Corolla condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Corolla Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Watch the sun rise over the mighty Atlantic, wiggle your toes in the sand and let your spirit soar. At Ocean Breeze, you’ll fall in love with this area and all that this property has to offer.

Immaculately maintained and updated on an annual basis by owners who strive to provide the best vacation experience possible, Ocean Breeze boasts a top-floor location within the private community of Indian Summer. From its deck, you'll enjoy views of the pool and the Currituck Club golf course. Inside, you’ll find a vacation home furnished with care and numerous amenities. This is one of the few condos within the community to offer secure WiFi Internet access, flatscreen TVs in every room, extensive video and book libraries, board games and more.

Guests also have free access to an exterior storage area where fishing rods and reels, beach supplies and chairs are available for your enjoyment. Directly behind Ocean Breeze is the community tennis court, which can be easily monitored for availability.

At the center of the community, is a sparkling pool and expansive deck, complete with lounge chairs and umbrella-topped tables. There is nothing more refreshing than a cool swim on a hot summer day, either in the pool or the ocean -- and you don’t need a trolley or a car to reach the beach here.

Ocean Breeze is a mere stone’s throw from the water, and the beach access is next to one of the few undeveloped parcels of oceanfront remaining in the area. Peaceful walks, shifting shells beds and shallow tidal pools abound on this warm blanket of sand.

Ocean Breeze’s location offers the best of both worlds. It’s not as crowded as points south but still has many of the same activities and conveniences. It's close to all of the area's most popular attractions, and with the nearest brand name hotel charging more than $300 per night for a single room, it is a great value as well.

If you’ve never been to the Outer Banks, then you are in for a treat. Ocean Breeze is located in the vacation town of Corolla, NC. Corolla is part of the northern Outer Banks where the wild horses still roam free. There is plenty to do within walking and driving distance of Ocean Breeze. Following is a list of popular activities for visitors of all ages.

Wild Horse Sanctuary and 4WD Area

Just a few miles north of Ocean Breeze is Corolla’s off-road area where wild Mustangs still run free. Accessible by your own four-wheel drive vehicle or through a professional tour guide, this is a highlight of the area. There are no paved streets here. The beach road ends, and the Outer Banks of old begins.

Charter, Pier or Surf Fishing

Drop a line in the surf or from a pier. The local tackle shops can tell you what’s biting, what bait to use and whether you need a fishing license. Or better yet, book a charter for a real sport fishing adventure. Due to its close proximity to the Gulf Stream and the continental shelf edge near Cape Hatteras, the Outer Banks is home to some very big fish, several world and state records, and some of the best offshore game fishing in the world. Charters can be booked from the Oregon Inlet Fishing Center, approximately an hour’s drive from Ocean Breeze, and Pirate’s Cove Marina, which is a little closer. (Please check their Web sites for more details.)

Crabbing

It couldn’t be easier. All you need is a piece of string and some bait. Dangle it into the sound and see what bites. Need a little more excitement? Kids of all ages will LOVE “crabbing” on the beach at night. Grab a bucket and a flashlight and catch as many fiddler crabs as you can. There are tons of them, some as small as spiders. Release them all at once and listen to squeals of delight as they scurry over toes and back into the shadows.

Golf

The Currituck Club is located directly across the main road from Ocean Breeze and is a gorgeous, highly rated course.

Tour the Whalehead Club

Located just up the street from Ocean Breeze, the Whalehead Club is a restored hunting retreat on 39 acres of soundfront property where walking paths, bridges and breathtaking sunsets abound. This is a great place for family photos, as well as access to the Currituck Beach Lighthouse.

Currituck Beach Lighthouse

The Currituck Beach Lighthouse is open for climbing, and its top platform offers a panoramic view of the area and of the village resting at its base.

Corolla Village

Resting at the base of the lighthouse, Corolla Village can be toured on foot or by Segway, which is a fun way for anyone 12 and older to get around.

Shop

Ocean Breeze is ideally situated near several of the area's most popular shopping centers, including the shops at Timbuktu. Kids will enjoy Kitty Hawk Kites and Wings (home of the hermit crab cage).

Additional Information:

Ocean Breeze is a beautiful vacation home and a tremendous value. Summer weeks book early and fast. Weekly Rentals are from Saturday to Saturday during the high demand season.

Check In: 4pm, Check Out: 10am

Early Check-In/Late Check-Out: Early check in is 1pm or earlier, if possible. Late check-out is 12pm. Fees apply. Please inquire.

Flexible Weeks and Short Stays

The availability of flexible weeks and short stays depends on the time of year and whether a particular time frame remains available. Please inquire if interested.

Holiday Time Frames: There is a small upcharge for major holiday time frames. Please inquire.

Pool and Hot Tub Dates: Pool is open from April 20 to October 1, 2014. Hot tub is open from April 20 to May 31 and August 23 to October 1, 2014.

Taxes: 12.75% Currituck County vacation rental tax and state tax. Taxes apply to all home and hotel rentals in the county and are subject to change without notice.

Security Deposit: $200 Refundable upon a satisfactory inspection of the property.

Cleaning/Inspection/Admin Fee: $125

Payment Options

Payments may be made by credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover or JCB), PayPal, personal check, e-check, money order or certified bank check.

**Payment by Credit Card is available with a 2.5% fee on the amount exluding the security deposit.

**Payment by eCheck is available with a $5 flat fee.

**Payment by PayPal is available with any applicable fees being added to the rental total.

**Personal checks are not accepted within 35 days of an arrival.

Keywords: Welcome to *Ocean Breeze*, a beautiful, beach-cottage style condo in the Outer Banks vacation town of Corolla, NC. A perfect retreat for couples and small families, Ocean Breeze is approximately 100 yards from a gorgeous stretch of oceanfront where dolphins frolic in the waves, and pelicans glide over their crest.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 395058 in Corolla, North Carolina

Beautiful Oceanside Property W/Pool in Great Beach Location!
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanside Property W/Pool in Great Beach Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395058vbi
+ 757-574-4661
Corolla Outer Banks
Newton Falls
4

Mark November 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It's the first time my wife and I had been to the Outer Banks in the off season. We rather enjoyed the peace and quiet and the lack of always having to rush around. The neighborhood was nice and shopping and restaurants were close by (if you found one that was open). The condo was nice and easily in walking distance of the beach. It was nice not having too stake out your piece of sand to sit. It was all to ourselves for almost 5 days. We will definitely be thinking about a trip at this time again. Rest and relaxation-it gave us that and much more. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. The off-season is one of the best kept secrets on the Outer Banks, and you’re right -- with Ocean Breeze situated next to one of the last undeveloped parcels of oceanfront in the area, you really can have the entire beach to yourself. It’s peaceful, beautiful and still quite warm, especially on the main deck where the buildings block the breeze, making it a toasty place to read, relax or even sunbathe. In addition, the vast majority of businesses remain open through New Year’s, with only a few of the smaller establishments offering more limited hours. We are so glad you enjoyed your off-season vacation. Thank you again for sharing your experience. It has been a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back as one of our valued repeat guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanside Property W/Pool in Great Beach Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395058vbi
+ 757-574-4661
Corolla Outer Banks
Smyrna, DE
5

Great First Visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our first family trip to OBX was wonderful! Perfect weather in September, kids loved the activities, beach and sand crabs! Sand so soft, warm water, beautiful sunsets at night. Loved drinking coffee on the deck in the morning, Duck Donuts were a must do and boy did we! Close to the beach, pool, all activities and the drive south to the southern beach area (Kitty Hawk, Kill Devils) was quick. Condo was perfect size for 4, very clean. We can't wait to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. September is a favorite time of year for many of our guests. The weather is warm. The beach is empty. The pool is still open. The hot tub opens for this month as well. The sunsets and sunrises are spectacular and can be enjoyed right from your own deck. The local stores are all having sales. The area’s best amenities and attractions are all still active and in close proximity … We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed everything Ocean Breeze and its location has to offer! It has been a pleasure serving you, and we hope you will return as one of our valued repeat guests.
business
Beautiful Oceanside Property W/Pool in Great Beach Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395058vbi
+ 757-574-4661
Corolla Outer Banks
5

Oceanside Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
exellent vacation destination and rental unit was very clean. very close to ocean and outside showers were greatly apprciated after a day at the beach. pool was very refreshing as well. description of home was accurate. close to shopping and dining areas. deck was a pleasant surprise as we liked the morning sunrises from there. we would recommend to friends or relatives.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed Ocean Breeze and all it has to offer. This property does have its own deck with Adirondack chairs, side tables, and a full-size picnic table for enjoying meals outdoors. It is also partially covered, so guests can enjoy the sun or shade, depending on their preference. It was great to hear how this amenity helped you enjoy your vacation. Thank you again for your kind words. It has been a pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will return as one of our valued repeat guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanside Property W/Pool in Great Beach Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395058vbi
+ 757-574-4661
Corolla Outer Banks
Zemst, Belgium
4

Summer vacation 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Ocean Breeze with our family of 5. My 3 young (6-4-2) children enjoyed their time on the beach AND in the pool! Nothing better than to take a dip in the pool after showering off the sand from the beach in the outdoor shower. The location is great if you want to be on the northern part of the OBX. We also really appreciated the closet in the garage with all the different toys for the kids outside to play with (beach, pool, tennis). I would definitely stay here again if ever coming back to the OBX.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. As an international traveler, we know you came a great distance to visit the Outer Banks, and we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at Ocean Breeze. This is a great property for enjoying the beach and the area’s best attractions. The beach storage area is definitely a popular amenity for Ocean Breeze guests, and we are happy to provide everything you might need for a day at the beach: beach chairs, umbrellas, floats, sand toys, fishing rods, etc. Knowing that it helped you enjoy your vacation and that you would return to Ocean Breeze is our goal every time. Thank you again for your kind words. It has been a pleasure serving you, and we hope you will return as one of our valued repeat guests.
business
Beautiful Oceanside Property W/Pool in Great Beach Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395058vbi
+ 757-574-4661
Corolla Outer Banks
Marion, Ohio
5

Ocean Breeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was most impressed by how clean the property is. And it looks exactly as your pictures portray it. The beach is just a short walk away. I was amazed at how clean the beach is, too. It's so nice not to see litter everywhere. We enjoyed the pool area very much, and it was also immaculate. The grocery, shopping, restaurants, and other places of interest were very close. I would recommend Ocean Breeze to anyone with a small group.
I called the property manager several times since making our reservations, and also called her on the day of our arrival. She was very helpful and seemingly available 24 hours a day! Very good customer service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to provide guests with a wonderful vacation experience, and comments like yours make it a pleasure. In a community where properties are individually owned and managed to varying degrees, beautiful furnishings, attention to detail and excellent customer service set Ocean Breeze apart. We truly value our guests and want to provide them with the best. We want our guests to be more than happy. – We want them to be thrilled from the moment they arrive. Thank you for letting us know we’re getting it right. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and thank you for choosing Ocean Breeze. It has been a pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will return as one of our valued repeat guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanside Property W/Pool in Great Beach Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395058vbi
+ 757-574-4661
Corolla Outer Banks
Pittsburgh, Pa
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo was very very clean! Alot of room! And close to the Beach! The area was very relaxing, didn't know anyone else was in the other condo's. Would go back for another vacation! Bike riding every morning on the bike path. Highly recommend renting a jeep to see the wild horses on the beach! Beach was not crowded so my teenage son could catch with his Dad!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Hearing that guests plan to return and enjoyed their vacation at Ocean Breeze is the highest compliment we receive. That is the goal EVERY time, and this property truly appreciates its repeat guests, offering them additional discounts and special promotions. They can return year after year knowing Ocean Breeze will continue to provide one of the best vacation values in the area. Besides being beautifully maintained, it is definitely in an ideal location, very close to the beach and the area’s best attractions. It also offers numerous amenities including free and secure wireless internet, free beach supplies, friendly and professional service, etc. Thank you again, so much, for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back as a valued repeat renter and are just so happy that you had the type of vacation we strive to provide.
business
Beautiful Oceanside Property W/Pool in Great Beach Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395058vbi
+ 757-574-4661
Corolla Outer Banks
Noblesville,IN
5

Nice Condo close to beach and shopping

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Condo is exactly as listed and we had a great week enjoying a short walk to beach and well stocked storage for anything beach related. Convienent shopping and grocery you could walk to if so desired. Plenty of touristy things to do as well. Overall great place to take family and relax for a week.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at Ocean Breeze. As you mentioned, this property truly is in a great location with easy access to everything this area has to offer – especially the beach. The extra amenities, including guest access to all of the beach supplies have been especially popular, and it’s great to hear so many positive comments. This is also one of the few properties in the community with dedicated and secure wireless Internet service offered free to its guests. Repeat renters who have shopped around know what a tremendous value this property is. It’s spacious, super close to the beach, and they know they can count on it to be beautifully maintained and updated year after year. We look forward to having you back and hope you’ll choose Ocean Breeze again for a future vacation. All guest reviews are authentic and are much appreciated.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanside Property W/Pool in Great Beach Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395058vbi
+ 757-574-4661
Corolla Outer Banks
Alexandria, VA
5

Wonderful beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was the perfect set up for my husband and I to spend a long weekend at the beach and the price was something we couldn't beat at the local hotel. The condo is conveniently placed just a short walk from the beach and a quick drive to the grocery store. The condo was clean, comfortable and a pleasant home away from home. We were there in the off season, so the area was peaceful and quiet. That might now be the case in the middle of summer, but the other owners and renters all seemed very laid back and seeking the same solace we were. The storage shed was full of everything we needed for the beach so we didn't have to pack anything other than beach towels. If you are bringing kids there are even plenty of buckets, shovels and boogie boards. If you are seeking luxurious accommodations, this place may not be for you. However, if you just want to enjoy the beach and the surrounding beauty of the Outer Banks, book this condo today! P.S. The Ocean Breeze staff were friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Ocean Breeze strives to provide the best vacation experience possible and has gained a reputation as one of the nicest properties in its community. Its furnishings and amenities truly set it apart from the rest. It is meticulously maintained and continually updated with something new for returning guests to enjoy each year. Members of its Repeat Renter Program agree -- the location can’t be beat. Ocean Breeze is truly oceanside with direct access to the beach and a stretch of undeveloped oceanfront, so it never gets too crowded. The area’s best amenities and attractions are all within close proximity, and with the closest hotel charging more than $300 per night in-season for a single room, this property is a tremendous value as well. It can’t be beat, and you can trust its reviews. All are authentic / from actual guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanside Property W/Pool in Great Beach Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395058vbi
+ 757-574-4661
Corolla Outer Banks
Raleigh, NC
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a very nice condo in a great location! The interior is very clean and everything is either in good or excellent condition. The kitchen has most everything you need to prepare simple meals. The location is close to the beach and the pool and pool area is very nice and only steps away. There are plenty of good restaurants and shops just minutes drive away. The "Bad Bean" is a great mexican and not too expensive. The lighthouse and old village area are definitely worth a visit. There is a good barbecue "stand" in the old village area with picnic tables or for take-away.

i would definitely recommend this condo and area to a friend! The owner provided excellent service and returned our deposit very quickly indeed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Beautiful Oceanside Property W/Pool in Great Beach Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395058vbi
+ 757-574-4661
Corolla Outer Banks
Michigan
5

Great place to unwind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a fabulous time at Ocean Breeze. The condo was just the right size for my family. With the ocean just steps away and a pool even closer, it was the perfect place to relax and unwind. Kitchen had about everything you could need, but don't forget to bring paper towel or napkins! There is a grocery store very close to the condo, so it was easy to pick up snacks, etc., whenever.

Great location, very clean and Jacqueline was extremely easy to work with. My deposit was promptly returned. Excellent experience overall.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/17