Jaco condo rental - Oceanview from your main & rooftop balcony!
Oceanview from your main & rooftop balcony!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Luxury, relaxation and splendor are what you will find as your vacation dreams begin at this incredible penthouse at Bahia Enacantada in Jaco Beach, Costa Rica! From the moment you arrive - welcomed by your personal Guest Hosts - until the day you leave, this vacation will be one to remember!

This penthouse suite has something for everyone! From the large, covered balcony - accessible from either the master bedroom or dining room, you can enjoy the incredible sights of the Pacific Ocean. From the eastern bedroom, the majestic mountain vistas are yours to take in! Feel the stress melt away as you begin your day with breakfast on an inlaid stone table for six on that ocean view balcony! In addition, your penthouse includes a private rooftop balcony! Each oceanside balcony is furnished with quality, outdoor furniture where you might catch up on email. (We have also installed 'boosters' to ensure a consistent internet experience). Finish your favorite book, take a nap or just lie around and let your senses get lost in the sounds of the surf and ocean breeze!

While the outdoors is certainly gorgeous, wait until you get inside! You will be delighted to find high-end upgrades throughout the penthouse too! We care about the health of our guests! That is why our penthouse suites are the only two in this complex with ozone machines to ensure mold-free units! Why not pick up some fresh local fruit and fish at the Farmer's Market and dine in your spacious, fully-equipped kitchen? It comes complete with stainless appliances, elegant wood cabinetry and service for six! Be sure to make reservations early if your choose to pamper yourself by hiring our own housekeeper to tidy up the penthouse each day so that you don't have to!

For your comfort, all three bedrooms have king-sized beds & two have flat screen TV's! Enjoy a romantic bubble bath in one of the few glass- surrounded tub and shower enclosures in Jaco - as well as a spacious walk-in closet! RELAX in the comfortable, new living room furniture while enjoying the 42' flat screen TV! For your convenience, there is a laundry room with a brand full-sized washer and dryer. By the way, calls to the US and Canada are free!

Although you may never want to leave your 'home away from home', you surely won't want to miss any of the tours, tourist attractions or surfing Costa Rica is so famous for! To the west of Bahia Encantada, you will find palm tree lined beaches between the pools and the ocean. To the south is the city of Jaco. Bahia Encantata is a short 10 minute walk to the center of town! No need for a car here, because practically everywhere in downtown Jaco is within walking distance! Not in the mood to walk? Most taxi rides within the downtown area will cost around $2.00!

In order to accommodate our larger parties, this owner proudly offers an additional 3 bedroom/ 2.5 bath, penthouse condo with rooftop balcony next door, for parties of up to 12 people!!!

From the minute you set foot in the door, you will realize that you are truly in your own piece of paradise!!! We can even arrange transportation to and from the airport with an English speaking driver. Advance reservations are required. So, are you ready for your 'vacation of a lifetime'? You have earned it! Just give us a call, (Stateside) at: 919-581-6848 or (locally) at: 8745-3679. The rates are unbelievable! Reserve early, because at these prices the bookings are going fast!!!

Keywords: 2007 Property of the Year, Bahia Encantada, penthouse, condo, vacation rental, townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

Have you ever had Moose Tracks Ice Cream? We are the developers of this flavor and many others which can be purchased in several grocery stores from coast to coast in the US. We have been coming to Costa Rica since 2005 and purchased our condo at BE in 2007. We love the beauty of Costa Rica and the gentleness of the people here. You can plan to be as busy or as low key as you’d like, which is the beauty of vacationing here. It is a thrill to wake up every morning and see the beautiful Pacific Ocean in Jaco Bay. It is like a symphony for your eyes. We own several companies and our lives tend to be pretty busy in the US. So, we love our time away here in Jaco. Wally plays golf and we both love to read and spend time with friends and family here. Since this is our seventh year in Jaco, we have friends from different cultures as we enjoy people we have met from all over the world. We love being able to reconnect from year to year and catch up on their lives.

Stephanie Craig purchased this condo in 2007

We used to go to Florida every year to escape the snow from the Mid West. The weather in Florida became pretty unpredictable and we spent several winters in Key West with temperatures in the mid 50’s. We have friends who had been coming to Costa Rica and suggested we try it. The first year here made believers out of us and we’ve continued to return. We’ve traveled to many places in the world. We love the fact that we can enjoy this climate while not having to travel so far from home. There are so many activities to enjoy here that there is something for everyone. Last year we had friends who came down who love bird watching. From our balcony, they saw 44 varieties of birds and were thrilled. It isn’t unusual to sit on the balcony and see Macaws in pairs or groups fly by. They are so colorful and absolutely beautiful as they do “a fly by” in front of our balcony.

This condo was our home before we built our own home in the Jaco area, so there is a lot of TLC that went into decorating and keeping it up. It was more than a rental to us. It truly was our home for several months out of each year.

There are many beautiful condos in Jaco - and this is certainly no exception. However, in all of Jaco, there are not too many penthouses, and of those, not many of them have an additional COVERED ROOFTOP balcony with views like this! So, we think that the best feature of this oceanview penthouse is the view from here! The spiral staircase will take you to this breezy hide away where you will enjoy incredible, panoramic views of Jaco Beach, the Pacific Ocean AND the mountains to the east ... breath-taking!

Another unique feature is the full tub in the Master bathroom. Bathtubs are very rare in Costa Rica and this one is BEAUTIFUL!!!

Your experience here gives you the opportunity to be spoiled at every level - for an unbelievably low price! While you are here, we want you to feel like family!

Welcome!

18 Reviews of Property 395145 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Best Oceanfront Prices! Penthouse w/ Sprial Staircase to PRIVATE Rooftop Balcony
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Best Oceanfront Prices! Penthouse w/ Sprial Staircase to PRIVATE Rooftop Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395145vbi
919-581-6848(North Carolina, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Newark, DE, US
5

Family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Stephanie and John were incredibly helpful, with recommendations on activities, restaurants and the local area. They went above and beyond what is expected from hosts. John took us to the farmers market on Friday and we stocked up on some great produce for the week. The walk to center of town was easy, or we were able to get a cab. We mostly ate out and enjoyed Graffiti and Lemon Zest. We also have rave reviews from our group on the Taco Bar. We have two young adults-20 and 22 and they had a great time on the Zip Line and the Waterfall tour. Our kids jumped from the 40 ft. waterfall. We had a great day at Tortuga Island and took in the snorkeling and the banana boat. Breakfast and Lunch included was great that day, but skip the burger for the snack. We did the trip to Manuel Antonio and I would recommend taking a guided tour, or an untrained eye wouldn't be able to spot all we saw with the guide. Our kids really wanted to see sloths and they weren't disappointed. We saw the sunset at Villa Caletas 2 nights because it was so spectacular. You can go for cocktails and watch the sunset. The pool and beach are great and so convenient. Wish we would have stayed longer! The condo was terrific, and with such great views. Very well maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl. Thank you for the excellent review! I'm so glad your family enjoyed yourselves! I was so excited that your families could come togehter, blend both penthouses and have your 'family reunion'. I knew from the beginning that you would all enjoy every minute of it and it sounds like you did exactly that!

I do hope that you will all come back to Costa Rica one day soon! We loved having your families and would love to see you again one day! Thank you again!
business
Best Oceanfront Prices! Penthouse w/ Sprial Staircase to PRIVATE Rooftop Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395145vbi
919-581-6848(North Carolina, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What more can I say.... our vacation was amazing! I stumbled across this rental and immediately contacted Stephanie ( property manager) inquiring about the week of Thanksgiving. I was stunned at what a great deal we got! We arrived in the dark so it was hard to take it all in but when we woke up the next morning we were all surprised! What a gorgeous view this condo offered! ( especially on the top level )! Condo was clean and everything was in its place! For 5 adults it was perfect! Its just the right distance from town to walk or to catch a $2 taxi ride- the pool was not crowded at all ( we went a couple weeks before the tourist season really kicks in) and we were all really impressed with the security on the grounds- both at the gate and at the beach entry. We spent nearly every night out on the balcony playing a couple rounds of cards, and enjoying the sounds of the waves! ( which are impressive by the way)! The daystar complex itself was very helpful in scheduling our tours and calling to check on us daily. Stephanie was on point with it all from arranging our airport transportation( which i HIGHLY recommend) to our little welcoming basket! we loved every minute of our vacation and cant wait to go back! A few tips we learned: You can pack some of your own food but the prices are not much more different than that in the states. The school kids have from the 2nd week of december thru the 2nd week of february off as their " Summer vacation" so i would anticipate you will see it slightly more crowded during those months.Book your tours through Daystar- It was so much easier! We did the Volcano Poas & waterfall garden tour- which is a MUST! Along with Manual Antonio- absolutely beautiful! We did Tortuga Island as well- which was lacking and not impressive. Id have spent my money going to another part of costa rica or back to one of the previous mentioned places. I will admit- Costa Rica is an adventurers paradise! surfing, hiking, rainforest, you name it- they've got it. Don't expect to come and just "Sit"! Go out and Explore!! Thank you again Stephanie and Daystar for making this trip a memorable one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Mattie. Thank you for your kind words! I'm so glad that you had such a nice time. Your entire family was such a pleasure to serve. We love having guests like you and hope that you will come see us again and again!
business
Best Oceanfront Prices! Penthouse w/ Sprial Staircase to PRIVATE Rooftop Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395145vbi
919-581-6848(North Carolina, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
One word describes my stay at Bahia Encantada in Jaco Costa Rica......FABULOUS!! Upon arrival I was greated by Stephanie and John, the property managers for the condo. They took generous time to make sure I understood all the many amenities of the condo. While we did determine that one of the AC's were not working, they took quick action and within a few hours they managed to have a new compressor installed. Everything about the condo was perfect. Professionally decorated, cozy, fabulous views of the pool and ocean, and the security and one-site staff was friendly and accessible. And, free calls back to the USA and very fast wifi. Everything that was promised was delivered. Anyone considering renting this condo will NOT be disappointed and you can be assured that both Stephanie and John will make every effort to meet any needs you have. Thank you Steph and John. Jack Ettinger
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words John. Sorry about the AC. Thankfully we have a great guy and were able to address it immediately and are good to go! We are so glad that you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon!

Blessings,
Stephanie and John
business
Best Oceanfront Prices! Penthouse w/ Sprial Staircase to PRIVATE Rooftop Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395145vbi
919-581-6848(North Carolina, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Bahia Encantada Room G5 is a wonderful place to stay: it is clean, roomy, modern, and, most of all, the views are spectacular!! John and Stephanie greeted us with warm hugs, even though we arrived earlier than planned. They made us feel welcome and gave us helpful hints for the area. The maid came halfway through our stay, and tidied up much more than expected. As a family of five, with 3 young adult sons, there was plenty of space and no one felt crowded. There were many activities to do in the area, or we could just spend a day relaxing on the beach or at the pool. We rented a car, but took one tour where we were picked up at the condo, which was much more relaxing than trying to drive! Our favorite activities were the Explorer tour (where we hiked into the mountains to explore the waterfalls), Manual Antonio National Park, the zipline, and of course, the beach. We appreciated the security of the property, especially Brian at the front gate. He was extra helpful and friendly. We shopped for groceries, but probably spent almost as much as we would have for dining out. When we did eat out, we enjoyed Jaco Taco, Rustico, and the Taco Bar. We had looked into renting a house on Playa Hermosa, and we are so glad that we chose the Bahia Encantada instead. Wish all property managers could be as friendly and helpful as John and Stephanie--they are excellent examples of God's love :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Debbie - so glad you all had a good time! It was a pleasure getting to know and have you. Come back and see us again soon!

Blessings,
Stephanie and John
business
Best Oceanfront Prices! Penthouse w/ Sprial Staircase to PRIVATE Rooftop Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395145vbi
919-581-6848(North Carolina, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
USA
5

Stay at Bahia Enchantada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at Jaco Beach's Bahia Enchantada was excellent. The condo was exceptionally clean and very spacious. All items that we would need for our stay such as towels, cookware and dishes were provided and easily found. The condo was not only spacious, but also very comfortable. The outdoor balcony areas were absolutely wonderful. We had glorious views of the beach and the mountains. Activities such as zip line, ATV tours into the mountains and a river tour were all in close proximity to the condo. The property managers were extremely helpful. Any time we called on them for information or anything they were always available and cheerful. We had no problems with anything in the condo and our vacation at Jaco Beach was extremely relaxing and enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review! You were a pleasure and we truly enjoyed having you. Come back and see us again and again!!!
Blessings!
Stephanie and John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Oceanfront Prices! Penthouse w/ Sprial Staircase to PRIVATE Rooftop Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395145vbi
919-581-6848(North Carolina, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Great place to stay in Jaco! Tastefully decorated, wonderful balcony views, and very safe.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this property (G-5 Bahia Encantada). Stephanie and John are a pleasure to work with and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. We rented a car from SJO airport mainly because we were here on a surfing trip and needed a car to get to all the great surf spots nearby. From the moment we arrived we could tell the property was very secure. There is gated security guarding the parking lot entrance 24/7, as well as a security booth at the pool entrance. There is also an in room safe. We felt very safe here during our stay.

The room is tastefully decorated and was spotless when we arrived. We stayed for a week and the midweek cleaning worked out great. This room is on the highest floor of Bahia Encantada. There are multiple balconies, two of which are ocean facing and the rooftop balcony is the highest on the property. A great place to relax, have a drink, and watch the sunset. The kitchen was well appointed. We cooked breakfast every morning and ate out for lunch and dinner. The property is located in the quieter, northern end of Jaco, which we appreciated very much. The property is walking distance to several restaurants nearby, as well as central Jaco. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Donald! You Guys were great! We enjoyed getting to know each one of you. We are very happy that you you had such a nice time. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to you coming to see us again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Oceanfront Prices! Penthouse w/ Sprial Staircase to PRIVATE Rooftop Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395145vbi
919-581-6848(North Carolina, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Long Beach, CA
5

Best vacation rental ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I stayed for one week and this condo was absolutely perfect for the stay! The pictures do not give this condo justice! The moment we walked in we felt like we were home. The amentities here are wonderful, from the pool, to the ocean, and all the nearby restaurants. The best places to eat are the soda nearby, Los Amigos, Tacobar, and Papas and Burgers. We all thought the food here is pretty amazing which is quite something since some of my family members are a bit picky.

The property managers, John and Stephanie, are truly wonderful people. We didn't get to spend too much time with them which is a shame because they are such gems! When we come back I would love to see them more. They have such beautiful personalities that make you feel like family. Actually all the people we met in Costa Rica were wonderful. Everyone was so nice and welcoming! You don't get that everywhere.

I would recommend this property to anyone, singles, couples, families, this place has something for everyone! I cannot wait to go back to Jaco and I could only imagine staying in this condo! Absolutely amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lauren, You were all terrific! I'm so glad you had such a nice time. We did too! We are looking forward to you and your family coming back so that we can get to know you better. Come and see us again soon - bring that sweet family again!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Oceanfront Prices! Penthouse w/ Sprial Staircase to PRIVATE Rooftop Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395145vbi
919-581-6848(North Carolina, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Columbia, Missouri, USA
5

Our Wonderful Vacation in Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The oceanfront penthouse and balconies were even better than we had imagined! The property managers made sure everything was perfect and the room maintenance was described as "light housekeeping" but the housekeeper washed floors, windows and walls on a daily basis (really!). Our favorite restaurant was Carlita's. Their preparation of fish is beyond compare. My husband loves fish. My favorite was the BLT sandwich - the bacon was delicious and I wish we could get it in the US.

We both highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a dream vacation. We took a zip line tour but plan to visit the waterfalls and wildlife areas next time. We will definitely return next year and want the same unit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi John. Thank you for the sweet review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife! Thank you also for your comments on Tania - our housekeeper. She has been with us for over two years now and we know that we have a jewel! We will be sure to pass your comments along to her!

Please come see us again. We really enjoyed meeting and getting to know you!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Oceanfront Prices! Penthouse w/ Sprial Staircase to PRIVATE Rooftop Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395145vbi
919-581-6848(North Carolina, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
St Cloud, MN
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I and our three children (ages 20, 14 and 12) stayed here from March 16-22, 2013. Stephanie and John met us bright and early at 7:00 am for check-in at the Daystar office. We had a very early morning flight into San Jose. They are very warm and kind people. They gave us a ride to our condo and gave us a tour of the property. Everything was exactly as the pictures showed and we were very comfortable. Being a family of five, it was nice to have the extra living space. We enjoyed the balcony off the dining room and also the rooftop balcony. We would sit out there at night and play cards or board games with the kids. After checking in, John and Stephanie gave us a ride to the grocery store so we could stock our cupboards. We ate breakfasts and lunches in the condo but would go out to eat for a nice dinner each night. Our favorite restaurants were Graffitti, Lemon Zest and Los Amigos.

We spent some days by the pool and beach. The condo supplied the beach towels which was nice. The pool and beach were not very busy and we never had to fight for a lounge chair by the pool. Next time, I would pack inflatable air mattresses so we could float around in the pool on them. It gets very hot sitting in the chairs that you want to be in the water to cool off as much as possible.

We went on several excursions including rappelling down four waterfalls, a visit to Manuel Antonio National Park (about 1 hour away), a sunset tour on horseback and a crocodile tour. We booked our horseback riding with Donald who we met on the beach outside the condo. Stephanie informed us that she has heard some stories where Donald doesn't always make the best choices in keeping everyone safe. If you want to go horseback riding in Jaco, you may want to book with a tour company rather than with Donald.

Stephanie arranged for our rides to and from the airport with Geo who was on time and professional. Most local residents in the area speak English and we had no problems with communication.

The property was well-maintained and clean. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend or relative. John and Stephanie are top-notch. I hope the owners of the property realize what a gem they have in having John and Stephanie as managers of their property.

We loved Costa Rica. This was probably my favorite family vacation EVER and we have been fortunate enough to visit many locations! I would defintely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys! I don't think any other property managers are as fortunate as we are - we get the BEST renters!!!

Thank you for your sweet review. You were all precious as well! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. WHEN you come back, in case I forget, do remember that you can buy 'floating mattresses' for the pools for a few dollars at a little grocery store, (down the road by POP'S Ice Cream) called 'Super Compro'. I have one and LOVE floating in the pool!!! You will too.

I can't hear better words than that this was your favorite vacation! I'm so glad. Can't wait to see you all one day soon! Send our love and thank you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Oceanfront Prices! Penthouse w/ Sprial Staircase to PRIVATE Rooftop Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395145vbi
919-581-6848(North Carolina, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best in Eight Years!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our group has stayed in various condos in the Jaco Beach – Los Suenos area for the last eight years. We have found these two condos (G-5 and H-5) to be the best we have rented.

The units were very well kept and supplied with all the necessary amenities. The pools, grounds and beaches were exceptionally clean and inviting. The property managers were great and looked after every detail to ensure that we had a good time during our stay. From this location we were able to enjoy everything there is to do in the area, from some of
the best fishing in the world, to surfing, canopy tours, ATV riding in the mountains - and of course, the wonderful people of Costa Rica.

I encourage anyone wanting to stay at the Bahia Encantada Resort Condos in CR to book either of these units. They will definitely have a wonderful time. 5 Stars!
Helpful votes: 1/1