Rehoboth Beach cottage rental - Welcome to our charming, classic beach cottage
Welcome to our charming, classic beach cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Rehoboth Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bath, 1 half bathroom + outdoor shower, sleeps 6

NEWLY REMODELED, our charming, classic Rehoboth Beach cottage lets you enjoy all the comforts of home in beautiful style! Enjoy peace & quiet away from the crowds, yet only minutes from the beach & boardwalk.

We have everything you need for a great beach vacation! Relax in our lovely, light-filled family room with cable HD TV, a brand new flat screen TV, wireless internet, blu-ray/DVD, radio/CD and Ipod speakers. Beautiful glass patio doors lead to our large sunroom/porch, where you can lounge on our comfy sofa & chairs. Our big eat-in kitchen is fully equipped with all the amenities. Three bedrooms, all with new, comfortable beds (a queen in the master bedroom, a double in 2nd bedroom, 2 twins in 3rd bedroom). The house has central air conditioning and ceiling fans in every room, plus a full-size washer & dryer, an outdoor shower, and a large yard & picnic area. We also provide a beach parking pass to allow easy, no-cost access to the beautiful beaches of Rehoboth.

Great location for fun & relaxation: Located in the marina community of Bay Vista, a lovely secluded neighborhood just off Route 1 in Rehoboth Beach. A great place for walking, biking, and exploring, or just relaxing after a fun-filled day at the beach. Just two miles (a 7 minute drive) to Rehoboth Beach & the boardwalk -- and we provide a free beach parking pass. Close to shopping (tax-free outlets as well as many small, charming shops in Rehoboth town center), good restaurants (Big Fish Grill, Arenas Cafe, & Fractured Prune's hot donuts) & fun (Jungle Jim’s Water Park). Known as our Nation's 'Summer Capital,' Rehoboth Beach is a perfect vacation spot for couples and families! There is plenty for the whole family to do, with beautiful clean beaches that have been given a “Superstar” rating for cleanliness by the Natural Resources Defense Council; a one mile Boardwalk, named “Best of America” by Readers Digest; and many other recreational and family-oriented activities. Come & enjoy the surf & sand, listen to summer concerts at the bandstand, dine at one of many world-class restaurants, play mini-golf, ride the carousel and bumper cars at Funland on the Boardwalk, shop at tax-free outlet stores or browse for 'finds' in Rehoboth's many charming shops and art galleries. You'll have a blast and agree that Rehoboth Beach has it all!

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 395695 in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage -- Minutes to Beach and Boardwalk!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage -- Minutes to Beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395695
+1 202 210-0796
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Cottage in Bay Vista at Rehoboth Beach, DE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented Susan's cottage two years in a row for the long Columbus Day weekend in October 2011 & 2012 and absolutely fell in love with it - it truly felt like home away from home. Our family has rented another cottage in Bay Vista since the 60's so in 2013 we decided Susan's cottage in addition to the other cottage so our extended family could join us. Everyone felt at home and enjoyed the internet access which we do not have at the other cottage. Thanks Susan and we look forward to staying at your cottage for many years to come!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage -- Minutes to Beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395695
+1 202 210-0796
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Great Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were very pleased with the cottage. We dropped our daughter at U Del and wanted to experience the Delaware beaches. We were pleasantly surprised by the area and the cottage. It was beautiful and had everything we needed. Located in a quiet neighborhood away from the bustle but close enough to be convenient to everything. The nearby restaurants were good and the nearby beaches great. It was nice to have beach chairs, umbrella, etc. and the beach parking pass to use. Parking in town can be tough but there is a phone app for parking that makes it much more manageable. Dealing with Susan for all the arrangements was easy and a pleasure. Would highly recommend and am likely to return.

Art - Wakefield RI
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage -- Minutes to Beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395695
+1 202 210-0796
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Just like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I traveled to Rehoboth for my best friend wedding. My duties as maid of honor had me running around helping the bride with last minute surprises…it was so great to come to a house that begged for relaxation and peace (as I needed it very much so that weekend!) Thank you for creating a lovely atmosphere for my family to unwind, laugh and spend time together! The property was clean, full of light, and all the essentials for a care free trip! We would highly recommend for a family trip!
business
Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage -- Minutes to Beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395695
+1 202 210-0796
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were so pleased with this rental - we are booking again! The location was perfect for my group...close enough to the beaches, restaurants and activity of Rehoboth with the added benefit of a quiet, comfortable and restful location to return to after a day at the beach or an evening out. The entire property is updated, the furnishings are quality and comfortable...everything was exactly as described or even better!! We are thrilled to have found this place so that we can take more regular trips to the beach knowing that we are staying at a fantastic place. The proprietor is friendly, responsive and a pleasure to communicate with both on the phone and email. Highly recommend this property!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage -- Minutes to Beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395695
+1 202 210-0796
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Perfect cottage for the perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Susan's cottage is the perfect beach getaway! The house provides all the amenities your own home would have. The cottage is designed with a beach theme and compliments its' surroundings. It is just a quick drive to the various beaches and there is even a local produce stand nearby. Susan has worked hard to keep the property updated and that is the special attention that has brought us back. We highly recommend this property to anyone we know...enjoy!

Brooke
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage -- Minutes to Beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395695
+1 202 210-0796
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Home away from home.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This cottage is spot on.....what a wonderful week my family had!!!!
The owner was wonderful from beginning to end -- I wish I could have stayed another 3 weeks!!!!
All the things available to do in the area were a mere 10 minute drive away.
I highly recommend this cottage to anyone wanting the "beach" life tucked away in a quiet neighborhood.
business
Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage -- Minutes to Beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395695
+1 202 210-0796
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Beach heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I recently spent a few days at this wonderful beach house/home. It could not be more charming, relaxing, and comfortable. And equipped w/great amenities - including really good mattresses. On entering the cottage, I was struck by a sense of something akin to serenity, being surrounded by soothing colors, the colors of beach glass and pale sand, and carefully chosen furnishings. This place is truly a bit of beach heaven!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage -- Minutes to Beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395695
+1 202 210-0796
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Remodeling adds to happiness and comfort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I have spent several vacations at the cottage, at different seasons of the year, and I've always had a great time. But the remodeling that has been done during this past year (2011) just adds to the comfort and enjoyment. Kudos to Tim and Susan, and the folks that they hired to accomplish the makeover! I'm about to book my summer beach week, and I'll be returning to this most warm and lovely cottage. Over the Thanksgiving weekend with a couple of my children, we attended the Christmas tree lighting, we ate breakfast at Green Man, hiked the dunes at Henlopen State Park, lunched at Agave in Lewes, did some Christmas shopping, and attended a musical adaptation of A Christmas Carol, with original music and lyrics written and acted by a local theater troupe called Clear Space Productions. Rehoboth is quite a vibrant community, and you get the convenience of outlet shopping too!! After a full day/s, it's a pleasure to return to this cottage on the quiet side.
business
Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage -- Minutes to Beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395695
+1 202 210-0796
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved our stay at this cottage! It is indeed charming, comfortable, and clean, plus it is so nicely fixed up and very well maintained. It was great being just minutes from the beach, but it was also really nice to get away from the crowds and enjoy the peace and quiet of this cottage. The sun porch was wonderful for eating and reading in. We also enjoyed relaxing in the yard and going for long walks away from the busy beach traffic. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there!
business
Charming, Classic Rehoboth Beach Cottage -- Minutes to Beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395695
+1 202 210-0796
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A relaxing week

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
A very relaxing and enjoyable week for my daughter, wife, and myself. The exciting part is that the house is big enough so our son, daughter-in-law, and grandson could come and spend a few days with us. Now that we have found this place, we hope to be able to come back again.