Ocean Springs house rental - View overlooking pool and Gulf of Mexico
View overlooking pool and Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ocean Springs House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms 3 full baths 1 half bath full bath poolside sleeps 8

quiet, private beach front home with custom salt water pool, large sun tanning pool deck, large covered elevated deck overlooking pool and gulf. 25 minutes to historic ocean springs. dining, galleries, shopping, the harbor and sight seeing. 30 minutes to biloxi. dining, casinos, shopping, charter fishing and every thing else! 90 minutes to new orleans french quarter. do anything you want or do nothing at all.

8 Reviews of Property 395682 in Ocean Springs, Mississippi

gulf front beach house with custom designed salt water pool. room for families!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
gulf front beach house with custom designed salt water pool. room for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395682
+1 228 369-9676
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Jackson, MS
5

A wonderful retreat for the whole family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I were joined by the families of my son and daughter. We loved being together in this house. The salt water pool had water that felt like silk: one day the children stayed in the pool for five hours. Watching the penguins (so beautiful in flight) and having an almost private beach gave us a feeling of being on our own island. We thought we would go into town more often and schedule outings but we were completely happy staying put. I corroborate what everyone else has said about Sue and the size of the house. The week flew by - we will remember it as a week filled with the grace of enjoying the landscape, the birds (and even dolphins) and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
gulf front beach house with custom designed salt water pool. room for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395682
+1 228 369-9676
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Lakeville
5

The kick back and relax vacation we wanted!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time at the Beach House. The house was very nice and spacious. Like the other reviews said, the photos make it seem much smaller than it actually is.
The kids enjoyed both the ocean and the pool. It was so much fun to be able to explore the ocean and beach in such a private setting. We saw dolphins almost every day and my husband was even able to catch a couple Red Drum and a small stingray (accidentally). The locals told us the shrimp were not running yet but when they do it's much easier to catch fish. He enjoyed standing in the ocean learning how to shore cast.
They are currently building a house right next door so Google Maps satellite view sort of misled my husband. It's almost finished so there were not any loud construction noises that bothered us.
Most of us managed to get sun burn one way or another. Just a head's up to any that are worried, didn't see any gators or snakes. My oldest son said he did see a black widow one evening but we had thoroughly lectured all the kids about not touching anything (insects, spiders, etc.) that they didn't know about and to come get an adult. Both my son and husband managed to get eaten alive by the black midges (minuscule little gnats compared to what we have in MN) so wear your bug spray.
We would definitely consider renting this wonderful home again. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
gulf front beach house with custom designed salt water pool. room for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395682
+1 228 369-9676
Ocean Springs Mississippi
5

Friends Holiday Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Just got back from a fantastic vacation, the beach house was perfect for our three families. The house was clean and beautiful, everyone had a comfortable room and bathroom. Too cold to enjoy the pool, but the beach was lovely! When it was time to go, no one wanted to leave. Hope to enjoy the beach house again in the summer months to enjoy the pool....wish this home was mine to enjoy everyday.
business
gulf front beach house with custom designed salt water pool. room for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395682
+1 228 369-9676
Ocean Springs Mississippi
5

THE PERFECT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We brought our kids with a couple of friends to this spot thinking that this would be our last chance to take a family vacation together. My daughter and her husband were making plans to move hundreds of miles away for work and my son would go off to college soon. The house was perfect and everything was as discribed. The kids fished off the beach and had the best time. We are looking forward to returning next summer. Hopefully our kids will be able to join us again!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
gulf front beach house with custom designed salt water pool. room for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395682
+1 228 369-9676
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Plaquemine, LA
5

Donna (Louisiana)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The pictures does not do this place justice. Each bedroom up stairs has a view of the gulf also. I can not believe Isaac did not ruin our trip. This place was the perfect place for us. Had a great time! Thank you so much for the fun and relaxation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
gulf front beach house with custom designed salt water pool. room for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395682
+1 228 369-9676
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Ohio
5

Beach Beauty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned home from a wonderful week in this lovely home. The photos don't do it justice, it is larger than it appears. It was clean and well-maintained and every convenience was supplied. Sue was so friendly and helpful, even suggesting local restaurants to try. The pool was wonderful and the beach and ocean are just steps from the pool. We enjoyed many mornings and evenings on the covered porch watching the pelicans and dolphins. The location is very peaceful and we enjoyed having the beach to ourselves most days. Ocean Springs and Biloxi are close by if you want to do some shopping or go to the casinos. I would recommend this property to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the more "touristy" beaches. We hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
gulf front beach house with custom designed salt water pool. room for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395682
+1 228 369-9676
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Louisiana
5

Beautiful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first time on vacation in Ocean Springs, Mississippi. We usually go to Florida or Alabama. The house is beautiful and was better than expected. The week was so relaxing as we enjoyed our own private pool and beach! Sue was awesome to work with. We were happy that we did not have to deal with traffic or share our vacation with alot of other people. We definitely would recommend this property. We are returning to this house next summer!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
gulf front beach house with custom designed salt water pool. room for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395682
+1 228 369-9676
Ocean Springs Mississippi
sandusky, ohio
5

Pure Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I am sitting on the top deck of this home overlooking the gulf, watching pelicans dive and listening to the sound of the waves. This is beautiful spot of the world! My husband and I brought our 3 children and a girlfriend as a Christmas gift---if may be the last time our family vacations together as we have 1 moving to LA, 1 graduating from college and one headed to college. It has been a perfect time.
The website does NOT do this place justice! It is neat, clean, well-supplied and very roomy. The salt water pool is WONDERFUL and has been our gathering spot all week. The home also has a great and well-equipped kitchen and lots of buffet space to spread out a meal that you will want to eat on the porch! Last night a lightening storm blew in and we had quite the show over the gulf while feeling safe on the porch.

All of this is 15 minutes away from the glitz of casinos restaurants and nightlife in Biloxi so it is really the BEST! We already dreading leaving and heading north to the cold spring.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/14