Austin studio rental - Living area features 2 sofas, TV, cable, wireless, Xbox
Living area features 2 sofas, TV, cable, wireless, Xbox
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Austin Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This 480 s.f. South Austin studio is ideally located for exploring the best of Austin. Located 1 1/2 miles south of Barton Springs Road, between South First Street and South Lamar Blvd, the Bouldin Creek neighborhood is hip and friendly with an eclectic mix of ultra modern homes, funky bungalows, hip restaurants, food trailers, and fabulous hole-in-the-wall eateries.

Walk or bike to many of Austin's best coffee shops, restaurants and hot spots located on South Congress Avenue, South First Street, or South Lamar. La Patisserie, Bouldin Creek Cafe, Olivia, El Meson, Barley Swine, Elizabeth St. Cafe, Vespaio, Perla's, and Hop Doddy are a few of our favorites.

Downtown is super close - less than 2 miles north - with museums, galleries, the convention center, the 'bat bridge', more restaurants and plenty of nightlife.

Our studio is perfectly located for events in Zilker Park, Auditorium Shores, Palmer Events Center or downtown, each an easy 10-15 minute bike ride away.

Our studio is a great home base for your visit to Austin with everything you will need for a comfortable and uniquely Austin stay. This newly renovated space features modern furnishings, a comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, and a kitchenette (fridge, microwave, dishes, glasses, flatware). The property features a beautifully landscaped private courtyard and downtown views.

A $7 cab or $1.00 bus ride gets you downtown quickly. You're also a $20 cab ride and 15 minutes from Austin-Bergstrom International Airport if you don't feel like renting a car.

Comments from our visitors:

'Best place we have ever stayed! Thanks for the opportunity to stay in this great place. It was convenient in so many way' -- Celeste & Ray, July 2012

'What a great place to stay; very clean, thanks for the hospitality. We enjoyed our stay and hope the property is available next time we come to Austin.' --Deborah & Frank, March 2012

'I stayed her for a month. Everything was great. Beautiful location, great landlords. Thanks for everything! Hopefully I'll get a chance to come back soon!' -- Laura, September 2012

Studio sleeps 1-4 people: 1 queen bed plus 2 sofas (or inflatable queen with prior arrangement)

Private, gated entrance to property

Property owners onsite - Studio above garage

Fridge, microwave, glasses, dishes, flatware

Electric kettle; french coffee press

TV, cable, wireless internet

XBox, iHome clock/stereo

bed linens, bath towels, and dish towels

No smoking

No pets

No parties or gatherings of more than 10 people

No events

Keywords: studio, apartment, flat

More Details
Hide Details

location, comfort, owners onsite, newly renovated studio apartment, great neighborhood for walking or biking

3 Reviews of Property 395933 in Austin, Texas

Central Austin Studio Bouldin Creek
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Central Austin Studio Bouldin Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395933vbi
Austin Austin area
Highland Park, IL, near Chicago
5

Secluded behind a mysterious & beautiful gate...

Secluded behind a mysterious & beautiful gate...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
...this cool, contemporary nest is perfect for two people. The photos somehow do not quite do justice to the studio. It's fresh, bright and comfy, and looks down on a beautifully landscaped garden. The neighborhood is a charming mix of small bungalows, inventive re-habs and new structures. We love Bouldin Creek Coffeehouse, a short walk away. The hostess was thoughtful and accommodating. We were comfortable and happy throughout our stay and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Central Austin Studio Bouldin Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395933vbi
Austin Austin area
Denver CO
5

Excellent Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I really enjoyed staying at this property. We were visiting Austin for the F1 Grand Prix and did not have a rental car. The property is only two blocks from a bus stop that takes you right downtown in five minutes. It was exactly what we needed. The apartment is well furnished and well taken care of. It was very clean and very comfortable and is in a nice neighborhood. We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend this property. If we decide to visit Austin again, it's where we'll be staying.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Central Austin Studio Bouldin Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395933vbi
Austin Austin area
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great space - Great neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I brought my husband here for the 2012 Austin City Limits Music Festival. It was a surprise for his 40th birthday. From the moment we walked up to the property, I was impressed. It's a beautiful property in the lovely Bouldin neighborhood. The studio is clean and comfortable and is even better than the photos in real life. It has high ceilings which make it feel very spacious. The owners were very professional throughout the whole process and offered some very thoughtful touches that made us feel very special and welcome. All of our questions were answered and lots of helpful information was provided.

The location was great. We walked everywhere - to Zilker Park, Downtown, Rainey Street, you name it (we like doing a lot of walking). We may have rented bikes if we'd stayed longer. The trendy South Congress area is just blocks away, as are many great restaurants/food trucks on both S. 1st St. and S Lamar Blvd. We enjoyed eating at Torchy's Tacos on 1st, Home Slice Pizza on Congress, and the Bouldin Creek Cafe at 1st & Mary... just to name a few places. We wish we could have stayed longer to try more of the great restaurants in this area. By the end of our short weekend we figured out that we could catch the city bus on Congress and ride directly to the airport for just $1 - a great alternative to the taxi if you don't mind mass transit.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. Thank you for the great stay, Rebecca & JR!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway