Anaheim cottage rental - Winstons Cottage Free WiFi, Private Parking, 1/4 walk to downtown Fullerton.
Winstons Cottage Free WiFi, Private Parking, 1/4 walk to downtown Fullerton.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Anaheim Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Winstons Cottage near Disneyland in the Anaheim/Fullerton,Cailfornia Area.

This 1 bedroom home sleeps 4 with more amenities then you will find at any hotel that would charge you more then twice the price, please read the reviews of my Bella Eden home right next door to this home.at VRBO 164667. to get an idea of the home and area.

Hope to see you soon!

Lucy

Keywords: Quaint Cottage in Historical Old Town Fullerton.

A College town with Large town amenities and a small town feel.

Read reviews at vrbo #167664 Bella Eden

home next door.

Fullerton is one of the largest cities in Orange County. With a small town feel and a strong sense of tradition, one that treasures its Historical past while offering and environment of recreation that just about everyone can enjoy. With 50 City Parks, a Museum, a Cultural Center,Two Libraries, Two Golf courses,a Sport Complex, Golf Driving range,Tennis Center,Arboretum, Janet Evens Swim Complex,Two Senior Centers, Two Regional Parks,an Equestrian Center,Recreational Trails, One of the most entertaining Farmers Market in the O.C. Free public Concerts during the summer, and so much more.

Please call Lucy 1 949 280-4744 purchased this cottage in 1997

I fell in love with this Old College Town,

with its Large Town amenities and small town feel. So Quaint and diverse, just a pleasure to be around. This home is just about 1/4 mile walk to trendy Old Town Fullerton.

Visit the trendy SOCO District where you can join in the Local Night life,shop to your hearts content, or satisfy your palet with the many fine local restaurants from Sushi to Mexican and everything in between. Don't forget the local Irish Pub.

This home is near 3 major freeways

the 5 Fwy ,57 Fwy, and 91 Fwy. that can connect you to anywhere in California you need to get to by car. Or if you just want to walk to the local Amtrak ,Metro link or Bus Station, you are right there within a 10 minute walk from the home.

I hope you will come and enjoy the never ending possibilities.

43 Reviews of Property 357266 in Anaheim, California

Winstons Cottage Near Disneyland/ Free Wifi,Sleeps 4.
average rating of 4.7906976 based on 43 reviews
business
Winstons Cottage Near Disneyland/ Free Wifi,Sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357266vb
Cell: (949) 280-4744 (California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
3

Spring Golfing Trip reply to Owner's response

Spring Golfing Trip reply to Owner's response
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We smelled the odor before we brought in our luggage. So it definitely was something from your rental property. It maybe have been a cleaning odor but it is not one I want to smell again. I am very picky about smells and room cleanliness but my husband smelled it as well. If it bothers him, then it is definitely an odor that is not pleasant. Please don't blame us for the odor of your rental property. Be glad I didn't ask for an adjustment to our rent which most people felt like I should have done. Instead I chose to help you by letting you know of the issues we had with the property so the next person will not have to deal with them.
There was also no information on the TV stations available or how to work the remotes.
Bottom line, it was much less than what we are used to enjoying which was my fear when I agreed to rent it.

Thanks
Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn
In all my correspondence with you thru out the process I always give my personal cell number and I ask all my guest to Please call, text or email me with any questions or concerns.
I wish you would have stated a concern as soon as you felt there was an issue. As you may have read in most of my reviews I do respond immediately to any concerns.
Broken coffee pots, a wish list like rice cooker needed, stroller needed. There are many comment on my reviews that mention how quick I am to respond and take care of any issues.
I want all my guests to feel comfortable in my homes so I do take extra steps to assure their confront and that I can be reached at anytime.
I am sorry that you may have felt embarrassed when I mentioned it may have been something you brought in but I think my review before you arrival and my review after you left
speak for themselves.
I do want to let you know I personally check the home right after you left and there were no odors.

Below is a review in the guest book in the home of the family that rented after you left. April 4-11,2014 ( 8 nights)

April 11
Lucy Thank you for making our stay at you cottage so remarkably comfortable!
Wonderful location so close to Disneyland. Our daughter enjoyed the couch and watching all the DVDs.
Our first visit to the Greater LA area was a total success!!!.
The Yegora Family Seattle Eastside , Washington.

No one has ever ask me how to use a remote control so I have never felt the need to post instructions. There is a list of channels in drawer below the TV ,I am sorry you did not find it.

I wish you all the best.

Lucy
business
Winstons Cottage Near Disneyland/ Free Wifi,Sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357266vb
Cell: (949) 280-4744 (California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
3

Spring Golfing trip

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The Cottage description was generally accurate and was well-maintained for a very old cottage. The bathroom was exceptionally clean which we appreciated. The owner was very helpful with providing information on near-by activities and attractions. Plenty of closet space to hang clothes but we could not find any dressers or drawers to use. However, we are used to unpacking completely when we stay for more than 1 night.
Not sure if it hadn't been used for awhile as there was a distinct, unpleasant odor in the cottage that we could not seem to get rid of no matter how many windows were opened. And unfortunately it permeated our clothes when we arrived home. Based on the cost , I would recommend this cottage for families with small children as it probably didn't fit what we are used to expecting on a vacation.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn
Thank you for recommending my home to future guest.
I am a bit puzzled because in the past 6 years since I have been renting ,this is the first time I have had anyone mention any odor.
I do have guest cook with some strong spices at time and I made a point of placing a carbon filter in the central venting system.
I do my own cleaning with another person for a minimum of 8 hours to assure each guest has the pleasure of enjoying an immaculate home on arrival.
I did not sense any odor before your arrival or after you left. Which tells me you may have had something in your luggage that you may not have been aware of.
I am sorry you did not find the drawers for your use behind the bathroom door linen closet area. I will make a point of marking the drawers ,so future guest will be aware they are there.
I have gone to great effort to make sure this vintage home shows a pride of ownership at a great price and with all the comforts of home.
I am happy that most of my guest have commented on the reviews how much they appreciated all the amenities at a great price.
I wish you all the best.
Lucy
business
Winstons Cottage Near Disneyland/ Free Wifi,Sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357266vb
Cell: (949) 280-4744 (California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was great. We were able to get in easy and the owner Lucy was very responsive when we had questions. It was perfect and we saved money on being able to cook ourselves. I would totally rescind this property
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura for your review.

I know you meant the say you would totally recommend this property.
I am so glad that you enjoyed the home and that I was able to provide for all your needs.
I hope you will be able to make a return visit soon!
Best Wishes
Lucy
business
Winstons Cottage Near Disneyland/ Free Wifi,Sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357266vb
Cell: (949) 280-4744 (California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
5

Lucy has thought of everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great stay in this cute home. Lucy really has thought of everything. We were able to pack lunch and use one of the backpacks to bring it on a day trip to the missions. The home was very clean and the bed was super comfy. I would rent again when in the area.
Thank you, Lucy for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Winstons Cottage Near Disneyland/ Free Wifi,Sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357266vb
Cell: (949) 280-4744 (California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
4

Everything we needed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The pictures were accurate and the location was great - close to Disney, the metrolink to downtown LA, shopping & dining. Loved the free wifi. The kitchen even had a crockpot! The bath & laundry rooms were fully stocked with supplies. The only thing lacking was drawer space for our clothes. We had one suitcase opened in the bedroom and the other in the dining room which was OK. I would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winstons Cottage Near Disneyland/ Free Wifi,Sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357266vb
Cell: (949) 280-4744 (California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
5

So charming and restful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I fell in love with Winstons Cottage the moment I walked in the door...Lucy has this little gem decorated so charmingly and outfitted so completely that I felt like I was home! She was also the perfect hostess...completely non-intrusive but so pleasant to talk to and willing to provide me with any little amenity I felt might be missing to make my stay more comfortable...not that anything was (missing, that is)! Perfect for a single person's R&R or a couple's romantic getaway and close to shops, restaurants, amusement parks, etc. My favorite part was the Mary Engelbreit collection in the cozy kitchen! So much better than a hotel! Hoping to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Winstons Cottage Near Disneyland/ Free Wifi,Sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357266vb
Cell: (949) 280-4744 (California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
5

Make your trip better by doing something different

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
After spending countless nights in hotels over the past few years of business travel, I've learned a few things. So this time, instead of booking into the big H properties I stay in, I looked around and found Winston's Cottage.

Sure, there are no bellman to help you with your bags, but are there at hotels these days? Room service? Nope, but then it's not at hotels that much anyway. Some, but not all. And I've found that the hotels, no matter what your preferred level or status with their club is, well, they frown on you going down to breakfast in your boxers.

With the cottage, I hit a local grocery store and loaded up on what I wanted, not what was offered, so there was no settling on breakfast fare. I was able to get up in the mornings, have a breakfast at my own pace, and get work taken care of while I did.

It was also great to get away from the elevators, parking lots, noisy hall neighbors, you name it. It was like going home every day after work. And to add to that great feel, downtown Fullerton is just a few blocks away and has some great places to eat, and a good feel to the town.

The cottage is comfortable, clean, and has everything you need. It's the way to travel. Well, if you ask me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winstons Cottage Near Disneyland/ Free Wifi,Sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357266vb
Cell: (949) 280-4744 (California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
Modesto California
5

Close to Disneyland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Perfect for a girls getaway! My friend and I signed up for the Tinkerbell Half-Marathon at Disneyland. Ideal location to get some R & R before the race, away from the hustle bustle of the Disneyland traffic. The Cottage is within walking distance of quaint restaurants and shops. Very well appointed within a nice quiet neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Winstons Cottage Near Disneyland/ Free Wifi,Sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357266vb
Cell: (949) 280-4744 (California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
5

Wonderful Cottage!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This cottage was perfect for our family vacation to Disneyland. It is so charming and vintage with all the amenities of a modern home. Lucy thinks of every detail. We loved it. I would highly recommend staying in Winstons Cottage. It is an easy, quick drive to Disney, as well.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Winstons Cottage Near Disneyland/ Free Wifi,Sleeps 4.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357266vb
Cell: (949) 280-4744 (California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
5

hunter traveller

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a way to start our family 2 month usa adventure. The cottage was devine, incredibly clean, super cosy. Our host lucy was kind and caring... we highly recommend lucy and her properties, so much so we have just rebooked for the final days of our usa time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway