Sanibel Island condo rental - Spectacular, top floor, completely redone; beautiful and comfortable.
Spectacular, top floor, completely redone; beautiful and comfortable.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Penthouse, Gulf Front, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Serenity plus -- Beautiful condo with cathedral ceilings and unbelievable views. Complete cottage look with bead board and crown molding. Location is private and tucked away from pool noise, offering stunning Gulf views. Wake to the sounds of the surf rolling in and enjoy your morning coffee on your lanai overlooking the Gulf -- all new upscale lanai furniture including table, four chairs and two loungers. All furniture is new.

The home has been completely remodeled. All new furnishings and new heating and cooling system with new duct work. All new plumbing and electrical wiring. Walls have been redone, skim coated and painted in lovely Sanibel yellow and blues. Pack light -- a washer and dryer are in the unit. Two bedrooms, master with beautiful Gulf view, and two full bathrooms, completely gutted and redone for your comfort with walk in showers. Plantation shutters on all windows and sliders. Enjoy your living room large flat screen TV while you listen to the waves. Both bedrooms also offer flat screen TVs.

You are right on the beach for Sanibel's fabulous shelling. Beach chairs and unbrella provided and TWO NEW ADULT BIKES. Enjoy the heated pool. Tennis courts on site with equipment in the unit for your enjoyment. Covered garage parking.

Frommer's has rated Sanibel as the #1 vacation destination. No light pollution; 75 percent of the Island is protected from development; buildings are maximum three stories high and few chain stores. Most stores and galleries are unique, charming and individually owned.

Sanibel's famous 20 miles of unrestricted bike paths stretching to Captiva and back, await outside your door. Bailey's General Store with its coffee bar and novelties and the cinemas are a quick bike ride away. Tarpon Bay offers kayaking and the well known Wildlife Refuge is nearby for superb wildlife viewing and photoshoot opportunities. Live theater, restaurants, farmer's market, art galleries, movies, yoga, golf, fabulous library, Sanibel Recreation Center and boutiques are all close by. Take a quick trip to the East End lighthouse and fish from the piers.

Watch the sunrise and sunset from your lanai and stroll down to the beach for stargazing after dark. Sanibel is a perfect paradise with something for everyone.

Keywords: Condo, waterfront, beach, top floor,sleeps 6, Wifi, view, updated, laundry, lanai, terrace, Gulf front, water views, oceanfront,

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Albany, New York and are in our late 50s. Bill is an Assistant Deputy Commissioner for a NYS agency and Carla is a lawyer in private practice. We have a toy poodle, Charlie, who also loves Sanibel. Our daughter , Sarah, is 27, living in NYC busy working and enjoying city life. We visited many islands and different beach areas of Florida before we first came to Sanibel and it's been Sanibel ever since for us. Frommers has rated Sanibel the #1 vacation spot and we totally agree.....there is just something very special about this island and the people who live here full time, part time or come to visit. Everyone has a smile and a story to share and the magic is in the beaches, the shelling, the biking and the emphasis on environmental preservation. It is so much like 'old Florida' here -- relaxing, charming and unspoiled.

carla hogan purchased this condo in 2010

We fell in love with this condo from the moment we walked in because the views were the best we had seen and the unit was so private and quiet. We've spent many vacations on Sanibel but finally decided to purchase a condo when we saw Tarpon 110. Then we gutted and remodeled and redid everything including skim coating the walls and bought all new Sanibel type furniture and bedding and new appliances. We still seek feedback from our guests on what we can add to make your next stay even more special. We live in upstate New York and visit Sanibel 3-4 weeks annually now. We've visited every season and each one has its advantages. One thing we've noticed -- it doesn't seem to rain much or long on Sanibel -- it seems to stop at the bridge from Ft Myers! We love this home and hope you will share your experience with us on VRBO comments. Enjoy!!!! Bill and Carla Hogan.

The beaches; Big Arts, the bike trails, the library, the restaurants, the unique shops, the Farmer's Market,the Schoolhouse live theater, the absence of chain stores except a CVS and Dairy Queen, boating, fishing, shelling, wildlife, yoga, kayaking, golf, fairs, foreign and old movies at Big Arts, the old fashioned movie theater playing current movies and a beautiful Sanibel Recreation Center with classes all day and wonderful adult and kiddie outdoor pools. Oh -- and the December holiday lights -- not to be missed!

13 Reviews of Property 395071 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Stunning Condo and Million Dollar View
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Stunning Condo and Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395071vbi
5185279981
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Thirty Four Years and Counting !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have been vacationing here for 34 years now ever since my parents bought it while it was still under construction. They lived there until 1997 so we obviously have many holiday memories of your condo. We love what you've done to the place and the workmanship is absolutely top notch !! Dad was a home builder and I wish he could have seen your remodeling work. It is stunningly beautiful and we'll be coming back year after year. We grow fonder of it each time we are there, if that is possible.
Ken & Julie H.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Condo and Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395071vbi
5185279981
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rogers, AR
5

Breathtaking views and all the amenities of home - Would recommend this condo to anyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I stayed here the week of Thanksgiving, and we absolutely loved it! The view from the screened in lanai was breath taking! The condo was spacious, beautifully decorated, and very well stocked. Everything was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The beach/pool were only a short walk away from the condo and very easy to get to. Shelling on the beach was phenomenal!! Best time to look for shells was at low tide in the middle of the night--so bring your flashlights with you! Two adult bicycles were available for us to use, and they were in terrific condition. The condo is very centrally located on the island, so we biked almost everywhere we went. There was a bike rental business only 1 mile from the condo, so we walked there on our second day to rent 3 bikes for the kids (very reasonably priced, too--only $35 each for the WEEK!) There are bike/running trails along almost every street, so biking is extremely safe and easy even for young children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Condo and Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395071vbi
5185279981
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Corrie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Exceptional !! I spent much time looking for the perfect place to spend a week with my mother and mother-in-law and this condo was even better than I anticipated! A moment that takes your breath away when we stepped into the condo and were greeted with beautiful decor and the Gulf view. The condo was clean and had all the essentials that we needed to make for a relaxing week. I had recommended this place prior to our trip to a friend and now that we have returned and found it to be better than anticipated I will be sure to pass along the great review! Carla was always very quick and pleasant to respond to my inquires. The reception at the Rental Management office was friendly and welcoming! There is such a selection of restaurants on the Island and we were not disappointed with any. On our last night we went out on a catamaran sunset cruise with Captiva Cruises and that ended the week perfectly.A sign of a great time is trying to figure when you can get back before you've actually even left! I can not wait to return to this beautiful spot. We had an amazing vacation! Thank-you Carla.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you loved Sanibel and our home. I designed that unit the way I would want my home to look so that when I walk in I say Wow, too. It really is very special to us and Im glad it was special for you. Sanibel is just simply a treasure. Carla
business
Stunning Condo and Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395071vbi
5185279981
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

As advertised...and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Simply, this place is great. Newly re-done interior...very bright, nice furniture, nice appliances...everything is really nice. Bikes, chairs, umbrella, beach toys, boogie boards we're all waiting for us in the storage closet, which is right by the covered reserved parking space. The complex itself is also great...pool isn't huge, but still a good size...nice boardwalk to the beach...even a shell-washing station! Can't really say enough good things about this place.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Condo and Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395071vbi
5185279981
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Franklin MO
5

Excellent View!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed a week in this condo and loved it. This condo is clean, well equipped, and very comfortable. The king size bed was great. My husband and I both slept well. My adult daughter and her friend slept on the sleeper sofa and said that it was even comfortable. I would be hard pressed to find anything to complain about. The bathrooms are tiled and very clean. The decor is updated and tastefully done.

Carla, the owner, was very helpful and answered all our questions in a timely manner. We would not hesitate to rent from her again.

The absolute best thing about this condo is the view! It is gulf front and a short walk to hit the sand. You cannot go wrong if you decide on this condo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Condo and Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395071vbi
5185279981
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our second time on Sanibel, but the first in this condo. It is beautifully decorated, as advertised, and ready to go when we arrived. We rented bikes and barely used the car the week we were there. I would definitely plan to rent there again. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Condo and Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395071vbi
5185279981
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Osceola, WI
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We opened the door and our jaws dropped. Spectacular! This unit is comfortable, beautiful and perfectly situated on the island. Everything is updated from the décor to the appliances. When we didn’t care to venture out, we easily entertained ourselves at the condo with the swimming pool, the tennis court, and Tarpon Beach right out front for shelling. The places we did visit were easy to access from this location. It’s on a fairly quiet road with very little road noise. In fact, from inside the unit it was rare to hear anything other than the surf. We felt sufficiently spoiled by the end of our vacation and would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Condo and Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395071vbi
5185279981
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Delmar, NY
5

SB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Wonderful property!! The view of the Gulf is priceless, but far enough removed so that beachgoers are not too close. The amenities (appliances, furniture, TVs, etc.) were outstanding. Property was clean and well-maintained. The owner was very helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Condo and Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395071vbi
5185279981
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fort Collins, CO
5

Small complex and excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I'd highly recommend staying at this property!

The Tarpon Beach complex is great as it is 1) small 2) all units face the gulf 3) it has a very nice pool area . The gulf front access was perfect for our shelling expeditions multiple times a day and it was convenient to the shops and restaurants on Sanibel (not walking distance but a very short drive).

The condo itself was exactly as advertised and we'd highly recommend it. My original intent was to get a corner unit but once in this condo, that need vanished. It's location and appearance were ideal.
It is bright and cheery, very clean, and the remodel is very well done. Being on the top floor was ideal as we rarely heard the neighbors and had a wonderful vantage point. The views from the screened in porch were wonderful and we spent most mornings and evenings out there enjoying the surf.

Carla was very easy to work with and helpful in answering all of our questions.

Enjoy your visit! We certainly did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Condo and Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395071vbi
5185279981
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Boston Area
5

Paradise in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was one of the best vacation spots I have been to in a long time. The unit is on the top floor with a fabulous view of the Gulf of Mexico. You can hear the ocean from the living room and master bedroom. I never slept so well! The unit is spacious and comfortably furnished with everything we needed for a great vacation. There is a lot to do just at the condo. The pool was close to our unit and led to a private beach where we went to collect shells and watch the water. Sanabel has a lot of good restaurants and shopping and things to do. My only complaint was that the time was too short.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2