Aruba villa rental - Pool with lighted backyard around sunset
Pool with lighted backyard around sunset
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Aruba Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Nestled on a hillside is this well located three bedroom villa offering a breathtaking view on the island. Just imagine watching a sunrise and a sunset each day of your vacation, surrounded by a large landscaped garden facing the natural surroundings of Aruba’s nature with giant cactuses, local trees and rock formations.

But the amazing view is only 1 reason to make Villa Jaburibari your vacation destination. There is a full size pool with an elevated sundeck adjacent to a 860 square foot terrace with bar and table area just perfect to enjoy an outside breakfast or dinner.

Inside the villa:

All three air-conditioned bedrooms have a queen size bed and are equipped with cable TV. A fourth room is designed as an office but can also be used as a separate room to place a baby’s crib or bassinet. The master suite with private bathroom and balcony is located on the second floor. The modern kitchen features a dishwasher, oven, stove, microwave, toaster, blender, coffeemaker and a full sized refrigerator.

You will find yourself minutes away from beautiful Palm Beach with two new shopping malls with exclusive five star dining, bars and nightlife.

Whether you wish to spend your days soaking up the sun on the pooldeck or exploring the wonderful island of Aruba, Villa Jaburibari provides a unique, unforgettable Aruba experience. Hosts and owners JP and Eve would love to welcome you at the airport and escort you to Villa Jaburibari. Bon Bini !

Keywords: Private Villa with pool and spectacular Island Views

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 362269 in Aruba

Villa Jaburibari-Hillside Villa-Spectacular Panoramic Island
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Villa Jaburibari-Hillside Villa-Spectacular Panoramic Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362269vb
+297 586 3940 (Aruba)
Aruba Caribbean
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family had a very nice vacation this past February. As with all Sunset properties, the house was beautiful, clean, and very well appointed. The area outside by the pool was our favorite place to relax. JP and Eve are very warm and helpful. We're already planning a return next year.
business
Villa Jaburibari-Hillside Villa-Spectacular Panoramic Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362269vb
+297 586 3940 (Aruba)
Aruba Caribbean
5

Fantastic stay at Villa Jaburibari!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at the Villa Jaburibari for a week in November and absolutely loved it! JP and Eve were fantastic to work with. They offered up great recommendations for local restaurants, where to do our grocery shopping, and were available for anything we needed. The villa was beautiful...clean, fully stocked and GREAT for relaxing! All six of us had such an amazing time. I would highly recommend Villa Jaburibari if you're planning a trip to Aruba!
business
Villa Jaburibari-Hillside Villa-Spectacular Panoramic Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362269vb
+297 586 3940 (Aruba)
Aruba Caribbean
Minnesota, USA
5

Nice stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our 4th time staying with JP and Eve, the owners of the property. We are American, and have particular ideas about what makes us feel safe and comfortable. Renting a house in another country can be intimidating and that is why we've been so thankful to have connected with these owners. They have been honest and respectable with our dealings with them.
The house was great. We "live" outside a lot of the time we are there- I love the way the house opens up onto the deck and pool area. I can be cooking or cleaning up and still part of all the fun. I am a bit of a foodie and we have found the local grocery pretty good for items we want. The kitchen at the house is well stocked with cooking implements. I had inquired about availability of a couple things and they actually went and bought them for the house before we arrived.
Rooms were very clean. They also have cleaning stuff there in case you track in sand etc. I'm pretty OCD about clean and I've never been uncomfortable there.
We bought friends this time, so 7 people total. Very comfortable. Enough space to be able to get away as needed :)
Another nice thing...our flight was late getting us in after midnight. JP met us at the airport at 1am and got us to the house. He took the guys, in his car, to a grocery/liquor store that he knew was open. We really appreciated it.
I recommend these owners and this is our favorite property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Jaburibari-Hillside Villa-Spectacular Panoramic Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362269vb
+297 586 3940 (Aruba)
Aruba Caribbean
Waalwijk, netherlands
5

Great stay in Aruba!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We like everyone to know that we had a great stay in this Jaburibari villa, the house was very clean, everything you need was there, the garden and pool were beautiful, and the fact that they have a very good alarmsystem gives you also a very safe feeling which is always great if you are on a holiday!
We came from England and Holland and planned already to come back later this year, also we recommanded this place already to some friends in the United States and Holland.
We've actually never done that before but this place is really worth it!
If you stay there a very nice restaurant to go to is called Bingo, not far from where you stay, and for a nice sailing boattrip we recommand the Black Pearl from Aruba Blue Melody tours, also on tripadviser.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Jaburibari-Hillside Villa-Spectacular Panoramic Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362269vb
+297 586 3940 (Aruba)
Aruba Caribbean
New York City
1

WE WERE ROBBED!!!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
First off I'd like to say that there are no "breathtaking views" -- FALSE ADVERTISING! What you get is a bunch of overgrown patches greenery and dry land in desperate need of development and/or gardening.

Second - WE WERE ROBBED!!! As in someone came into the house, two days into our vacation while we were out to dinner, and stole everything and anything that they could get their hands on - ipads, iphones, laptops, clothes, money, etc - EVERYTHING EXCEPT the items belonging to the house itself (i.e. TV, stereo, etc... how odd, no?). They even broke into the safe and took everything we had in there. The manager/owners did nothing but tell us how "this never happens" but looking back I can see how something like that can happen often. The house is in a very secluded area - not the best part of town. I heard maybe a total of 3 cars drive by the entire time we were there. No street lights - dirt road. I'm almost certain that this kind of thing happens all of the time and the owners chose not to disclose this bit of information.

After the robbery we no longer felt safe, especially since the robbers returned the next morning and dropped off at the door a passport and keys they found in one of the bags they had stolen. We immediately packed what we had left and got the heck out of there fast. The manager thought this was unnecessary since "what's done is done." Surprisingly, we were reimbursed for the remainder of the stay we had booked but not for the nights that we did spend in the house (not surprising and totally unfair).

Also note worthy - If you choose to stay at this villa regardless of our warning be sure to take with you a truck load of mosquito repellent and maybe a mop and some disinfectant since the place is not only unsafe but filthy. I could not let my 9-month old roam free because he'd be covered in filth in just a few minutes.

Sadly because of this incident and the lack of response from the authorities and the owners/manager of Jaburibari I will never ever travel to Aruba again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: After inspecting the villa, the Police Officer in Charge wrote in his Report that there was NO sign of break in from this vacation home. The renters did not turn on the alarm system. And they obviously did not lock the doors, since there was no sign of burglary.

From the first moment on, the owners, managers and maintenance staff of our company were being accused of involvement in this ‘burglary’. Aruban authorities, the Police Department and Aruba in general were being badmouthed. After they decided to check-out and despite all the insults and severe negligence on the renters part, we decided to reimburse the full remainder of their booked stay.

As advertised, Villa Jaburibari offers beautiful landscaping, island- and ocean views (don't the pictures speak for itself?) and is located in a quiet neighborhood on a PAVED road. There have never been any problems with guests nor complaints, there has never been broken into this villa before. Before each check-in the villa gets thoroughly cleaned and prepared for our next guests.

We are proud to be in this hospitality business for over 15 years and daily receive very positive references and reviews. Running a clean and honest business, we will not accept accusations of theft and robbery from our own renters.

Sincerely,
JP & Eve van den Eerenbeemt
Owners Villa Jaburibari
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Villa Jaburibari-Hillside Villa-Spectacular Panoramic Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362269vb
+297 586 3940 (Aruba)
Aruba Caribbean
Leesburg, Virginia
5

Our first visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We would definitely recommend the Villa Jaburibari. There were 4 adults and 4 preteen/teenagers and we had plenty of room. The pool was great and the perfect spot to relax after a day at the beach or snorkeling to just hang out, swim, and enjoy happy hour with a beautiful sunset. Eve made our stay even more wonderful and her recommendations of things to do and places to eat we're spot on. We especially enjoyed our dinners at Barefoot Restaurant and the Wacky Wahoo. Exploring the island with Madi was a blast. We would not hesitate to return
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Jaburibari-Hillside Villa-Spectacular Panoramic Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362269vb
+297 586 3940 (Aruba)
Aruba Caribbean
-
5

A perfect place to stay in Aruba

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have been guests of JP and Eve for close to 10 years, each time having stayed at their original property Sunset Beach Studios. This was the first time we stayed in Villa Jaburibari and we were so wonderfully happy there. The house is immaculate, the kitchen was all you could ever need, the landscaping and pool were so perfect, aand the neighborhood was so pleasant. It was especially helpful to have a washer and dryer too! It's so nice to just be able to enjoy a quiet morning, afternoon or evening in the comfort of a private home without having to go out to a busy, loud pool or eat out every meal in a restaurant. The rental price was such an incredible value for the island. You will not be sorry, choose something different, choose Villa Jaburibari :)
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Villa Jaburibari-Hillside Villa-Spectacular Panoramic Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362269vb
+297 586 3940 (Aruba)
Aruba Caribbean
-
5

An elegant alternative to the highrise hotels

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have been guests of JP and Eve for close to 10 years, each time having stayed at their original property Sunset Beach Studios. This was the first time we stayed in Villa Jaburibari and we were so wonderfully happy there. The house is immaculate, the kitchen was all you could ever need, the landscaping and pool were so perfect, aand the neighborhood was so pleasant. It was especially helpful to have a washer and dryer too! It's so nice to just be able to enjoy a quiet morning, afternoon or evening in the comfort of a private home without having to go out to a busy, loud pool or eat out every meal in a restaurant. The rental price was such an incredible value for the island. You will not be sorry, choose something different, choose Villa Jaburibari :)
business
Villa Jaburibari-Hillside Villa-Spectacular Panoramic Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362269vb
+297 586 3940 (Aruba)
Aruba Caribbean
-
5

Wow - what a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a fantastic holiday at Villa Jaburibari. We were a family of 4 (children aged 3 and 11) and all of us had a great time. We were met by Bianca who was very helpful and friendly. The villa was fab with accurate descrpition of the facilities. Pool was perfect and the outside landscaping was beautiful. All the amenities and facilities in the house were ideal down to the huge fridge freezer for storing all the groceries, the spacious bedrooms and living area and the TVs around the house. I was slightly nervous about the stone staircase for my 3 year old as there was no hand rail but she was fine - we just kept telling her to be very careful. The villa is well located in the middle of the island making it a good base to explore from - we went to all 4 corners of the island and loved the different beaches. Only down side with the location is that you have to take the car everywhere so difficult to have a few cocktails if you go out for dinner...we got round the problem by using the big gas bbq by the pool a lot and making our own cocktails! All in all, we would highly recommend this villa.
business
Villa Jaburibari-Hillside Villa-Spectacular Panoramic Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362269vb
+297 586 3940 (Aruba)
Aruba Caribbean
Borgerhout, Antwerpen, Belgium
5

Villa Jaburibari

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our first trip to Aruba was unforgettable. There is of course the weather, nature and the kind people
But the most remarkable was the accommodation First we rented a sea view studio Sunset beach which was stunning
All comfort was there. The owners thought about anything, from the smallest item to whatever you can imagine it was there
After a few day’s we were able to move over to the Villa Jaburibari from the same owners
This brand new four bedroom villa deserves a triple A plus. Same story as in the studio here very complete and tasteful decorated.
The private swimming pool (really private) with an impressive size is making this villa to a first class paradise.
The villa was very well maintained and super clean. Nature around it fascinating and close to some nice restaurants
It takes just a 10 drive to the superb beaches of Aruba. The owners are always there to advice and help
They give us also good tips before we started our trip via mail

JP & Eef many thanks again for your efforts to make our stay unforgettable

Marie-Jeanne & Martin
Antwerp Belgium