Rockport condo rental - Steps from the water, this townhome has one of the best views in the complex.
Steps from the water, this townhome has one of the best views in the complex.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Rockport Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

'ISLAND STYLE' is a wonderful 2 story townhouse condo on Key Allegro Island. Come & stay a while - relax, fish, & spend some time on the water. Walk out your back door, off the deck, and you are right on the canal. Your condo rental includes a boat slip so bring your boat on down, too.

This is a 2 bedroom / 2.5 bath condo with a King bed in the master and 2 twins in the guest bedroom. Each bedroom has a private bathroom. Our living room has a brand new flat screen TV (April 2011) and WIFI to stay connected. We also have a sofa bed in the living room.

Key Allegro Island is the place to go for family fun and relaxation! This wonderful condominium is located directly on the water on exclusive Key Allegro Island. With great water views from the deck off the master bedroom or living room and great A/C. Perfect for your next vacation or fishing trip.

Have a boat - bring it along. When you rent this Key Allegro condo you will have a boat slip to use for free during the length of your stay! From your boat slip you can easily access both the protected waters of Little Bay and have direct Gulf Access.

Private tennis courts are available too! Want to swim - you have 2 pools and the canals to choose from.

Located only minutes from sandy Rockport Beach and downtown Rockport with it's Maritime Museum, bait shops, movie theater, shopping, art galleries, and more! 30 minutes will get you to Corpus Christi with the State Aquarium, Aransas Pass and the gulf beaches, bird & wildlife watching at the Aransas National Wildlife Refuge.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 395178 in Rockport, Texas

Island Style: Waterfront Key Allegro Condo W/Slip $189 a night - sleeps 6
average rating of 4.285714 based on 9 reviews
business
Island Style: Waterfront Key Allegro Condo W/Slip $189 a night - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395178
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Rochester, MN, USA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed here for the month of February 2014. The location was very convenient for getting around town and we enjoyed meeting the neighbors. There were a few minor things that could use a little handy man TLC and I believe the owner is addressing them.
business
Island Style: Waterfront Key Allegro Condo W/Slip $189 a night - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395178
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks, the place was good.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thanks, the place was good.
business
Island Style: Waterfront Key Allegro Condo W/Slip $189 a night - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395178
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for a great stay! Hope to do it again real

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just wanted to let you know that all went good the past few days. Thanks for a great stay! Hope to do it again really soon!
business
Island Style: Waterfront Key Allegro Condo W/Slip $189 a night - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395178
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo is perfect for a family of four. Wonderful location, great pool access, and awesome fishing. Our boys enjoyed fishing off the back porch and the beaches in Rockport are very kid friendly. The windows in the condo were wonderful and let in the cool ocean breeze. We will definitely be back.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are glad you had a fun time at our condo. Please let us know when you are ready to come down again!
business
Island Style: Waterfront Key Allegro Condo W/Slip $189 a night - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395178
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great stay at this property. We wanted to spend a family weekend in Rockport and this is the first time we rented a property instead of getting a hotel room. We have three young children (ages 5,4,3) so staying in a hotel room can get crazy. The condo was very clean and comfortable. It is in a good location and close to everything in Rockport. We had plenty of room for the family and everyone had a great time. The owners are very nice and quick to respond from signing up to rent the condo to following up afterwards. We would recommend this property or any property owned by these owners and would rent from them for our next trip to Rockport. It was a great experience and MUCH better than staying at a hotel!
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having your family stay with us. As you found out this is a great condo for a family your size. With the town house layout you have the ground floor waterfront for daytime activities and then you can put the little ones to sleep upstairs while you enjoy the living room/deck downstairs in the evening. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Island Style: Waterfront Key Allegro Condo W/Slip $189 a night - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395178
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Victoria Tx
1

Disappointed Renter

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Very disappointed in the condition of the bedding......cigarette burn holes in pillowcases, tattered and drooping drapes, stained mattress pad, stained and droopy bedskirt to the point of puddling on the floor,
musty/moldy odor when entering the unit, old and mismatched comforters and sheets, very few old and left over towels,mattress old and well used.....in other words I paid for two nights and could not ask my grandchildren to stay in this unit so I opted to put them up in a Hampton Hotel.....all at my expense with no compensation from the owners...I do NOT recommend this unit.
Owner's Response: We have had over 50 guests in this particular unit in the last 12 months. 98% of them enjoyed our beautiful waterfront condo. This condo has just been recarpeted downstairs (this summer) and has been decorated in a fun, colorful manner.

This guest called us at check in and asked for a refund as they had also rented a large home on Key Allegro. Her excuse for the refund was a bed sham that touched the floor and towels that were not matching. Our condo is a place where our family and friends enjoy staying and which we rent out to paying guests. While we want to please all of our guests we cannot give refunds because people want to make other arrangements at the last minute. As owners we are faced sometimes with the threat of a bad review if we hold to our guest's rental contract.

The condo was in very clean condition and ready for our guests to check in at the agreed upon time. Granted it is not a $600 a night room at the Ritz Carlton but it is a lovely property for people who want to enjoy Key Allegro at a great price (lowest price on Key Allegro). And remember you can't fish off the back deck of the Ritz Carlton like you can off the back deck of the Island Style Condo.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Island Style: Waterfront Key Allegro Condo W/Slip $189 a night - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395178
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Madill, Oklahoma
5

Great week long vacation (

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay at the Island Style Condo was really relaxing. The neighborhood was real quiet and we enjoyed walking around the complex at night. The condo was well equiped with towels, dishes, cooking ware, though not much cooking was done. The owners provided us with great information on local fishing, bait, restaurants, shopping and more. We enjoyed the pool and fishing right from the dock out the back door. We would definitley recommend this unit to our family and friends. We had a great vacation and are planning our next visit soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Island Style: Waterfront Key Allegro Condo W/Slip $189 a night - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395178
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
san antonio
5

Great Weekend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful time. Swimming and fishing all day. You can fish right off your deck. One minute walk to swimming pool and marina with very nice restaurant and club. Live music that was not irritatingly loud. Plenty of close by restaurants to eat at. If you have never been to Rockport, it is a jewel on the coast. Oak trees everywhere and clean city. We used to go there when we lived in Corpus Christi. You will enjoy your stay here.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Island Style: Waterfront Key Allegro Condo W/Slip $189 a night - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395178
+1 361-463-6660
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The condo was even nicer than the pictures showed; a clean, well kept, comfortable and spacious summer rental that is well-furnished and decorated. Our family enjoyed the view and the many activities on the premises and in the area; our kids enjoyed the swimming pools, tennis court and beaches; the fishing is great. This condo is in a quiet neighborhood in one of the best sections of the gulf coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9