St. Johns house rental - Beautiful bride and her bridesmaids in front of 79 Casey St.
Beautiful bride and her bridesmaids in front of 79 Casey St.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

St. Johns House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to our home away from home in St. John’s. This 2-bedroom house is a little gem right in the heart of downtown, and has many lovely features to make you feel comfortable and well taken care of.

At street level, there is a garage where you can park your car during your stay. Beyond the garage is an entrance to our private fenced-in terrace. Enjoy complete privacy out here, and bring your meal and bottle of wine down to dine in peace.

On the second level there is an open concept kitchen, dining room and living room. The kitchen is fully equipped with new and appealing cookware and dining ware. There is a coffee maker, toaster and microwave, as well as the usual oven and fridge. All you need to bring is your groceries and you will be ready to make a wonderful meal. The kitchen leads out to a little balcony, with 4 chairs and end tables, and a barbecue. The dining room has a table to seat six. After you come home from walking the streets curl up on the comfortable lazy boy pull out couch, or in a library chair and watch TV or a movie. We also have a poker set, chess and some other board games, as well as various books for your enjoyment.

The house has digital tv, a dvd player and some movies, and it also has wireless Internet access for those who like to bring the laptop along. There is free and unlimited long distance anywhere in North America, so you can save on your cell phone charge. The bedrooms are on the first floor, as well as a bathroom with a shower/bathtub. There is a stacked washer and dryer for your convenience outside the bathroom. The first bedroom and the second bedroom have new beds with luxury mattresses and superior linens. You will be very comfortable as you settle in for the night. Throughout the house is original Newfoundland art, such as paintings, antique hook rugs, and one of a kind model dories (fishing boats) made by Otto P. Kelland.

This house has an ideal location for a tourist, or for a longer term executive renter who wants to be able to walk to work . Many shops, galleries, restaurants and the harbour front are only minutes away. George St., the infamous and historic street lined with bars and pubs is literally a 2-minute walk (We know- we’ve timed it!). Many parks, museums, and sites are within easy walking distance such as Quidi Vidi Village, the Battery, Signal Hill, the Rooms. Cape Spear- the most Easterly Point in North America is only a ten minute drive away. Whale watching and iceberg tours start from the Harbour front and nearby Bay Bulls (15 minute drive).

Keywords: Beautiful, 2 Bedroom House, Garage Parking, Off Street Parking, Shopping, Luxurious Original Artwork, Wedding, Heart of Downtown, Stunning, Comfortable, Right Downtown, Convenient Location, Families with Children, Walking distance to shopping and restaurants, Whale Watching, Boat Tours, Home away from home,

More Details
Hide Details

We would love to help you enjoy your dream vacation in beautiful Newfoundland!

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

8 Reviews of Property 396021 in St. Johns, Newfoundland and Labrador

Beautiful 2 Bedroom Fully Furnished by George St.
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Fully Furnished by George St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396021vbi
613 795 5644
St. Johns Newfoundland and Labrador
5

Charming, excellent location, comfortable beds!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We ended up staying here for one night and we found the location to be perfect for George street. Far enough away to be quiet for a good night's sleep but close enough to walk to. Sometimes staying at a vrbo or airbnb place there is nothing available in the kitchen other than cheap dishes. Here the owners have left salt and pepper, oil and balsamic vinegar and a variety of other staples in the kitchen (probably left from previous renters). This is a plus to me because I don't need to buy anything that I will only use once. And it just seems less wasteful.

Karen was available for us when we had questions and she was very pleasant to work with.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and the house over all was very comfortable. I did wish there was another place for a other couple to sit in the living room but we worked it out.

We had access to the garage which was handy for our car (big plus when the streets charge on the weekdays).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Fully Furnished by George St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396021vbi
613 795 5644
St. Johns Newfoundland and Labrador
Calgary
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were so thrilled with the house; it was charming, spacious, and in a great location in town - walking distance to everything... and so grateful to have a garage for the car as parking is very limited. The house was so comfortable and had everything we needed. Lots of space for 2 couples, clean, very comfortable beds, nice bathroom with a deep tub and separate shower, great big open kitchen - we were able to really unwind like we were at home. Had a fantastic vacation and would rent this house again - we've already recommended it to friends. It was the perfect spot. Thank you for making it available for short-term rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Rae Ann! I am so happy you had a good time!
Karen
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Fully Furnished by George St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396021vbi
613 795 5644
St. Johns Newfoundland and Labrador
5

LOCATION! LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Hi Karen,
Sorry it took so long to get back to you. We've had a busy summer and just getting settled back at home. I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed 79 Casey St. It was so comfortable, clean & beautiful location. We parked our Motorcycle in the garage and walked everywhere. Enjoyed the George St. Festival, great restaurants/pubs with live music. We were there for my nephew's wedding & were able to walk to the church on Patrick St. and the dinner and dance held at the Delta, which was conveniently located next to the house. We had a lot of family renting apts & hotels in other areas and some of them came back to Casey St. for drinks before the dinner at the Delta. They all commented on such a beautiful home and wanted the information for another time. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome, wish we could have stayed longer. I am attaching a photo that the guys took of myself, sisters & nieces. The little boy in the window upstairs is my nephew. He was determined to be included in the girls picture. (lol)
Thanks again,
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Fully Furnished by George St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396021vbi
613 795 5644
St. Johns Newfoundland and Labrador
Conception Bay, NL
5

An Absolutely Amazing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
As my weekend here at 79 Casey St. is coming to and end, my only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. This guest house is by far the most amazing place that I've stayed, spotless clean, tastefully decorated, the most comfortable beds one could ever imagine. The house was fully equipped and well stocked with all the basic necessities one would need for a home away from home getaway. The carpets had been steam cleaned prior to my arrival, which left such a clean, fresh scent throughout the place.
Perfect downtown location, as I could leave my car in the garage and walk to the downtown , taking in the sites on George, such quaint little shops along Water St. All the conveniences within walking distance, such as fast food as well as fine dining. Enjoyed the breathtaking view of the harbour from the deck off the kitchen.
This property is one I would certainly reccomend to anyone visiting St. John's. Absolutely gorgeous !
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Fully Furnished by George St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396021vbi
613 795 5644
St. Johns Newfoundland and Labrador
Fort McMurray, Ab.
3

Not Returning

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Couldn't ask for a better location. Carpets in the stairs and bedrooms worn and need cleaning. Someone came over under the pretence they needed something from the house. They barged in and satyed a long time asking all kinds of questions. At this price I believe I can get better quality and service.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Fully Furnished by George St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396021vbi
613 795 5644
St. Johns Newfoundland and Labrador
Bowmanville ON Canada
4

Just what we were looking for

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We found this property to be very well situated for tourning downtown St. John's. Close to all amenities and attractions. The home is well supplied with everything that you need for a pleasant stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Fully Furnished by George St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396021vbi
613 795 5644
St. Johns Newfoundland and Labrador
Hudson, QC
5

Grande Finale to a great trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just wanted to send a quick note to say how much we enjoyed the stay at 79 Casey street. We will happily recommend it to anyone going that way. The kids walked in and were thrilled - after 8 days of nomadic and communal living, it was fabulous to be able to spread out a bit ... and do laundry. It was absolutely lovely, comfortable and convenient.

The trip in general was fantastic (partly b/c of the spectacular weather). St. John's was great. We did try a couple of really good places that I would recommend to your future guests who are tired of deep-fried everything: Rocket Food on Water for lunches (cod cakes are to die for and great soups and salads) and Get Stuffed at 170 (?) Duckworth was super good (Fish stew with a pernod sauce was super).

The walk around Signal Hill - beautiful 2-3hr trek.
Trip into Quidi Vidi - well worth it. Would like to do the walking tour there. Next time...
Bell Island - really good fish and chips at Dick's and the Mine #2 tour was really worth it. The ferry was $12 there and back for the 4 of us (cheap!)
Haunted Walk (Sunday) was good fun and worth it. Not only do you hear some good stories, you get to go down lanes and alleys you would never know were there.
Loved Newfoundland and still missing it 1 week later.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 2 Bedroom Fully Furnished by George St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396021vbi
613 795 5644
St. Johns Newfoundland and Labrador
Nevada
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our recent stay at 79 Casey was absolutely wonderful... thoughtful amenities, nicely decorated, comfortable and clean throughout and a great location. We didn't have a car for one of the days and simply walked to the Delta and got a taxi. The owner is wonderful as well, communicative and accomadation. This pretty much ruined hotels for us for future travels. It was truly a wonderful place.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2