved hosting you and your beautiful family! Come back soon.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
BEACHFRONT HOME W/POOL PRIVATE BEACH ROMANTIC/FAMILY GETAWAY. BITCOINS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397058
+1 866 300-9253
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

Our family LOVES this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I've been in this apartment three times on vacation for a simple reason, I love the tranquility and this apartment guarantees it. The apartment and the surroundings are 100 times nicer than in pictures!
Whenever I come with my family (my husband and two children) I am received by the owner who is an inspirational, very friendly person, concerned about the details.
She always gives us breakfast provisions for at least the first few days, fruits, juice, bread, eggs, jam. The apartment is fully equipped with everything needed, air conditioner, TV, DVD, microwave etc. a cleaning lady goes three times a week and cleans very well.
Close to the apartment you can find fabulous restaurants with excellent local and international cuisine. The beach is incredibly beautiful with white sand and very clean. People around this place is very good and accommodating. My children enjoy a lot every time we go there.
I recommend this apartment with all my heart.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
BEACHFRONT HOME W/POOL PRIVATE BEACH ROMANTIC/FAMILY GETAWAY. BITCOINS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397058
+1 866 300-9253
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
An absolute paradise, the best shades in the color of the sea I have ever seen.
wendy's attentions were very good. The apartment is great, super clean and decorated very finely. and I assure you that for next year we have already chosen where to go on vacation!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
BEACHFRONT HOME W/POOL PRIVATE BEACH ROMANTIC/FAMILY GETAWAY. BITCOINS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397058
+1 866 300-9253
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

Beautiful & Peaceful

Beautiful & Peaceful
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
f you want to go on vacation while still feeling at home, this might be just what you're looking for! Juan Dolio is a peaceful alternative to the crowded and frankly overrated all-inclusives of the DR. The beaches here are impeccable, the pool and outdoor seating available is breathtaking, and what can I say about the apartment? Wendy has an amazing aesthetic sense, and has created a lovely blend of Dominicana, old world, modern and new world - the result is a beautiful & inspiring space. We had a fantastic time in Juan Dolio, and Wendy was a most accommodating and friendly host.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
BEACHFRONT HOME W/POOL PRIVATE BEACH ROMANTIC/FAMILY GETAWAY. BITCOINS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397058
+1 866 300-9253
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

THE Best choice in Juan Dolio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were looking to stay in a classy but affordable place while in DR instead of going to the tacky all inclusive resorts. I´m glad to chose Wendy´s home! We had an AWESOME time there; when we arrived we were welcomed with this beautiful view! the beach is the patio! we had unlimited access to a wonderful infiniti pool, jacuzzi and BBQ; it´s a small residential so during the weekdays the pool was only to ourselves! and the beach is private, located away from public entrance. Honestly the pictures are not making justice to this beautiful place. Wendy was kind enough to leave a manual full of activities and things to do, where to go and also gave us a great advice: renting a car; we went to Cueva de las Maravillas, to Boca Chica (nicest restaurants) and also spent one full day in the capital city and went to the old colonial zone. My husband had to work during the full week and luckily the apartment has wi-fi with fast speed. Highly recommended!!!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
BEACHFRONT HOME W/POOL PRIVATE BEACH ROMANTIC/FAMILY GETAWAY. BITCOINS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397058
+1 866 300-9253
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

Beautiful, classy and private!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed 4 nights (end-March) at Wendy's appartment and it is as wonderful as the pictures suggest! The pool is very beautiful with its view on the beach and the sea beyond. There are numerous beach chairs or places to sit and admire the surroundings. We stayed in the appartment in the middle of the week and since the building is mostly owned by people from the cities nearby, coming only for the weekend, we had the pool for ourselves! As for the appartment itself, it is very classy and spacious with 3 bedrooms including one with sea-view (and we did appreciate that in the morning!!) Besides, Wendy and her husband were very kind and provided us with food for some breakfasts. For other things, a grocery store is close to the appartment.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
BEACHFRONT HOME W/POOL PRIVATE BEACH ROMANTIC/FAMILY GETAWAY. BITCOINS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397058
+1 866 300-9253
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
4

Superbe location hors package Hôtel Full service

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Nous avons passé une excellente neuvaine dans cet appartement- quasi Villa.
Juan Dolio est un des meilleurs emplacements de la côte sud de la RP , proche de St Domingue sans la débauche de Bocachica.
Les équipements de l'appartement et ceux des communs (la piscine et alentours) sont très bons et nous en avons bien profité car notre période de vacances n'était par contre , elle , pas très bonne : saison des "pluies" , en fait plus celle des vents : dommage car plage et abords étaient propres et bien.
Les seuls bémols étaient :
- sur le ravitaillement en supermarchés un peu éloignés . Mais un véhicule de loc est de toute façon nécessaire pour visiter (prenez en un robuste car trous et bosses sont typiques) .Des petits commerces proches restent disponibles . Pas mal de restau agréables et pas trop éloignés.
- Et sur l'amélioration possible de la propreté de l'appartement malgré la femme de ménage ou du fait d'un référentiel plus exigeant.
Au global , très bien !
Helpful votes: 1/3