Healdsburg estate rental - Swimming pool, with panoramic views
Swimming pool, with panoramic views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Healdsburg Estate Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 10

Enjoy the peaceful beauty of this secluded 7 acre estate, only three miles from town, in the center of desirable Dry Creek Valley.

Panoramic views of Mt. St Helena and rolling vineyards grace the home and pool areas, with everything you could wish for gracious outdoor living ? pool with a sparkling spa, outdoor kitchen & BBQ, cozy seating areas in addition to poolside lounging, areas to dine al fresco, and an outdoor fire pit for enjoying spectacular sunsets and star-studded nights. The ideal setting for a fine meal and a fine wine!

The main house has a master suite with a deck perfect for enjoying your morning coffee and the views, a private guest bedroom and a bunkroom. The one bed and one bath guest house round out the accommodations, making it a secluded enclave that sleeps between 8 to 10 people comfortably. The home includes a wide range of comforts, from lovely modern furnishings, a soothing fireplace, big screen T.V.

s and DVD players, a Stereo System with CD player & iPod hook-up, Broadband and WiFi, a cook?s kitchen and views that make you say ?ahhhh?.

If you decide to bring the children, there are wonderful amenities for the child in each of us - from a stand-alone children?s play room, play structure, foosball and ping pong tables, to a bocce ball court and acres in which to roam.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 396798 in Healdsburg, California

Modern Design - Luxury Estate, in Heart of Dry Creek Valley
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Modern Design - Luxury Estate, in Heart of Dry Creek Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396798
+1 4157135724
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Marvelous home, on my "must return to" list

Marvelous home, on my "must return to" list
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stayed for five nights with two other couples (6 total adults) and space worked out perfectly for us -- including the under garage house which was very cozy. The location of the house is ideal, close enough to town yet far enough away to be up in the hills. Property was extremely well maintained and gorgeous. Kitchen was very well equipped; cozy bedding; interior spaces, while not huge, provided lots of space to spread out and not be on top of each other which is high on my priority list when renting with a group. Views were spectacular, with wonderful outdoor spaces. We spent a lot of time lounging around the pool (not heated as it was October) on extremely comfortable high end outdoor furniture. But the best part was the hot tub that worked flawlessly! Walks in the neighborhood provided great views and friendly neighbors (house is secluded and not on top of neighbors). Convenient to wineries, the coast, and Armstrong Woods. Great communication between owner who answered inquiries promptly. I have rented homes all over the world and would put this as a keeper. Hope to be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Design - Luxury Estate, in Heart of Dry Creek Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396798
+1 4157135724
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Dry Creek Moderna--Healdsburg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I were fortunate enough to find Dry Creek Moderna in Healdsburg for an eight day stay the week of our son,s wedding in mid September. It worked perfectly for
us and for the several different rotations of friends and family who came to stay with us over the course of that week. everything was exactly as advertised and even better! The house lacked for nothing, It was immaculate. The owner and rental agents were extremely accommodating, The location was perfect, only a few miles from downtown Healdsburg, about a ten minute drive, which made it very convenient for trips back and forth, much more so than another very similar property we looked at which was not much further by distance, but which took forever to access because of back roads. Yet, despite it's convenience, because of the expansive property, we felt like we were miles from anything at the Dry Creek home. so many entertainment opportunities were available at the house, we didn't have enough time, even with eight days,
to make use of them all. The house is perfect for a large family (we will utilize it again) or for several couples wanting to enjoy time in Sonoma County. Kudos to the owner for such a lovely place and for sharing it with others!!
business
Modern Design - Luxury Estate, in Heart of Dry Creek Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396798
+1 4157135724
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Pictures cannot do justice to this amazing property. We were blown away with the incredible views, landscaping, architecture, attention to detail, and even the artwork was top-notch.

We did not want to leave (even for dinner in town, which is conveniently only 5 minutes away), and will definitely be back.
business
Modern Design - Luxury Estate, in Heart of Dry Creek Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396798
+1 4157135724
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

One Word: PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
To say this home was amazing is an understatment! We rented this home with 2 other couples for a wine country vacation. Everything from the kitchen to the outdoor entertainment space was perfect. Great location, close to vineyards and to Healdsburg restaurants and shopping. Already I have recommended this home to numerous friends, and will be renting this home on our next trip. If i could give it 6 stars i would!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Modern Design - Luxury Estate, in Heart of Dry Creek Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396798
+1 4157135724
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This spot is truly magical. I loved waking up every morning and looking out of the bedroom window at the fog covered hills. It was private and peaceful. It was the perfect place to bring our kids. They had plenty of entertainment. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious. The drive to the house was beautiful. I would stay here again in a heart beat. It was a wonderful home away from home. Thank you.
business
Modern Design - Luxury Estate, in Heart of Dry Creek Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396798
+1 4157135724
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

very very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Usually when you go somewhere you expect to not have something vital when you get there. Like a good pillow, or big towels, or some kitchen gadget. I have to say that we were missing nothing!!! Tons of huge towels, excellent pillows (better than mine at home...) and everything you can think of in the kitchen. Everything was straightforward and felt like home. The views are magnificent and changed spectacularly with the weather. The kids - three 12 year olds - had a blast. Lots of exploring and the play structure kept them entertained. I would love to return regularly.
business
Modern Design - Luxury Estate, in Heart of Dry Creek Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396798
+1 4157135724
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Los Angeles, California
5

What a great spot to relax and enjoy!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Everyone has their favorite season. Mine is Autumn. We arrived at the Santa Rosa Airport to find spectacular Fall weather and lots of beautiful leaves. The drive to the house was easy and scenic, and the house was the topper. Fantastically appointed, awesome views, everything we could think of right at our fingertips. We made a fire and had a glass of wine in the family room; we made Thanksgiving dinner and didn't want for a thing and we slept like babies. This is a wonderful spot for a holiday. And by the way, the beds, linens and pillows are so comfy that we want to know where they are from. For real, there was nothing more we could have asked for.
The house was spotlessly clean and the person who checked us in gave us a ton of tips on restaurants, winerys to visit, coffee roasters and cheese shops. Proximity to town and to winerys was easy - there are more great restaurants in town than you can shake a stick at - and then we got to go back to the house. We really didn't want to leave.
I know this is gushy, but it's all for real. We will return as soon as we can, and we want to bring more family with us.
business
Modern Design - Luxury Estate, in Heart of Dry Creek Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396798
+1 4157135724
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Los Angeles, California
5

What a great spot to relax and enjoy!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Everyone has their favorite season. Mine is Autumn. We arrived at the Santa Rosa Airport to find spectacular Fall weather and lots of beautiful leaves. The drive to the house was easy and scenic, and the house was the topper. Fantastically appointed, awesome views, everything we could think of right at our fingertips. We made a fire and had a glass of wine in the family room; we made Thanksgiving dinner and didn't want for a thing and we slept like babies. This is a wonderful spot for a holiday. And by the way, the beds, linens and pillows are so comfy that we want to know where they are from. For real, there was nothing more we could have asked for.
The house was spotlessly clean and the person who checked us in gave us a ton of tips on restaurants, winerys to visit, coffee roasters and cheese shops. Proximity to town and to winerys was easy - there are more great restaurants in town than you can shake a stick at - and then we got to go back to the house. We really didn't want to leave.
I know this is gushy, but it's all for real. We will return as soon as we can, and we want to bring more family with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Design - Luxury Estate, in Heart of Dry Creek Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396798
+1 4157135724
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Sacramento, CA
5

Dry Creek Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had an incredible 3 days at this wonderful property! There were 9 of us - 3 grandchildren 3, 5 and 7. The kids were so busy with the Bocce Ball, Art Room, Playhouse and swimming pool that the only TV on was the guys watching sports. It is such a comfortable house and oh, so peaceful. All kinds of nooks and crannies to sneak off and read a book in peace and quiet. Very clean and well taken care of. Very safe and secure. The property manager, Mimi, was a delight to work with.

The location was perfect to do side trips to downtown Healdsburg and wine tasting. Bistro Ralph's is a wonderful spot for martini's and delicious food.

I highly recommend this property and hope to return soon.
business
Modern Design - Luxury Estate, in Heart of Dry Creek Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396798
+1 4157135724
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We celebrated my husbands 40th birthday at this house and had an incredible time. The outside area was beautiful and our kids loved playing in the yard and the little art house out back. We enjoyed many sunsets with good food and wine and the outside kitchen made it even more special. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was nice to have the separate house for those who did not want to be woken up early from the children. And the location to downtown Healdsburg and vineyards was perfect - close enough to run and get a great coffee from the Flying Goat but far enough to feel like you're in the country.