Isle of Palms condo rental - Welcoming foyer
Welcoming foyer
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Ocean front condo with two (connected) balconies, fully furnished and beautifully decorated. Cable TV and DVD player in every bedroom. Jetted tub in master bath. Covered parking for 2 vehicles. Elevator. WiFi. Kid friendly. Shared private pool, gas BBQ grill.

Oct. 2012, Conde' Nast Travelers just chose Charleston the #1 vacation destination in the entire world!

GQ Magazine named Charleston SC the #1 vacation spot for 2011, The Coolest Small City in America.

Charleston SC is one of only two U.S. cities to make travel guide Fodor's top 21 places to go in the world this year, citing Charleston as a "buzzy destination" for its restaurants, scenery, and festivals, and for leading a Southern food revival.

This beautifully maintained and decorated condo has everything you'll need. Easy walking distance to grocery, restaurants, beach district shopping. Choose between the private pool with its gas BBQ grill or the gated walkway to the beach, or choose both. Enjoy all the beach and ocean have to offer; charter fishing, body surfing, wave sailing, or maybe a sunrise stroll on the beach with your morning coffee. When the day is done, know you have an air conditioned condo with its inviting beds to help you recharge the batteries for another day of fun.

Downtown Charleston is just 20 minutes away, with its art galleries, museums, SC Aquarium, and rich history from both the Revolutionary and Civil Wars. And, the shopping at the open air market, or the King Street corridor!

If you are downtown at mealtime, you are in for an experience that has gained national acclaim. Choose from Low Country specialties like she-crab soup, shrimp and grits, fried green tomatoes and other southern delights. Sip sweet tea in the casual shade of a bistro's patio, or sample the fare at the linen-covered table of a world-class restaurant.

Travel + Leisure just named Charleston the No. 1 city in the U.S. and Canada.

Samples of our 22 Reviews (21 of 22 are 5-Star)-

Date of Stay February 25, 2013

This property is everything it says it is and more! It is tastefully and comfortably decorated and situated on a beautiful site with gorgeous views of the ocean. We found it clean and welcoming and within walking distance of a fun restaurant and beachy shops. The fact that management gave us timely updates and information about accessing keys, etc. made us have peace of mind prior to our arrival. We hope to meet our friends here yearly!

Date of Stay January 17, 2013

We just returned from a months stay at this wonderful condo. it was convenient, well equipped, clean, comfortable and has incredible views! We highly recommend this "home away from home" and can't wait to return. We loved watching the sun rise and set from the balcony each day.... no words!

Date of Stay December 22, 2012

We spent Christmas week in the unit and loved the easy access to the beach for walks. Well furnished and 3 bed/3 bath gave us all the privacy we needed for a family and the elevator made moving in easy. Wish the pool was heated but being from northern Wisconsin it did not stop us from testing the water! The location is perfect as offers easy access to Mt. Pleasant and Charleston by car 10-15 minutes away. Dave took great care to make sure we enjoyed our stay and even called to make sure we got checked in ok. Definitely will look to rent here again!

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay October 13, 2012

Just returned home from my delightful fall get-away at IOP. As soon as we walked into this condo we felt at home. It definitely was NOT your typical "beach" rental! Clean, well-stocked and homey, our time here was just what we needed. My 4 year-old grandson loved the beach and, of course, Ben and Jerry's across the street! We went to the Boathouse for a fantastic dinner and watched an awesome sunset. Luke and Ollie's pizza was great! The weather was perfect, not too hot and not too cool. Dave Rockey took outstanding care of us before and while we were in IOP. Great job, Dave, we appreciate all you did!! Finally, thank you, thank you to the Currys for sharing their lovely home with us! In the words of the Terminator, "I'll be back!"

Date of Stay August 16, 2012

Better than advertised. Very clean. Very private, yet close to everything.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay August 12, 2012

Dear David, We enjoyed very much our stay at Isle of Palm. The apartment is gorgeous, nicely decorated and has everything you need for a great vacation. The kitchen offers all the utensils you need and the beds are very comfortable and clean. The patio facing the beach is really relaxing later in the afternoon. Perfect for a good conversation over a glass of wine. The children enjoyed having their single beds and the games provide by the house. Thank you again for you help. Gil and Alan B.

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 395617 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

1140 Ocean Blvd #203, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath with Pool, Take Summer Savings!
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 25 reviews
business
1140 Ocean Blvd #203, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath with Pool, Take Summer Savings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395617
+1 843 480-1785
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Perfect Location, Beautiful Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What an amazing condo! The unit is spacious, clean, and just steps from the beach. Plus, it's right next to all of the Isle of Palms restaurants and bars (and Ben & Jerrys ice cream!). The condo has everything you need for a beach vacation: fully-equipped kitchen, beach chairs, beach towels, and a wonderful balcony with a view of the water. Additionally, I've never had such a great rental experience. Dave (the manager of the unit) was responsive to all my questions and incredibly helpful. He even called during our first night in the condo to make sure that everything was to our liking. There are probably other condos you can rent on Isle of Palms, but none of them will come with the great service we got from Dave! Definitely hope to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1140 Ocean Blvd #203, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath with Pool, Take Summer Savings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395617
+1 843 480-1785
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Fabulous Stay on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is just like the pictures, absolutely beautiful and comfy. It was very, very clean, which is the most important in my opinion. Very roomy and easy access to the beach, garage, shops, and restaurants. Really enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the waves roll in. I just cannot say enough about how perfect this condo is. Would definitely love to return, hopefully for a longer visit this time. Booking the reservation was very simple. Dave sent all the information we needed before our visit, which made our arrival very stress-free. He even callled to check on us to make sure everything was okay. That was a first in my vacations; very thoughtful. Would highly recommend this condo. Cannot think of one negative thing to say about this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for pointing out just how enjoyable a stay on the beach in October can be!
business
1140 Ocean Blvd #203, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath with Pool, Take Summer Savings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395617
+1 843 480-1785
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Mason, OH
5

We Love IOP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our fourth time in the IOP area. The condo was fabulous and appointed well with everything that you need. It's the little things that you don't realize you need until you have them like multiple hooks on the backs of the doors:-). We loved this condo's proximity to "downtown" IOP with restaurants and ice cream.

IOP is a great beach community and Charleston is an easy drive with wonderful restaurants, shopping, and history.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is our aim to create the opportunity for visitors to the Charleston area to leave with great vacation memories. Thank you for sharing.
business
1140 Ocean Blvd #203, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath with Pool, Take Summer Savings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395617
+1 843 480-1785
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything it says and more!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property is everything it says it is and more! It is tastefully and comfortably
decorated and situated on a beautiful site with gorgeous views of the ocean.
We found it clean and welcoming and within walking distance of a fun restaurant and beachy shops.
The fact that management gave us timely updates and information about accessing keys, etc. made us have peace of mind prior to our arrival. We hope to meet our friends here yearly!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1140 Ocean Blvd #203, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath with Pool, Take Summer Savings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395617
+1 843 480-1785
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Greer, SC
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just returned from a months stay at this wonderful condo. it was convenient, well equipped, clean, comfortable and has incredible views! We highly recommend this "home away from home" and can't wait to return. We loved watching the sun rise and set from the balcony each day.... no words!
Owner's Response: A month at the beach in the winter is a wonderful experience of beauty, solitude, and peacefulness. There are still the fine restaurants and points of interest on the islands and in Charleston, without the crowds. And the price makes it so doable! When the accommodations are top notch, as this condo is, you are guaranteed a memorable stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1140 Ocean Blvd #203, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath with Pool, Take Summer Savings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395617
+1 843 480-1785
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Wittenberg WI
5

Wonderful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent Christmas week in the unit and loved the easy access to the beach for walks. Well furnished and 3 bed/3 bath gave us all the privacy we needed for a family and the elevator made moving in easy. Wish the pool was heated but being from northern Wisconsin it did not stop us from testing the water! The location is perfect as offers easy access to Mt. Pleasant and Charleston by car 10-15 minutes away. Dave took great care to make sure we enjoyed our stay and even called to make sure we got checked in ok. Definitely will look to rent here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: This condo occupies a great location, right on Middle Beach, centrally situated on the Isle of Palms for great proximity to restaurants and shops, just off the connector for access to the surrounding towns, shopping, and sights. And winter is such a fabulous time to enjoy the beach; save the sun tan lotion for when you visit in the summer. And for a spur of the moment getaway, take advantage of our Last Minute rates this winter!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1140 Ocean Blvd #203, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath with Pool, Take Summer Savings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395617
+1 843 480-1785
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Kansas City, Mo.
5

Awesome vacation rental.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo exceded all of our expectations. The condo fit our needs perfectly and is beautiful. Everything was there that we needed. Five adults and one child were able to live and enjoy the atmosphere of beach living. Our grand-daughter loved the beach and it was so convenient. We loved watching the sunrises from the balcony and the tides coming in and out.
The condo is convenient to everything that we saw and did in Charleston. Thank you Dave and owners for providing a safe, comfortable condo for us to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This condo has it all for everyone. The owners and property manager take great pride in providing an environment for the creation of Vacation Memories; Quiet time on the balcony, fun on the beach and in the pool, fabulous Charleston just minutes away. Come make Vacation Memories for your family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1140 Ocean Blvd #203, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath with Pool, Take Summer Savings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395617
+1 843 480-1785
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Found my spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just returned home from my delightful fall get-away at IOP. As soon as we walked into this condo we felt at home. It definitely was NOT your typical "beach" rental! Clean, well-stocked and homey, our time here was just what we needed.

My 4 year-old grandson loved the beach and, of course, Ben and Jerry's across the street! We went to the Boathouse for a fantastic dinner and watched an awesome sunset. Luke and Ollie's pizza was great! The weather was perfect, not too hot and not too cool.

Dave Rockey took outstanding care of us before and while we were in IOP. Great job, Dave, we appreciate all you did!!

Finally, thank you, thank you to the Currys for sharing their lovely home with us! In the words of the Terminator, "I'll be back!"
Owner's Response: This is exactly why the owners share their beautiful second home with others, and why I'm in the business I'm in. And, this is part of why Conde Naste Travelers just voted Charleston the #1 vacation destination in the world.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1140 Ocean Blvd #203, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath with Pool, Take Summer Savings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395617
+1 843 480-1785
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Washington, Il
5

Perfect Location for Pre Wedding relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a lovely condo and well maintained. We had 6 adults who were very comfortable. The location was perfect for our pre wedding beach vacation prior to a Charleston wedding. Dave and the owners went above and beyond when they had the carpets and furniture specially cleaned due to my daughters severe allergies and she was able to not have any reaction at all!! Amazing! We had a couple of minor repairs that needed to be done and again Dave attended to them immediately, and we appreciated the gift certificate to the great little beachfront restaurant next door. This location was perfect for running into Charleston for prewedding preparations, it has absolutely gorgeous views and sunrises, private access to the beach, view to the pool without the noise, and immediate access to restaurants (excellent) and fun beach shopping. We loved the mellow acoustic music from the restaurant next door early evening without leaving the balconey! We loved having beach chairs to use and floats for the pool Our daughter did not bring the baby this time, but if she had there was even some baby equipment in the condo!! Walking the beautiful, fine sand beach was my favorite pastime, early morning and evening!! Thanks for a wonderful time and the bride and groom chilled out before their lovely wedding!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: "Problems are opportunities dressed in work clothes." Those little things that will occasionally crop up must be addressed quickly and effectively.
It is our goal to provide the best vacation destination we can, so that you create those vacation memories that last a lifetime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1140 Ocean Blvd #203, 3 Bedroom 3 Bath with Pool, Take Summer Savings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395617
+1 843 480-1785
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

wonderful apartament in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Dear David,
We enjoyed very much our stay at Isle of Palm. The apartment is gorgeous, nicely decorated and has everything you need for a great vacation. The kitchen offers all the utensils you need and the beds are very comfortable and clean. The patio facing the beach is really relaxing later in the afternoon. Perfect for a good conversation over a glass of wine. The children enjoyed having their single beds and the games provide by the house. Thank you again for you help. Gil and Alan Basist
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Welcome to this condo, perfect for a family vacation, a couple's getaway, or a group of friends visiting historic Charleston. Come just for the ocean, or come for the cuisine and the history. You'll have a great time.
Helpful votes: 1/1