Jaco villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps15
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Jaco Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Jaco Beach Front 7-bedrooms Mediterranean style villa. Costa Rican Beach front villa for rent.

Located in the heart of Jaco Beach, Costa Rica, this Mediterranean-style home is a perfect vacation spot for large families, multiple couples, bachelor party groups, or anyone who would like to spend their vacation in a beach front tropical paradise!

INCLUDES 1 FREE TRADITIONAL COSTA RICAN DINNER! Prepared and served by one of our private chefs, this typical Costa Rican meal is included free of charge for your group to enjoy on check-in night. This is a great way to start your vacation together as a group, and to enjoy a local meal while planning the days and nights ahead...

Located on the beach, this home has 7 bedrooms; four with full-size beds,one with two single beds and the master suite accommodating a king-size bed. Each bedroom is equipped with private bathrooms, A/C, and closets. The large kitchen, equipped with items necessary for cooking your daily meals, is perfect for large or small groups.

There is a very large, private pool on the property and the front porch is host to a built-in barbecue and sizable sitting area, perfect for viewing the remarkable sunsets across the ocean or having an evening of entertaining ocean side!

The location is perfect for those looking for a bit of privacy; this house is the last on a dead-end street, which follows the beach in Jaco. Within walking distance you will find restaurants, shops, grocery stores, and all the benefits that Jaco has to offer - including the nightlife that Jaco is known for.

Jaco is the closest beach town to San Jose, just a short 1hr 20 min. drive from the Juan Santa Maria Intl. Airport in San Jose (SJO) airport will have you in your vacation home shortly after you land.

Bordering to the south of Jaco, you will find world-class surfing in Playa Hermosa (home to the Quicksilver surf championships), and a bit further (45 minutes) is the most famous (and we think the most beautiful) of all Costa Rica National Parks: Manuel Antonio.

Additional services:

* Exclusive discounts on the area's best Tours/Excursions

* Big Game Deep-sea fishing

* Daily maid service included.

* Private Airport meet & Greet and transfers ( not included )

*Concierge service

*Private Chef service (we have 2 amazing chefs…not included)

*In House massage service available

About This Property:

* Category - Beach front Villas/Homes

* Address - Jacó, Puntarenas, Costa Rica

* For rent by owner

* Construction year - 2004

*Remodeled and refurnished-2012

* Area - 500 square meters

* Bedrooms - Seven

* Bathrooms - seven

* Sleeps - Sixteen

* Stories - two

* Parking spaces - 3

* A/C

*Cable TV

* Free high speed WiFi internet

Feature Amenities: furnished, appliances, huge private swimming pool, balcony, terrace, patio, cable TV, phone, safe box,ADT alarm system,ocean view, and direct ocean waterfront.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 39551 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Beachfront Private Villa 'Casa Cortes'. Jaco Beach -7 BR - Huge Pool
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beachfront Private Villa 'Casa Cortes'. Jaco Beach -7 BR - Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39551vb
+305 809-0079
Jaco Puntarenas
San Jose
5

Experiencia satisfactoria!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Excelente ubicacion en un barrio al Sur de Jaco sin ruido nocturno, con privacidad y acceso directo a la playa, las habitaciones muy confortables, bien equipada y con A/C en toda la casa, habitaciones y baños un poco deteriorados por el tiempo pero con facil arreglo. Servicio de limpieza diario bueno. Casa especial para familias y amigos que deseen pasarla en un ambiente privado y lleno de confort, villa grande pero no lujosa lo cual permite no estar preocupado con destruir algo que adorna.. la estadia de 5 noches fue muy bonita y relajante en Casa Cortes..
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Gracias mi nuevo amigos para sus palabaras y revista super bueno. Etste una placer de nostotros.
business
Beachfront Private Villa 'Casa Cortes'. Jaco Beach -7 BR - Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39551vb
+305 809-0079
Jaco Puntarenas
Las Vegas, NV U.S.A.
5

Jaco Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Casa Cortes is the best, beach front party house for a large group in Jaco. We had a group of 11, 5 couples and a single and the 6 bedrooms each with it's own bathroom was perfect for providing everyone with privacy. The outdoor living areas are fantastic, both in the front and the back yard and plenty of room for lounging, sun bathing by the pool and napping. It was fantastic having maid service daily because we cooked breakfast every morning and didn't have to worry about washing dishes and cleaning up. We walked to town both beach side and street side and took taxis in the evening, which is recommended. There is a bar and restaurant right next door for convenience if you didn't want to go into town. Overall, I recommend this property to anyone with a large group. Thank you Paul. Pura Vida!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: And thank you for a good review. We are so glad your group enjoyed our house and your vacation. Come back and stay with us again please.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Private Villa 'Casa Cortes'. Jaco Beach -7 BR - Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39551vb
+305 809-0079
Jaco Puntarenas
Georgia, USA
4

Nice property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I recently visited Casa Cortes and had a wonderful time. The pictures represent the property well. From what I could tell, this is definitely one of the nicer houses right on the beach in Jaco. The pool area is well landscaped and the house is overall a terrific escape from the fairly busy town of Jaco. The town is a short walk and taxis are available almost immediately for a small charge, so we used that regularly. Casa Cortes is located literally right next door just south of Morg Cove resort, giving the convenience of a bar/restaurant literally steps from the house. We felt very secure at the house with a safe for valuables and alarm system for the house. Paul is very attentive and I'm sure I drove him crazy with all of my questions. Catalina does an excellent job of putting the house back in order each day. Paul has provided a book for a great variety of excursions that he was very nice to comment on and would set up for you if you ask him. If you choose to stay in Jaco and want a nice house on the beach, this is a good choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and our Beach Front house. You were a great group to have. We now have the full time services of Jaco VIP for all rentals, so the next time you come back, you are in for an even better experience if you can imagine that to be possible.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachfront Private Villa 'Casa Cortes'. Jaco Beach -7 BR - Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39551vb
+305 809-0079
Jaco Puntarenas
Newport Beach, CA
5

Excellent pad for a surf trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I have only great things to say about Casa Cortes and it's staff (Paul and Catalina). The house had plenty of room for 9 dudes and it is very conveniently located near all the nightlife in Jaco, with just a short ride to some premier surf breaks. Catalina even cooked breakfast for us one morning (we bought the groceries). The pool is very large and clean - probably the best ammenity included. It's also nice having so many bathrooms for a large group (but don't flush the t.p.) Some of the nearby surf breaks can be a bit heavy, especially during the green (rainy every day) season. Also, remember that all of Jaco is a bit sketchy when it comes to petty theft. Fortunately, Casa Cortes is equipped with a top of the line alarm system and a nice safe for the valuables, so that made us all feel more comfortable. As we left in a hurry to catch our plane, we left an iPod, a charger, and a camera in the house. Thank you, Paul, for mailing everything back to us! Hope to come back again in a couple of years!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review. We strive to make our guests experiences here in Costa Rica the best ever! Your referrals are appreciated and please do come back and stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Private Villa 'Casa Cortes'. Jaco Beach -7 BR - Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39551vb
+305 809-0079
Jaco Puntarenas
Bloomington, IN
5

Great stay at Casa Cortes (March 2010)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We just spent our Spring Break at Casa Cortes in Jaco, and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The house is right on the beach, is in great shape and gave us plenty of space to spread out - the fact that each bedroom has its own bathroom is fabulous. Paul and his staff were awesome! They were extremely attentive and helped us immensely in setting up tours (canopy, ATV, rafting, surfing) as well as transfers to and from the tours and the airport. The maid comes every morning to help keep the place clean, and is more than willing to help out with other tasks if you need it. The unique amenities such as the pool, WiFi, and TV w/ American cable channels, as well as the security system, made the stay even more comfortable. The house is a short walk into town, or a $2-3 cab ride if you prefer not to walk. Overall, we would most definitely recommend this house to any group or family looking to come to Costa Rica. Simply a great location with a great sunset almost every night in a beautiful country.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're glad you all had a great time and enjoyed our house. it was a pleasure having you and we hope to have you back with us again.
business
Beachfront Private Villa 'Casa Cortes'. Jaco Beach -7 BR - Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39551vb
+305 809-0079
Jaco Puntarenas
Chapel Hill, NC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We rented this house for our senior year of college spring break and it was the best decision we've ever made! There was 12 of us and we all fit comfortably in the room, the mast suite is huge so four boys stayed in there and everyone else was split up amongst the bedrooms. It's a beautiful house, secluded and it's right on the beach!! For the price, definitely try to get as many people as you can, and when you're tired of the beach the pool in the backyard is amazing! Everything about this place was awesome and the Jaco the town is so much fun full of things to do. It also comes with a maid which was great because we were messy and we'd wake up every morning with everything from the night before cleaned up!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and please come back again soon. Yes Jaco is an awesome place for a beach front vacation in paradise and I am so glad you enjoyed it. Pura Vida!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Private Villa 'Casa Cortes'. Jaco Beach -7 BR - Huge Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p39551vb
+305 809-0079
Jaco Puntarenas
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
I just returned from 6 days in this home. It is
fabulous for large groups! Our group of 10 women
always felt secure. Paul, the owner, is very helpful
arranging transportation and tours, all of which we
throughly enjoyed. The house faces west so we
had a beautiful sunset everyday right on the beach.
It is within walking distance to town. The private
pool was a great asset as was the front veranda.
We only went inside to sleep. I would highly
recommend this place!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the house and hope you come back to stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 3/3