Moab cottage rental - Welcome to Hazel at StellaRuby.
Welcome to Hazel at StellaRuby.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Moab Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Fresh brewed latte is a short stroll from your front door. If you want to explore the panoramic vistas, bike rentals are an easy walk away. All of the best restaurants, bakeries, shops, and galleries are just around the corner. The house offers plenty of room to park an RV or secure your equipment. Recently remodeled, the vacation home sleeps 4 adults with all the modern conveniences you would expect to have in a relaxing home away from home--internet access, cable TV, evaporative cooling, complete kitchen and a BBQ located on the over size rear deck make for a complete package. A fully landscaped yard with several beautiful shade trees and flower gardens makes this a great place to just relax and stay home after a hard day of playing. Our pet friendly policy makes it fun for the whole family.

Moab has long been known for a multitude of outdoor activities. Mountain biking, golfing, 4WD, river running, rock climbing, ATVs, horseback riding, and hiking are only a sample of the many things this rich region has to offer.

From the snow capped peaks of the La Sal Mountains to breathtaking vistas and surreal landforms in the nearby National Parks make this region one of the most unique in the world. Utah’s awe inspiring Arches and Canyonlands National Parks are within only minutes from the StellaRuby Cottage.

More Details
Hide Details

StellaRuby Cottages came about when three great friends (two of whom are sister and brother, as well) decided to create a comfortable and inviting environment from which adventurous guests can discover everything there is to love about Moab.

The friends that keep StellaRuby moving forward are all avid runners, bikers, and kayakers, but the real focus of their lives is their daughters / nieces / friends.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2011

It's all about Location, Location, Location...

In real estate, it may be all about location, but you want more on vacation. So StellaRuby combines ideal locale, comfortable familiarity and a bit of quirky charm. A half block off Moab's lively main drag, StellaRuby is a short walk from downtown amenities, but also offers a unique, sheltering space when you need relaxation from regular life or local adventures

StellaRuby offers three separate units clustered around a verdant garden area with shared hot tub, a huge gas grill, and gardens with fresh herbs and fruit trees (in season). Mature shade trees, abundant parking, and proximity to downtown restaurants make StellaRuby the discerning choice for travelers seeking to avoid the corporate hotel experience.

21 Reviews of Property 361040 in Moab, Utah

Hazel @ StellaRuby - Location, Location, Location...
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
Hazel @ StellaRuby - Location, Location, Location...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361040vb
435-260-0215
Moab Utah
4

Want to give it 5 but it pains me...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved it! It was perfect in every possible category except comfort... Have to say that the King size bed was the hardest surface I may have ever slept on, and by night two I had to switch to the couch to save my back. That aside stay here! It's probably the best little oasis you can find in Moab.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hazel @ StellaRuby - Location, Location, Location...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361040vb
435-260-0215
Moab Utah
Pearce
5

Outstanding property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have travelled extensively in US and abroad, and this rental was up there with the best..... Clean, tasteful, excellent position, and friendly non intrusive backing and set up. Very highly recommended. We would use again without hesitation. The garden an oasis, and bikes a nice touch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hazel @ StellaRuby - Location, Location, Location...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361040vb
435-260-0215
Moab Utah
London, UK
5

Great accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a fantastic property which is very well appointed and very clean. Banana cake and fresh coffee was provided to us on our arrival. The kitchen contained all the equipment you would need to cook extensively. The garden and decking were well used. The owners were very helpful and attentive and assisted us with any issues and arrnagements we needed to make (including forwarding on an item we left behind). We would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Hazel @ StellaRuby - Location, Location, Location...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361040vb
435-260-0215
Moab Utah
5

Moab in the Rain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
As unlikely as it is, if you have to be holed up in Moab during a prolonged period of rain this is the place. The unit was clean, and a fresh baked loaf of banana bread was waiting for our kid's. Excellent stay, and Arch's during the rain is extraordinary.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hazel @ StellaRuby - Location, Location, Location...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361040vb
435-260-0215
Moab Utah
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Great 3 night stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family of four stayed for 3 nights just before Thanksgiving and enjoyed the inside and outside of the Red Star. It was nice for our young kids to be able to run around outside during the day and have a good sized family room to play in after dark. There isn't a tub, so young kids will need to be ready to use the shower. Thankfully our kids didn't mind getting sprayed down :) We felt a little sorry for the couple downstairs, since I can only imagine the sounds from our kids could be heard down there.

The location is very convenient to downtown Moab, yet you feel like you have your own private place. All the linens were nice and there is a nice assortment of books on the shelves.

My only hesitation in recommending any of the three places at Stella Ruby is the unknown of the other travelers who might be staying there at the same time. You will be sharing the outdoor spaces. It worked well for us this time, since we were the loudest group and there weren't others around some of the days. During a busy summer weekend, your experience could be different.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hazel @ StellaRuby - Location, Location, Location...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361040vb
435-260-0215
Moab Utah
Mountain Green, Utah
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved this place. It was clean, convenient and the deck and yard were fantastic for relaxing outside after a long day. Definately will try to stay here all the time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hazel @ StellaRuby - Location, Location, Location...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361040vb
435-260-0215
Moab Utah
Sat Lake City, Utah
5

Hidden Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Me, my husband, and 2 small children had the best little getaway in Moab, thanks to StellaRuby. The Redstar condo was clean, modern, and had everything we needed, plus more. It was quiet, romantic, and inviting. The owner's were helpful, kind and hospitable. We will no doubt be coming back to stay at StellaRuby!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hazel @ StellaRuby - Location, Location, Location...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361040vb
435-260-0215
Moab Utah
Kansas City, MO
5

Roomy home in garden setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband n I stayed 3 weeks at the Red Star. It became our home away from home! Just enough space, great kitchen for cooking. Perfect for our pet who settled right in. Cottage is quick walking distance from downtown shops n restaurants. We hiked extensively at nearby National Parks. Great to come home to soak in hot tub! Owners Matt n Heidi were wonderful. Matt always had good advice on hiking trails and restaurants. We loved our stay at Stella Ruby and would recommend to others!
business
Hazel @ StellaRuby - Location, Location, Location...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361040vb
435-260-0215
Moab Utah
Afton, MN
5

Highly recommend this property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great location, amenities and everything was as stated. We rented both the upper and lower apts of the big house and were not disappointed. both wonderfully appointed and comfortable. Only negative is that the internet kept diconnecting on me. I'd go there again in a heart beat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hazel @ StellaRuby - Location, Location, Location...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361040vb
435-260-0215
Moab Utah
5

Great Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
StellaRuby Cottages are a great option for staying in Moab. We booked the Red Star, the upstairs house unit. It was fully furnished, with a large array of books and some board games, a tv (that we did not even turn on), a large dining table, and a very comfortable king sized bed, among other amenities. Our two kids slept in the living room on the futon and couch.

Upon arriving, we noticed we had a nice plate of home baked muffins waiting for us. The kitchen is well stocked with basic needs (even a blender and hand mixer) and local coffee beans for a tasty cup of brew the next morning. There is a luxurious hammock under a giant tree out front, a deck for outdoor dining, and a large grill for cooking outside. The yard is lovely, and the flowers were just starting to bloom. There is a gate that leads from the garden to a fabulous natural foods store (also a coffee stand, should you need more after you brew your own). Location is great as well, just steps from downtown.

The only thing that would have made it better would be to have laundry facilities (laundromats are a little ways away). The hot tub was broken, but we agreed it was too hot to enjoy it anyway, electing to hike to the upper fork of Mill Creek instead to cool off in the natural pools.

Staying here was a wonderful experience, truly a highlight of our vacation, and I sincerely hope we can make it back to Moab to stay at StellaRuby again!