Avila Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Avila Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beach Front Paradise in Avila Beach, California. This executive home with luxurious appointments has four bedrooms and four baths and can sleep 8 people comfortably.

The beach is right outside your front door and boasts white sand along a 3/4 mile stretch of beach. Home to boogie boarders, surfers, beach goers, sun bathers and the like, Avila Beach boasts some of the best weather in the State of California.

Our wall of glass opens up and lets the ocean come into your living room.

We have shops, wine tasting, restaurants, 18 hole championship golf, marine center, spas that are all within walking distance of your house.

Other area activities are over 200 wineries, 7 golf courses, deep sea fishing, ATV riding over sand dunes, Hearst Castle, Morro Bay fishing Village, San Luis Obispo shops and restaurants, Cambria, Live Theatre, Movies, etc.

Keywords: Awesome, Beach Front Multi-million dollar home with four bedrooms, four baths, 1500 square foot roof deck with BBQ, fireplace, 360 degree views of beach, 1,000 square foot media room, game area, elevator. Luxurious furnishings, entertainment delight.

More Details
Hide Details

Chris and Diana Knauer have lived on the Central Coast for over 20 years. The Avila beach home was completed in 2010 and its conclusion was an absolute dream come true. We were involved in every detail and believe we have built a home that will delight all renters.

Some of our favorite things to do is travel and meet new people. We are happy to share our beach residence with you as I know it will be an unforgetable experience for you.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We have been in San Luis Obispo for over 20 years and the area has many great leisure activities, outdoor activities and incredible weather. Avila Beach is home to 300 days of sunshine a year. When Santa Barbara and Pismo Beach are socked in with fog, Avila Beach is sunny most days...

Great Beach, restaurants, shopping, wine tasting, excellent leisure, sports activities, great weather, vibrant wildlife activity, 8 golf courses(one within walking distance of your rental), Hearst Castle, deep sea fishing, kayaking, tennis, ATV over the sand dunes, horseback riding, shopping, Avila Beach Market(Friday 4:00pm-8:00pm) vendors line up on the beach prominade with food, music, gifts right outside your rental. It is a scene from a movie(April-Sept)

16 Reviews of Property 396847 in Avila Beach, California

Beach Front, Avila Beach, Ca Multi-Million Dollar Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Beach Front, Avila Beach, Ca Multi-Million Dollar Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396847vbi
805-801-5251
Avila Beach Central Coast California
5

Amazing vacation despite weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Unfortunately we picked a week with unusually poor weather. However, everything about the house was perfect and made ignoring the weather easy. We stayed there with two families including five children under 10. The deck sliding glass doors opened all of the way to allow the sounds of waves to fill the main floor and give us a full view of the beach...so much so we let the kids go to the beach by themselves. The basement with large TV and games was heaven for the kids. The roof deck was incredible but we didn't get the chance to use it much. The building is on the main beach street with shops and restaurants but it surprisingly feels quiet and removed when you aren't looking out the window.

I would definitely recommend choosing this location and we plan to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beach Front, Avila Beach, Ca Multi-Million Dollar Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396847vbi
805-801-5251
Avila Beach Central Coast California
Sonoma CA
5

Stunning views, comfort, & convenience

Stunning views, comfort, & convenience
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful downtown Avila location, even more impressive than the photos. Wonderful evenings on the roof deck around the fire pit spent star and coast gazing. A great location for us to stay for our son's wedding in SLO. Owner very helpful in making the arrangements and his rep (Gillian) very warm and welcoming in showing us all the features and operations of the home. A true luxury property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front, Avila Beach, Ca Multi-Million Dollar Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396847vbi
805-801-5251
Avila Beach Central Coast California
United States
5

A Trip to much more than a beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
There were four couples in our group and we all rated this beautiful condo one of the best stays we've ever stayed in. The location was so close to shops, wine tasting, golf and the beach. We could not have asked for more. The condo was exactly what we have always wanted when we have rented with VRBO and this one goes over the top. Everyone that handled the process, the owner and manager were quick to answer all our questions and were very pleasant.. We will definitely return every year and we would recommend this place to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Front, Avila Beach, Ca Multi-Million Dollar Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396847vbi
805-801-5251
Avila Beach Central Coast California
California
5

The Best Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This Beach House has it all! We had a wonderful vacation with our family and the house was perfect for everyone. Comfortable, beautiful and relaxing. We will come back next year and highly recommend it for any other family looking to vacation on the beach. The owner is very easy to work with and we had no problems with anything. Thank you for opening your house up to us to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front, Avila Beach, Ca Multi-Million Dollar Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396847vbi
805-801-5251
Avila Beach Central Coast California
Clovis
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Part of me wants to say it was crummy, so we can keep the place all to ourselves! But I just can't do it. This was by far one the most relaxing, fun, beautiful stays I've ever had at the beach. The location was beyond perfect. Being above the boardwalk you never really got the sense hundreds of people down below were walking and enjoying the 75° weather we were all experiencing. It was quite. Because of the weather, it was crowded down on the boradwalk and Mr. Rick’s bar and the Custom House Restaurant, which is 100 feet to the south, was hopping all weekend long. We never heard a thing. It was roomy. The deck was unbelievable. It was convenient. I parked the car and never touched the keys. I can’t say enough. The décor was spot on. Kitchen was very nice. I only have two suggestions. Neither is a deal breaker. They don’t have a decent frying pan, nothing large enough if you’re trying to cook for a crowd, so bring your own. And if you plan on using the BBQ on the deck, there was no light to see what you were doing. If there was a clip-on light somewhere I couldn’t find it. No Big, had a buddy hold up his Cell Phone Light and we had a good laugh. It says it sleeps 8, but you could pile a bunch of kids in the basement and still have room for all the adults. Would go back in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front, Avila Beach, Ca Multi-Million Dollar Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396847vbi
805-801-5251
Avila Beach Central Coast California
Minnesota
5

Merry were the Maidens!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
6 women ranging in age from 86 to 43. One week of great talk around the fire on the roof top deck, tasting at the tasting rooms that were within walking, strolling down the beach, sitting on the deck with coffee watching the people walk their dogs, exploring vineyards - 10 to be exact! Wonderful for a group or a family - plenty of room and facilities were outstanding. It was unanimous... we all want to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front, Avila Beach, Ca Multi-Million Dollar Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396847vbi
805-801-5251
Avila Beach Central Coast California
Ventura, CA
5

INCREDIBLE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house was so fabulous for our Christmas getaway! The house is gorgeous, well kept as well as warm and inviting!! The location is just perfect for beach strolls and games on the beach as well as wonderful wine tasting rooms and restaurants. We will rebook this beautiful property in a minute!! The owners was very forthcoming with information and the housekeeper was such a nice lady! We really would HIGHLY recommend this property.....well worth it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front, Avila Beach, Ca Multi-Million Dollar Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396847vbi
805-801-5251
Avila Beach Central Coast California
5

Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great little town, Beautiful home, with everything you need and more to be very comfortable. The game room and movie area were great, but the roof top area was the best!
Thank you to the owner for sharing this great home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front, Avila Beach, Ca Multi-Million Dollar Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396847vbi
805-801-5251
Avila Beach Central Coast California
Central valley, CA
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great location in Avila with beautiful views of the ocean out your window, balcony and deck. Very comfortably accommodated 3 couples and a couple of our teens. Well appointed kitchen, great BBQ for the guys on top deck. Quaint beach shops (coffee, ice cream, deli, boutiques, wine tasting rooms) with in blocks of house. Can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front, Avila Beach, Ca Multi-Million Dollar Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396847vbi
805-801-5251
Avila Beach Central Coast California
United States
5

Unbelievable!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house is fantastic. The location and view is unreal! I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for an elegant house on the ocean. The owners were very nice and the house is full of amenities. I will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1