Tropic Winds condo rental - Tropic Winds Beach Condo
Tropic Winds Beach Condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
 

Tropic Winds Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, Sleeps 6, Huge Balcony

Enjoy our beautifully decorated beach-front condo at Tropic Winds located in the highly sought-after peaceful and serene west-end beaches of Panama City Beach, Florida - home to “The World’s Most Beautiful Beaches”. Tropic Winds is the NEWEST condominium on the beach and offers a quiet get-away from all the crowds, however just 5 minutes from the popular Pier Park entertainment, shopping, and dining district. Tropic Winds is directly on the beach, just steps from soft white sand and ocean waves.

Your stay will be unforgettable as you’ll see breathtaking views of the gulf and miles of coastline from our 15th floor corner unit. Our huge 10 X 28 ft. balcony is an ideal vantage point to routinely spot schools of fish, sting rays, and dolphins swimming in the ocean. Its also the perfect place to lounge and relax to peaceful sounds of ocean waves and gorgeous sunsets. Our balcony is accessible from both the living area and the ocean-facing master bedroom (many properties on the beach have the master bedroom facing the street).

Our smoke free, 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo, comfortably sleeps six people offering a plush king bed in the master bedroom, two full size beds in the guest bedroom, and a queen air mattress sleeper in the living area.

Included with your stay we provide FREE Beach Service ($35.00/day value) from March - October. Enjoy 2 padded lounge chairs with umbrella prepared and serviced just for you everyday on the beach.

BONUS: We include the cleaning service ($95 value) and property damage protection coverage ($69 value) at no additional cost. That means NO security deposit is required and you'll enjoy a worry-free vacation knowing you're covered against accidental damages.

Reservations for requested dates are on a first-come, first-serve basis. Please view our Availability Calendar and our Rate Schedule prior to making an inquiry.

RENTAL INFORMATION:

- 25% Payment Deposit required to book a reservation

- Balance due 30 days before arrival

- No Security Deposit required

- Includes Damage Protection Insurance

- Includes Cleaning Service

- 12.50% State/Local Taxes

- MUST be 25 years or older

- ABSOLUTELY No Smoking and No Pets!

AMENITIES:

- Indoor/outdoor pool (heated in winter months)

- Steam room, dry sauna, large jacuzzi

- Fitness center (with ocean view)

- Outdoor charcoal and gas grills

- Large patio area with lounge chairs for tanning and relaxing

- Beach amenities include over 330’ of beach front property

- Free beach service (2 padded lounge chairs with umbrella)

- Reserved parking space (onsite garage)

- Additional non-reserved parking available across the street

- Luggage Carts

ADDITIONAL CONDO FEATURES:

- 46” LCD 1080p HDTV in living area

- 37” LCD 1080p HDTV in master bedroom

- 32' LED 720p HDTV in guest bedroom

- Hi-Def Cable TV w/ Expanded Channel Lineup

- DVD / Blu-Ray Player / Netflix Movies

- Secure Wireless Internet (WiFi) access

- Free Local & Long Distance Phone Calls

- Fully Equipped Kitchen / Granite Countertops

- Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Bedrooms

- Spa Shower in Master Bathroom

- Sofa Sleeper w/ auto-inflate Air Mattress

- Full-Size Washer / Dryer / Ironing Accessories

- Personal Keyless Access Code

ACTIVITIES / SHOPPING:

If you’re looking for exciting activities, just a short walk along the beach you’ll find water sport activities, including jet skis, sailboats, and parasailing.

Just minutes from the condo you’ll find grocery stores, gift shops, fast food restaurants, fuel stations, rentals, and the popular Pier Park retail and entertainment center.

TRAVEL:

For air travelers, we’re just 11.5 miles from the new Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (ECP). For more flight options, we're just 53 miles from Fort Walton Regional Airport (VPS), 90 miles from Pensacola International Airport (PNS), and 110 miles from Tallahassee Regional Airport (TLH).

COME RELAX!

It’s hard to imagine a more perfect vacation when you stay at the new Tropic Winds Condominium. Arrival is hassle-free! No wasting time checking in at a front desk. Once you arrive just come on in and you’ll discover you made the perfect vacation choice.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I purchased this 2-bedroom condo brand new in 2010. It's are home away from home and we love sharing it with other sun-seeking and beach/ocean loving travelers when we can't be there. We're confident that you'll enjoy our condo as much as we do and we're always a phone call or email away if you have any questions or just want to share your experiences... Take care.

Gary L. Gilbert (Owner) purchased this condo in 2010

Tropic Winds is the NEWEST condominium on the beach with construction completed in late 2009.

We are the #1 top-rated unit in ALL of Tropic Winds. We have received '5 out-of 5' ratings consistently and we're always making improvements to make our place stand-out from all the rest. Our property is luxuriously decorated, and offers the largest balcony of any similar property in Panama City Beach.

At the Tropic Winds Condominium, arrival is hassle-free! No wasting time checking in at a front desk. Once you arrive just come on in and you’ll discover you made the perfect vacation choice.

BONUS: We'll include the cleaning service ($95 value) and property damage protection coverage ($69 value) at no additional cost. That means NO security deposit required and you'll enjoy a worry-free vacation knowing you're 100% covered against accidental damages.

40 Reviews of Property 395944 in Tropic Winds, Florida

Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
average rating of 4.974359 based on 40 reviews
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Tiger Ga
5

Perfect place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved the condo and the owner is great to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
NorthEast Georgia
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have been visiting PCB for over 20 years and my girls said this is the best place to stay. We loved the condo and everything that went along with it. We will back for sure. The owner is a pleasure to deal with. Truly a wonderful place for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Chapel Hill, Tennessee
5

Annual vacation to PCB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at the Tropic Winds for the first time and it was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!! The condo was exactly as promised on the VRBO site. The owner was so helpful with everything and made it the easiest condo to rent we have experienced thus far. The condo was clean and beautiful. The balcony was so nice and big. The views from the 15th floor were wonderful. If you plan a trip to PCB, you will not be disappointed with this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family stayed at condo from Monday - Friday. Upon entering the condo on Monday, we were very pleased. The condo was immaculate. I highly recommend. I have two kids and I am very picky. I have no complaints with this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Arizona
5

Fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Extremely nice and clean unit. The housekeeping staff goes above and beyond cleanliness. Mr. Gilmore is very easy to work with. My vacation was calm and relaxing and I felt I was in the midst of luxury. I would not hesitate to recommend this stay to any one who is looking to unwind and relax. I definately will be back! See you next year, Gary :) ps the unit did comply with Traveler review guidelines.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Kentucky
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay at the tropic winds was wonderful. This condo was great and more than we expected. The condo is everything the description says and more. The photos are a very accurate reflection of the condo. The property was very clean and well kept. Me and my family had a very enjoyable time and will be returning in the future. I will also be recommending this condo to all my friends and family. Thank you for your help and the enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Paducah, ky
5

Fantastic condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I just spent a very relaxing week in this great condo! Beautifully decorated, well maintained and very clean! It didn't really matter that our week was on the rainy side, because the balcony was awesome, great views and comfy furniture.! Gary was wonderful to work with, very gracious host. Thanks Gary, we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

Awesome condos for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I am a clean person and so I am very picky about where our family stays. This place was amazing and I know we will stay there again! The owner was available if needed, his cleaning staff was very professional, the unit was super clean! They had "extras" there I didn't expect- soft toilet paper (not the motel stuff), laundry soap, dish soap, even toys for the beach. We specifically chose a unit that had two double beds in the second bedroom. That worked out great for us with four kids- we never had to use the pull out couch. The bedding was very high quality (mattress, sheets, pillows, comforter). And the balcony was UNBELIEVABLE! It rained most of our week but we were still able to stay on the balcony because it is so huge! There is a table there (not shown in the pictures) so we were able to eat out there as well. Having a parking garage with our own parking space was nice too. We never got wet and never had to waste time searching for a place to park. We didn't really think it was a big deal to have a corner condo when we booked the unit but it makes a huge difference. We were able to see two sets of fireworks on both ends of the beach-something that would not be possible unless you were at an end unit. We will always stay in this particular condo unit any time we vacation in Panama City Beach. Awesome experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

Amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the most amazing place ever . We all loved everthing about it from the amazing decor inside the condo to the wonderful balcony the location of Tropic winds is great in the quite part but still so close to everything ..Great place for a family vacation or for just couples..We will definally stay here again Gary was so great to work with it was just the best I promise
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

Our Best Condo So Far in PCB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We've been staying in PCB for a number of years in different condos and before that in Destin and Miramar Beach. This was the best appointed and furnished unit we've ever stayed it, along with the smoothest experience and most professional rental process. Loved the balcony furniture in particular. We had a wonderful week and hope to spend many more in this exact unit. Thanks!