Bradenton villa rental - Uninterrupted views over the pool and lake. Lots of wildlife!
Uninterrupted views over the pool and lake. Lots of wildlife!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Bradenton Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This home is regarded by local agents as a 'Premier Property' . Its delightful rear aspect overlooking the lake and exceptional furnishings makes this home extremely desirable. It has floor space in excess of 2500 square feet and offers two separate living rooms and a games room. Cable TVand DVD are all standard in this property which is a short drive from a choice of several of the most beautiful beaches in South West Florida. The large pool area compliments by extended decking area for sunbathing and entertaining. River Strand has community facilities offering a pool, tennis and basketball courts and of course 27 holes of Championship Golf - wonderful holiday accommodation!

Keywords: Quiet Relaxing Fishing Golf Walking Sailing Dining Theme Parks Disney Family Friendly Handicap Access

I am a property developer with interests in London, USA, Turkey & Spain. This property is our favourite holiday home

Robin Pearson purchased this villa in 2008

We chose to invest in Sarasota owing to the all year sunshine and access to over 50 golf courses. The city itself is very cosmopolitan with outdoor dining and a very European atmosphere.

The property is located in River Strand which boasts a fantastic clubhouse with first class tennis courts, 27- hole golf course and a superb resort style swimming pool together with excellent dining facilties. No need to drive after the accidental 'one cocktail too many'!

7 Reviews of Property 395176 in Bradenton, Florida

Massive Lakeside & Golf Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Massive Lakeside & Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395176vbi
++44 7909 978910
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Canadian Snowbirds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our entire family had such a great time. River Strand is beautiful- so much so that we are looking to book again but sadly we weren't quick enough to grab it for next year. There is so much wildlife and the song birds were lovely, but i have to admit that i never saw the Resident Alligator- he must have moved to another pond. The weather was great, the pool was amazing, house had everything provided and more. Any dealings with Robin, the owner, have been nothing short of fantastic and having never been there, Robin offered up many suggestions of how to make our visit more pleasurable. The management company was also great to deal with and we never felt bothered by the few visits we had to ensure the property was in order. Thank you for allowing our family to have a great holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Massive Lakeside & Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395176vbi
++44 7909 978910
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful place to be.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a lovely home. No complaints at all. The minor issues we had were taken care of immediately. River Strand is a wonderful community. The people everywhere are so friendly. The golfing was just fantastic. I particularly enjoyed all of the amazing wildlife. We enjoyed our stay here so much that we have re-rented again for next year. We would have re-rented the same house but sadly someone had already beaten us to it. We plan to make a visit to River Strand a yearly thing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sherry,
Thank-you so much for your kind review. It was a real pleasure for us to have you as guests and we are grateful for the courtesy you extended during your stay. Please stay in touch and I'll make every effort to host you in future years.
Kind regards,
Robin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Massive Lakeside & Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395176vbi
++44 7909 978910
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
5

Great House for a Group of 8

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a fantastic time at this property. This is the third time that I've rented a house in Florida and this one is certainly on par with the others. The kids had a blast in the pool and there was plenty of space for our large group. The wives certainly took advantage of the house's close proximity to the outlet mall at Ellenton! The homeowner and property managers were very easy to deal with. Although I never golfed on this trip, the course looked freat and there were many other courses in the region.

This house is highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Luke, thanks so much for your very positive review. It was a real pleasure handling your inquiry and the fact that the deposit and balance could be paid on-line via credit card with no hassle. I hope that in future years you will consider our villa again. All the best, Robin
business
Massive Lakeside & Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395176vbi
++44 7909 978910
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

“Fabulous, secure Villa inside a gated community

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have stayed at this Villa TWICE this year.
The location is excellent in a newish development - River Strand , which is within the Heritage Harbour golfing communities.
The villa itself is first class - well furnished (inc a pool table)
Great Air - con and a huge pool which can be fenced off for child safety.
The location is near to major supermarkets and a few miles from Ellenton Outlets and De Soto mall.
The pool overlooks a lake/pond at the rear with plenty of wild life.
Great sunsets at night, and 20 mins from the best beaches in the world ( really)
Great location for visiting Sarasota, tampa, St petes,
The owners have been very helpful when renting - dont book too often - we want to go back !!
business
Massive Lakeside & Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395176vbi
++44 7909 978910
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfect for golf, sunny days and warm nights.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A great house, in a private quiet location and ideal to enjoy afternoon sun with it's West facing pool area. Modern house that is well equipped with all mod cons with large accomodation to suit all clients. Spacious garage and laundry room. All in all the house works very well.
Location is part of Golf and Country club with first class ammenities including tennis, gym, open pool area's and 27 hole of golf. Must mention the clubhouse facility that is very friendly and caters for most needs.
We have returned to this property and will do again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Massive Lakeside & Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395176vbi
++44 7909 978910
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A wonderful holiday in a top class villa

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Thank you Robin for letting us 4 "girls" have the use of your wonderful villa for 10 days. This is our third time in Florida and this villa is probably the overall best yet as far as comfort, luxuries and location is concerned. This is not Orlando with all it's hustle and bustle but is ideally placed for the beaches...
business
Massive Lakeside & Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395176vbi
++44 7909 978910
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Stunning!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Have stayed in this villa in 2009 and 2010 and will be doing so again this year. Have been staying in villas in Florida for 15 years and this is by far the best we have experienced. It is a beautiful villa, in a stunning location. Serene and tranquil yet close to everything you could need, it is ideally placed...
Helpful votes: 1/1