Palm Springs villa rental - North facing front entrance. Only two units per building!
North facing front entrance. Only two units per building!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Palm Springs Villa Rental Photos and Description
Single level, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-3)

Great rates ($125/night peak, $95/night off-peak, 7 night minimum stay) in a great location!

Palm Springs TOT #48420000-20015086

Modern, spacious (1083 sq ft), one bedroom, two bathroom, single level condominium situated in a private desert oasis.  

The Racquet Club Colony offers an intimate, gated residential community of only 20 units. The community was built in 1983 as the third and final phase of the Racquet Club of Palm Springs -- playground of legendary Hollywood stars such as Marilyn Monroe.

Amenities include: 

- Modernist decor (all new in 2012)

- Lush tropical landscaping

- View overlooking community pool and spa

- Two private patios

- Full kitchen

- Master bedroom suite with queen-sized bed, private bathroom and patio

- Marble walk-in shower

- WiFi and HD cable programming included

- Unlimited long distance within the US and to Canada

- Two flat panel TVs, DVR and Blu-Ray Player with Integrated WiFi

- Small office area

- Convertible sofa bed in living room

- Full-sized washer and dryer in unit

More Details
Hide Details

I'm an IT Business Manager by trade, but an avid Traveler, Photographic Artist, and lover of everything Mid-Century Modern in life. Most of the artwork in the condominium -- photographs and paintings -- were my own creations.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2011

Location, location, location! Short blocks from the Riviera Hotel, minutes from downtown dining/shopping, and adjacent to the classic mid-century modern architecture of Alexander Homes' Racquet Club Estates!

Of the many properties that I considered for purchase in late 2011, this was the one that I would personally want to rent for vacation. It offers the perfect combination of location, setting and style.

11 Reviews of Property 396130 in Palm Springs, California

Modernist 1BR, 2BA Condo in the Racquet Club Colony!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Modernist 1BR, 2BA Condo in the Racquet Club Colony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396130vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
4

can't go wrong

can't go wrong
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A real find for a long term stay, very well appointed suite and access to pool right out the front door. Chris and Todd took care of all the details and we would love to come back next year, but, alas, already booked. Lovely grounds, lots of vegetation, easy access to downtown Palm Springs and surrounds. One could walk, but a short drive to many interesting places, where you can park and explore. Koffi for coffee, Matchbox for great happy hour and people watching from the balcony and the reviving uptown is a great place to wander.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Modernist 1BR, 2BA Condo in the Racquet Club Colony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396130vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA, USA
5

Great Getaway in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this place for our parents as we live in the next development over but didn't have room for them and other family to be with us. The unit is very nicely decorated and appointed--modern but comfortable. And, it is so lovely to have 2 bathrooms. It has everything and more that you'd need and is right beside the community pool and spa. Another nice thing is that the owner has a property manager meet you to check you in and show you around the condo. This was very helpful and Todd could not have been nicer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Modernist 1BR, 2BA Condo in the Racquet Club Colony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396130vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Texas
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the first time I have used VRBO and couldn't be happier. The process was seamless from beginning to end. The pictures of Chris's property are spot on. The condo is equipped with lots of comforts which made our stay stress free. The condo is located in a small community and close to everything. Wish we could have stayed longer.......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Modernist 1BR, 2BA Condo in the Racquet Club Colony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396130vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
La Grange, IL
5

Perfect....again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Back for a second stay in less than a year and it was as great as the first time (see my earlier review from October 2012). I just love this place. You will too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modernist 1BR, 2BA Condo in the Racquet Club Colony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396130vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
St Louis, MO
5

A Piece Of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Location, location, location! The condo is close to so many attractions, restaurants and bars. The photos and description of the condo and complex are completely accurate. Chris, the owner was easy to work with and very accommodating. We brought our two small dogs on the trip. The dog run area in the complex was an excellent place for our dogs to play. I HIGHLY recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modernist 1BR, 2BA Condo in the Racquet Club Colony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396130vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Northern Manitoba Canada
5

Senior couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was everything as described - it was wonderful! Both the owner & the property manager were responsive & helpful. The location is central, yet you feel quite private. The grounds are immaculate. The hot tub is awesome! We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modernist 1BR, 2BA Condo in the Racquet Club Colony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396130vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
4

Charming property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Located in a quiet area close to downtown. The property was as advertised and had all of the amenities. Both the owner and property manager were both very hospitable and accommodating. We would definitely stay here when in Palm Springs next.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind feedback, I look forward to your future stay!
business
Modernist 1BR, 2BA Condo in the Racquet Club Colony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396130vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Minneapols MN
5

Everything provided

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our every need was provided for...plus lovely grounds, pool and hot tub a few steps away, The clear mountains in view, citrus trees, and curving walkways made us appreciate the area. Tod met us and was always available to answer questions and help. My disabilitywas usually accomodated. We cooked most meals and had all we needed. Look carefully at the pictures. It is even better than it looks. Lots of room and light. I would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Palm Springs, and thank you for your kind feedback!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modernist 1BR, 2BA Condo in the Racquet Club Colony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396130vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
La Grange, IL
5

WOW! What a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I needed a place for a week while working in the Palm Springs area and decided I'd had enough of hotels for awhile. Spotted this place on VRBO and it looked perfect. Boy, was I right. The listing describes the place perfectly but it'll still knock your socks off when you walk through the door.

This unique condo is smartly decorated and very comfortable...I felt right at home within the first 10 minutes. The owner and property manager made sure I knew everything I needed to know to enjoy all of the amenities and made sure I wasn't having any problems, checking in via email to see how things were going. This kind of attention is essential. The property was clean and everything worked. Perfect.

The hot tub and pool are right out the front door, and the grounds are lush and well maintained. There was a short power failure in the area while I was there which brought some folks outside to see what was going on; the neighbors were friendly and didn't have the 'tude you sometimes have to deal with in a private rental situation. I can unconditionally recommend this property to everyone and hope to be back next time I am in Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mark, your feedback and recommendation are greatly appreciated!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modernist 1BR, 2BA Condo in the Racquet Club Colony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396130vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Reno, NV
5

LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This place was amazing! Spacious, everything you need... and some of the previous renters had left supplies! SUPER close to the pool! The only thing is that the master bedroom is close to the street so you do hear some traffic noise... but it's tolerable. We really loved this place, and would be very interested in coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4