Mexico Beach house rental - Beach side of The Beach House
Beach side of The Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Mexico Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

BEACH FRONT, GROUND-LEVEL HOUSE !!

CLICK 'CALENDAR' ICON ABOVE FOR OPEN DAYS

Come relax and enjoy the unhurried pace of the way time at the beach is supposed to be, with beautiful sunsets and sugar-white beaches, from this beachfront house. Walk out the door down a short, sandy, private path through the sea oats to the beach.

The pier is a short stroll to the left, the canal is a short stroll to the right. When you return from your walk on the beach, bask in the sun, swim, collect shells, fish from the pier, or relax and rock in one of the rocking chairs on the front Florida sunroom. A quiet location, at the end of a street, with no roads to cross between you and the water.

You can't get closer to the beach than this ground-level, beachfront house. Come for a visit! There's nothing quite like walking barefoot from the house to the water.

What a great place to enjoy our Lord's creation!

5 Reviews of Property 396737 in Mexico Beach, Florida

'The Beach House' - August days are available.
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
'The Beach House' - August days are available.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396737
229 246 6745 (Georgia, USA)
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
Montgomery
5

Grammy and Papa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here in August with our son and his family and again in September with friends. The house is great for all ages and is exactly how it looks in the pictures which is not always the case with some rentals. It is neat, clean and well cared for. Mexico Beach is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy life. The beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. We enjoyed our time there so much and definitely look forward to staying there again. If you stay here make sure to take a short walk to the seafood market next to the marina and get some red snapper to cook. It is absolutely wonderful. Also the little grocery there e in Mexico Beach is surprisingly well stocked and the prices are about as good ad the Piggly Wiggly in Port St.Joe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Beach House' - August days are available.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396737
229 246 6745 (Georgia, USA)
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
Columbus Georgia
5

If your not sure--do it--you will be glad you did!! Very Trustworthy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I and my family found the beach house last year-and we have returned 3 times since then. It is a beautiful place. I was a little uneasy, as I had not vacationed this way before, just uncertain about sending money, etc.I am happy to say, everything worked out perfectly. DO IT!! You will love the home and you will enjoy working with the owner. There is nothing quite like being on the brick patio between 8 and 10 in the morning-it's simply from God.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Beach House' - August days are available.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396737
229 246 6745 (Georgia, USA)
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, FL
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family had a great get-away vacation at "The Beach House". What a wonderful location right on the beach! I would definitely recommend this rental to other families. The owners were very helpful and friendly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'The Beach House' - August days are available.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396737
229 246 6745 (Georgia, USA)
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
Pike Road, AL
5

Way Past Awesome Quiet Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We have rented this lovely beach cottage multiple times and have plans to keep coming back as long as we want a quiet relaxing place ON the beach. The owners are so easy to rent from and LOVE sharing their home. Our favorite!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
'The Beach House' - August days are available.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396737
229 246 6745 (Georgia, USA)
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
Tarpon Springs Fl USA
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We just came back from a great time at the Beach House. We spent Thanksgiving there and could not have had a more enjoyable vacation. The place is clean and the water is great, cold right now but beautiful. The photos in this ad look just like the inside and out. Just one thing do not bother going in Foody's (local restaurant) we had 2 bad experiences. We gave them a second chance and nothing changed. Every other store, restaurant, and grocery store had the greatest and most friendly people working, even for the holiday weekend.
Helpful votes: 22/22