Sanibel Island condo rental - The Beach in Front of the Condo...Walk the Beach for Miles..Shell by the Bushel
The Beach in Front of the Condo...Walk the Beach for Miles..Shell by the Bushel
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Bring your bathing suit and a smile...the rest is up to us! Come to Sanddollar on Sanibel Island. Drink a cup of coffee and watch the pelicans make lazy loops in the clear blue sky or sip lemonade and watch the bright reds, oranges and indigo hues of a southwest Florida sunset ...all from your own private direct oceanfront lanai. Relax...stroll the sugar white beaches stooping for shells, swim in the heated pool or float with the dolphins in the warm clear Gulf waters. Laugh with your loved ones as you bike around the Island or go out to eat fresh seafood. Sanibel is a safe haven for people and wildlife...spend a lazy day putting together a puzzle...Relax...

We keep our condo immaculate with our private cleaning service. The condo is professionally decorated and recently updated. We provide beach chairs, umbrellas, toys and towels.

Owner pays WiFi, linen, and clean fees per stay.

Keywords: Southwest Florida, Sanibel Island, Beachfront, Oceanfront, On the Beach, Top Floor

We are retired teachers who live on a farm in Amish country in Ohio. We find Sanibel Island restorative. The Island is safe, kid friendly and restful.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1999

We bought a condo the very first time we visited Sanibel. We drove across the causeway and saw dolphins jumping in San Carlos Bay and knew we would come back.

We enjoy sitting by the pool and catching up on our reading. We enjoy having our family visit. We swim in the pool, rent bikes, watch the dolphins in the Gulf and walk for miles. We come here to relax and renew.

5 Reviews of Property 395489 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Luxurious Oceanfront Condo-Wi Fi-No Clean or Linen Charge
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo-Wi Fi-No Clean or Linen Charge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395489vbi
330.464.0510
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Vacation review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family enjoyed the condo. It was clean spacious and well maintained. The beach was so much fun to hunt for shells and see animals. Every day was a new adventure. The pool was awesome. We can't say enough good things about our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. Sanibel is a magical place and we hope the magic continues for you and your family throughout the year. We have found the peace and joy of the Island settles on us like a favorite sweater-put it on when the world gets to be too much. As they say on the Island, "May the sands of the Island bring you back1"
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo-Wi Fi-No Clean or Linen Charge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395489vbi
330.464.0510
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Schwyz, Switzerland
5

Rest and relaxation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just spent 3 weeks in this lovely, bright, clean condo on Sanibel. It was much better than it looks in the photos. There was everything in the property we needed for a relaxing vacation. Loved watching the sunrises every morning from the balcony and walks on the, easy to reach, beach in the early evening to watch the sunset. The balcony with its direct beach front view was a great place to sit as there was always some activity on the beach or on the water. Sand Dollar was very quite when we were there and so we had the lovely swimming pool to ourselves on a number of occasions. The surrounding gardens are well maintained with the gardeners there most of the days we were there.
Sanibel has some great restaurants for all kinds of budgets and tastes and there are a number of supermarkets with a good selection of produce if you don't want to travel to the mainland to shop.
We would recommend this property for people looking to have a relaxing vacation on a beautiful island.
Everything from making our booking to checking into the condo to checking out went very well and the staff at Royal Shell were very helpful and welcoming and the owners Jean and Clyde answered our questions very promptly.
Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Autumn is a lovely time to enjoy Sanddollar A301...the weather is warm and the pool is great for floating without a care in the world. We, too, find ourselves resting and watching sunrise and sunset from the lanai. May the sands of Sanibel bring you back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo-Wi Fi-No Clean or Linen Charge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395489vbi
330.464.0510
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Colonial Height, Va
5

From VA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo was great. Everything as listed and more. The only problem we had was with the lock to the storage room. The lock needs to be changed. We did not find any of the restaurants on Sanibel to be worth the money. The food was only so so. The next time we come we will plan to do more cooking in. We would recommend this property to any one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the outside closet. It is being repaired. We value your input in keeping our condo in top notch shape. We look forward to your next visit to Sanibel and Sanddollar A 301.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo-Wi Fi-No Clean or Linen Charge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395489vbi
330.464.0510
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Franklin,Tennessee
5

Relaxation Destination with Gracious Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
Simply a beautiful condo to match the wonderful view. Everything was well appointed and ready for us to unpack and relax. This condo actually has the value plus that we look for when planning our vacation. We will definitely return to this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know that you feel our condo offers you value. We look forward to seeing you on the beach in the near future.
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo-Wi Fi-No Clean or Linen Charge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395489vbi
330.464.0510
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Washington, DC
5

Serenity by the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family and I have stayed at Sandollar A301 for so many years it's been a family destination since I can remember. They have thought of everything possible, so we know when we arrive all we have to do is relax and enjoy! Luxurious comfort at it's finest. The condo is always spotless when we arrive.The view from the lanai is breathtaking, especially during sunsets, perfect for enjoying all the beauty of the ocreanfront. The pool, tennis courts, and grounds of the complex are well maintained. I definitely recommend renting bikes, they are the best way to experience the island. And if you have time go fishing! I have so many wonderful memories staying here and I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone that wants to get the best out of their Sanibel vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of Sanddollar A301. We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about the condo. We try to keep the condo clean and attractive so you can relax and enjoy the beauty of the Island.
Helpful votes: 3/4