Sugar Mountain cabin rental - Street view during winter
Street view during winter
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sugar Mountain Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Come and enjoy your visit to the mountains in this cabin recently completed the summer of 2009. The cabin was built for mountain vacationing at an elevation of 4,650 feet with your comfort and convenience in mind. The interior is tastefully decorated to incorporate a warm and cozy 'mountain' lodge theme.

The open living area boasts a soaring vaulted ceiling with accent lighting. Views of the professionally landscaped wooded lot and winter views of the mountains can be observed throughout the cabin. The expansive deck and covered porch allow guests to relax in rockers while enjoying the sounds of the birds, stream and wildlife.

The bedrooms are designed for your privacy and comfort. The master bedroom located on the main floor contains lodge furniture and a large walk-in closet that opens into a spacious bath with double vanities, shower and Jacuzzi tub for relaxing after a long day of enjoying your favorite activity in the mountains. The two guest bedrooms are located upstairs - one room has a queen bed and the other has two twins. Every bedroom is equipped with televisions.

This property is quietly and conveniently located off the beaten path yet less than 1/2 mile to shopping and restaurants. We are located 1.5 miles to Sugar Mountain Ski Resort.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 396761 in Sugar Mountain, North Carolina

Charming Log Cabin at Sugar Mountain - We have snow!!!!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Charming Log Cabin at Sugar Mountain - We have snow!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396761
+1 239 250-4476
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Family and Dog Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The cabin is immaculate, beautiful and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Warm and well insulated, a pleasure to watch the snow and wind from the inside. Our dog was in heaven! Four wheel drive is STRONGLY advised as you are very much up in the mountains. Sugar Mountain is nice for younger skiers.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Jennifer: Thank you for the kind comments about our cabin. So glad all of you (including the dog) enjoyed your stay. We welcome you and your family on your future trips to Sugar!
business
Charming Log Cabin at Sugar Mountain - We have snow!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396761
+1 239 250-4476
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

Lovely House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful, newly built home on the mountain. Mostly a good stay, although we had a couple of issues, mostly to do with the snow. The real estate agency told us we did not need chains when we clearly did. I would not go up that mountain again, even with only an inch of snow, without chains! There was no snow shovel accessible at the house, which seemed odd for a winter rental on a mountain. Also, given how new and well decorated the house was, it was surprising that the linens were so worn and ratty. The towels were all frayed on the ends and the sheets rough and worn. The kitchen is gorgeous, but really needs some decent lighting.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and appreciate you bringing the issues of the linens and the shovel to our attention. We have a property manager that we will work with and resolve these issues. As far as the lighting in the kitchen, we do have lighting under the cabinets and an overhead beam in addition to the bar lighting. We hope you found these lights which do help.

Driving on mountain roads during snowstorms can be treacherous. Our rental agreement does state that chains or AWD are recommended during snowstorms. The entrance to our neighborhood also has a sign posted, too. The key to driving during the storms is to take it slow. The Town of Sugar Mountain does a great job of scraping and salting the roads when necessary.

We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you will again consider our cabin if your future travel plans include Sugar Mountain.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Log Cabin at Sugar Mountain - We have snow!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396761
+1 239 250-4476
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Amazing Long Weekend on Sugar Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What else can we say, the Wife and I, plus our two good friends plus our Rat Terrier had a wonderful get-a-way vacation on a mountain. The air was clean, the Cabin was perfect! From the fully stocked kitchen to the gas powered fire place, cable and wireless internet. The cabin was perfect. We only had to add food and drinks to the mix. Cannot wait to come back! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are welcome!!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward having you visit again. Thank you for your review.
business
Charming Log Cabin at Sugar Mountain - We have snow!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396761
+1 239 250-4476
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Best cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I couldn't wish for a better place to stay! The cabin is perfect. It's very confortable, and clean. We had a underful time there.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please contact us again should your future travel plans include Sugar Mtn.
business
Charming Log Cabin at Sugar Mountain - We have snow!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396761
+1 239 250-4476
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Florence, SC
5

Awesome getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This cabin and the views are awesome!!! My family came for a ski weekend and the cabin was by far the best part! Perfect location and perfect layout. We had several inches of snow with temps in the teens but the fireplace kept us cozy. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone interested in a weekend getaway to sugar mountain.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay!!!
business
Charming Log Cabin at Sugar Mountain - We have snow!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396761
+1 239 250-4476
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Ocala, FL
5

Dream vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! In fact, I took notes on what I'd like my dream house to look like. We had no problems there. It was cozy, comfortable and perfect for our family. I hope we get to come here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!!!! We are so flattered by your wonderful comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you and your family for future vacations.
business
Charming Log Cabin at Sugar Mountain - We have snow!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396761
+1 239 250-4476
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Naples FL
5

Beautiful, relaxing and close to everything...it's Perfect!

Beautiful, relaxing and close to everything...it's Perfect!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Stayed in this beautiful cabin in early September. We live in Florida and were hoping for a relaxing week and a chance to get away from the heat. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the perfection of this cabin. Every detail is considered; from the excellent floor plan, to the cleanliness to the perfectly decorated rooms. You have everything you need to enjoy your time in the mountains in luxury. If you are looking for a perfect place don't look any further, you've found it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Log Cabin at Sugar Mountain - We have snow!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396761
+1 239 250-4476
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Naples Fl
5

Mountain Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Love this place! We recommend it to everyone! Open the door and a wonderful smell of the pine wood greets you .Decorated like a model. Wide open great room with vaulted ceilings and big windows...pictures do not do justice! Very comfortable furniture, a well appointed kitchen, remote controlled gas fireplace, big jaccuzi tub, peaceful deck with rocking chairs....the list goes on. Centrally located. Easy drive to all the sites ,hiking trails, restaurants, groceries, shops and more! Very peaceful and relaxing vacation. You will not be dissappointed with this choice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind compliments!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to our cabin in the future.
business
Charming Log Cabin at Sugar Mountain - We have snow!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396761
+1 239 250-4476
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Hilton Head Island, SC
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Charming is an understatement. The entire house is decorated with such attention to detail. Everything you need to make your stay comfortable is there. It has a very large kitchen with beautiful decor. The house makes you feel like you are at home, very relaxing with all the comforts you would ever want. I would highly recommend this beautiful log home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are able to return soon.
business
Charming Log Cabin at Sugar Mountain - We have snow!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396761
+1 239 250-4476
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Kelly K

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I visited Sugar Mountain for his "fifty" year birthday. We couldn't have found a more enjoyable location. The cabin is easily located in a beautiful area surrounded by natural foliage and mountains. Centrally located attractions, groceries and local restaurants, that I must say we also found amazingly delicious. The cabin is perfectly decorated and offered everything imaginable that might be needed for a vacation. Go hiking, go skiing, shop for antiques or just relax. Jim and I will most definitely return to get away from the hustles and bustles of everyday life and recommend it to all of our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelly, glad to hear you and your husband, Jim had a great time at our cabin. We look forward to you visiting again!