Telegraph Hill condo rental - GREAT CONDO, GREAT BUILDING, GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD, GREAT CITY.
GREAT CONDO, GREAT BUILDING, GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD, GREAT CITY.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Telegraph Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Sophisticated and beautifully remodeled, one bedroom, one bath, fully furnished condo.

This penthouse condo is unique compared to most other one bedrooms rentals offered on VRBO and HOMEAWAY in San Francisco and offers guests a distinctive, 'one of a kind' property when visiting the City.

This stylish, 1,200 total square foot penthouse is on the top floor of a quiet, 8-story building and less than 100 yards from The Embarcadero and the San Francisco waterfront. The property was (and hopefully will be again in 2017) the optimal location to enjoy the AMERICA'S CUP races as the penthouse is within direct 'photo finish' view of the victory line.

The interior is newly remodeled and features high end finishes, fixtures, furnishings and artwork. Glass walls throughout bathe the rooms with natural light. The look is contemporary and cosmopolitan while providing a feeling of ultimate comfort and privacy. The penthouse is perfect for the business person in need of a chic and private alternative to a hotel or a couple in search of the perfect romantic get-away.

There are two expansive decks from which to enjoy the beauty of San Francisco Bay and many iconic landmarks, near and far. Coit Tower rises above the bedroom deck, aglow in the colors of the season. The views are mesmerizing, particularly at night when San Francisco and other cities around the bay sparkle. The new and spectacular Bay Bridge art light show is in full display.

Located at Park Telegraph, (the site of an old quarry on the eastern slope of Telegraph Hill), this penthouse is perfectly positioned to enjoy reach out and touch views; and the North Waterfront location, puts you in the middle of all the maritime action. You feel as you are in the captains private quarters just off the bridge of a luxury cruise ship.

One block off the bustling Embarcadero, our historic neighborhood is quiet and safe. Friendly, local eateries and taverns (we have plenty of great suggestions) along with new trendy restaurants (more suggestions) are only a short walk away.

Along the Embarcadero you will find the newly constructed San Francisco Cruise Ship Terminal, the Ferry Building {hosting weekly farmer markets}, the new Exploratorium Muesum, The Embarcadero Shopping Center, AT&T Ballpark, home of the San Francisco Giants and many great restaurants.

Pier 39, Fisherman’s Wharf, Ghirardelli Square, Aquatic Park, Fort Mason, The Historic Presidio National Park, and the Golden Gate Bridge are all within easy walking distance from the condo. Access to ferry service to all parts of the Bay Area and Alcatraz Bay Cruises are just down the street. Climb the Filbert St. steps over Telegraph Hill and into North Beach and start your morning with a sidewalk cappuccino or end a busy day of exploring with a glass of wine and an authentic Italian meal.

This Park Telegraph penthouses offers a unique and sophisticated get-a-way location for both business professionals and tourists when visiting San Francisco.

TRANSPORTATION AROUND OUR NEIGHBORHOOD, THE CITY OR THE ENTIRE BAY AREA...BE IT BY FOOT, BICYCLE, BART, RAIL, MUNI, OR FERRY...COULD NOT BE EASIER. NO REAL NEED FOR A CAR WHILE STAYING AT THE CONDO. OKAY, MAYBE FOR DAY TRIPPING TO THE NAPA VALLEY!

Keywords: SAN FRANCISCO. TELEGRAPH HILL. ONE BEDROOM LUXURY PENTHOUSE. CITY AND BAY VIEWS, OPEN SKY PRIVATE DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY AND QUIET.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I are native San Franciscans and recently retired from the restaurant business. We live in Marin County and stay connected to our hometown through our City condo. We hope you will find our second home as inviting and enjoyable as we do. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Shaun Scharetg purchased this condo in 2002

Telegraph Hill is a prime San Francisco location with easy access to the entire city. The shoulder to shoulder views from the spacious, open sky decks, were too amazing to pass up.

Best neighborhood, best building, best views, and best one-bedroom penthouse. One city block away from Americas Cup Village.

29 Reviews of Property 395723 in Telegraph Hill, California

CITY's BEST ONE BEDROOM CONDO. PENTHOUSE W/BIG VIEWS, DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY.
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
CITY's BEST ONE BEDROOM CONDO. PENTHOUSE W/BIG VIEWS, DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395723vb
415-453-2227
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
Las Vegas, Navada
5

Place of healing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was a place of healing for me. It was quiet and so comfortable. The views were amazing and I so enjoyed waking up to the bay every morning. I stayed for one month and that really went too quickly. The owners are so wonderful and easy to work with. I loved this romantic and hip hide away.
Thanks again for sharing this gem with me, Shaun. I lived every minute!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
CITY's BEST ONE BEDROOM CONDO. PENTHOUSE W/BIG VIEWS, DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395723vb
415-453-2227
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My wife and I stayed at this incredible one bedroom for the last three days. We have stayed at VRBO's all around the US and I think this was the best one ever. We met Shaun when we picked up the keys and he was a great host. The pictures shown on the site were exactly like the condo, bed was great, kitchen and bath were great as were the views. Can't say any more other than we will be staying here next time.
business
CITY's BEST ONE BEDROOM CONDO. PENTHOUSE W/BIG VIEWS, DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395723vb
415-453-2227
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
5

Fantastic view, great location and very friendly owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I spent last year's Xmas long weekend at this great condo. The location is perfect. It has the most magnificent view from every angle. The decor is both fresh and elegant. It is comfortable and classy all around. Schaun, the owner is extremely helpful and friendly. We certainly would like to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
CITY's BEST ONE BEDROOM CONDO. PENTHOUSE W/BIG VIEWS, DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395723vb
415-453-2227
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
5

Gorgeous views, impeccable decor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our stay took our breathe away upon entry to the condo. Not only was the decor beautiful and current, the views from the two balconies were beyond our expectations. As a result, we didn't leave the condo much, because there was so much to enjoy there, and around the corner at the various great restaurants the owner recommended. We will definitely come back again for a special occassion.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
CITY's BEST ONE BEDROOM CONDO. PENTHOUSE W/BIG VIEWS, DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395723vb
415-453-2227
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
5

A great little find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a stylish, sophisticated little gem with great views. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute and wished we could have stayed longer. Loved having a glass of wine in the late afternoon on the large deck while watching the boats go back and forth in the Bay. Neighborhood and services are readily accessible. My husband thinks I'm a rock star for finding this one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
CITY's BEST ONE BEDROOM CONDO. PENTHOUSE W/BIG VIEWS, DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395723vb
415-453-2227
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
Birmingham, Michigan
5

J & R, Birmingham, Michigan

J & R, Birmingham, Michigan
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and stayed for four nights at Shaun's fantastic condo in San Francisco in late September. My wife and I have used VRBO over 40 times in the United States and Europe and this listing ranks right at the top! The pictures do not do this property justice. The location is fantastic. There was no need to use our car. We walked or used the public transportation which was maybe 5 minutes outside the door. The condo itself was PERFECT for two. Clean, Great bed, great bathroom and a spacious deck to use all day into the night. Shaun meet us at check in and introduced us to the condo and the area with tips on places to eat that were close by. He was the perfect host. As the song says "If you are going to San Francisco" this the only place to stay! We hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CITY's BEST ONE BEDROOM CONDO. PENTHOUSE W/BIG VIEWS, DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395723vb
415-453-2227
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
Houston, TX
5

A perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We came to San Fran for the first time and stayed here - hoping it would be comfortable and be centrally located for what we wanted to do. It was perfect! The warm welcome by the owner - along with directions, recommendations and a few good laughs started things out on a great note. We were able to walk to the entire Embarcadero, North Beach, Coit Tower, the trolleys, Alcatraz Landing - all with easy access to the condo. The condo views are incredible! We were fortunate enough to be there during the America's Cup - but with "everyday" and "every night" views of the boats in the bay, the bay bridge, the islands it was wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing your residence with us. We look forward to our next return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
CITY's BEST ONE BEDROOM CONDO. PENTHOUSE W/BIG VIEWS, DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395723vb
415-453-2227
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
5

Fabulous apartment to finish our Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
From my initial enquiry through to our arrival, Shaun and Jan were so obliging, helpful and welcoming. Then when we arrived at the apartment, WOW, just perfect! My husband and I spent 5 fabulous days in this most beautiful apartment, at the end of 5 amazing weeks travelling in Canada, Alaska and down the west coast, before flying home to Australia. The photos look amazing, but the reality is even better, and bigger too. Actually, it's hard to find enough superlatives! It was just THE best place to finish our trip. If you are lucky enough to stay here, you will simply love everything about it, guaranteed!!
Joni, Victoria, Australia
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CITY's BEST ONE BEDROOM CONDO. PENTHOUSE W/BIG VIEWS, DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395723vb
415-453-2227
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
Gulf Coast of Florida
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The first thing you see walking into Shaun and Jan's place are the incredible views. From the front deck you can watch freighters, cruise ships, sailboats, and when it gets dark, the BayLights light sculpture on the bridge. From the deck off the bedroom it's the city & Coit Tower. Being on the top (8th) floor, the views are unobstructed. Just having that private outdoor space would make this an excellent place to stay, but it's also beautifully appointed, fully stocked with everything you might need, in a great location, quiet, with a comfortable bed and parking space. We stayed there to celebrate a landmark birthday which shall go unspecified, and it was just absolutely perfect.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
CITY's BEST ONE BEDROOM CONDO. PENTHOUSE W/BIG VIEWS, DECKS, PARKING, PRIVACY.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395723vb
415-453-2227
Telegraph Hill San Francisco
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
5

Fabulous extended stay--with bridge lights as added plus!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Wow....one of THE best places I've ever stayed using VRBO--and I've rented a lot of vrbo properties in my life. I travel the world and use vrbo as my guide to ensure I have a 'local' experience and also support 'owners' versus agencies.
Shaun and Jan were fantastic hosts--and the view from the apartment (two terraces nicely appointed) were fabulous. I also want to mention how the furnishings and kitchen appointments were fabulous and 'better than being home' (and of course better than being in a hotel).
I wish I could live here! It's fabulous and I will be recommending it to anyone who wants to stay in SF and have a beautiful experience!
Love the dining suggestions as well as walking ideas. Very convenient...and love that you have your own parking spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6