Eucha house rental - Enjoy this view from the deck.
Enjoy this view from the deck.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Eucha House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Baths (Sleeps 18)

Large House, Family Reunion, Group Vacation, Lake House

Perfect for either a quiet getaway or a gathering of up to four families. Three bedrooms upstairs accommodate the adults. Downstairs, two bedrooms plus 'open' sleeping for 8 are perfect for the kids or more adults. Two full baths upstairs and one downstairs complete the accommodations.

Televisions both upstairs and downstairs with satellite, VCR and DVD. Large video library for both the kids and adults. Ping pong table, foosball, air hockey and basketball provide plenty of family entertainment. A large deck overlooks the lake and swimming area below. Two docks on the property, plus two marinas nearby (0.5 miles) accommodate your boat or PWCs. This property is in one of the best water recreation spots in Oklahoma.

A complete remodel in 2007 and a new deck in 2009 has the property in perfect shape for your family's getaway or get together!

65 Reviews of Property 396766 in Eucha, Oklahoma

Grand Lake Lakefront - Sleeps 18 - Great Swimming & Boating
average rating of 5.0 based on 65 reviews
business
Grand Lake Lakefront - Sleeps 18 - Great Swimming & Boating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396766
+1 479 381-1702
Eucha Lake O' the Cherokees
5

Best Family Christmas Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented the home for two days - my brother, husband & I being from Ft Worth, TX, & my kids & their families from the Tulsa area. We wanted to spend time with them at Christmas for more than just hours, but they couldn't travel all the way to Texas. We needed someplace we could all fit that wasn't too far for my kids to travel. All our questions were answered & this home was easy to rent. Clay was sweet enuf to ask if we wanted a Christmas tree put up! It made our opening presents so much better. Thank you, Clay!!!

This home had more than enuf room for all of us (7 adults, 6 kids ranging from ages 2 mos to 14 years). Each adult couple had their own room, my Brother had his, & the kids all stayed downstairs in the rec room. The place was clean & well stocked on everything: towels, games, videos, & the kitchen was fully stocked with pans & utensils. There was more than enuf hot water for everyone. It was cold & started sleeting right before we arrived & we were very happy to see the carport, so we didn't have to unload the car in the sleet. We didn't get to spend much time outside because of the weather, but the view of the lake from the dining room was mesmerizing.

The home was definitely large enuf for all of us to move around without bumping into one another. The kids would only leave the rec room when we ate & opened presents. After seeing the pictures of the rec room, I had made "brackets" for competition in ping pong, fooze ball, & air hockey. Everyone played & I had little prizes. Everyone in the rec room at one time wasn't crowded at all.

We did, however, accidently set off the smoke detectors on Sunday morning while cooking. Clay called immediately to make sure everything was okay. We set it off a second time & Debbie, the cleaning lady, called to make sure we were okay, also. Sorry Clay and Debbie!

The nice thing about this home rental is that we didn't need much to bring but food & personal stuff. Almost everything was there. Directions were great & easy. We did use all the trash bags, but replaced them with more. Clay gave us directions & phone numbers for the Fire Dept, Police, & hospitals, along with other information like stores, gas, etc. This made us "mothers" feel safer. Ask any ?'s you need, he'll answer & try to accommodate.

If you are looking for someplace that's big, homey & comfortable, this is it. My family had the very best of time. Everyone said they wanted to do it again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Grand Lake Lakefront - Sleeps 18 - Great Swimming & Boating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396766
+1 479 381-1702
Eucha Lake O' the Cherokees
Tulsa, Ok
5

Great Family Venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family got together over Thanksgiving. The facilities were very nice. We had 18 people (we brought two air inflatable sleeping matresses). The downstairs sleeping dorm was great for the younger boys--ages 4-10.

Accuracy of listing: Yes. Accurately depicted in description and photos. This house is nestled on the side of a fairly steep hill.
Property clean: Yes and well maintained.
Owner helpful: Absolutely.
Nearby activities: This a lake property. If you have a boat or want to skip stones, this is a great venue.

What we liked: The location next to the lake, the surrounding woods and hills, the deck and the fire pit. We found plenty of burnable limbs down by the lake. The house has ping pong, air hockey and foosball tables downstairs.

Areas of opportunity: We cannot think of anything that we would change. If it had been warmer, we would have had a boat and been able to use the dock provided.

Things to remember: 1)The driveway is steep. 2)Steps down to the lake are a little irregular and require some care getting up and down. 3)There is a grocery store about 9 miles away. 4)You are there to have fun and relax. Turn your cell phone and computer off.

We would rent this property again and feel that it is accurately represented in the promotional literature. The property owner was very informative, easy to contact and supportive.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Grand Lake Lakefront - Sleeps 18 - Great Swimming & Boating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396766
+1 479 381-1702
Eucha Lake O' the Cherokees
5

Perfect for family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house was absolutely perfect. Exactly as the listing portrayed! Extremely clean and with all the amenities a person could want. The homeowner provided precise directions to the place, which was extremely helpful. He also called after we arrived to make sure everything was to our liking. During our stay, we were able to sit at the dining table and see the lake, which is home to some eagles. We also got to see some migrating pelicans. It was very cold while we were there, so we stayed indoors the entire time and enjoyed our time together (except my birding brother who braved the cold to get pics of the eagles, pelicans, and other birds). We plan to return when the weather is more conducive to outdoor activities. I would definitely recommend this rental to my friends and family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand Lake Lakefront - Sleeps 18 - Great Swimming & Boating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396766
+1 479 381-1702
Eucha Lake O' the Cherokees
5

First Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This year, we decided to have our first ever family vacation. The group includes mom and dad, me and my husband, my sister, one brother with his wife and one child and another brother with his wife and two children. We needed a big house! This 5 bedroom, game room with 5 bunk beds and futon, 3 bath house had more than enough space. We prepared our Thanksgiving meal at the house and found the kitchen to be fully stocked with all the pots and pans, dishes/silverware/glasses, dish soap, foil, paper plates and napkins we could use. We spent most of our time around the dining room table playing games, walking along the beach looking for fossils, playing ping pong, watching movies and, of course, eating. We had a great time. Thank you Clay for helping make this event possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Lake Lakefront - Sleeps 18 - Great Swimming & Boating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396766
+1 479 381-1702
Eucha Lake O' the Cherokees
5

Perfect for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a wonderful rental lake house for our extended family. The property was very clean and functional. All the essential were provided, and the video libary and game room downstairs helped a lot during a couple of rainy days. The owner also called me after arrival to see if all was ok....nice customer service! I would highly recommend this place for large families or groups wanting to get away from it all. We intend on returning again next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Grand Lake Lakefront - Sleeps 18 - Great Swimming & Boating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396766
+1 479 381-1702
Eucha Lake O' the Cherokees
5

Grand Time while at Grand Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice place to stay while at grand lake with a large group. Plenty of room and games to play while not boating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Lake Lakefront - Sleeps 18 - Great Swimming & Boating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396766
+1 479 381-1702
Eucha Lake O' the Cherokees
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is an excellent property with plenty of room for a large group (especially with kids) The house was very clean and very well stocked with essentials. There is plenty of parking and near a park with a boat ramp and area to park boat trailers. Our family had a great time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Lake Lakefront - Sleeps 18 - Great Swimming & Boating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396766
+1 479 381-1702
Eucha Lake O' the Cherokees
5

Great vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I rented this house for a guys weekend of fishing, and this place is great. It has plenty of space for large groups, and plenty of things to do while you are there. The house was clean and smelled good, The landscaping is great, and both of the boat docks are easy to get too from the boat ramp. I will stay at this house again with no problems, and the owner Clay was good at answering any questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Grand Lake Lakefront - Sleeps 18 - Great Swimming & Boating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396766
+1 479 381-1702
Eucha Lake O' the Cherokees
Skiatook OK
5

Great location, great space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our extended family just got back from a 3 day stay at this location for a Christmas getaway and had a great time. The property was in a great location right on the water with excellent views. We found the house clean and orderly. The house was stocked with everything our family of 15 required. There's a huge movie library with lots of games and entertainment in the game room. We found the layout of the house perfect for our large family with children. Our vacations are pretty chaotic with 7 kids total but they were able to enjoy the downstairs gameroom, play and be loud while the adults enjoyed the upper level portion of the house for movies and preparing meals. Overall, we were very impressed and felt the house delivered on the promises made on the website. We will definitely be returning guests.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Grand Lake Lakefront - Sleeps 18 - Great Swimming & Boating
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396766
+1 479 381-1702
Eucha Lake O' the Cherokees
Norman
5

Excellent!! Everything was perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Me and my friends went to the Grand Lake to spend the weekend there. The house is perfect. It is perfectly prepared for taking in a group of people!! Well equiped, clean, perfectly located,... There are no other words: It's absolutely perfect!! And the owners are very trustful. Thanks for everything!! I'm sure we will come back soon!! Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2