Flagstaff cabin rental - Winter view
Winter view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Flagstaff Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, loft, 2 baths (Sleeps 7)

This cozy cabin home is truly unique. Although you are in the Continental Country Club, you will feel like you are in the middle of nowhere as this home sits at the end of a secluded street. This cabin is directly across from a golf course that turns into a steep sledding hill in the wintertime. The house backs up to a pine-tree filled greenbelt where deer are often seen.

You can curl up on the comfy sectional in front of the natural stone fireplace and watch cable or one of the many DVDs available, or you can watch the golfers go by from the front deck or out the wall of windows. Sit out on the back deck, cook burgers and watch the kids play and the deer pass by. You are also only a few minutes away from downtown Flagstaff where there is lots of shopping and entertainment.

Country club amenities include golf, tennis, fitness center, pool, sports bar or fine dining, kids club with mini golf and activities, pool, hot tub, wifi Internet and computers.

Amenities: Sleeps 7 comfortably with 2 queen beds,1 double bed and a futon bed in the loft.

Fully equipped kitchen

three TV/DVD players

Direct TV and wireless internet

Approximately 50 DVDs and several board games

Washer and Dryer

Country Club facilities available for a small charge

Close to shopping and activities

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 396341 in Flagstaff, Arizona

Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin just minutes away from Dowtown Flagstaff
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin just minutes away from Dowtown Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396341
+1 9282308011
Flagstaff Arizona
5

We keep coming back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have used this rental twice a year (total of 3 weeks) for several years and keep coming back because it meets our need for privacy and comfort. A superior choice over a hotel or a condo. Easy access to golf course, country club, shopping and downtown Flagstaff.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin just minutes away from Dowtown Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396341
+1 9282308011
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Beautiful Cabin in the Woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family spent the weekend at this cabin and it was everything and more that is says in the description . We arrived Friday with very little snow but got lucky and it started snowing Friday night and snowed all weekend - it looked just like the pictures. We had so much fun sledding on the big hill.

We watched movies ( they have a ton of DVDs ) we played games and had a nice warm fire going. We grilled steaks on the grill- everything we needed they had.

It was snowing Sunday when we left and the road was covered on snow but we did not need chains. It was very easy to get back to the highway.

Can't wait to come back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin just minutes away from Dowtown Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396341
+1 9282308011
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Beautiful Winter Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family spent the weekend at this cabin and it was everything and more that it says in the description. We arrived Friday with very little snow but got lucky and it started snowing Friday night. It looked just like the pictures- we had so much fun sledding down the big hill. The cabin had everything we needed. The fireplace kept us warm and toasty- we watched movies, played games- there's everything for adults and kids.

It was snowing when we left Sunday and the road was covered in snow but we did not need chains - it was very easy to get back on the highway .

Will definitely come back again - I give it 5 stars!
business
Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin just minutes away from Dowtown Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396341
+1 9282308011
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My daughter got married in Flagstaff so we rented this property for a week. The listing description regarding the location, layout, amenities was very accurate. The property is in very good neighborhood. It was very clean and well maitained. The owner was very thoughtful by providing a list of dos and do not. we really enjoyed our stay at this rental. We would definitely recommend this property to friends or relatives
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin just minutes away from Dowtown Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396341
+1 9282308011
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Quiet, comfortable and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This cabin was the perfect place to stay. It was in a very quiet location and was cool enough at night to have the windows open. Everything was comfortable and clean. There was a lot of space and we particularly enjoyed the two deck areas. Good laundry facilities and lots of DVD's and books should you have the time. We stayed in Flagstaff to visit the grand canyon, Sedona, Walnut Canyon and various golf courses in the area. Jennifer was a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend staying here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin just minutes away from Dowtown Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396341
+1 9282308011
Flagstaff Arizona
4

Peaceful Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We arrived around 6 or 7 p.m. to find a home that fulfilled all our expectations. The location was the quiet cul-de-sac we had been promised. Deer came up to greet us as we sat on the deck in the morning. The rooms was spacious and the living area was open and so nice for us to eat, chat, and enjoy the basketball playoffs in the evening. The location was great for visiting both Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Our only surprise was no air conditioning, but as it turned out the fans were sufficient during the day and it got quite cold in the evenings so the blankets were perfect. This is a great place to relax and enjoy nature at its best!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin just minutes away from Dowtown Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396341
+1 9282308011
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Great place for a little R&R

Great place for a little R&R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Cabin was a perfect location in Flagstaff. Cabin had everything needed for a quiet getaway including a herd of elk every morning in the backyard. Only 2 hours from the city and you felt like you were in a different state. Cabin was stocked with firewood comfy beds and even a zip line to mess around with.. Owners were great to deal with and always responded to me
Right away with any questions leading up to my stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin just minutes away from Dowtown Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396341
+1 9282308011
Flagstaff Arizona
Phoenix, Arizona
5

The Perfect Phoenix Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This house is our new Phoenix escape! The perfect floorplan for parents with young kids or two families traveling for a long weekend to the snow. Some key points:

1) The House: The house was exactly as described. Nothing fancy, but perfectly comfortable and very warm. Easy to find/access and a convenient distance from Wal-Mart and downtown. Beds were nice. Clean. All around great. Best feature was the loft above the family room - we felt safe leaving our kids up there and they were well within ear shot.

2) The Yard: The yard is the reason we chose this house. It sits at the end of a cul-de-sac and shares a very large common backyard area with other homes. This area had snow, even after weeks without any snowfall, so we were able to have a HUGE sledding hill, just steps from the back door. The four 5 yr old boys (not to mention the parents) went bananas for this! The yard is a good speed for young kids and the golf course across the street (also very close) is better for big kids/adults, as it is much steeper.

Also in the yard was a zipline, which was also perfect for young kids. They loved it! And the large deck was a hit with the ladies. Sitting in the sun, watching the boys play and laugh - it was just perfect.

3) The Homeowner: Jennifer is a rock star and super easy to work with. She was flexible, friendly and honest. A big reason this was so carefree was that she made it easy.

We definitely have plans to be back for years to come. The one note is that we didn't bring snow chains and there is a fairly steep hill on the way out of the neighborhood. If there is snow, I'd recommend having 4-Wheel drive.

Highly recommended! You will be pleasantly surprised!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin just minutes away from Dowtown Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396341
+1 9282308011
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Very comfortable, with super fun sledding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a lovely time during our five day stay at this sweet, peaceful getaway. Jennifer was great during the planning and all other interactions. We stayed just before Christmas and were lucky enough to have a foot and a half of snow when we arrived! Every day we walked across to the golf course, a beautiful white expanse full of sparkling trees and geese, and sledded down the hill about a hundred times. The home is very amply heated, tasteful enough to feel luxurious but simple enough for us not to worry too much about our two children breaking or misplacing anything. We were slightly disappointed that only two of the adults in our party would have been able to use the Country Club (which costs a fee per guest card for both kids and adults), but didn't end up using it at all because we never wanted to leave the house beyond the sledding hill. In all this home is as wonderful as described and we will go again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Continental Country Club Cabin just minutes away from Dowtown Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396341
+1 9282308011
Flagstaff Arizona
4

Secluded with a great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We enjoyed the spacious cabin. The view was grand and the Doe with her 2 fawns was a joy each morning.

There were squirrels scampering and birds were singing. We did not experience the walking because it rained on a constant basis, but the light show and the thunder rumbling through the woods were somehow soothing. But, sitting by the fireplace during the 5 days were there was heart warming. We even had somemores good dessert.

Funny story we were sitting playing games at night when we smelled a familiar smell. Yep SKUNK my younger sister raced around shutting doors and windows. Then grabbed the febreze and sparyed. It was a funny smelly moment. Nice time was had by the way we never saw or smelled the skunk the rest of the trip. LOL
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway