Port Aransas condo rental - Aerial View
Aerial View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Port Aransas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Beachfront Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Full Kitchen, Sleeps 6

This condo is a dune away from the water! You can enjoy Mai Tai's at sunrise while listening to the waves roll in! There is a private boardwalk which takes you over the dunes and right to the beach. 2ND LAGEST FLOOR PLAN IN THE COMPLEX so plentny of room. Leather seating, NO WICKER HERE! If you need to watch TV while at the beach, 2 big screens, DVD players, high speed internet.Talk about upgrades NO MORE CARPET, tile throughout! Ceiling fans! This condo you will remember!

I can not descibe it any better other than we have decorated this condo to try to give you the feel of 'Fun Fun Fun' at the Beach!

Located in Port Aransas on Mustang Island off Highway 361. PORT A is famous for deep sea fishing. Visitors can buy shrimp right off the boats or catch their own fish and have them cleaned and cooked at local Seafood Restaurants. We love the coastal beaches, restaurants, lots of shopping with the small wharf fishing town atmosphere.

Nature tourism is at its best on Mustang Island, which has one of the highest bird counts on the Gulf Coast. You can download birding brochures for the Port Aransas area by going to Port Aransas Chamber of Commerce web site and go to things to do!

Just 30 minutes to Corpus Christi takes you to The Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington (The most famous U.S. aircraft carrier).

Where ever you choose to stay in PORT ARANSAS, you are sure to have a great time. So come on down to the beach and make some lasting memories at our Whata Beach Front Condo.

Keywords: Beach Front

More Details
Hide Details

We love Port A and have been coming here for years! See if you can find were this photo was taken and send me your's!

Todd purchased this condo in 2010

We Have been coming here for years. The atmosphere of this town is unlike any other gulf coastal town we have been to.

Sea breeze, motion of the ocean! Nothing is better than a day at the beach!

19 Reviews of Property 321999 in Port Aransas, Texas

Whata Beach Front Condo in Port Aransas. Listen to the Ocean!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
business
Whata Beach Front Condo in Port Aransas. Listen to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321999vb
+1 2102648512
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
san antonio
5

Coast Boil Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
everything was great. everyone one had a blast. the beach is right there, condo is in the middle of town. easy to get everywhere. everything was perfect! great condo for that perfect weekend..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great time and if you noticed there is a big pot just for that boil!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Whata Beach Front Condo in Port Aransas. Listen to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321999vb
+1 2102648512
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was perfect for our family. We have 2 children (4 and 1 years) and this condo was fantastic. Being on the ground floor made it so easy with all of our stuff. The walk to the beach is just across a boardwalk and easy enough to carry chairs and toys. When we go back, I would bring a small wagon to throw all of our things in just for ease. Great rental!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Whata Beach Front Condo in Port Aransas. Listen to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321999vb
+1 2102648512
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
san antonio
5

must stay here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Could NOT be happier. alot bigger than it looks in pictures. Comfy. Clean. Nice. Long hallway. Giant bag of towels n trash bags every morning. Ive stayed other places where the people at the front office literally come count every person and give you a hard time about rules but not here. Only time i saw the people at the front desk is to ask for quarters for the laundry matt and to drop off the key.both pools were big and clean. Awsome awsome awsome especially for big familys and kids theyve have room to run around I highly recommend. I visit port aransas at least once/ twice a month for years now and this has been my favorite condo yet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Whata Beach Front Condo in Port Aransas. Listen to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321999vb
+1 2102648512
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great place for the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was perfect for our 2 day beach stay. It was less than a 5 minute walk from the back porch to the beach. It was neat and organized with a cute beach theme decor. The beds were comfortable. From what I could tell this condo was one of the nicest on the property. I would come back to this condo again and highly recommend it! We were a family of 6 and the condo was the perfect size for all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Whata Beach Front Condo in Port Aransas. Listen to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321999vb
+1 2102648512
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
4

A much needed family vacation...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We arrived in Port Aransas on Saturday, March 23rd. We had a great experience getting on the island - the ferry system runs very smoothly! We found Coral Cay right away and the check in process was so easy. Upon entering our unit, we were pleased to see that there was plenty of room for our family of 5. The second bedroom had bunk beds and an additional bed, so our 3 girls fit perfectly. There is an attached bathroom to the second bedroom, so that was very convenient for the kids too. The master bedroom had a king size bed, so we felt right at home. The bathrooms and kitchen could use a little updating, but everything was clean. We liked the decorations in the condo - very "island-like". The walk to the beach was easy, but even though this condo is beachfront, you cannot actually see the gulf because of the large sand dune. The weather was a little cool while we were there, and it was VERY windy. We made the best of it and bought some kites at one of the local surf shops and the kids loved flying kites on the beach everyday. We enjoyed checking out all of the restaurants for lunch and dinner everyday - lots of restaurants to pick from, and we were happy with most of the food and service. I liked that housekeeping called everyday to see if we needed anything - fresh towels, garbage service, etc. Check out was easy too. Overall, a much needed low key vacation - thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Whata Beach Front Condo in Port Aransas. Listen to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321999vb
+1 2102648512
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
4

Port A Condo: A+

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
First time renting condo; and this was great! Great location to the beach and to old town; but yet a quite complex even during spring break. Want a great burger? Wild Horse Saloon. Grilled or boiled seafood? Oceans of Seafood. Refreshing beach bar? Beach Lodge Bar & Restaurant at marker 9 or take Anchor Dr. from 11th St. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Whata Beach Front Condo in Port Aransas. Listen to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321999vb
+1 2102648512
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Burley, Idaho
4

Port Aransas

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Check in was easy and everything was ready as described.
Eating out was expensive. Found Mo's to be the best and least costly.
Loved the beach and water. The sound is soft and the eater warm.
Am glad we had a beach front condo. Would not have liked the ones blocks away.
Remember to rent a golf cart. Such fun. Check around. We got one that sat 6 for $90 for 24 hours. Others could be rented at $180 for 8 hours.
Will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Whata Beach Front Condo in Port Aransas. Listen to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321999vb
+1 2102648512
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Austin Texas
5

Great relaxing getaway for my Mom and me!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nice property. Just right. Easy beach access and pretty quiet, at least when we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Whata Beach Front Condo in Port Aransas. Listen to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321999vb
+1 2102648512
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
BALLINGER, TEXAS
5

GREAT STAY!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
WE LOVED THE LOCATION TO THE BEACH AND THE CLEANLINESS OF THE CONDO. EVERYONE WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH ANY QUESTION THAT WE HAD. THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH THE FAMILY. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED THE ATMOSPHERE.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Whata Beach Front Condo in Port Aransas. Listen to the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321999vb
+1 2102648512
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
BALLINGER, TEXAS
5

GREATTIMEINPORTARANSAS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY RECENTLY AT THE CORAL CAY CONDOMINIUMS IN PORT ARANSAS. WE WERE EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE CONDO WE RENTED. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND WE HAD PLENTY OF ROOM FOR 4 ADULTS AND TWO KIDS. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED HOW CLOSE WE WERE TO THE BEACH!!!!!! LOVED THE SMALL TOWN ATMOSPHERE AND THE FRIENDLINESS OF THE PEOPLE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1