Kapoho house rental - Welcome to your Hawaiian home.
Welcome to your Hawaiian home.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kapoho House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Please come visit our lovely Vacationland home with flourishing green and flower loaded yard. Home has a screened in lanai for listening to the breaking surf and enjoying the ocean breeze. Looking out you see many tropical plants around the tide pool. This is truly a place to relax and unwind and let all your cares slip away. The house is very private and is surrounded by palm trees. The house is peaceful,spacious, uncluttered, with a large kitchen and nice dining areas for your family. There is also a gas bar-b-que for grilling the fresh local fish. There are three comfortable bedrooms in which to relax and have a great night's sleep.

Vacationland is on the very eastern tip of the Big Island,this is the undiscovered area on swimmable ocean where you can truly relax and let the island rejuvinate you.

Once you are ready for some adventure take a short 5 minute walk to Wai Opae Tide pools . They have some of the island's best snorkeling. A marine preserve attracts an array of colorful fish and often large sea turtles.

Beautiful coral gardens with many kinds and colors of coral await you, the water is almost always calm due to a reef that breaks the waves before they reach the pond. You may also like to visit the Aha Lanui Warm Springs park with a geothermal pond just 1 mile away.

Other places that might interest you are the one of a kind steam vents, the ever amazing Kiluea Volcano ( in Volcano national park), unusual Hilo town, or take a day trip over to Kailua-Kona a 3 hour drive. Also I suggest you take a step back in time to visit Pahoa town, only 15 minutes away, it's a unique place with a number of very good food establishments, and an old-town feel as you stroll the boardwalks of main street. The Sunday Maku’u farmers market is a social event not to be missed where you’ll find unique trinkets and exotic food as well as other amazing finds,and only about 20 minutes away.

This astonishing location is quiet, out of the Hilo rain and the fast pace of Kona town yet close enough to enjoy them both and still make it back in time to unwind in one of our 3 comfortable bedrooms.

So please give yourself the unforgettable experience to enjoy the magic of your Vacationland Beauty rental home.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

I am a nurse-midwife and love Hawaii and I plan to retire there someday. I live and work in California but try to come to my Hawaiian home twice a year.

I have loved this area since coming on vacation here in the 1970's. I love the Red Road, the tide pools and the hot pools as well as all of the plants and birds. The Big Island is rich in natural beauty, geological wonders, archeological sites and ancient cultural practices. Also the International Merry Monarch Hula Festival is held in Hilo every April.

13 Reviews of Property 396057 in Kapoho, Hawaii

Vacationland Beauty! Paradise for $95 a Night!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 13 reviews
business
Vacationland Beauty! Paradise for $95 a Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396057
+1 626 8184783
Kapoho Puna District
Denver, CO
4

Beautiful Jungle House!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Elyse gave us exact driving instructions, we easily found the house after 13 hours of flying, in the dark and pouring rain which stopped as soon as we turned into neighborhood. We instantly felt at home! Very comfortable! Loved the open floor plan, large screened in lani, was able to lay in bed and see the jungle, hear the coqui frogs chirp and coconuts fall, the palm frawns sway, the rain fall on roof and "Rodney" the rooster crow in the mornings....pure heaven!!!
The tide pools are amazing! There is a "secret" path at the end of the street a neighbor told us about...the further you walk out on the lava rock, the clearer the water gets and the fish are larger, more abundant. We had the area all to ourselves most week days.
It was a bit of a drive to every outing but so worth it when you could return to such a quiet, semi-secluded place.
This side of the island is more wet and rain forest like compared to Kona side so if you're looking for dry sunny sandy beach stay in Kona. We drove to Kona via Saddle Road 2hours.
Loved this island and are attached to the Aloha Spirit and will return very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacationland Beauty! Paradise for $95 a Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396057
+1 626 8184783
Kapoho Puna District
5

HAWAIIN VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
MY RETURN VISIT TO ELYSE'S VACATION HOME, THIS TIME WITH 3 OF MY FRIENDS. THE HOUSE IS VERY INVITING AND A RELAXING PLACE TO GO TO AT THE END OF AN ADVENTUROUS DAY. ALL THE AMENITIES OF HOME ARE PROVIDED EXCEPT YOUR PERSONAL CARE ITIEMS. WE SPENT OUR DAYS OUT ADVENTURING AND DISCOVERING AND RETURNED EACH EVENING TO SNORKEL AT THE TIDE POOLS JUST BEHIND THE HOUSE. WE WERE ABLE TO RELAX AND PREPARE DINNER AND PLAN OUR NEXT EXCURSION. IT IS CENTRAL TO MOST EVERYTHING ON THE ISLAND, HILO, FARMER'S MARKET, KONA- WHITE SAND BEACHES, VALCANO, GREEN SAND BEACH @ SOUTH POINT, KALAPANA (BLACK SAND BEACH AND UNCLE ROBERTS- A MUST DO ON WED. EVENINGS, KEHENA BEACH, QUEEN'S BATH, AKAKA FALLS, WIAPA'O VALLEY, COFFEE MILLS, TIDE POOLS AND THE LIST GOES ON AND ON. ELYSE EVEN PROVIDES AN ICE CHEST THAT CAME IN HANDY FOR THE TRIP TO KONA AND THE GREEN SAND BEACH, PLUS THE VEGGIES WE BOUGHT @ THE FARMERS MARKET. VACATIONLAND BEAUTY IS MY HAWAII HOME! THANK YOU ELYSE!! I WILL BE BACK!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacationland Beauty! Paradise for $95 a Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396057
+1 626 8184783
Kapoho Puna District
5

At Home in the Jungle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay here was delightful!! . We fell in love with the place on the VRBO web site and we were not disappointed. We arrived at night and the care taker had left on a few soft lights and the stereo was playing traditional Hawaiian music---a wonderful welcome. We found the house very homey, very clean, with a well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, good sized bathrooms and well stocked with supplies. The house is older, in very good condition, with a great floor plan, and totally charming and restful. Interaction with the owner, Elyse, was great. She provides a notebook of local attractions for guests to review as well as a subtle Hawaiian themed decor. The huge screened lanai is a real joy for just relaxing, dining at a large table, and keeping an eye and an ear on the natural world that's so close. The kitchen, dining area, living room and screened lanai make a very good-sized common area with excellent air flow. You are in lush vegetation---and still in the middle of a quiet, friendly neighborhood that seems very secure---flowers and palms and birds everywhere. The Coqui Frogs are wonderful to fall asleep to. Geckos keep a quiet patrol in the house ( that's good luck, you know). They're beautiful, like little jewels. And then there's the tidepools: Just a very short walk from the house to great snorkeling, beautiful fish and corals, swimming or just enjoying the view. We definitely would stay here again. As for other nearby places to see and enjoy: Pahoa, Lava Tree State Park, Hilo (very different from Kona) including Coconut Island where we watched sea turtles swim right below us as we walked across the bridge to the island, Suisan Seafood Market on Lihiwai St., Rainbow Falls and suburban Hilo, Onomea Bay and the Hawaiian Tropical Botanical Gardens (wear good walking shoes and bring your camera!), fruit smoothies and more at What's Shakin' after seeing the gardens. And, of course, do not miss the Nat'l Volcanic Park! The Saddle Road, Hwy 200, passes between Mauna Loa and Mauna Kea and is just fine for regular vehicles nowadays.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacationland Beauty! Paradise for $95 a Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396057
+1 626 8184783
Kapoho Puna District
Melbourne, Australia
5

Fantastically unique home, great tide pool snorkelling close by

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We walked in to this home and it just had an awesome feel to it. The open living plan, screened in Lani and close by trees was fantastic. It felt like we were up in the trees in the jungle. There was lots of space and it was breezy and very comfortable. We are a family of five and there was heaps of room. We had everything that we needed for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Elyse was easy to deal with and provided good instructions on how to get to the property. The photo's provided and description accurately reflect the property. It was clean and well maintained. 'There was lots of snorkelling gear provided and the close by tide pools were fantastic for snorkelling. Very protected and great for the kids. The whole family loved staying here. Thank you for allowing us to experience staying in this wonderful location and truly unique home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacationland Beauty! Paradise for $95 a Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396057
+1 626 8184783
Kapoho Puna District
East Wenatchee, Washington, USA
5

Paradise Found. The Most Wonderful House. Gorgeous, Serene, Relaxing! Better then any Hotel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at this Lovely home for for 10 days and the moment we walked in we felt that we would love to stay forever. We came to look at real estate as we are thinking of moving to the Pahoa area and a little vacation too but came away with so much more.
This is a very enchanting Hale with everything we needed to have one of the best vacations ever.
The Hale is in a very nice and Quite neighborhood surrounded by Tropical Foliage.
As we walked into the house we were greeted by wonderful Hawaiian music and it felt like home.
Every morning we walked down to the tidepools to snorkel, They are a block down the road!
The kids loved it here, so much to do if you want or just relax on the lanai, Feel the tradewinds, smell the perfume of the many species of flowers that flows on the breezes, hear the ocean waves as you fall asleep while the coconut fronds rustle lightly in the tradewinds and the Coqui frogs sing you to sleep.
Say good morning to a friendly Gecko, walk the red road, Feel the Hawaiian style, smile give a Shaka sign, slow down and enjoy cause ( Life moves different here!)
Close to Wonderful Pahoa Town for great Mexican Food or Hand made Pizza. Great shopping at local stores! Close to Wonderful Farmers market in Pahoa with good food,live music and lots of booths of great local produce, fruits and hawaiian crafts and clothing, gifts!
Drive to Kalapana, Or go to Volcano or up to see Kilauea, Spectacular. This house is magical. And everyone we met was so friendly. Owners are gracious and caring and made sure all is well for our stay! I will come back and I cant wait to come there again. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacationland Beauty! Paradise for $95 a Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396057
+1 626 8184783
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We feel very blesss to be here i Hawaii and are also very grateful to you for opening your lovely home to us
business
Vacationland Beauty! Paradise for $95 a Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396057
+1 626 8184783
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
It is really our pleasure to be here for two days. WE are form China, it was our first time to be in Hawaii, especiallylive just beside the ocean. Both my family and my kid love this place. We did enjoy our time here, although just two days, but it is like live in a paradise. Thanks Hale Kohoo!! Thanbks for your neat house, kind environment. I believe once my friends look at our picturesof there they will all come here for short-time wonderful life.
business
Vacationland Beauty! Paradise for $95 a Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396057
+1 626 8184783
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
Came for 2-3 days-stayed for a week-What a treasure. Next year we will be here 1 month as we are building in Beach Lots-Butthe feeling here leaves us renewed and refreshed. We hope-pray wull get the same for our home.
business
Vacationland Beauty! Paradise for $95 a Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396057
+1 626 8184783
Kapoho Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Hale Kohoo' is a vacation home I'd return to in a minute.
It is a private setting yet an easy drive to places worth exploring. The house itself is open and comfortable. A honeymoon spot or for a family gathering, all the comforts of home, nestled in a paradise. The stars are so bright after an exciting and soothing experience at the beach a short walk away. Gazing up to the sky will help you to a peaceful sleep ready for anothere day in paradise.
business
Vacationland Beauty! Paradise for $95 a Night!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396057
+1 626 8184783
Kapoho Puna District
Kailua-Kona, HI
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and I live on the opposite side of the island from Kapoho. When we found out our mom was coming to stay for her birthday I had to rent this beautiful house in Kapoho so that she could see more than just one side of the island!
I can't tell you how many times she said it was her best vaction ever and we even looked at some of the properties for sale in the area.
This home is spaciuos and well maintained. We were going to go to dinner for her birthday, but once you get here you really don't want to leave. So after some fun at th ocean we would head back to make dinner and enjoy the beautiful weather!
Thanks so much, I will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1