Wrightsville Beach cottage rental - Front of house. Off-street parking for up to 5 cars.
Front of house. Off-street parking for up to 5 cars.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Wrightsville Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms / 3 full bathrooms, 1 enclosed outside shower, sleeps 9

For those looking for old school style beach cottage, this is the place. Built in 1929, this cottage provides the best of both the old and the new. The river wood hardwood floors provide the look and smell of days gone by, while the updated kitchen, Wi-Fi, flat screen tv's and updated interior provide the comforts of home. The ocean is readily available as is the feeling of getting away. Once parked, there is no need to move the car. Great restaurants and Robert's Grocery are within a stone's throw, as well as Johnnny Mercer's pier for some fishing. You will find this location central to all things Wrightsville Beach.

More Information: The exterior of this single family 4 bedroom, 3 bath home still reflects the nostalgic style of the old fashioned beach cottage, with a covered wrap around porch. The interior has been completely remodeled with all modern conveniences. The living and dining area is a spacious open floor plan with a covered screen porch for outside dining off the living area. In the back of the home is the kitchen with its updated stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, plenty of windows and a charming breakfast nook. Storage of your beach equipment, bikes, toys, etc., is abundant as the underneath of the home is completely open with a half bath and enclosed outside shower. The fully enclosed back yard is perfect for an evening cookout or a great place for your dog to play. Pet ok with non-refundable paid pet fee ($100). Parking for up to 5 cars.

6 Reviews of Property 395057 in Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina

Cottage at Wrightsville Beach with Pet Friendly Owners
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Cottage at Wrightsville Beach with Pet Friendly Owners
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395057
+1 864 3255576
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our Week on East Oxford

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Hi Crimora,

I just wanted to write and thank you for our wonderful week at Wrightsville Beach in your delightful, peaceful, lovely house on East Oxford Street.

We had such a relaxing time - with great weather, and we very much enjoyed sitting on your sweet front porch every morning (with coffee) and every late afternoon.

You are so kind to share your house and allow people like us - who are craving both solitude and joyful beach time - to slip easily into such a wonderful home for a week of rest.

It could not have been more pleasant or more convenient. It definitely reminded me of the many summers that our family spent at Wrightsville, as your house has that wonderful old-time feel.

The updates on your historic home are fantastic... beautiful panelling, great bathrooms and modern kitchen. It is totally perfect.

Thank you so much again for allowing us to stay in your Wrightsville home. It may have been our best, most relaxing vacation ever! (We cried in the car on the way home.)

Best to you,
C.G.and R.G
Durham, NC

p.s. And, the key pick-up & drop-off was easy, with a good information packet. Friendly and helpful folks! The house was very well-cleaned and ready for us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage at Wrightsville Beach with Pet Friendly Owners
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395057
+1 864 3255576
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect Cottage for our family and pups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I can't think of one thing negative to say. our first trip to the beach with our dogs in tote. as a family, leaving two dogs behind for a full week is difficult for us and we wondered what kind of place would be open to pets... we didn't expect too much as you just never know, but wow, they know how to deliver. location, amenities, clean and what you dream about in an old school beach cottage with all the upgrades. best family vacation in years. dogs loved it. they even had dog bowls in the laundry room for us to use. worth every penny. we will be back, maybe twice a year. fall and summer (dogs only allowed on beach oct-apr).
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage at Wrightsville Beach with Pet Friendly Owners
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395057
+1 864 3255576
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

A Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We wanted to post a review so everyone would know how much we enjoyed our time at this “pet friendly” cottage in Wrightsville Beach (4-11 May).

It was perfect weather, the beach was great, and relaxing on the front porch was wonderful. The cottage was ideal for our family vacation, allowing all of us to eat meals and play games together at the larger table.

We highly recommend staying here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage at Wrightsville Beach with Pet Friendly Owners
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395057
+1 864 3255576
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
5

Absolutely Wonderful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have stayed at this house three times and found it absolutely wonderful. It is a great location and the home is amazingly charming and relaxing, inside and out. One thing I like about this house is that everything inside is up-to-date, colourful, and easy, yet it maintains charm. The bathrooms and kitchen are sparkly clean. Just thinking about being in this house relaxes me!! I love sitting on the porch & the ease of walking to the beach and to town (we did this with two toddlers). I would recommend this house to any friend, boss, or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage at Wrightsville Beach with Pet Friendly Owners
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395057
+1 864 3255576
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is just the perfect home for a family. The location is wonderful. Easy walk to park,restaurants. grocery store,ice cream shop and pier.It has the old beach cottage feel with all the modern updates....and the wrap around porch is just heaven.I'll look forward to another visit soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage at Wrightsville Beach with Pet Friendly Owners
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395057
+1 864 3255576
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Greenville, South Carolina
5

Wonderful house with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2010
This house is very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable, and has a great beachy feel!

The four bedrooms allowed us to comfortably spread out and have private space while the open living room/dining room and rocking chairs on the front porch allowed us some much-needed together time. The house is well-equipped with everything a group would need for a great beach trip. The kitchen is fully furnished with an eat-in table. The mattresses were soooo comfortable! No need to bring a book because the owners have a full library of fun beach fiction (or more serious books for those types!) For those non-readers, there was a huge tv, stereo and comfortable over-stuffed furniture. Easy to stroll to the beach and town and easy access to the "loop" for those who might want to exercise.

Would highly recommend staying here!
Helpful votes: 2/2