Holmes Beach condo rental - View from our patio of the beach and Gulf of Mexico.
View from our patio of the beach and Gulf of Mexico.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Holmes Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Gulfsands is one of the premier low density complexes and one of the most highly sought after condo complexes on Anna Maria Island. Gulfsands is nestled amidst numerous swaying palm trees with beautifully manicured grounds, and is located directly on a huge white, sugar sand beach on the Gulf of Mexico. The condo is a private airy corner unit from which you view the beach plus the dolphins, manatee, pelicans and other waterfowl in the Gulf. The Island is an established bird sanctuary.

The condo has just been refurbished and upgraded to include new granite counter tops throughout, new kitchen cabinets, new appliances, new tile floors throughout, new dining room furniture, new living room furniture, new bedroom furniture and new bathroom facilities. Free Wireless Internet, Free Long Distance Calls to USA and Canada, and Free Deluxe Cable TV are provided. The unit has several large flat screen TV's. Commercial size washer and dryer are located within the condo. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, glasses, pots/pans, and silverware. All bedding, sheets, pillows and bath and beach towels are provided.

There is a new enclosed large heated swimming pool. There is covered parking for two vehicles and a private storage closet that has beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach toys, and pool floats.

Anna Maria Island is known for its incredible restaurants and shopping, and there is access nearby to first class golf courses, deep sea fishing, kayaking, jet skis, para-sailing, and paddle boarding. There is continuous free island shuttle buses to all local attractions, stores and restaurants.

GulfSands is located about 20 minutes from the Bradenton/Sarasota Airport, about 45 minutes from the Tampa Airport, and 90 minutes from the Orlando Airport.

Keywords: ISLAND BEACHFRONT CONDO

More Details
Hide Details

Retired Healthcare CEO who enjoys golf, long walks on the beach, and eating at class restaurants with my toes in the white sugar sand.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1992

In southern Florida where I can enjoy year round warmth.

Largest private pool on Island, private covered parking, watching the sunset from my balcony each evening, walking directly onto 300 feet of white sand into the Gulf of Mexico or walking on 6 miles of white sand.

9 Reviews of Property 396709 in Holmes Beach, Florida

Luxury Beachfront Condo with Elevator - Summer/Fall Discounts
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Elevator - Summer/Fall Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396709vbi
585-865-2531
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Where do you live?
5

Fantastic...I Loved It!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything was perfect!! Owners are fantastic, Beautifully decorated, everything supplied.. coffee pot, wine glasses, pots, pans, beach towels & chairs, internet, etc. Super clean. The location is great, balcony beach views, walk 100 feet to beach or 15 feet to pool, next to park which serves breakfast, lunch, snacks and beer on the beach. No need to drive, catch the trolley to tour the island, eat and drink at island restaurants, visit local shops or ride it into Bradenton. I highly recommend this property for the perfect stay!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Elevator - Summer/Fall Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396709vbi
585-865-2531
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Tampa, Florida
5

Best of Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was very well supplied with all the incidentals as well as linens, bath towels, and BEACH towels & beach chairs. Our favorites: location: the beach, shopping & restaurants were right there. Washer & Dryer in the condo made life easy.
The pool area is one of the best - especially the shaded area with plenty of tables & chairs. The pool depth is fine for adults but if there are small children, note the pool is 4 & 1/2 to 8 ft deep.
Our group rented 3 condos for our stay - we would love to return for a future vacation.

Our favorite restaurant was The Feast - just a trolley stop or two away.

A big Thank You to the owners for insuring a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Elevator - Summer/Fall Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396709vbi
585-865-2531
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Fl
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful vacation. The condo is well stocked, tastefully upgraded and decorated. The location is great and definitely take advantage of the free trolley. The beaches are all beautiful. Sunsets are breathtaking, especially after eating at the Sandbar. The owners are really great people. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Elevator - Summer/Fall Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396709vbi
585-865-2531
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Fl
5

Family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was tastefully decorated, updated and well stocked. The location was great, we took advantage of the free trolley. The beaches are beautiful. The owners are great. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Elevator - Summer/Fall Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396709vbi
585-865-2531
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Very Good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful time on Anna Maria Island. The accomodation was excellent, great location by the beach, plenty of lovely sunshine. The people are very friendly and helpfull. We will definately come back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Elevator - Summer/Fall Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396709vbi
585-865-2531
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Beverly Hills, FL
5

Convenient Family Friendly Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time on our trip in this marvelously furnished condo. There was everything we could think of wanting - a pool outside our door, a beach at our doorstep, public transportation, affordable dining, playground for the kids! There were plenty of towels for both bathing and the beach and the kitchen was well stocked, as well as the pool and beach supplies were plentiful. The updates on this place were great - actually nicer than the house I live in as far as the bathroom and kitchen updates!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Elevator - Summer/Fall Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396709vbi
585-865-2531
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Horicon, WI
5

Girlfriends on Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is an amazing place. The condo is very well equipped and extremely clean. The pool is at the front of the condo and the beach is at the back. The water is warm and the sunsets are priceless. It is located close to the the grocery store and great restaurants. Lou is helpful and well organized. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Elevator - Summer/Fall Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396709vbi
585-865-2531
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Lakeland
4

Beautifully decorated condo on Holmes Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo is beautifully upgraded and furnished. All tile floors with throw rugs was nice. Beds are quite firm, nice linens. The property is clean and well maintained. Oh, no barbque grill.....BIG disappointment! The complex, Gulf Sands, is located directly on the beach, however this unit is on the BUSY street and you can hear the cars, sirens all night. That was a big drawback to us as we like Anna Maria for its quiet feel. It is also located beside the public beach and the view is of the parking lots, busy street and a little of the gulf. Only one person can be on the patio enjoying the water view. The beach was packed and the public spillover is on the condo property. The kitchen is also quite small if you plan to cook a lot, which we do. No blender but everything else to cook with. The pool was heated so the water was not refreshing after a hot day on the beach. The storage unit is nice and does have all the toys you need and chairs, also plenty of beach towels and a washer dryer, but bring your own laundry supplies. All in all it is a very nice unit and a great value and the beach water was cool and absolutely beautiful this time of the year. The owner is very nice to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Elevator - Summer/Fall Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396709vbi
585-865-2531
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Rochester, New York
5

Family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Outstanding accommodations. The pool was brand new and better than advertised. The beach was pristine and provided a million shells for us to collect. We will be booking this unit again for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2