Corpus Christi condo rental - View, Laguna Madre.
View, Laguna Madre.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms, SLEEPS 4 ADULTS and 2 CHILDREN

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT, AND NO PETS ALLOWED.

THIS IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR MONTHLY RENTALS.

I TALK TO ALL RENTERS BEFORE I APPROVE A RENTAL.

WHY TO RENT THIS CONDO:

1. PAYMENT TAKEN WITH A CREDIT CARD through BOOK IT NOW button on this website.

2. This is a GROUND FLOOR UNIT & no carrying luggage upstairs for this condo.

3. Step down FROM THE DECK TO THE WATER for easy FISHING. You can TIE YOUR BOAT at community dock, NOT A BOAT SLIP.

4. KEYLESS ENTRY SYSTEM. No messing with giving keys and returning keys. PAY with a CREDIT CARD and can be in the unit immediately. GREAT FOR LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS.

5. NICE BEIGE TILE FLOORING through out condo. Great for anyone who has allergies.

6. 42 in Flat Screen TV in living room and DVD player. 26 in TV in master bedroom.

7.The beach is only a 5 MINUTE DRIVE. 2 traffic lights away from the nearest beach, Whitecap Beach.

8. LAUNDRY LOADS may be washed at the condo community COINED LAUNDRY FACILITY across the street NEAR THE POOL.

9. Quilts (on beds) and blankets, sheets and towels are from Bed, Bath & Beyond and Kohls, 300 count thread sheets.

10. Lastly, THE VIEW!

WHEN YOU BOOK, YOU WILL BE GIVEN A TOURIST LIST.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 6. We were looking for the perfect place for our 4 boys to enjoy themselves, and we fell in love with this condo.

The Faulkner Family purchased this condo in 2010

I am very knowledgeable of the local sites.

13 Reviews of Property 396681 in Corpus Christi, Texas

View, View, View & Great Fishing Too! - North Padre Island Condo
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
View, View, View & Great Fishing Too! - North Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396681
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas / United States
5

Relaxing/Family fun/ Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We are a family of 6 I have 2 girls and 2 boys and the condo accommodated us very well. We all did a lot fishing that was so much fun and convenient. The Kitchen was very clean and equipped. The condo had a lovely home feeling that we enjoyed so much. The view is so wonderful. Me and my family will be coming back again and again. Now the only thing I would like to suggest is the Master bedroom needs a King size bed there is plenty of room for it. And would love to see it upgrade to king size. Having a family you always have those little one that like to crawl into bed with you at night. And having a King bed helps out. Thanks again Janie for sharing your little piece of heaven.


Mary
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! It has been so nice working with you and glad that you had a wonderful vacation. I will look forward to hearing from you again.
business
View, View, View & Great Fishing Too! - North Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396681
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas
5

lisamcadamsautry@gmail.com

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing time in this unit! It was clean when we arrived, had plenty of bath towels and a full kitchen. I have 3 children, ages 7,5 & 2, and this was PERFECT for my family! My 2 boys were able to literally walk out on the back deck and go fishing with Daddy, while I put my 2 year old to bed earlier. We were able to take her baby monitor out on the deck and I got to watch the boys fish while little sister was in bed :) Also great for families, b/c it is a first floor unit, so it was easy to pack/unpack. Short drive to the Whitecap beach just down the road. Owner was patient with all my questions, and refunded my deposit within a few days of departure. We will be back again and again ;)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are a family of 6, and we really enjoy our place when we get a chance to use it. I am excited that our place met your needs. I have this condo set up as kid friendly as possible. I am so thankful that you have written a review for me!
business
View, View, View & Great Fishing Too! - North Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396681
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas USA
5

Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is the third different condo we have stayed in the past few years. Normally we stay in another that is just a few doors down. Luckily for us this time it was not available. The first thing that struck me when entering was that it was VERY CLEAN and the kitchen was nicely updated. Of course we love the view and location, as we try to stay in this area every time we visit. The guest package of information was VERY informative (for those not familiar with the area). We would definitely recommend this condo for those who need a place to stay when we don't want to rent it. Oh, did I say the master bedroom has a very comfortable bed? The pictures are also accurate. My bf handled the reservations, so I can't comment on Janie, but I'm sure if there was any sort of a problem, I would have known about it. Time to schedule some more time off!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am excited to hear that my condo met your needs, and I am very grateful that you wrote a review. Again, thank you for taking care of my condo!
business
View, View, View & Great Fishing Too! - North Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396681
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio Texss
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very nice condo with beautiful view. Pictures are accurate and condo was very clean and comfortable. Deck is large with nice furniture. Fished from dock just steps from back door. Caught several fish in short time including a small redfish. Had delicious seafood at Doc's. Short drive to Port Aransas. Will definitely stay here again. Janie is great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming back to our condo and for writing a review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View, View, View & Great Fishing Too! - North Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396681
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
tulsa, ok
4

Fishing and More in Corpus

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed at the condo in May for a week, along with my brother and sister. They are all avid fishermen, and so this condo had the perfect location for access to the beaches, Padre Island Natl Seashore, and the lagoon. And most of all, being able to launch the kayaks off in the back couldn't be beat! The trip was also enjoyable for me (who doesn't fish), to see the wildlife from the shore and from the kayak. So the condo location was awesome.

Janie is extremely knowledeable about the area and helpful to make the stay a memorable one. Whenever we had any questions she was always very easy to reach.

The furnishings in the condo were comfortable, although the beds were a bit hard for my liking. Overall though you could hardly beat the location if you wanted to be on the island, on the lagoon side.

I would also HIGHLY recommend the tour of the State Fish Hatchery down by the power plant. It is very interesting, and free, although you do have to call in advance to make a reservation. The main reason they are in business (and have been for 30 years) is due to overfishing. They help to repopulate the flounder, redfish, and seatrout. This is a MUST for fishermen and non-fishermen alike.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a reveiw and suggesting The State Fish Hatchery. I will put that on the tourist list as well.

Edited on March 27, 2013 by OWNER...The condo has new beds and to accomodate most renters the mattresses ARE NOT soft plush pillow top and ARE NOT super firm. I chose a MATTRESS right in the MIDDLE. These new mattresses were bought Oct 2012.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
View, View, View & Great Fishing Too! - North Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396681
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Mount Angel, OR USA
5

Wonderful time in N. Padre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Four of us shared this great condo. Such a good location. Janie you were superior in help and knowledge. Thanks again for setting us up on our first night. .We stayed 5 days. We loved looking around from our location. Lots of fun watching the lights on the bridge. Jumping fish in front of our window. I would definately return to this condo. We sure missed it when we got home.

Thanks for all your effort. We had such fun. -
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am thrilled to hear that you had a great vacation there in Corpus Christi. Thanks for staying at our condo and for your sweet words about your stay.
business
View, View, View & Great Fishing Too! - North Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396681
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
There was a group of us staying together for the beach to bay marathon and this condo fit us all comfortably. It was super close to our starting point. We enjoyed eating at Doc's for dinner, which was less than 5 mins away. We loved the fact of having the outdoor area for doing some fishing and relaxing. All the other guest we spoke with in neighboring condos were very friendly. Overall, it was a great time! We never had any worries or concerns, working with Janie is always a pleasure. We definietly will be looking into staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
View, View, View & Great Fishing Too! - North Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396681
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas
5

Great place, can't wait to go back!

Great place, can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was such a great condo. It has been updated recently and has all we needed. The back porches of these units are fantastic, so close to the water, and everyone practically has their own little pier/boat dock. The porch is big and enclosed with a gate, so our little one was safe, even ten feet from the water. The a/c works great, which is a big plus in the hot summer months. The fishing was pretty good too. We had a great time, and can't wait to go back. Janie was great to work with, so nice, and quickly responding to calls, texts, and emails. HIGHLY recommend!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for writing a review! I really appreciate it! I can't wait to hear from you again.
business
View, View, View & Great Fishing Too! - North Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396681
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
null
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great stay at this place! We ate out most of the time and brought it back to eat on the patio which has great views and a nice table. The place was very clean and the pictures are accurate unlike some I have stayed at in the past. Janie was very helpful in every way and answered my phone calls when I called or called back within 5 minutes! Thank You we enjoyed it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
View, View, View & Great Fishing Too! - North Padre Island Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396681
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Camp Creek Lake, TX
5

We Loved Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is a lovely condo. It's very nicely furnished, very clean and quiet with a wonderful view of the sunset. Janie was a pleasure to work with and we will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sheron for the insightful information and history of our condo.