Breezy Point cabin rental - Street view
Street view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Breezy Point Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Our cabin has a special location tucked in between two lakes on a dead end road that offers a quiet row boat or paddle boat ride on Stevens Lake, or all day boating on over 8000 acres on Pelican Lake with it's perfect sugar sand beaches.

Keywords: Lake home

4 Reviews of Property 395149 in Breezy Point, Minnesota

Lake Cabin on a Dead End Road with Shoreline on Two Lakes.
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Lake Cabin on a Dead End Road with Shoreline on Two Lakes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395149vbi
Breezy Point Brainerd Lakes
Coon Rapids
5

Great Memories Made!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family stayed here along with our friend and their family, there was a total of 4 adults and 5 kids. The cabin itself is amazing and the pictures do not do it justice. There was plenty of room for all. My favorite was the beach perfect for kids, shallow and sandy:) The owners could not have been more kind or helpful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Katie,
Thanks for the very nice note.
It was great meeting you Anthony and your boys during your stay.
If it works for you in the future it would be very nice if you could join us again at the lake.
Take care,
Dean and Jackie
business
Lake Cabin on a Dead End Road with Shoreline on Two Lakes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395149vbi
Breezy Point Brainerd Lakes
Blaine, MN
5

We had the time of our lives!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family which includes myself, my husband and my twin daughters vacationed with another family that have 3 boys this past week. This could not have been more perfect for our two families. Plenty of sleeping areas to spread out. A newly refinished basement, 3 full bedrooms,a nice loft area, 3 bathrooms, and great views of the water. Nice sized porches in the front and back.The beach area was amazing. The dock is a long one, but makes for the best pictures. Our friends had a wagon which made transporting everything down there really helpful. The beach was sandy and shallow which made it perfect for our small children. The water was so clear. There are some rocks the first few feet but past those is all sand. Stevens Lake on the other side was perfect for a row boating and paddle boating, both of which are supplied by the owners. We spent most of our vacation on the water, whether at the beach tossing a football, building sandcastles, or boating. We got a lot of fishing in as well and even had a fish fry. Breezy Point is nearby as well and offers nightly entertainment most nights, bummed we missed Elvis! We went into Nisswa on a Wednesday for turtle races, a carriage ride, lunch at Raffertys, our husbands grabbed a drink at the Ole Pickle Factory and of course we had to stop for some ice cream at the Chocolate Ox. I recommend all!! And then there are the owners, Dean and Jackie, could not be nicer people. Doing anything to accommodate and make sure your stay is great. Firewood provided and chopped and 2 fire pits to choose from. Nice, nice people. This little cabin is going to be a hard one to top for us. Memories were definitely made for us and we hope to return in the future. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Janessa,
Thanks so much for your kind words. Jackie and I enjoy meeting the families that come up to spend time at our little place on Pelican.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it would be great if you can join us again in the future.
business
Lake Cabin on a Dead End Road with Shoreline on Two Lakes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395149vbi
Breezy Point Brainerd Lakes
Central MN
5

Beyond our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had an excellant week at the cabin. The cabin was spotless, it included all the amenities of home: dishwasher, AC and washer/dryer. The owners' cabin is two houses away. Dean (the owner) even came over the day we checked in to show us how things worked and to answer our questions.
The cabin is very spacious with three queen-sized bedrooms and a loft. The AC doesn't reach the loft, but our 9 year old was happy to sleep up there as he had his own space (and his own toliet and sink.)
In addition to the living room, there is a family room downstairs. After the sun set we spent most of our time there watching the Olympics. The owners also stock DVD/VHS movies. There are 2 full bathrooms (nice for a family of 5!) Outside there are 2 decks; when one got too hot, we'd just move to the other deck (one was always in the shade.) Both decks are furnished with outdoor furniture. We ate most of our meals outside.
The property also has 2 fire pits. Dean even supplied the wood and roasting sticks. Now, the beach -- this is always my biggest hope -- that we have a nice, sandy beach with clean lake water. We hit the nail on the head! You walk to the beach from an adorable bridge (you technically share the bridge/beach with the next door neighbors -- it's Dean's brother-in-law -- they were only there on the weekend and we never saw them.) The beach is nice and sandy, you can walk out 150 ft. (that's my guess) and it's about up to an adult's waist/chest. After that there is a drop-off for diving and snorkeling in. No seaweed :) Just sand and clean water. What more could you ask for? Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jenny,
Thanks for your note and the care given to our cabin.
We have loved our time spent at the cabin and it has been great seeing others enjoy our little place with its great beach as well.
Thanks again
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Cabin on a Dead End Road with Shoreline on Two Lakes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395149vbi
Breezy Point Brainerd Lakes
Twin Cities
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a beautiful "cabin," which is more like a house. It's very clean and exceptionally maintained. There is true pride in ownership. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking equipment (pots, pans, dishes, measuring cups & spoons, etc.) We stayed with one other family. There's plenty of room for everyone to have their own space.

Because of the cabin's location on a dead end street, it was very quiet and tailor made for walks and bike rides. We especially had a lot of fun on the beach on the Pelican Lake side. Our 5 year old went fishing for the first time off the dock on Stevens Lake and had a great time since the bullheads and small mouth bass were constantly biting.

The cabin is a short drive from Brainerd/Baxter/Nisswa, so when there's a rain day (which we had a couple during our week), there are activities nearby to keep the little ones busy.

Terrific vacation cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jason and Chantell,
Thank you very much for the kind review and for your care of our cabin during your stay.
We were a little concerned about making it available as a rental after the time and effort we put in to remodel, but with guests like you it has been a very pleasant experience to meet the many nice families this summer.
Thanks again
Helpful votes: 3/3