Winter Garden villa rental - Large, comfortable lounge area, leather sofa's and Wi fi,
Large, comfortable lounge area, leather sofa's and Wi fi,
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Winter Garden Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Screen room, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8), free Wi fi

Luxury, spacious, air conditioned, 3 bedroom 2 bathroom villa with all the amenities of home including Wi Fi. Situated at a quiet, select, lakeside, security gated community and only 5 miles from Disney.

Our home is situated in the quiet, select, lakeside community of Vista Del Lago. The main entrance has a 24hr manned security gate and each guest has a security gate pass. It is an ideal location for families as you will feel safe and secure. The community has a 20 mile per hour speed limit. Enjoy swimming, sunbathing and socialising at one of the 3 swimming pools which are a 5 minute walk away. Swimming towels are supplied and water toys available.

Vista Del Lago is a magnificent waterfront gated community of detached homes on beautiful Raccoon Lake, situated on Highway 192. Raccoon Lake is a stocked fishing that is also used for water sports. The lake has a boat dock and ramp. The club has 2 heated swimming pools, picnic and barbecues areas, racquetball, volleyball, badminton, shuffleboard and basketball courts and a floodlit tennis court.

Our luxury spacious, air conditioned villa features:

• 1 Master bedroom with King size bed and en-suite bathroom

• 2 Double bedrooms with King size beds

• Flexible sleeping - 2 additional single beds that can be put into any bedroom

• 2 bathrooms

• Large contemporary kitchen / diner,

• Dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, fridge freezer, microwave,

• Television, video, DVD player, stereo player.

• Open plan living and dining area

• Screen room for alfresco drinks and dining

• Orange, lemon and grapefruit trees in the garden, perfect for breakfast or freshly squeezed juices

• For everyone's comfort please note this is a no smoking family home, we appreciate you abiding by this

• Local housekeeper to answer any queries

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keywords: Villa, Wi fi, Home, bungalow, house, private home, spacious, luxury, well equipped

More Details
Hide Details

You are invited to share the Shepherd family holiday home for your vacation. We bought this home in 2001 and have had many fabulous holidays with our 3 daughters and their friends.

Jancis Shepherd purchased this villa in 2001

We chose VDL in Winter Garden as it is safe, secure, restful and well located for Disney, Universal and the many restaurants, shopping Malls and local, State Parks which we enjoy. Having stayed in both smaller homes and larger homes we realised that a successful ingredient fro a holiday is having enough space to be with your family and friends but also to be able to have a large enough home to have personal down time. This is a lspacious house where you will feel comfortable and relaxed, many 3 bed room properties are tiny and cramped and do not give the feeling of relaxation you desire for restful holiday.

A spacious, comfortable, well decorated and maintained home with all amenities including Wi Fi. We also have a freshwater drinking filter system so you do not need to buy bottled water.

11 Reviews of Property 395486 in Winter Garden, Florida

Private Home in Quiet Secure Lakeside Community Disney 5 Mile
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Private Home in Quiet Secure Lakeside Community Disney 5 Mile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395486vbi
01628 484477
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Stowmarket England
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I thoroughly enjoyed my two visits to the villa .It was so comfortable and well equipped, a home from home with plenty of space to relax in.We were able to visit the Disney Parks,swim in the pool on the site
or take a trip to the Ocean to watch the dolphins. I couldn't have wished for a better holiday home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Home in Quiet Secure Lakeside Community Disney 5 Mile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395486vbi
01628 484477
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
High Wycombe, Bucks
5

Best holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I have been to this immaculate villa on a number of occasions, varying for the Summer to Christmas time. The villa is in an ideal location to the shops and only a short drive to Disney. I have always felt very safe in the villa and the people are always so nice! There are two swimming pools to chose from which is great, and there is also a pool table and you can get ice creams which is a perfect end after a day at the parks! The villa itself is very nice and spacious, which is great when there can be up to 7 of us on holiday. It has always been very clean and tidy. Tony and Jancis are delightful to arrange holiday details with and always have helpful hints and tips. I am looking forward to going back very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Home in Quiet Secure Lakeside Community Disney 5 Mile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395486vbi
01628 484477
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
United Kingdon
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed in the Villa in December 2011 and would thoroughly recommend it for people of all ages. It is just like being at home! Spacious, clean and very welcoming.

The villa is very conveniently located for Disney parks, Sea World, Universal and Harry Potter Land. There are local shops, supermarkets and a number of good restaurants and take-aways all within a short distance.

The owners were brilliant and gave us complete instructions on what to do on arrival and how to get to the house. They even told us where to watch the Disney fireworks (despite us not having tickets!)

We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool and using the free wifi facility, we met some really friendly people who were full of useful information.

We will definitely be returning!

Thank you for helping to make our holiday so special!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Matt, we are pleased you found our tips helpful, December is a lovely month in Orlando with the warmth, the Christmas decorations, activities and fireworks in the parks. We will look forward to you staying again.
business
Private Home in Quiet Secure Lakeside Community Disney 5 Mile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395486vbi
01628 484477
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Newark, Delaware/USA
5

Patsy and Frank

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
For 6 years we have stayed in the home for 3 months (Jan-Apr). The home is very well equipped, clean and well maintained. The listing photo's accurately reflect the rentals appearance and amenities.There are many outstanding restaurants in the area in addition to the Disney and Universal Theme parks. We use the facilities extensively: 3 swimming pools, pool tables, exercise room and a club house with a computer room and internet access.The home is a haven for children and grandchildren visits.
After staying in the Shepherd home you will say "where did the time go!"
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Home in Quiet Secure Lakeside Community Disney 5 Mile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395486vbi
01628 484477
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Newark, Delaware/USA
5

Patsy and Frank Phares '06 thru '12

Patsy and Frank Phares '06 thru '12
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
For 6 years we have stayed in the home for 3 months (Jan-Apr). The home is very well equipped, clean and well maintained. The listing photo's accurately reflect the rentals appearance and amenities.There are many outstanding restaurants in the area in addition to the Disney and Universal Theme parks. We use the Vista Del Lago facilities extensively: 3 swimming pools, pool tables, exercise room and a club house with a computer room and internet access.The home is a haven for children and grandchildren visits.
After staying in the Shepherd home you will say "where did the time go!"
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Frank and Patsy,
We have been delighted and envious of your opportunities to enjoy your 3 month stays in our home!
We have valued the facilities on VDL which are enjoyed by residents and visitors alike. We have fondness for the snacks, ice creams and social activities at the clubhouse.
business
Private Home in Quiet Secure Lakeside Community Disney 5 Mile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395486vbi
01628 484477
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Seaton, Devon, England.
5

Great stay in a great place !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2005
My family and I (7 people in total) stayed at the villa for 2 weeks in September 2005. We found the villa to be extremely spacious, well maintained and above all.......clean. The age range of my family was from 2 yrs to 65 years old and there was room enough for all, at no time did we get under each other's feet or have to queue to use the bathrooms.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the villa and hope to use it again sometime soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark, we are delighted that found our villa spacious, we find that the space in the villa makes the holiday that bit more relaxing as a number of people can be in the house without it feeling crowded. The different seating areas enaure everyone can be together but have their personal space too.
business
Private Home in Quiet Secure Lakeside Community Disney 5 Mile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395486vbi
01628 484477
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Essex
5

Winter Garden Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2003
We first visited this villa in 2003 and enjoyed a fabulous holiday with our teenage children. The property is spacious, extremely comfortable and decorated to a high standard with every amenity you could possibly need. The Vista DeLargo complex has security gates and feels very private and secure with two lovely swimming pools, a games room, gym and lake. The Parks are about a ten minute drive away and there are many lovely restaurants and shopping malls to visit. The owners of the villa couldn’t have been more helpful and gave advice on flights and purchasing park tickets, restaurants plus much more. We have no hesitation in recommending this villa as a comfortable relaxing place to return to after enjoying all the excitement of the parks. Although fun, the parks can be quite tiring and we found it worked well to have alternate days visiting the parks and enjoying the tranquillity of Vista DeLargo. We look forward to enjoying more lovely holidays there in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we agree with you regarding having a day in the theme parks followed by a day either vsiting other Florida attaractions or realxing in one of the 3 pools on Vista. We enjoy our swims, the hot tub, socialising and picking up tips from other owners and renters. For those who want to swim a little more strenuously the third pool is ideal as it is often a little cooler.
business
Private Home in Quiet Secure Lakeside Community Disney 5 Mile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395486vbi
01628 484477
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Reading, Berks, England
5

Fantastic holiday.....fantastic memories!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2002
My family and I were lucky enough to stay in this beautiful villa twice. We found the villa to be beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. It was exceptionally well equipped and in a fabulous location. The owners could not possibly have been any more helpful if they tried. They willingly gave endless advice on flights, park tickets, restaurants, car hire, shopping and so much more. We found the information and 'top tips' they shared with us to be extremely helpful so ask away! Nothing we ever asked for was too much trouble, this is a rare quality to find in renters I'm sure.
The drive from the villa to Disney took approximatley 10 minutes and the owners gave a great short cut through to miss the main traffic. Vista has two lovely swimming pools, a games room, a gym and has a lake where you can fish. My husband caught several sea bass which were suprisingly big! The Vista De'Largo is security gated. and never did we feel that safety was an issue.
We found there were many advantages of booking a private home and would do it again and again especially from this family. They are available to help with whatever you need and always come up with the best information. Also if they see a deal with flights or tickets they make sure you know as soon as they see the deal...brilliant!! This family really care about your holiday and they go the extra mile to ensure it's the best holiday you are ever likely to have. Being able to get any from the hustle bustle of the parks and relax around the pool is a must. I can not imagine what it would be like without that option and instead having to try to find some relaxation around a hotel pool!
You will find a huge selection of restaurants within a 10 minute drive of the villa. They are all good value for money and we found vouchers for these restaurants available in booklets in the villa several times (another great thing supplied by this family for their guests)
For your food shop Publix was a 5 minute drive and we used it almost every day. Great value for money and very convienient when you need to grab a few bits.
I would personally recommend a day at Discovery Cove. It really was the most amazing experience that we will never forget! For big thrill rides it's Bushe Gardens and for family fun of course it's Disney. Orlando will of course guarentee you the best time and this villa is perfectly situated for everything you're there to enjoy.
I cannot recommend it enough, don't hesitate..book now!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we are always happy to share our experiences of Florida, having now owned the villa for 11 years we now have a number of tips to share with our renters. It was lovely to have your return for a second holiday in our villa. We too have enjoyed Discovery Cove, with experience of both packages. We always advise early arrrival to get the best from the day!
business
Private Home in Quiet Secure Lakeside Community Disney 5 Mile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395486vbi
01628 484477
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Devon, UK.
5

Jancis & Tony home - Winter Garden - Orlando

Jancis & Tony home - Winter Garden - Orlando
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We find Jancis & Tony's home an easy drive after a long flight and ideally located for the theme parks and shopping.

It’s quiet, spacious and very well kept with all modern conveniences; swimming pools and a clubhouse are only a short walk away within the complex.

Well worth staying, we have returned for several years, excellent location in what can only be described as ‘home from home’
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Malcolm, we have appreciated you returning for several years. We always enjoy hearing about your holidays and especially your shopping trips where you always seem to find the best bargains! Glad our tip on the best JC Penney proved useful!
business
Private Home in Quiet Secure Lakeside Community Disney 5 Mile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395486vbi
01628 484477
Winter Garden Disney / Orlando
Essex, UK
5

Excellent Holiday!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2004
We stayed at Jancis and Tonys' villa very late August and early September. As there was only the two of us we had plenty of room although it quite easily could have accommodated the three grown up children and their other halves as well! The villa was exactly as we had expected from the brochure and very clean and well maintained. We ate out most evenings but had we wanted to 'eat at home' the villa had everything we could have needed. Best steak in Florida was at 'Charlies'.
We were well briefed before we went about keys etc and given some helpful advice by the owners on matters such as car hire, the best places to visit and what times are best to visit whilst there.
The outlet shopping malls were fab and we ended up buying far more than we should have done but then when we were there the exchange rate was better that it is now.
I would say that you really need to hire a car to make the most of easy outings. My favourite of all was Epcot but am aware it would not be everyones choice.
I would and have recommended the Villa to friends and work colleagues.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful comments. Currently we are enjoying the best steaks at Manny's restaurant on Highway 27. EPCOT is one of our favourites, especially the fireworks each evening. We are now giving tips to our renters as to where to watch the EPCOT and Magic Kingdom fireworks for those who do not have Disney passes.