Palm Springs house rental - Front - Desert Landscaping - Palm trees envelope the property.
Front - Desert Landscaping - Palm trees envelope the property.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6);

On arrival, settle in, turn on the whole house audio system and relax in the great room, or the large resort styled backyard. Enjoy a drink, soak in the Jacuzzi, or swim in the pool all while watching the beautiful sunsets over the San Jacinto mountains.

You will find that our home has everything you will need - whether you prefer to dine out at the many wonderfu local restaurants or grill or cook at home.

Palm Springs has a huge variety of day and evening entertainment from Casinos, to shopping, dining and nightclubs.

Keywords: Private and Authentic Mid-Century Alexander Architecture, Racquet Club Estates.

My Partner and I have been coming to Palm Springs for years to unwind from our hectic jobs in the city. We bought our home in 2007 with the idea that we would visit often, dine out and enjoy the nightlife.

However, our pattern is more typically that we settle in, shop for groceries and spend most of our time on the property enjoying all that the desert has to offer.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

We were looking for a mid-century Alexander home and found the Racquet Club Estates area met our expectations completely. The views of the San Jacinto and San Gorgonio mountains are exceptional in the north end of Palm Springs. We also have a passion for Mid-Century design which is reflected throughout the authentic interior and exterior appointments. A study of the past with the convenience of the future!

Free EV Charging coming for season 2013-2014. Bring your Tesla, Leaf, Volt or other electric vehicle and plug in to our 6.6 charger at no extra cost.

32 Reviews of Property 395749 in Palm Springs, California

Hip, Modern and Private Mid-Century Modern Alexander Home
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
business
Hip, Modern and Private Mid-Century Modern Alexander Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395749vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Great spring break getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was lovely and funky-exactly as the photos depicted. Weather was wonderful-sunny and in the mid 70's. Todd was great at returning calls and making our stay as comfortable as possible. When we had a small blip with the T.V. Todd was fast and helpful with a solution. Pool and hot tub was cleaned twice during our 1 week stay. I would recommend this house to everyone who wants a Palm Springs get away.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Hip, Modern and Private Mid-Century Modern Alexander Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395749vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
4

An enjoyable first visit to Palm Springs

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A well equipped house to make our stay very comfortable. It would have been nice to have the appliance user manuals handy to operate the sophisticated stove top and oven and sound system. Otherwise the outdoor space is perfect for active kids and or entertaining poolside. However one of the guest room's duvet cover smelled like a child wet the bed.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Hip, Modern and Private Mid-Century Modern Alexander Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395749vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very comfortable and well-equipped home, with a fantastic backyard complete with pool and hot tub. Everything was top notch. The neighborhood is quiet and well kept, and easy to get to if you have a car. Loved seeing all the mid-century modern homes in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Hip, Modern and Private Mid-Century Modern Alexander Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395749vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The house is great with a big private backyard (pool, hot tub, lawn for croquet) with a great view of the mountains. The TV and stereo system was really nice. The house was very clean and had ample space and all the items we needed for preparing meals. We took advantage of the 2 bikes provided. The property is on a quiet street in a residential neighborhood.
business
Hip, Modern and Private Mid-Century Modern Alexander Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395749vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Perfect Palm Springs Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house has it all. Gorgeous decor, pool, hot tub, fire pit, large beds. The backyard has fantastic views of the mountains. Short trip to downtown Palm Springs, less than 5 min drive. Our group enjoyed our stay and would absolutely stay there again the next time we are in Palm Springs. Look no further, this is the house to rent! The only thing I would have changed is how long I stayed - longer!
business
Hip, Modern and Private Mid-Century Modern Alexander Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395749vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Houston
5

Great location...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Neat place...EXCELLENT location...easy to work with! Todd, the property manager, is very easy to work with and does what it takes to make sure you have an great stay. This home will be at the top of our list next time we visit Palm Springs!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Hip, Modern and Private Mid-Century Modern Alexander Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395749vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

4 day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stayed at this great house during a medical conference. The house is as described and displayed in the pictures. The house is cozy and the pool and backyard are spacious. The home is stocked with everything you need for a relaxing in stay weekend. Todd was welcoming and responsive to any questions. If we attend the same conference next year we will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hip, Modern and Private Mid-Century Modern Alexander Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395749vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Long Beach, CA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect Rental for our 4 day weekend getaway. Everything was as promised on the website. Great check-in and they answered any of our texts within minutes. My Kids loved the saltwater pool. The kitchen was stocked with all that we needed. The neighborhood was quiet and full of other classic midcentury homes. We look forward to coming back in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Hip, Modern and Private Mid-Century Modern Alexander Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395749vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
United States
5

Exactly like the pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a girls get away trip and it was very close to downtown, and everything that we needed! The home is exactly like the pictures. Fun, mid century modern, and had everything we needed for cooking dinner at home... and our morning trips to Koffi and Sherman's for breakfast! Loved the home and Tod explained everything... love the sound system set up!

Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Hip, Modern and Private Mid-Century Modern Alexander Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395749vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

2nd Annual Girl's Trip

2nd Annual Girl's Trip
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this house so much that a second annual trip was a must. We spent the July 4th holiday here enjoying the saline pool, hot tub outdoor speakers and great kitchen amenities. It was such a relaxing stay, there was no real need to go into town. This house has everything you need and is very well kept. In addition, Todd the property manager makes it such an easy, seamless experience.

Looking forward to our third annual trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for returning to Desert Willow for your second year! Your group marks the fifth time guests have stayed at our home more than once. We strive to make our guests experience as pleasurable as our own when we visit Palm Springs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.