Punta Cana condo rental - Wide quiet beach and turquoise water
Wide quiet beach and turquoise water
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Punta Cana Condo Rental Photos and Description
2bd/2ba sleeps 5, fast private DSL internet, screens, dishwasher, a/c, grill

Enjoy the soft white sand and warm turquoise water of beautiful Bávaro beach, considered the best white sand beach in the Dominican Republic! Playa Turquesa is a modern beachfront community with over 100 metres of semi-private beach.

This gorgeous 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo is furnished with all modern amenities and boasts an expansive balcony, perfect for dining or relaxing and reading a good book. Sunseekers can take advantage of the bright rays in the morning, while the balcony enjoys shade and a pleasant breeze through the afternoon.

We have a dishwasher, washer/dryer and mosquito screens on all windows and balcony door!

See also our website punta cana condo dot com.

The complex is just steps from restaurants and groceries; more shopping and dining options are a short stroll along the beach. Several world-class golf courses and a large modern shopping complex are only a few minutes away by taxi. All this, only 20 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)!

Airport pickup and extra housekeeping can be arranged for a reasonable fee.

Punta Cana was recently ranked #8 beach in the Caribbean & Mexico in TripAdvisor's 2011 Traveller's Choice awards.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 395578 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Modern Playa Turquesa condo – spacious, bright, airy, part ocean view
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 19 reviews
business
Modern Playa Turquesa condo – spacious, bright, airy, part ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395578
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

It was a great stay, nice condo, nice weather!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The site was very well maintained, the condo was clean (we had an issue with water coming from the upper level but nothing important for us) and the manager is unbelievable... the weather was gorgeous, the restaurants we tried were really goods and people were very friendly... To go to the grocery use the Traumabapu instead the cabs as it is way more cheaper!
Owner's Response: We’re glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry about the leak in the laundry closet coming from the unit above – we didn’t want to inconvenience you with repairmen and had this fixed immediately after your departure.
For our guests… Traumabapu is the local bus company and costs ~$1 (in Dominican pesos).
business
Modern Playa Turquesa condo – spacious, bright, airy, part ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395578
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

The perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay at this condo, great location to the beach, pools and lots of food options. The condo was clean and comfortable, unfortunately the air con broke down it was fixed within 2 days. Linda the property manager was very friendly and was always available to attend to our needs. We felt very safe in the complex. Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: Sorry for the A/C inconvenience; we have recently replaced all 3 A/C units with brand new ones.
business
Modern Playa Turquesa condo – spacious, bright, airy, part ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395578
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

Well furnished, great WIFI , screened apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone. Our family has enjoyed this unit, the WIFI connections and all it's ammenaties. The furnishings are more than adequate and beds very comfortable. This second floor screened unit has a lovely balcony where meals can be enjoyed with always a wonderful breeze.
Looking forward to our 2014 stay.
business
Modern Playa Turquesa condo – spacious, bright, airy, part ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395578
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

The property was great,close to the beach,2 pools

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The owners were on top of it and extremely easy to work with. We had no issues getting in and straight into vacation mode. The grounds were well kept and secure. Close access to the beach and two pools one of which has a swim up bar which we used liberally. Overall a very memorable experience and we would definitely go again!
business
Modern Playa Turquesa condo – spacious, bright, airy, part ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395578
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

P395578

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The location is very convenient,grocery,drug store and several restaurants just around the corner.The condo is very well equipped and everything is new. The beach is a 2minute walk from the condo. 2 pools are on the premesis and one of them has a wet bar. When we arrive Linda willtake care of you se is the property manager, the owners are very helpful if you have any questions. I would highly recommend this condo.
business
Modern Playa Turquesa condo – spacious, bright, airy, part ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395578
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Collierville, TN
5

Just as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family just returned yesterday from a one week stay in this great condo. The pictures depict exactly what the unit is like as do all of the descriptions. The location is perfect and the information provided in the condo on local restaurants and shopping is a wonderful resource. The owners and property manager have gone above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I must say, dealing with the owners was a joy and Linda, the property manager, was always available to assist us if needed.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Playa Turquesa condo – spacious, bright, airy, part ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395578
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Relaxation Station!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
After starting a new job some months prior, I was looking to just r-e-l-a-x. Turns out I found just the right place.

Things that were awesome:
--Everything in walking distance, and more stuff a short cab ride away
--Pristine, quiet, and safe beach that was well-suited for swimming
--Fully-stocked kitchen (never seen a rental like it!) for preparing own meals
--Helpful property manager and printed guide to area restaurants
--So clean!

By the end of the week I was a little restless with all the relaxing, so it's probably not a great fit if you're an adventure traveler or if you are there to party. But for a quiet romantic or chill-out week, it's a great destination. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Playa Turquesa condo – spacious, bright, airy, part ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395578
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
As other reviews mentioned, this is a great place to stay. We had a little trouble getting connected with the property manager, I think it was just a particularly busy day. Once we did find her, she showed us the place, made sure we had bottled water and then we were set.

The place was very clean, provided all the amenities we needed, and was in a great spot to enjoy the views. We enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen and made many meals there. The balcony is huge and great for spending time outside.

There are several places to get food nearby, either for dining out or making your own. Highly recommended and would visit again!
Owner's Response: Sorry for the little snafu. On the off-chance that our manager Linda isn't waiting on your arrival, either the security guard at the entrance, or the receptionist in the open-air lobby, can call her to let her know you have arrived, and she should be able to meet you at the condo in 5 minutes.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Playa Turquesa condo – spacious, bright, airy, part ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395578
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Wonderful Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo was perfect for a relaxing week in Punta Cana. It was spacious and clean and just a short walk to the beach. The pool and the beach were quiet and you didn't have to deal with the crowds you would normally deal with at the resorts. The owners were very responsive to any questions we had prior and during our stay. I would rent to property again in a heartbeat!
business
Modern Playa Turquesa condo – spacious, bright, airy, part ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395578
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

beautiful and relaxing

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had such a Great Time in your beautiful condo!
We all enjoyed it! All we needed we had found there!
It was so quiet, totally to relaxe
Of course we met some new friends - they are all very Nice People!
I can say of me,that i'll go back once again there!