Dingle Peninsula house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Dingle Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome, come and stay in my beautiful home just built in 2011. Sit on the patio or at the many window seats and enjoy the panoramic views of Tralee Bay,The Maharees, Ballyheigue, Fenit and the night lights of Tralee! Smell the ocean air and enjoy the seaside location of this one of a kind designer home.

This is a large luxury dormer residence built in 2011 to the highest standards. The property enjoys an elevated position high over Tralee Bay offering spectacular, unobstructed 180° vistas over the surrounding countryside and the Bay. On a total living area of approximately 2,800 sq ft, the house comprises a beautiful large entrance hall, a fully fitted kitchen, dining and living room with vaulted ceilings. Four bedrooms two en-suite and 2 sharing a bathroom. (Stand alone shower, sink and toilet)

One enters the house into an impressively large entrance hall with stunning views of Tralee Bay . The breath taking kitchen, dining and living room offer dramatic views from every angle across Tralee Bay and The Maharees and Brandon Mountain.

The master-bedroom comes with its own bathroom en-suite (2 sinks, a stand alone shower, bath and toilet) and walk-in wardrobe. There are three additional bedrooms, one with an en-suite bathroom(Stand alone shower, sink and toilet). Further, the house has a comprehensive utility/laundry room with granite worktops. There are 2 powder rooms downstairs (sink and toilet) with built in coat storage attached.

Location Description.

The property is located on the Dingle Peninsula in the South West of Ireland, 10 miles west of Tralee and 20 miles east of Dingle. For those of you who golf this is a perfect location for both Killarney and Ballybunnion golf courses (PGA) - both are approx 30 miles drive. Old Head of Kinsale (PGA) is approx 2 hours drive. Tralee golf course - 14miles.

For those who would like less golf action there are multiple beautiful beach walks minutes away, hill side walking and for the brave of heart Mount Brandon (3,000 feet) the 2nd highest mountain in Ireland. Local horse riding is always a treat.

For those rainy days Tralee offers bowling, movie theaters, Aquadome (water activity - swimming pool and water slides) and Irish cultural shows at Siamsa Tire.

Pick up some local vegetables and fish from the local farmers and Fishermen and cook yourself an amazing meal in this custom built fully equipped kitchen. Should you want to dine out there are local restaurants and pubs within walking distance or drive to Castlegregory, Tralee or Dingle and eat the catch of the day!

These are only a few suggestions for your Irish holiday, my family live nearby and will be glad to answer any questions you may have.

County Kerry (otherwise known as the Kingdom!) is situated in the south west of Ireland, with 3 peninsulas that stretch out into the Atlantic Ocean. It has one of the largest mountain ranges in Ireland with lakes and streams and mile after mile of sandy beach. There is a huge amount to do in Kerry - The Lakes of Killarney, The Geraldine Center, Muckross House.

Many Americans claim their ancestors to be from Kerry as emigration from this area has historically been high. Cead Mile Failte, and welcome home!

Please see link for additional photos of surrounding landscape and photos under links.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

I was born and raised on this very land, moved to America in 1992. This property has been in the family for many generations.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

I wanted to have my own home to come back to when when visiting Ireland and eventually retire here.

My home in Ireland which gives you all the comforts and more of your home in America!

18 Reviews of Property 395688 in Dingle Peninsula, Ireland

5 Star Designer Home Brand New, Panoramic Views of Tralee Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
5 Star Designer Home Brand New, Panoramic Views of Tralee Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395688vb
917-273-0262
Dingle Peninsula County Kerry
5

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed in this home with our 5 children and found it truly exceptional! The location is superb. It is very private but close enough for a walk to the local pub, gas station and small store. We loved the local pub we walked to and the people are incredible not to mention they have a very good menu for dinner and his cooking was fabulous! A very short drive will take you into Tralee. We truly enjoyed Dingle and the coast! My children LOVED the sheep and we were lucky enough to be there to see all the new baby lambs. My kids waited for the farmer everyday to watch him feed his sheep and enjoyed his company and conversation. The house is immaculately clean and well stocked. Mel was very easy to contact and prompt at responding while we were making our plans. Frances was really, really kind and helpful. They are full of suggestions and wonderful information about the area. Definitely used their knowledge and restaurant suggestions! Can not say enough how pleased we were and I would, without any reservations, highly recommend this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Star Designer Home Brand New, Panoramic Views of Tralee Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395688vb
917-273-0262
Dingle Peninsula County Kerry
5

Fabulous in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is the perfect home to rent even in the off season when the weather is unpredictable. The views are stunning and one can sit all day looking over the bay and watch the weather change while having a drink or cup of tea. The rainbows are stunning. The house has everything you need at home and is cleaner than any place we have ever stayed, including some 5 star hotels.

We drove Frances out of her mind, with forgotten bags and misplaced keys and other items, but she was extremely patient and kind. We would rent this home again without doubt, if they would have us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Star Designer Home Brand New, Panoramic Views of Tralee Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395688vb
917-273-0262
Dingle Peninsula County Kerry
Santpoort, The Netherlands
5

Just Stunning...!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Late October 2013 we spent a lovely week with the family (two adults and three children) in this excellent house. Lots of space and luxury all over. Thanks to Francis for taking care of all the things to take care of. Stunning views from the house and great surroundings. Beautiful hiking trails, all in close range. We sure can recommend Black Valley, Glanageenty (near Castleisland) and Glanteenasig Forest Park. This park has three impressive short walks around two lakes; the three walks will take you about two hours and the Forest Park is almost around the corner of the house.
And sure, the golf courses in Tralee, Ballybunion and Killarney are great, but a real 9-holes gem is a little more than a 5-iron from the house in Castlegregory; a real charming course. And don’t forget the beaches on Dingle, to be there isn’t a waste of time either.
So just do it, you won’t regret...!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Designer Home Brand New, Panoramic Views of Tralee Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395688vb
917-273-0262
Dingle Peninsula County Kerry
illinois
5

pro

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
it is always a pleasure to go into a rental home and it is even better than the pictures displayed on the website-and those pictures are why we rented the home. the owner was a joy to work with from the initial contact, thru negotiations, to follow-up. the location of the house is tremendous, centrally located to many attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Designer Home Brand New, Panoramic Views of Tralee Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395688vb
917-273-0262
Dingle Peninsula County Kerry
Silver Spring, MD
5

Anniversary Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My siblings and I brought our parents to Ireland for their 65th wedding anniversary celebration. I looked for a place that would be stylish and beautiful, clean and comfortable, well-appointed, and situated in an area where we could get a taste of the Irish culture and experience the beauty of the country. I truly found all of those attributes in this Dingle home!! The home was every bit as beautiful as the photos and more. The owner and manager were unbelievably helpful and professional from my first inquiry into the property until I handed in the keys on the final day of our stay. The local area itself was quite beautiful and we enjoyed many walks to the shore and in the countryside. There were several pubs within walking distance from the house or within a very short drive where we could enjoy the local fare and a pint or two of Guinness. The home is located within an hour or so of the Dingle Peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, Blarney Castle, Tralee and Killarney. Being there for eight days we felt we experienced a perfect balance of sightseeing and relaxation and it was especially nice to come back to the house at the end of a long day exploring the area. I can't recommend this home enough. You will NOT be disappointed!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Designer Home Brand New, Panoramic Views of Tralee Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395688vb
917-273-0262
Dingle Peninsula County Kerry
5

Fabulous Tralee Bay House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were a group of 4 couples from the US on holiday in Ireland. Upon arrival, we were met by the house manager who did everything she could to aquaint us with the house and its ammenities. The house was just as beautiful as described in the listing. The 4 bedrooms were beautifully appointed and very comfortable. There were 2 master suites and 2 comfortable bedrooms that shared a bath. Everyone was quite happy with their rooms. The common area was beautiful with a fabulous view of Tralee Bay and the countryside down to it. The laundry room was well equipped with a washer and dryer and laundry detergent. The kitchen was huge and very well equipped. We ate breakfasts in and cooked dinner a couple of nights. It was hard to resist the pub (Ashes) close by though, so we ended up there for dinner several evenings (I'd recommend the Beef and Guinness stew). It was so nice to have a house to come home to at the end of our busy days. There were lots of glasses and cups for the Guinness, wine, and Irish coffees that we drank at the end of the day.
We enjoyed going into Dingle one day, having lunch at the South Pole Inn on our way to town. We played golf one day at the Dingle Golf Links; about 40 minutes from the house. It was lots of fun, but the course won that day. We spent one day doing the Slea Head Drive around the Dingle Penninsula and another at Killarney National Park - about a 40 minute drive from the house. We enjoyed walking from the house down to the water early one morning. We, also, enjoyed a birthday dinner at Spillain's Pub in Castlegregory one night.
I can't think of a better way to enjoy the Dingle Penninsula than our stay at this beautiful property. Both the property owner and her manager went out of their way to make sure our visit to this area went smoothly. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Designer Home Brand New, Panoramic Views of Tralee Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395688vb
917-273-0262
Dingle Peninsula County Kerry
Connecticut
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I can not say enough about both the house and location. The attention to detail in this home is exquisite. The house is the perfect size and set up for any size party. Open enough in the main area to feel comfortable while entertaining with the bedrooms being private enough to not feel on top of one another. The ample amount of bathrooms per bedroom is also a perk with larger families. No matter what your taste in decor is I can not imagine anyone not loving this house. Everything in the home from the door hardware down to the paint is pure class. The pictures of the views from the terrace do not do the area any justice. It is picturesque!
Mel and Frances were more than accommodating both in helping us arrange activities and providing information before our arrival and making sure we were not in need of any assistance during our stay. Mel was an absolute pleasure with all of our correspondences prior to arrival. She made sure we had information needed for anything we might have wanted to do during our stay. There was nothing left she didn't miss. Even being so kind as to leave a local cell phone (with her family preprogrammed in) for our use to leaving outlet adapters for us to use. Her attention to detail was not only in the design of the house but also in providing us with everything we may need.
The location is perfectly suited for anything you may want to do. It is a short walk to a great local pub where in typical Irish fashion we quickly became friends with the locals. It also is not too far of a drive from the ring of Kerry or to Dingle. There are some lovely restaurants we went to upon Mel's recommendation that were a nice treat as well. Shopping in Kenmare down to Kilarney is great as well.
Most of all the GOLF! For any golfers out there this home is a short drive to Tralee, and not to far to Waterville or Ballybunion. The local 9 hole course just five to 10 minutes from the house in Castle Gregory is quite nice as well.
No matter what your liking you will not be disappointed with the house or location. A definite top pick!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Star Designer Home Brand New, Panoramic Views of Tralee Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395688vb
917-273-0262
Dingle Peninsula County Kerry
virginia, usa
5

perfect home on Dingle peninsula

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a really lovely home. We had seven people here and never felt cramped. The location is perfect for seeing the area and the house is perfect for comfort. Mel and Frances made us feel welcome and did all they could to make our visit easy. The location is perfect for touring Dingle and the adjacent peninsulas and the location of the home entices you to simply stay there and enjoy. Our group had golfers, hikers, rock climbers and tourists and all were delighted! We cooked in most nights since we had very busy days, and the kitchen was easy and perfectly equipped. We all loved this home and are really looking forward to visiting again. It could not have been more delightful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Star Designer Home Brand New, Panoramic Views of Tralee Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395688vb
917-273-0262
Dingle Peninsula County Kerry
United States
5

GOLF GOLF GOLF! SHOP SHOP SHOP!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The husbands golfed while the wives shopped and sadly the husbands still spent more then the wives. We rented two cars to go two separate ways, The house is perfectly located between some wonderful shopping and world class golf. Within 30 minutes of the house you have all the shopping you would want for a week and about a half dozen golf courses. Dingle, Tralee, were Killarney provided plenty of shopping for the ladies, more than they could get in a day so a few extra trips were made. The guys played Ballybunion (a bucket list golf course but somewhat overpriced for the value), Old Head Golf links (well worth the money and the 2 1/2 hour drive) Tralee golf links (much better than Ballybunion), Dooks (middle of the road), and just down the road at Castlegregory (the best value, 9 hole course (18 holes for 25eu)). Frances (Mel's sister) was extremely pleasant and very helpful. Not one bad meal was had in the area. Pieces in Castlegregory has portion control issues, the Muscle appetizer is a meal for two. The views out the back of the house and the sheep talking to each other in the evening made for some nice relaxing nights off the patio. All the other reviews of this house have hit it spot on. if you have a hiking crew, this is the perfect house as well, we saw many of hikers as we sipped on a pint of guinness down at Ashes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Star Designer Home Brand New, Panoramic Views of Tralee Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395688vb
917-273-0262
Dingle Peninsula County Kerry
5

Golfing Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I agree with all of the previous reviews about the house and area in general, all beautiful. From an avid golfer's perspective it was great as well. There are so many courses within a short drive that it's hard to choose which courses to play. We were able to experience several of the top courses, Old Head, Tralee, Ballybunion and Dooks. Old Head was about a 2-3 hour drive but was well worth it. The others were less than an hour from the house with Tralee only about 30 minutes. There was even a small 9-hole course within 10 minutes of the house just outside of Castle Gregory. It had views of the mountains on one side and the beach on the other. Frances was a big help with choosing which restaurants to visit and there was a small market in town for picking up last minute items for cooking in. If you're planning a golf trip to Ireland, you won't be disappointed with this location or the accommodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1